EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (287 reviews)
5 stars
264
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
274 out of 276(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox
By:pat
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Africian Boerboel
A very useful product in combating both bacterial and fungal causes for otitis externa in dogs
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its the only thing to use for ear infection
By:anid
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromlima, ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my dogs vet used to sell this to us for infected doggy ears...but the prices here so SO much better. there is no better place to shop for doggy necessities.....the ear ointment requires no cleaning of the ears before use and after doing the 7 day treatment the infection is ALWAYS totally healed it's the best thing and so is the web store .
Review 3 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Bucky649
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston terrier
My dog Shadow gets ear problems every now and then. It is very costly to go to vet. Office visit and then to buy the meds. I thought I'd give this a try. It works like a charm. Took care of problem. I'll keep this handy for any flare ups.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
relieves itching
By:flasunshine
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromSeminole, Fla.
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat has allergies and the vet had prescribed these ear drops. They help to soften any build-up and relieve itching.
Review 5 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chronic ear infections
By:Jj
Date:December 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Zymox is amazing. Works better than anything the vet gave us.
Review 6 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet asked for name of product
By:Happy Tails in Texas
Date:December 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My lab spends a lot of time cooling off in the pool during the hot Texas summers. Many trips to the vet for persistent ear infections. He had his checkup today and the vet called me to ask me what I was using for his ears.
This is a fantastic product and saved us lots of time and money to the vet!
Review 7 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Becky
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromSummerville, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriver mix
Zymox Otic has been a blessing for our dog. She has had ear problems since she found us and came to live with us 11 years ago. She is now 16. The vet has given us quite a few prescriptions over the years but Zymox Otic seems to work the best and clears up the problem for longer periods of time. Thank you so much.
Review 8 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ear Magic
By:Navy Mom
Date:August 20, 2014
 fromBklyn, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
No more spending $$$ at the vet to ears mess that don't work this stuff is ear magic
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Cal
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromStony Plain, Alberta - Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd/boxer cross
After 2 days treating my dog's ear, there was a noticeable improvement and less odour from the ear. After 4 days, it looked like it was clearing up. I persevered for a week but there was little difference between days 6 and 7 - she must have been a sever case because only after a full 12 days treatment, her ear was pink, smooth and odour free. She still gets a lot of wax build-up after a few days but a quick dose of the Otic and it clears it out nicely. Best product I have tried. More effective, faster acting and way cheaper than the endless antibiotics and expensive junk the vets kept peddling me.
Review 10 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This WORKS!!!!!!
By:Sue
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
I used this on my adult lab for 7 days and his ear yeast infection is GONE!!! The smell went away about 3-4 days during use but I continued the Zymox and gave it to him for a week. I have been a pet owner for many years and I didn't know about this. You can rest assure I will keep Zymox on hand from now on.
Review 11 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product changed Rocky's life!
By:Gen
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromHickory Hills, il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix
I adopted Rocky from a shelter last Fall. He is a nine year old lab mix. As I discovered, he had a chronic ear infection. We made several trips to two different vets; however, nothing seemed to clear things up. A friend recommended you to me and, also, suggested this product. After following the directions, there was a dramatic improvement in Rocky's condition. His suffering has gone and he seems to look forward to periodic maintenance treatment. Many Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
works really well in conjunction with the zymox cleanser.
Review 13 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome - works fast
By:kyconeng
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromFort Myers, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Teddy Bear
After vet visits, months of treating, one week treating my pup's ear infection with Zymox Otic, it was GONE. And is still gone after 7 weeks. You get an ample amount to have on hand incase you need it again but, ....maybe I won't even need it :-) I can't say enough, it worked unbelievable fast. Please believe this review. Well worth the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great produce that works
By:Sue
Date:July 1, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terries
These ear drops are great. I use whenever my guy starts itching the ears which keep the problems under control. Less expensive than the vet.
Review 15 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Suzy
Date:June 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador Retriever
Zymox Otic is the best ear product that I've ever bought. It works!!!! Thank goodness. Our poor Beau (Black Lab) was often miserable with whatever it is that is chronic in Labs. We desperately tried many things, and of course knew that we were going to have to go the expensive veterinary route, when we saw Zymox and thought "What the heck, it's not expensive." We actually could not believe it when, after one application, the relief that Beau felt was so obvious, and we were thrilled. It does not cure the condition forever, but whenever I see that his ears are starting to bother him, I get out the Zymox. Yes! Do your Dog a favor and buy this product.
Review 16 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you!, Thank you!, Thank you!
By:Greg
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromCalgary, Alberta, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My 4 year old Lab has suffered through the last year with a nasty yeast infection in his ears. He loves the water, and as a result, his ears were constantly infected. Vet visits, triazole chemistry creams, (including female OTC creams)--nothing worked. Cleaning his ears was a traumatic event for all involved.
I read about Zymox on the internet. Began a 2 week regime, and within 3 days, he stopped itching. Ears are clean. Product is excellent!
Review 17 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Itchy Dirty Ears
By:Joe
Date:June 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
My dog is a Labradoodle with floppy ears that are prone to getting dirty/waxy and various infections. I have tried several products over the years ranging from those that don't work at all to those that do a halfway job. The Zymox immediately stopped the itching and head shaking and the ears were clean and shiny in 3-5 days. Especially easy to administer since it is a gel form and also didn't bother the dog like liquid. This was recommended by our Vet.
Review 18 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only purchase ever
By:Nitaruth
Date:June 1, 2014
 fromElizabethtown, Ky.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schitziu
This is the only medicine for my shitzu's chronic ear infections I can buy without a perscription that really works..Can't live without it and alot cheaper from Entirely Pets that regular pet stores....'
Review 19 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Rosie
Date:May 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
Our pug has problems with itchy ears, this product works almost instantly and lasts. Best thing I've found yet to help her...
Review 20 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:littlewop51
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromwoodsfield oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
this zymox otic is great stuff, my dog gets ear infections all the time, I used to take her to the vet, which was always a hundred bucks, the zymox clears her ears up fast an is just as good as the stuff I bought from my vet., only its a lot cheaper, if your dog has ear trouble, this is the stuff to get,
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>