EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.918 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (281 reviews)
5 stars
260
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
268 out of 270(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 41 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome ear infection remedy
By:Griffin
Date:October 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
our dog suffers from chronic ear infections and what the vet sold us doesn't hold a candle to Zymox Otic with Hydrocortizone!
Review 42 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps itchy yeasty ears
By:maxie
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromRaleigh,NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair
My cat has been using this for over 5 years as he has a yeast infection in his ears and this helps him
Review 43 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
By:Kimbo
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
We have Westies that get alot of ear infections. Once we see one starting we immediatley start the Zmox solution and by the end of the 7 days their ears are clear.
Review 44 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more ear infections
By:dani18
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromNew Hyde Park NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
We tried this product at the recommendation of our groomer. What a difference! No more ear problems and no more vet visits for it.
Review 45 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked when prescriptions didn't
By:Martin's mom
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat Martin has suffered from ear infections since we rescued him 7 years ago. I followed the instructions, didn't clean the ears first, completely against everything you would think! His ears cleared up in 2 weeks and I now use the product once very 2 weeks, as a maintainence dosage, and his ears have remained clear! The vet had put him on several kinds of ear medications and none worked as well and were as easy to use.
Review 46 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut your vet bills by purchasing this here!
By:JimJ
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromFort Worth, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden/Lab mix
If you have a dog with chronic ear infections, or itching and scratching, this product works well to keep it in check. I have used both HC and non-HC potions, and have seen the same results. We use it as a preventative, and also per the labeled instructions. Get the Zymox ear cleaner too, as it works great.
Review 47 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:Dy
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:daschund
Zymox worked on my daschund within the first few days. I will continue to use this product when she has inflammation in her ears again. will definetly buy again.
Review 48 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Animaluver
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiz Tzu/Maltease mix
This is a great product especially for dogs that have droopy ears. It is so easy to get water in their ears when bathing, that I make these drops part of my gurls bath routine..........reassurance of warding off damp ears & preventing infection.
Review 49 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Chris W
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
I am a repeat buyer of this..one of our dogs always had issues with ear infections which meant a trip to the Vet..since I found this and began using it his ears are better and no more infections. What I like about this product, besides the fact it works, is you don't have to clean the ears first AND it soothes the ears so the dog isn't scratching/digging at his ears because they are uncomfortable. It's easy to use and a little goes along way. Love this product - USA made!
Review 50 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Roberto
Date:September 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Inexpensive and effective product. My dog loves it and doesn't react to it like other ear medications.
Review 51 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Miriam
Date:September 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
If you use it as you are suppose to and be consistent with cleaning your pet's ear/s after each treatment the results are awesome. I won't use anything else. Zymox Ear Cleaner is very good too for in between treatments or even if no treatment is required.
Review 52 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product for our dog and cats
By:Loozie
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromUpstate New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:St. Bernard/Mastiff
This product was recommended by our vet for our dog's ears, but I keep two bottles at all times...1 for cats and 1 for Marvin (dog).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 53 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:lharris4fa4
Date:September 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
My dog had stinking, oozing, itchy ears for months. My vet only gave me something to clean them with. I used this product and within a few days the smell, discharge and itching were greatly reduced and after two weeks he wasn't scratching at his ears anymore. I now use it whenever his ears start to bother him and it keeps them clear.
Review 54 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sassrn
Date:August 31, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull
We have used Zymox ear drops and shampoo for 3 yrs now. They have been the only products, including prescription meds, that have helped our allergy prone pit bull. His ears and skin have cleared up and stay that way because of these products.
Review 55 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helped but didn't cure
By:Judy
Date:August 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
My 10yr Springer Spaniel has had ear issues for most of his life. I tried Zymox Otic looking for a miricle... it seemed at first to help his outer ear inflamation but he still seems to have flair ups. I am willing to continue trying...
Review 56 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:rainbow
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromnew york
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden
Our Golden has had problem's with his ears since he was a baby . We were told about this product and it is so amazing . Using this product has cleaned his ears and he doesn't scratch them and cause them to bleed . The smell has also gone away too. He seems to be a lot happier.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 57 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves$$$
By:elliemae7
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromSoutheast Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockapoo
Spent so much money at vet getting my poor cocker spaniel's ears healthy. Then - discovered this product! It's amazing and saved me so much money b/c I would apply it at first sign of an infection and could now cure it at home! Sadly, my 4-legged baby is now gone, but highly recommend this product for yours.
Review 58 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox with Hydrocortisone
By:koko
Date:August 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product was the only one that helped my dogs smelly ears. I took my dog to the vet due to a bad odor in the ears and scratching problems . The vet said there was no infection but I should wash his ears out weekly. However, even though I did clean and wash my dog's ears they still smelled and itched causing him to scratch , resulting in bloody ears. So I got Zymox with Hydrcortisone and the smell ,itching and scratching went away. Use as directed on the label.
Review 59 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for ear infections
By:Bosco
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hound
Bassett Hounds and other dogs with long ears can suffer from chronic ear infections. Zymox is much less expensive than the vet prescribed antibiotics for ears, and if used regularly keeps the dreaded ear infections away. The blue bottle with the cortisone helps with the itchy ear that accompanies ear infections. My vet approves of using this on a regular basis.
Review 60 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:Kristi
Date:August 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Zymox is wonderful to treat drug resistant ear infections in dogs tried everything with vet before this.follow the directions and give it a week or two and the ears will improve!!!!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>