EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (287 reviews)
5 stars
264
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
274 out of 276(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 41 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good
By:lee
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromDauphin Island, Alabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
So far it has worked real good and kept him from scratching his ears so much
Review 42 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe the hype!
By:jakenjuli
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed (rescued) dog and grey tabby cat
I had seen that the product had over 1200 five star reviews on Amazon, and I read a few and felt confident this would work. I am a single mom and have very little extra money. I knew my pets were having trouble with their ears, and I knew it wasn't mites (I'd already spent over $200 to find that out), but I didn't want them to suffer, so I searched all over my city and could not find Zymox in stores. I ordered online and received a well-packed product very quickly and immediately began the course of administering the solution to my pets' ears. Within a day, the odor and scratching were gone. I followed the directions carefully and have not had another problem (it has been about 3 weeks since I stopped). I have posted a pic of the product on Facebook and recommended to all my friends. My pets, my children (who were very worried) and I thank you!
Review 43 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic is great!
By:Cate
Date:November 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniel
We have a cocker spaniel with recurring ear infections. The thick, goopy medicine the vet puts in her ears gets all over those long cocker spaniel ears and it takes forever to get it out of her hair. So, I decided to try Zymox Otic. What a difference! It is a clear liquid, no mess, easy to apply, no vet expense, no scratching of the ears, and the ear infection is gone!!! So glad I tried it!
Review 44 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox
By:Cheryl
Date:November 3, 2013
 fromNew york
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab mix and two Puggles
My yellow lab mix has had ear problems since the day we adopted him. His ears would smell so bad and the poor baby would scratch and shake his head constantly. The rescue I got him from had him on antibiotics and it did clear up pretty well , but I noticed within a few days of going off them it would be back. We went through about four cycles of Antibiotic's with our vet with same results. I read about zymox and tried it, along with limiting the amount of grain, corn and soy in his diet the zymox works wonders. At first it was every day but now once a wk or ten days is perfect! And I've found the absolute best prices at Entirely Pets, by far!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 45 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Rocks
By:GwenCAz
Date:November 2, 2013
 fromTucson, Az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
We have a three yr old Basset hound which we adopted 5 months ago. We've never had a dog with long, floppy ears so this was a learning time for us. After spending over $1000 in the first month on vet bills and medication it was time to find something new. Zymox worked after the first day and did what all those meds from the dr couldn't do: cleared up her raging ear infection and got rid of that awful funky smell. Thanks Zymox, you gave a customer for life !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 46 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:TanknBean
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromupstate NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:PUG
This is a great product for any pet! My pug gets a few ear infections, where inside his ears the lap part, turn red and he shakes his head a lot. After applying Zymox for the 7 days his ear clears up and he is more comfortable! I recommend this product entirely!
Review 47 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome ear infection remedy
By:Griffin
Date:October 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
our dog suffers from chronic ear infections and what the vet sold us doesn't hold a candle to Zymox Otic with Hydrocortizone!
Review 48 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps itchy yeasty ears
By:maxie
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromRaleigh,NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair
My cat has been using this for over 5 years as he has a yeast infection in his ears and this helps him
Review 49 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
By:Kimbo
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
We have Westies that get alot of ear infections. Once we see one starting we immediatley start the Zmox solution and by the end of the 7 days their ears are clear.
Review 50 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more ear infections
By:dani18
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromNew Hyde Park NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
We tried this product at the recommendation of our groomer. What a difference! No more ear problems and no more vet visits for it.
Review 51 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked when prescriptions didn't
By:Martin's mom
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat Martin has suffered from ear infections since we rescued him 7 years ago. I followed the instructions, didn't clean the ears first, completely against everything you would think! His ears cleared up in 2 weeks and I now use the product once very 2 weeks, as a maintainence dosage, and his ears have remained clear! The vet had put him on several kinds of ear medications and none worked as well and were as easy to use.
Review 52 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut your vet bills by purchasing this here!
By:JimJ
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromFort Worth, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden/Lab mix
If you have a dog with chronic ear infections, or itching and scratching, this product works well to keep it in check. I have used both HC and non-HC potions, and have seen the same results. We use it as a preventative, and also per the labeled instructions. Get the Zymox ear cleaner too, as it works great.
Review 53 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:Dy
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:daschund
Zymox worked on my daschund within the first few days. I will continue to use this product when she has inflammation in her ears again. will definetly buy again.
Review 54 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Animaluver
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiz Tzu/Maltease mix
This is a great product especially for dogs that have droopy ears. It is so easy to get water in their ears when bathing, that I make these drops part of my gurls bath routine..........reassurance of warding off damp ears & preventing infection.
Review 55 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Chris W
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
I am a repeat buyer of this..one of our dogs always had issues with ear infections which meant a trip to the Vet..since I found this and began using it his ears are better and no more infections. What I like about this product, besides the fact it works, is you don't have to clean the ears first AND it soothes the ears so the dog isn't scratching/digging at his ears because they are uncomfortable. It's easy to use and a little goes along way. Love this product - USA made!
Review 56 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Roberto
Date:September 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Inexpensive and effective product. My dog loves it and doesn't react to it like other ear medications.
Review 57 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Miriam
Date:September 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
If you use it as you are suppose to and be consistent with cleaning your pet's ear/s after each treatment the results are awesome. I won't use anything else. Zymox Ear Cleaner is very good too for in between treatments or even if no treatment is required.
Review 58 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product for our dog and cats
By:Loozie
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromUpstate New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:St. Bernard/Mastiff
This product was recommended by our vet for our dog's ears, but I keep two bottles at all times...1 for cats and 1 for Marvin (dog).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 59 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:lharris4fa4
Date:September 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
My dog had stinking, oozing, itchy ears for months. My vet only gave me something to clean them with. I used this product and within a few days the smell, discharge and itching were greatly reduced and after two weeks he wasn't scratching at his ears anymore. I now use it whenever his ears start to bother him and it keeps them clear.
Review 60 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sassrn
Date:August 31, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull
We have used Zymox ear drops and shampoo for 3 yrs now. They have been the only products, including prescription meds, that have helped our allergy prone pit bull. His ears and skin have cleared up and stay that way because of these products.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>