EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:Michele
Date:May 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian husky
I also wrote a review for the rinse. Use these two products together for maximum benefits. My dog was itching, had sores and hair loss all over forehead and face. Starting using these products along with a change to a grain free and fish diet, which also benefits the skin and coat and now he looks great. No more cone of shame, we now have our beautiful husky back!
Review 2 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zymox shampoo
By:christina
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromiowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
great,,i bathe her once every 2 weeks and seems to stop her itchy skin from allergies i follow with zymox rinse and leave it on and apply the rinse inbetween washes to her itchy areas
Review 3 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked great
By:woundeddog
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell
i tried several(5 or 6) different products for my dogs skin condition(2 came from the vet) this is the only product that made a difference,i combined it with a rinse from the same company. it was very clear that her Discomfort was Reduced Greatly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zymox shampoo
By:nana03
Date:March 22, 2015
 fromWenatchee Wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
excellent product does the job! I give the 2 dogs baths every other day the yeast infection is clearing up I also was impressed by the fast delivery of product to my home GREAT COMPANY!!
Review 5 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price
By:Tesa
Date:March 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
I've used other medicated shampoos on my dog. I find this one is gentle yet effective on my dogs skin. I would recommend this product.
Review 6 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shampoo
By:alan
Date:September 11, 2014
 fromchama, new mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:jrt
great product for her skin condition and will use it again.
Review 7 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommended
By:dgforchrist
Date:April 28, 2014
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Love this product!! I have an english bulldog and it not only cleans him, keeps his skin healthy, it makes him smell wonderful!! This product has a very pleasant smell. :)
Review 8 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:james
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
It clean the hair and make the dog smell so good.
Review 9 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shampoo for my westie
By:flowerqueen
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:west highland terrier
as everyone knows most westies have skin problems. this is the only shampoo and the rinse that works for her. sometimes i wash her twice a week when its worse . but it is the only one that helps!!
Review 10 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In search of shampoo for dog with allergies
By:rox
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:French Bulldog
This shampoo was recommended on the French Bulldog Rescue website as one of two often used for itchy, allergic Frenchies to combat fungal and bacterial infections. The other was Micro Tek. I ordered both. So far, I think I prefer the Micro Tek over this Zymox product. My Frenchie's coat tends to get a bit oily within a couple days after a Zymox shampoo and does not with Micro Tek. The scent of the Zymox is more subtle if that is important to you. With weekly use of one or the other of these shampoos, we have not had a fungus/bacteria outbreak since the leaf mold of fall (about 4 months) and there has been plenty of opportunity for an outbreak during this wet winter.
Review 11 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing product
By:phillips25
Date:November 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
ur Pug, Lucky had the worst skin problem as a puppy. After trying several rounds of antibiotics which cleared it up, but it kept coming back. Another Vet recommended using Zymox Enzymatic shampoo ,which cleared up the problem after a few uses. Lucky is now 12 years old! I also use the shampoo on my other pug who is now 6yrs old. Have recommended it to friends & all had good results for dry , itchy scaly, infected skin. Awesome product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox Shampoo
By:starnorthwest
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromStanwood, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
I love this shampoo. It has really helped clear up the itchy skin syndrome (itchiness for no known reason) it has brightened up Chloe's fur and curbed excessive chewing. I wish it smelled better(more fruity or something) but I give a second wash to add a nice smell and that works too. Would highly recommend all Zymox products they work great.
Review 13 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for skin problems
By:LJ
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromOneonta, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
This is a great product. My vet recommended it for my dog with fungal and bacterial skin infections.
Review 14 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming, therapeutic shampoo
By:Jean G
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
My dog suffers with allergies. Zymox shampoo along with Zymox rinse help ease the itching, while making his hair soft, touchable and smelling wonderful.
I use this regularly to provide relief for my pug.
Review 15 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:sheepiemom
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromeastcoast of New Hampshiree
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I admit I have been buying this shampoo for a few years. I have an old english sheepdog, rosa who has very senstive skin, I have her groomed and I bring this bottle of shampoo with me. Any other shampoo caused her to scratch her self raw. This shampoo is wonderful. Just to note she does not have any bacterial or fungal problems, nor has she ever had those problems. Just really sensitive skin. It smells wonderful as well.
Review 16 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for my Bully
By:Karen
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromImperial, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Love this for keeping her HOT SPOTS away!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Help
By:Donn951
Date:March 26, 2013
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have finally calmed down all the scratching and I would recommend Zymox for any dog with allergies.
Review 18 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Puppy
By:Flyblo
Date:February 14, 2013
 fromRiverside, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
We used the shampoo and rinse. Misty almost right away stopped scratching and crying. Her dried and itchy skin seemed to almost return to normal by the next day. Giving a bath once a week is keeping her skin healthier and she is happier and more active. Parents are happier too.
Review 19 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Cindy
Date:February 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:pekignese
I purchased this product for my 14yr. old peke that has had allergies and itchy,dry, flakey skin for most of his life. I wish I had found this product much sooner. I brought it to my groomer to use on him at his last grooming and he was not itchy and his skin and fur looked so much better after using it. His groomer was very impressed also. Happy Dog!!
Review 20 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for skin problems
By:ladyspain
Date:January 17, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Very gentle. Smells terrific. Clears up minor skin problems.
1 2 next>>