EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

ymoxOticwithhydrocortisoneisusedforthetreatmentofacuteandchronicotitisexterna,aninflammationoftheouterearcharacteriedbychronicswellingandpainintheouterpartoftheearsSimplytouchingtheearsofyourpetscanhurtthemandcanleadtoaggressionymocOticismanufacturedbyPKBAnimalHealth,awell-knownmanufacturerofpetcareandveterinaryproductsItprovidesquickreliefforyourpetandalsoeliminatesthebacteriaandfungithatcausedtheinfectionItissafetouseasalong-termmedicationandisespeciallybeneficialforpersistentcasesofotitisexte
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (311 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
298 out of 300(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 41 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Itchy Dirty Ears
By:
Date:June 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
My dog is a Labradoodle with floppy ears that are prone to getting dirty/waxy and various infections. I have tried several products over the years ranging from those that don't work at all to those that do a halfway job. The Zymox immediately stopped the itching and head shaking and the ears were clean and shiny in 3-5 days. Especially easy to administer since it is a gel form and also didn't bother the dog like liquid. This was recommended by our Vet.
Review 42 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only purchase ever
By:
Date:June 1, 2014
 fromElizabethtown, Ky.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schitziu
This is the only medicine for my shitzu's chronic ear infections I can buy without a perscription that really works..Can't live without it and alot cheaper from Entirely Pets that regular pet stores....'
Review 43 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:May 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
Our pug has problems with itchy ears, this product works almost instantly and lasts. Best thing I've found yet to help her...
Review 44 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromwoodsfield oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
this zymox otic is great stuff, my dog gets ear infections all the time, I used to take her to the vet, which was always a hundred bucks, the zymox clears her ears up fast an is just as good as the stuff I bought from my vet., only its a lot cheaper, if your dog has ear trouble, this is the stuff to get,
Review 45 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome
By:
Date:May 14, 2014
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Peekingese
I am so happy I bought this product. My Pekingese has allergies so he kept getting this re-occurring ear infection. I used this product for him for 7 days, even though it looked like is was all cleared up by the 4th day. I will always keep this on hand!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 46 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONLY thing that works for my beagle
By:
Date:April 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I have an 11 year old Beagle who is extremely prone to yeast and bacterial infections in her ears. Her ears will swell so bad sometimes, I can't even get medicine down in them. Zymox is the ONLY product that works for her and works consistently. It is worth every penny I have ever spent on it.
Review 47 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work as well as prescription
By:
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
I've always gotten a prescription for my dog's ear infections, but Zymox has worked just as well and I believe it's a little cheaper than the prescription was. I've bought it a couple of times now and have been very pleased with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 48 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best.Product.Ever
By:
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
My lab mix had problems with her ears since she was a puppy with a dark waxy buildup and odor. She constantly scratched her ears and I tried a variety of remedies and vet meds through the years with no real improvement. I used this for about 14 days and it seems mild as she was quite tolerant of the application. Now her ears are NORMAL!!! I still use it once every 2 weeks as maintenance dose, but I'm not even sure she needs it. My dog and I LOVE this product!!!
Review 49 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps me from spending money at the vet!
By:
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog has had on-and-off ear infections for years. Sometimes vinegar and water would help, but only for a while. Othe times my vet would give my dog percrption medication--not inexpensive. I did some research and found this product and now I've been using this for years with my veterinaian's blessing. It works for my dog!
I don't know how it would work on serious cases, though, because as soon as I see some debris on my dog's ear or smell that stinky yeasty smell, I treat. Zymox Otic is great!
Review 50 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic
By:
Date:April 13, 2014
 fromPalmer, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shephard
I was amazed at how well this product worked. My dog suffers from ear infections (yeast/bacteria) and it was frustrating going back & forth to the vets. When I heard of Zymox I just had to give it a try and with 1 bottle her ears are back to normal. Absolutely love it!
Review 51 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:
Date:April 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:shep/lab
My dog has allergies and his ears get infected, this stuff works, I don't have to take him to the vet when I know all it is is allergies, best stuff ever.
Review 52 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Rx
By:
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
I have a cat who is prone to yeast infections of the ear. I have found this product to be more effective than the prescription antibiotic, and it is safe for long term use.
Review 53 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
By:
Date:March 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
This clears up my mini schnauzers ear infections and I use weekly to keep his ears happy.
Review 54 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:
Date:March 10, 2014
 fromOrlando, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our dog is prone to chronic ear infections, and this seems to be the only thing helping him.
Review 55 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:
Date:February 21, 2014
 fromNiles,Mi
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriver
Thank You ,Just what we needed .Best Buy Ever
Review 56 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An exceptional product.
By:
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromAmarillo, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese mix
This is the only product I have found to solve my dog's ear problems. When he starts rubbing his ears on the floor or grass, I immediately start the Zymox treatment. In a few days, his ears are better.
Review 57 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healed my dogs ears.
By:
Date:January 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
My little dog had a long standing ear infection..ear was scaled, red, and lymph node under ear was enlarged.. Zymox was recommended by my google search, ordered it, and applied as instructed. His ear showed improvement in two days and after two weeks his ear infection appears to be healed.
Review 58 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:
Date:January 13, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Setter
Ongoing ear problems with English Setter. Food allergy problems. Been trying different food for 5 years (homemade for 3). Still haven't figured out digestion/allergy problem. Used up old ear med from vet - used for 7 days. Thought infection was gone but came back. Vet bills for cats exceeded $400 this month so excited I could buy this without prescription. Been using for 2 weeks - finally looks like cleared up but to be sure, will use until bottle is empty.
Review 59 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
By:
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromBedford, Tx.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Terrior
This product has worked very well on my pet.
Review 60 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonder product for floppy earred dogs
By:
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spanial #3
Zymox is an amazing product. I have owned cocker spanial dogs for years, and this product is the very best for treating their ear problems. And the strange thing is, after the dogs initially get used to the drops in their ears, and the relief from the itchy smelly ear funk, the dogs never resist the drops in their ears again.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>