EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (294 reviews)
5 stars
270
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
281 out of 283(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 41 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:Val
Date:January 13, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Setter
Ongoing ear problems with English Setter. Food allergy problems. Been trying different food for 5 years (homemade for 3). Still haven't figured out digestion/allergy problem. Used up old ear med from vet - used for 7 days. Thought infection was gone but came back. Vet bills for cats exceeded $400 this month so excited I could buy this without prescription. Been using for 2 weeks - finally looks like cleared up but to be sure, will use until bottle is empty.
Review 42 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
By:Lynn
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromBedford, Tx.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Terrior
This product has worked very well on my pet.
Review 43 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonder product for floppy earred dogs
By:Lady on the Beach
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spanial #3
Zymox is an amazing product. I have owned cocker spanial dogs for years, and this product is the very best for treating their ear problems. And the strange thing is, after the dogs initially get used to the drops in their ears, and the relief from the itchy smelly ear funk, the dogs never resist the drops in their ears again.
Review 44 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic for my pets ears
By:Jackie
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromCanton,Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I brought this in hopes that it would help with my little girls ear problems.The cost to take to the vets was so pricy so I thought give it a try.
What a great product this is it cleared her ears up with in the first 7 days. Now I just keep a close watch on ears and first sign of any problems and I am reaching for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone.This stuff is great and so much better then running to the vets all the time. I will keep this on hand at all times.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 45 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked like magic
By:allbeef
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromDenver
Pet:Dog
This product saved us an expensive trip to the vet! Thanks!!
Review 46 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest ear product on the market
By:Dmjbutler
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heeler
I would not buy anything else for my dogs. I have also started using the Zymox ear cleaner as well. Great product!
Review 47 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product..works!
By:sharpeimom
Date:December 14, 2013
 fromFairborn, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:chinese sharpei
Zymox seems to soothe my dogs pain that comes with irritated ears and heals them quickly. It is not as messy as some and has a thicker consistency that doesn't sling out when he shakes. It saved me a trip to the vet which is a blessing because he gets them often. Would definitely buy again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 48 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good
By:lee
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromDauphin Island, Alabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
So far it has worked real good and kept him from scratching his ears so much
Review 49 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe the hype!
By:jakenjuli
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed (rescued) dog and grey tabby cat
I had seen that the product had over 1200 five star reviews on Amazon, and I read a few and felt confident this would work. I am a single mom and have very little extra money. I knew my pets were having trouble with their ears, and I knew it wasn't mites (I'd already spent over $200 to find that out), but I didn't want them to suffer, so I searched all over my city and could not find Zymox in stores. I ordered online and received a well-packed product very quickly and immediately began the course of administering the solution to my pets' ears. Within a day, the odor and scratching were gone. I followed the directions carefully and have not had another problem (it has been about 3 weeks since I stopped). I have posted a pic of the product on Facebook and recommended to all my friends. My pets, my children (who were very worried) and I thank you!
Review 50 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic is great!
By:Cate
Date:November 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniel
We have a cocker spaniel with recurring ear infections. The thick, goopy medicine the vet puts in her ears gets all over those long cocker spaniel ears and it takes forever to get it out of her hair. So, I decided to try Zymox Otic. What a difference! It is a clear liquid, no mess, easy to apply, no vet expense, no scratching of the ears, and the ear infection is gone!!! So glad I tried it!
Review 51 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox
By:Cheryl
Date:November 3, 2013
 fromNew york
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab mix and two Puggles
My yellow lab mix has had ear problems since the day we adopted him. His ears would smell so bad and the poor baby would scratch and shake his head constantly. The rescue I got him from had him on antibiotics and it did clear up pretty well , but I noticed within a few days of going off them it would be back. We went through about four cycles of Antibiotic's with our vet with same results. I read about zymox and tried it, along with limiting the amount of grain, corn and soy in his diet the zymox works wonders. At first it was every day but now once a wk or ten days is perfect! And I've found the absolute best prices at Entirely Pets, by far!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 52 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Rocks
By:GwenCAz
Date:November 2, 2013
 fromTucson, Az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
We have a three yr old Basset hound which we adopted 5 months ago. We've never had a dog with long, floppy ears so this was a learning time for us. After spending over $1000 in the first month on vet bills and medication it was time to find something new. Zymox worked after the first day and did what all those meds from the dr couldn't do: cleared up her raging ear infection and got rid of that awful funky smell. Thanks Zymox, you gave a customer for life !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 53 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:TanknBean
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromupstate NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:PUG
This is a great product for any pet! My pug gets a few ear infections, where inside his ears the lap part, turn red and he shakes his head a lot. After applying Zymox for the 7 days his ear clears up and he is more comfortable! I recommend this product entirely!
Review 54 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome ear infection remedy
By:Griffin
Date:October 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
our dog suffers from chronic ear infections and what the vet sold us doesn't hold a candle to Zymox Otic with Hydrocortizone!
Review 55 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps itchy yeasty ears
By:maxie
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromRaleigh,NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair
My cat has been using this for over 5 years as he has a yeast infection in his ears and this helps him
Review 56 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
By:Kimbo
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
We have Westies that get alot of ear infections. Once we see one starting we immediatley start the Zmox solution and by the end of the 7 days their ears are clear.
Review 57 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more ear infections
By:dani18
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromNew Hyde Park NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
We tried this product at the recommendation of our groomer. What a difference! No more ear problems and no more vet visits for it.
Review 58 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked when prescriptions didn't
By:Martin's mom
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat Martin has suffered from ear infections since we rescued him 7 years ago. I followed the instructions, didn't clean the ears first, completely against everything you would think! His ears cleared up in 2 weeks and I now use the product once very 2 weeks, as a maintainence dosage, and his ears have remained clear! The vet had put him on several kinds of ear medications and none worked as well and were as easy to use.
Review 59 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut your vet bills by purchasing this here!
By:JimJ
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromFort Worth, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden/Lab mix
If you have a dog with chronic ear infections, or itching and scratching, this product works well to keep it in check. I have used both HC and non-HC potions, and have seen the same results. We use it as a preventative, and also per the labeled instructions. Get the Zymox ear cleaner too, as it works great.
Review 60 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:Dy
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:daschund
Zymox worked on my daschund within the first few days. I will continue to use this product when she has inflammation in her ears again. will definetly buy again.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>