EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shampoo
By:alan
Date:September 11, 2014
 fromchama, new mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:jrt
great product for her skin condition and will use it again.
Review 2 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommended
By:dgforchrist
Date:April 28, 2014
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Love this product!! I have an english bulldog and it not only cleans him, keeps his skin healthy, it makes him smell wonderful!! This product has a very pleasant smell. :)
Review 3 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:james
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
It clean the hair and make the dog smell so good.
Review 4 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shampoo for my westie
By:flowerqueen
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:west highland terrier
as everyone knows most westies have skin problems. this is the only shampoo and the rinse that works for her. sometimes i wash her twice a week when its worse . but it is the only one that helps!!
Review 5 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In search of shampoo for dog with allergies
By:rox
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:French Bulldog
This shampoo was recommended on the French Bulldog Rescue website as one of two often used for itchy, allergic Frenchies to combat fungal and bacterial infections. The other was Micro Tek. I ordered both. So far, I think I prefer the Micro Tek over this Zymox product. My Frenchie's coat tends to get a bit oily within a couple days after a Zymox shampoo and does not with Micro Tek. The scent of the Zymox is more subtle if that is important to you. With weekly use of one or the other of these shampoos, we have not had a fungus/bacteria outbreak since the leaf mold of fall (about 4 months) and there has been plenty of opportunity for an outbreak during this wet winter.
Review 6 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing product
By:phillips25
Date:November 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
ur Pug, Lucky had the worst skin problem as a puppy. After trying several rounds of antibiotics which cleared it up, but it kept coming back. Another Vet recommended using Zymox Enzymatic shampoo ,which cleared up the problem after a few uses. Lucky is now 12 years old! I also use the shampoo on my other pug who is now 6yrs old. Have recommended it to friends & all had good results for dry , itchy scaly, infected skin. Awesome product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox Shampoo
By:starnorthwest
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromStanwood, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
I love this shampoo. It has really helped clear up the itchy skin syndrome (itchiness for no known reason) it has brightened up Chloe's fur and curbed excessive chewing. I wish it smelled better(more fruity or something) but I give a second wash to add a nice smell and that works too. Would highly recommend all Zymox products they work great.
Review 8 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for skin problems
By:LJ
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromOneonta, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
This is a great product. My vet recommended it for my dog with fungal and bacterial skin infections.
Review 9 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming, therapeutic shampoo
By:Jean G
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
My dog suffers with allergies. Zymox shampoo along with Zymox rinse help ease the itching, while making his hair soft, touchable and smelling wonderful.
I use this regularly to provide relief for my pug.
Review 10 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:sheepiemom
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromeastcoast of New Hampshiree
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I admit I have been buying this shampoo for a few years. I have an old english sheepdog, rosa who has very senstive skin, I have her groomed and I bring this bottle of shampoo with me. Any other shampoo caused her to scratch her self raw. This shampoo is wonderful. Just to note she does not have any bacterial or fungal problems, nor has she ever had those problems. Just really sensitive skin. It smells wonderful as well.
Review 11 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for my Bully
By:Karen
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromImperial, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Love this for keeping her HOT SPOTS away!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Help
By:Donn951
Date:March 26, 2013
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have finally calmed down all the scratching and I would recommend Zymox for any dog with allergies.
Review 13 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Puppy
By:Flyblo
Date:February 14, 2013
 fromRiverside, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
We used the shampoo and rinse. Misty almost right away stopped scratching and crying. Her dried and itchy skin seemed to almost return to normal by the next day. Giving a bath once a week is keeping her skin healthier and she is happier and more active. Parents are happier too.
Review 14 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Cindy
Date:February 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:pekignese
I purchased this product for my 14yr. old peke that has had allergies and itchy,dry, flakey skin for most of his life. I wish I had found this product much sooner. I brought it to my groomer to use on him at his last grooming and he was not itchy and his skin and fur looked so much better after using it. His groomer was very impressed also. Happy Dog!!
Review 15 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for skin problems
By:ladyspain
Date:January 17, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Very gentle. Smells terrific. Clears up minor skin problems.
Review 16 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love zymox
By:Dandysmom
Date:January 13, 2013
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodles and poodle mix
This shampoo is all I use on my 4 dogs. It leaves them with a soft clean smell. They are all white/apricot poodles and their fur is so bright and clean. Zymox shampoo helps eliminate any "itchies" they may have.
Review 17 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:elrayloveya
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailian Terrier
My Cooper suffers from sephorea (sp) and this shampoo is excellent for his condition. We switch back and forth betwenn Zymox and Duoma and he gets great relief. We really like Zymox.
Review 18 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Shampoo I have used for problem skin
By:Samy
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
I have tried every shampoo out there plus all medicated shampoos from the vet and not one of them has been able to clean up my bichons skin from allergys until I found Zymox..
Review 19 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox shampoo & Zymox Rinse
By:Kfit
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromBaltimore, Md.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
Fantastic product!!!
Totally healed my dog's awful hotspots that he got for the first time this summer. He was absolutely miserable and as a result so was I. After some investigating, I found Zymox shampoo & the Zymox rinse. Both products brought Pele' relief after the first use. And, together with the Zymox topical spray, my doggie was healed & back to his happy playful ways. I am totally satisfied with these products and will never be without them!!!
Thanks for a great product!
Review 20 for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product
By:cynde lou
Date:July 15, 2012
 fromWeatherford, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
This shampoo & rinse is the best I have ever used.
My dog has allergies and will scratch until his hair is falling out. Trip after trip to vet for shots that work for about month. Zymox has stopped the scratching !
1 2 next>>