EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ZYMOX Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
58 out of 59(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Cure For Ear Infections!
By:Cindy
Date:August 11, 2014
 fromSan Antonio, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I have a yellow Lab that suffered from a persistent and chronic ear infection. After numerous trips to the vet, and hundreds of dollars spent, their final recommendation was to have my lab seen by a dermatologist. I did my own research and discovered your product, Zymox. I administered the 14 day treatment and within days I couldn't believe the difference. I saw the first pink tissue in my dogs ear in months! I continue to use the Zymox on a maintenence dose, administering it 2-3 times a week to prevent further problems. I was so impressed with this product that I called the vet to let him know the name of the product. I will continue to order and use this product! Thank you Entirely Pets!
Review 2 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME PURCHASE
By:Jubeedoo
Date:August 7, 2014
 fromRouyn-Noranda, Québec, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retreiver
This is the most amazing product !! I relied on all the positive comments and I'm so glad I bought this. My dog has had chronic ear infections for the past 4 years and we wasted lots of money at the Vet for a problem that wouldn't go away. And after only 4 days of treatment with Zymox - she has already stopped shaking her head, I can't beleive it !! This product was a miracle for us !!
Review 3 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best stuff ever!
By:Ricardo
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
this stuff works wonders. it's nice to have a product actually do what it's supposed to. this definitely does the trick to help your dog w/ dirty ears or ear infections. saves you a ton on vet visits as well.
Review 4 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever for problem ears
By:Scottie
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset
I have 3 bassets and those lovely long and heavy ears are prone to ear problems. They stay moist because the flaps are so heavy. We had several expensive and repetitious trips to the vet for ear infections until we discovered this product. Haven't had another vet visit for ears since. If you catch it at the first signs of infection (i.e.. smells off) you can knock it down in one or two applications. I always keep this on hand!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product....
By:Tennman47
Date:June 15, 2014
 fromTn.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed
Stuff works...cleared his ears right up..
Review 6 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:Paloma
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromNiagara region, Ontario
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bouvier mix
We have a large dog who has suffered from ear infections since puppyhood. Visits to the vet and trials of all organic solutions found on the internet did not help. I've even changed his diet numerous times wondering if it was food connected. One day a friend recommended Zymox and ordered me a small bottle. Finally something that worked! I tried the ear cleaner, but did not find it effective. So am sticking with the 1% hydrocortisone solution. And will never go without again.
Review 7 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
save by zymox
By:al
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromplantation fl.
Pet:Dog
Breed:american cocker
They wanted to remove my dogs ear drums. He was saved by zymox. a great product
Review 8 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
something that does what it says
By:Sallysue
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromSomerset UK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldern Retreiver
England UK so please to be able to purchase this product
Ordered online no hassle arrived in a matter of days
My dog Fizzie sends a very big thank you
Review 9 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more stinky ears
By:susan a.
Date:February 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
This product works. My dog has had chronic ear infections. The antibiotics the vet kept giving her would give only very temporary results. I also tried other things without success. When the vet said it's chronic, get used to it , that's when I said oh no. A web search led me to Zymox and now dog and owner are very happy. I've already recommended to a friend with the same problem
Review 10 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked fast
By:Tom Stone
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromCanada Nova scotia
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull
easy to apply without discomfort and worked really quick, 14 years of ear problems , i think with regular maintenance they are all behind me, a true god send
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Kim
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
I love Zymox Otic! It is a simple and effective way to treat my dog's chronic ear infections.
Review 12 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT !!
By:Viv
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
Our lab is prone to ear problems and this takes care of it in nothing flat !!! Nothing compares to it !!! This stuff is a little pricey but it is worth the extra price...just stock up when it goes on sale like I do !!!
Review 13 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Ellie
Date:July 14, 2013
 fromEllicott city, Md.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaraner
First medicine that has really helped my dogs ears.
Review 14 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Substantial Savings
By:Jan
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd/lab
Zymox was prescribed for Abbi's (dog) allergies and reoccurring ear inflammation. It gives her such relief! EntirelyPets offers this product at a very reasonable price and the order was received timely. Abbi and owner are very thankful.
Review 15 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best ear drops anywhere!
By:Roz
Date:July 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
How many products actually exceed your best hopes? Zymox ear drops will...
They are amazing...and to know they are safe too...(and can be bought without incurring a £40 veterinary examination fee before prescription) is the icing on the cake!
I have several rescue cats but one in particular, suffers from ear problems (she came to me with dreadful ears..and for some reason seems to have a recurring problem with wax...) but Zymox clears the debris within a few days (although I continue for a week) and they are back to their pristine best once again.
I can't praise Zymox highly enough! Please can we have Zymox in the UK!
Review 16 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had High Hopes
By:TJ
Date:June 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I battle ear infections with my Shih Tzu on a constant basis. I was looking for a product that would treat the yeast infections that my Shih Tzu seem plagued with. Well, I was very optimistic when I found the Zymox Otic.After reading up on its intended use, it seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. I applied the product as directed on 4 different dogs. The product had little if any affect on the dogs ear infections. I finally gave in and got a presciption medication from the vet in order to get the yeast infections in the ears cleared up. I had very high hopes for the product, but I am left disappointed.
Review 17 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:rinkles
Date:May 25, 2013
 fromDuncan BC Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini shar pei
I have toy & Mini shar pei & they have tiny ear canals. This stuff works like magic. It clears up any ear problems very fast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Zymox is the best for recurrent ear problems"
By:Train/show/love my dogs
Date:May 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Terrier
Zymox Otic is not cheap, but if you own one dog or seven dogs, as we do, it is the best product we have found to clear up recurrent ear problems like possible allergic ear or possible yeast infection...dosed daily or 2 x day in a few days we ALWAYS see a marked improvement, in a week it is gone, sometimes less than one week! Now, we keep it on hand, getting the clinic size bottle when we buy.
Review 19 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works great!!
By:Doops
Date:May 5, 2013
 fromPrinceton, Il.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed
I bought this for a dog at my local animal shelter
that has chronic ears problems. With in a day or so, they all ready start looking better. Great Stuff!!
Review 20 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
By:Fixer
Date:May 3, 2013
 fromMarmora NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hound
I would not have believed it if I didn’t try it for myself! This stuff really works for dogs ear problems. I have been to the vet many, many times for problem ears and their solution is always prescriptions or drops that usually aren’t cheap and seem to never work. If your fighting ear problems are tired of nothing working then you need to try this stuff. You will become a believer tool.
1 2 3 4 next>>