EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (265 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
252 out of 254(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 41 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves$$$
By:elliemae7
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromSoutheast Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockapoo
Spent so much money at vet getting my poor cocker spaniel's ears healthy. Then - discovered this product! It's amazing and saved me so much money b/c I would apply it at first sign of an infection and could now cure it at home! Sadly, my 4-legged baby is now gone, but highly recommend this product for yours.
Review 42 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox with Hydrocortisone
By:koko
Date:August 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product was the only one that helped my dogs smelly ears. I took my dog to the vet due to a bad odor in the ears and scratching problems . The vet said there was no infection but I should wash his ears out weekly. However, even though I did clean and wash my dog's ears they still smelled and itched causing him to scratch , resulting in bloody ears. So I got Zymox with Hydrcortisone and the smell ,itching and scratching went away. Use as directed on the label.
Review 43 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for ear infections
By:Bosco
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hound
Bassett Hounds and other dogs with long ears can suffer from chronic ear infections. Zymox is much less expensive than the vet prescribed antibiotics for ears, and if used regularly keeps the dreaded ear infections away. The blue bottle with the cortisone helps with the itchy ear that accompanies ear infections. My vet approves of using this on a regular basis.
Review 44 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:Kristi
Date:August 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Zymox is wonderful to treat drug resistant ear infections in dogs tried everything with vet before this.follow the directions and give it a week or two and the ears will improve!!!!
Review 45 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic
By:starnorthwest
Date:August 6, 2013
 fromStanwood, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
Best product I have ever purchased. It works and with in a day my Chloe's ears were better the red went away and so did the scratching. I have been using it ever since at the first sign of trouble. The vet even said how nice her ears were at her last check up. So I recommend you try it, you won't be disappointed and your pet will be happier!
Review 46 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog love's this ear med
By:horse
Date:August 4, 2013
 fromVinton, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
I like the easy way it dispensed in my dog ears. She shakes her head like something is in her ear. After a dose of the medication she is happy and not scratching her ears.
Review 47 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:dani
Date:August 3, 2013
 fromNew Hyde Park NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
Our dog has had numerous ear infections and has been constantly scratching his ears. It cost us a lot of money to see the vet and get meds that helped somewhat. This product works magic. He no longer scratches and hopefully he won't get another ear infection.
Review 48 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:hnoble
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromSaskatoon, SK Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute and a Golden Retriever
I have found that the Zymox ear medication is excellent for treating very stubborn ear infections. It has cleared up a long standing yeast infection in my dog's ear that hasn't responded to anything that the veterinarian has prescribed for it. I am hoping that by using the Zymox ear cleanser weekly that I can avoid another such infection!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 49 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
By:Jen
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromCrystal Lake, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This worked very well on my goldens ear infection without having to take her to the vet.
Review 50 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Buddy
Date:July 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Works quickly and thoroughly, and our pet is comfortable.
Review 51 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use & Worked Fast!
By:Donna
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I bought Zymox Otic w/Hydrocortisone for my Yorkie who was having issues with one of his ears. He scratched at it constantly. It was red, irritated and had a smelly brown wax. I read that Zymox Otic w/Hydrocortisone was the best thing to treat external ear issues. I used the product as directed - and what made it easy is there was no need to wash out his ear. It said it worked better on dirty ears. (!!) Within 3 days, his ear was no longer red, and he wasn't scratching. I used it for the total of 7 days recommended and have had no issues since.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 52 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:Ivan
Date:July 20, 2013
 fromWestern Arkansas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Heinz 57
Zymox Otic works as advertised. My cat suffers from chronic ear infection. The relief after applying Otic is almost immediate, no more scratchting, no more complaining about achy ears.
By the way, I placed my order on Thursday and recieved the package on Saturday. Standard ground shipping.
This was not my first order with EntirelyPets, and I will be coming back. And no, I am not affiliated with the company in any way.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 53 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:beagle lady
Date:July 19, 2013
 fromOdessa, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagles, I own 4 rescues
I have used Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone on my beagles for many years with excellent results. My Vet told me to keep it on hand which I do with my other OTC pet medications. Excellent product, does the trick, easy to administer. It is excellent for minor ear problems and irritations. Saves me a trip to the Vet office and the extra expense. Keep it on hand, you never know when you'll need it.
Review 54 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal
By:Jessie
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromReading Pa
Pet:Cat
They had the cheapest price and the lowest shipping cost.
Review 55 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:EImlay999
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromDover, De.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset/Rhodesian mix
I got this product for my dog who is half Basset Hound and has long , floppy ears. They had been bothering him so badly, he was scratching the insides raw! After only 3 treatments, they were no longer bothering him at all! Wonderful product!
Review 56 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yeast killer!
By:Frank
Date:July 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Heeler mix
Zymox is a great product for those dogs with chronic yeast build-up in ears
Review 57 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic
By:Luette
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromPort Angeles, WA
Pet:Dog
excellent product for allergy based ear infections. My vet first prescribed this for an ear infection, and I was happy to see it available online. Works quickly, and is a wonderful relief to the dog.
Review 58 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
same as the vet,half the price
By:Boots
Date:July 1, 2013
 fromScotttsdale,Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:schi-tzu
this is the only thing thats gotten rid of his "stinky" ears" a yeas infection schi-tzu are prone to
Review 59 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome stuff
By:hounddog
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
dog suffered for 6 monthes with itching, scratching, dark ear discharge. Used zymox for 7 days, problem gone. Very happy customer. recommended to a friend for same problem.
Review 60 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:Hofmaster2001
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromGrand Rapids, mi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett hound
Stops the ear scratching from irritating itch. Anyone that has a Bassett hound knows what I am talking about. This stuff is awesome.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>