EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (301 reviews)
5 stars
276
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
288 out of 290(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 41 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:shar
Date:April 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:shep/lab
My dog has allergies and his ears get infected, this stuff works, I don't have to take him to the vet when I know all it is is allergies, best stuff ever.
Review 42 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Rx
By:CatGuy
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
I have a cat who is prone to yeast infections of the ear. I have found this product to be more effective than the prescription antibiotic, and it is safe for long term use.
Review 43 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
By:minischnauzer30
Date:March 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
This clears up my mini schnauzers ear infections and I use weekly to keep his ears happy.
Review 44 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:Vicki
Date:March 10, 2014
 fromOrlando, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our dog is prone to chronic ear infections, and this seems to be the only thing helping him.
Review 45 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:SueM
Date:February 21, 2014
 fromNiles,Mi
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriver
Thank You ,Just what we needed .Best Buy Ever
Review 46 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An exceptional product.
By:Amarillodude
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromAmarillo, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese mix
This is the only product I have found to solve my dog's ear problems. When he starts rubbing his ears on the floor or grass, I immediately start the Zymox treatment. In a few days, his ears are better.
Review 47 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healed my dogs ears.
By:Sharcaft
Date:January 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
My little dog had a long standing ear infection..ear was scaled, red, and lymph node under ear was enlarged.. Zymox was recommended by my google search, ordered it, and applied as instructed. His ear showed improvement in two days and after two weeks his ear infection appears to be healed.
Review 48 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:Val
Date:January 13, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Setter
Ongoing ear problems with English Setter. Food allergy problems. Been trying different food for 5 years (homemade for 3). Still haven't figured out digestion/allergy problem. Used up old ear med from vet - used for 7 days. Thought infection was gone but came back. Vet bills for cats exceeded $400 this month so excited I could buy this without prescription. Been using for 2 weeks - finally looks like cleared up but to be sure, will use until bottle is empty.
Review 49 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
By:Lynn
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromBedford, Tx.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Terrior
This product has worked very well on my pet.
Review 50 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonder product for floppy earred dogs
By:Lady on the Beach
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spanial #3
Zymox is an amazing product. I have owned cocker spanial dogs for years, and this product is the very best for treating their ear problems. And the strange thing is, after the dogs initially get used to the drops in their ears, and the relief from the itchy smelly ear funk, the dogs never resist the drops in their ears again.
Review 51 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic for my pets ears
By:Jackie
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromCanton,Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I brought this in hopes that it would help with my little girls ear problems.The cost to take to the vets was so pricy so I thought give it a try.
What a great product this is it cleared her ears up with in the first 7 days. Now I just keep a close watch on ears and first sign of any problems and I am reaching for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone.This stuff is great and so much better then running to the vets all the time. I will keep this on hand at all times.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 52 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked like magic
By:allbeef
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromDenver
Pet:Dog
This product saved us an expensive trip to the vet! Thanks!!
Review 53 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest ear product on the market
By:Dmjbutler
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heeler
I would not buy anything else for my dogs. I have also started using the Zymox ear cleaner as well. Great product!
Review 54 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product..works!
By:sharpeimom
Date:December 14, 2013
 fromFairborn, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:chinese sharpei
Zymox seems to soothe my dogs pain that comes with irritated ears and heals them quickly. It is not as messy as some and has a thicker consistency that doesn't sling out when he shakes. It saved me a trip to the vet which is a blessing because he gets them often. Would definitely buy again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 55 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good
By:lee
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromDauphin Island, Alabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
So far it has worked real good and kept him from scratching his ears so much
Review 56 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe the hype!
By:jakenjuli
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed (rescued) dog and grey tabby cat
I had seen that the product had over 1200 five star reviews on Amazon, and I read a few and felt confident this would work. I am a single mom and have very little extra money. I knew my pets were having trouble with their ears, and I knew it wasn't mites (I'd already spent over $200 to find that out), but I didn't want them to suffer, so I searched all over my city and could not find Zymox in stores. I ordered online and received a well-packed product very quickly and immediately began the course of administering the solution to my pets' ears. Within a day, the odor and scratching were gone. I followed the directions carefully and have not had another problem (it has been about 3 weeks since I stopped). I have posted a pic of the product on Facebook and recommended to all my friends. My pets, my children (who were very worried) and I thank you!
Review 57 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic is great!
By:Cate
Date:November 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniel
We have a cocker spaniel with recurring ear infections. The thick, goopy medicine the vet puts in her ears gets all over those long cocker spaniel ears and it takes forever to get it out of her hair. So, I decided to try Zymox Otic. What a difference! It is a clear liquid, no mess, easy to apply, no vet expense, no scratching of the ears, and the ear infection is gone!!! So glad I tried it!
Review 58 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox
By:Cheryl
Date:November 3, 2013
 fromNew york
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab mix and two Puggles
My yellow lab mix has had ear problems since the day we adopted him. His ears would smell so bad and the poor baby would scratch and shake his head constantly. The rescue I got him from had him on antibiotics and it did clear up pretty well , but I noticed within a few days of going off them it would be back. We went through about four cycles of Antibiotic's with our vet with same results. I read about zymox and tried it, along with limiting the amount of grain, corn and soy in his diet the zymox works wonders. At first it was every day but now once a wk or ten days is perfect! And I've found the absolute best prices at Entirely Pets, by far!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 59 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Rocks
By:GwenCAz
Date:November 2, 2013
 fromTucson, Az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
We have a three yr old Basset hound which we adopted 5 months ago. We've never had a dog with long, floppy ears so this was a learning time for us. After spending over $1000 in the first month on vet bills and medication it was time to find something new. Zymox worked after the first day and did what all those meds from the dr couldn't do: cleared up her raging ear infection and got rid of that awful funky smell. Thanks Zymox, you gave a customer for life !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 60 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:TanknBean
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromupstate NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:PUG
This is a great product for any pet! My pug gets a few ear infections, where inside his ears the lap part, turn red and he shakes his head a lot. After applying Zymox for the 7 days his ear clears up and he is more comfortable! I recommend this product entirely!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>