EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop EntirelyPets Spotlight Interview with Zymox Part 1 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleared Up the Skin Problems
By:LALadyNow
Date:January 30, 2014
 fromNew Orleans metro area, LA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:dachsaund and alley cat
I used this product on my dog's itchy, discolored skin problem (I think it was the yeast infection dachshunds are prone to get) and it cleared up in a few weeks. Unfortunately, the problem has returned so I'm about to order more.
Review 2 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zymox
By:cracker
Date:October 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
My dog had yeast on his skin and this is the first thing I have found that takes care of it. I had taken him to the vet and they gave me pills and shampoos and ointments that did not work. This product works.
Review 3 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:carol from Houston
Date:September 1, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
I originally purchased this product from my vet and ran out. My dog has an allergy on his feet and this helps stop the itching.
Getting ready to order again!
Review 4 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Product
By:jc
Date:May 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chug
My dog has Atopic Dermatitis,nothing cleared his skin,I tried everything. I started using this product the itching and licking stopped immediately. His skin looks beautiful. He actually is able to sleep thur the night. My Dino is so happy!
Review 5 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for my dog.
By:Kelimer
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromVermont
Pet:Dog
Breed:peke-a-pug
I bought this stuff because my friend loves it and told me I should try it. It didn't help my dog much. Her ears still itch. I won't buy it again but my friend swears by it for her dog.
Review 6 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot Spot relief
By:HappyCamper
Date:February 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
A great product that helps my Shih Tzu deal with summertime allergies. I just wish that the product was available in a larger spray bottle, 4oz., 6oz.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Limey
Date:January 17, 2013
 fromPlainfield, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog and 2 Pit Bulls
I buy this for my Bulldog as she gets ear infections and it works great.
Review 8 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs that chew them selves
By:Samy
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
Spray on hot spots and areas the dog has chewed really helps in the healing.
Review 9 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best steroid spray ever
By:Susan in Norco
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromNorco, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've bought hydrocortisone sprays before, but this is the best. The Zymox is moisturizing and the steroid is the strongest.
Review 10 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelous Relief for Loki
By:Gary Alexander
Date:October 28, 2012
 fromWoodstock, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake-Lab
After applying Zymox with HC to the stubborn
infections in the ear of our long-suffering 7-year-old Chesapeake/Lab, I noted an easing in her
composure almost immediately. Within several days the improvement in her condition was absolutely remarkable. Swelling, redness and oozing faded away and her head-shaking tapered off. A problem which had plagued her through a number of expensive vet visits, repeatedly resurging after antibotic and other treatments was entirely gone in a little over a week and has yet reappear.
I have been so delighted with the outcome, I have requested the local pet shop to carry it in stock and, after listening to my descriptions of the results on Loki's ear, they agreed.
Just amazing. Thank you!
Review 11 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Topical Spray
By:Kfit
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromBaltimore, Md.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
Works like magic! Quickly relieved itching & helped heal the awful burning hot spots due to seasonal / summer skin allergies on my Havanese! Great product!
Review 12 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
By:fufi
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromaustralia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston
A great help just the bottle is so small
Review 13 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient & it works!
By:Caroleena
Date:August 14, 2012
 fromFond du Lac, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
I read about ZYMOX online.
When I ordered this product I couldn't believe how fast it arrived! Thank you because my dog needed it. Nothing worked as well on his ears as the ZYMOX spray. Since it is a spray it is so easy to apply; even inside his floppy ears. This is a convenient product that works! Plus it was reasonably priced. What more could one ask for?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
By:Cat_travels
Date:August 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
10yr old Lab retriever with itchy paws and a big paw chewing problem. Its been two weeks now and this spray is starting to make progress. He is on his paws alot less, though they are still pink (not angry red anymore though and the sore spots are gone). Best part is he doesn't really seem to want to lick it that much, while he will lick at most creams.
Review 15 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:JR
Date:July 25, 2012
 fromAkeley, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:cavalier king charles
Yes, this is really great, it has helped my dog that chews on her feet until they are sore. The topical spray is the answer to healing.
Review 16 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
By:BT
Date:May 15, 2012
 fromAlaska
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
Had yeast problem with my dogs whose white legs and paws turned ugly rusty color and had them continually licking. Tried medicated shampoo and treatment with no lasting affect. This stuff, when used consistently, takes care of the problem.
Review 17 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Spray is Awesome
By:Buddys_Mom
Date:April 20, 2012
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever, Calico Cat and Tiger Cat
I have a 6-yr old Golden Retriever who just started getting hot spots in the past 6 months and we were devastated that he had to have his head shaved so I could get the ointment to the spots through his long hair the 1st time he had them. This spray is wonderful since I don't need to shave his head and can get this right up to his skin and get this through the areas needed without all of the waste when you try to rub an ointment through his thick, long hair. This product is wonderful - in both forms, but I highly recommend the spray for ease of use and less trauma to both your dog and you when they have to be shaved. :( The prices were excellent on this site as well - less than half of what I was paying at my veterinarian for this product. I greatly appreciate that. This product clears up the hot spots in a couple of weeks - it's no miracle cure, but it works much better in combination with some benadryl than anything else I've tried.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super product !!!
By:Igor
Date:March 27, 2012
 fromTopeka, Kansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle, Shelty, Coon Hound, etc.
This product ha drastically lessened my Beagle's constant chewing of his feet which he has a problem with due to an allergy. I would recommend it to anyone who is having this problem.
Review 19 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops itch in its tracks!!!
By:AllergyGolden Mom
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Seriously. This stuff works. My doggie is allergic to Planet Earth!! And when his skin starts to act up, I spray this on the effected areas and within minutes the itching stops and within a few hours, his skin has calmed down. Its truly a life safer. Thank you Zymox!!
Review 20 for Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still can't quite believe how well it works
By:Zorro's Mom
Date:December 23, 2011
 fromNorco, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutt
I bought this for my 6 year old chihuahua mix who
has been aggressively treated for allergies to most
everything in the environment, not expecting much. I have him on allergy shots, medrol, and, lately, dry skin remedies. I sprayed his legs with this after a rinse, and he didn't itch for nearly a week. I've used it 4 times since then, and am weaning him off the steroids, the first time in 5 years! I'm back to order the shampoo and rinse.
I still have my fingers crossed that it continues to work. It really feels like a miracle--he is calm and playful; like a regular dog. $1000's of dollars, and a $7 spray made him comfortable!
1 2 next>>