EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (265 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
252 out of 254(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work as well as prescription
By:Daisy's mom
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
I've always gotten a prescription for my dog's ear infections, but Zymox has worked just as well and I believe it's a little cheaper than the prescription was. I've bought it a couple of times now and have been very pleased with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best.Product.Ever
By:DogMommy
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
My lab mix had problems with her ears since she was a puppy with a dark waxy buildup and odor. She constantly scratched her ears and I tried a variety of remedies and vet meds through the years with no real improvement. I used this for about 14 days and it seems mild as she was quite tolerant of the application. Now her ears are NORMAL!!! I still use it once every 2 weeks as maintenance dose, but I'm not even sure she needs it. My dog and I LOVE this product!!!
Review 3 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps me from spending money at the vet!
By:Bee
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog has had on-and-off ear infections for years. Sometimes vinegar and water would help, but only for a while. Othe times my vet would give my dog percrption medication--not inexpensive. I did some research and found this product and now I've been using this for years with my veterinaian's blessing. It works for my dog!
I don't know how it would work on serious cases, though, because as soon as I see some debris on my dog's ear or smell that stinky yeasty smell, I treat. Zymox Otic is great!
Review 4 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic
By:Mary
Date:April 13, 2014
 fromPalmer, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shephard
I was amazed at how well this product worked. My dog suffers from ear infections (yeast/bacteria) and it was frustrating going back & forth to the vets. When I heard of Zymox I just had to give it a try and with 1 bottle her ears are back to normal. Absolutely love it!
Review 5 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:shar
Date:April 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:shep/lab
My dog has allergies and his ears get infected, this stuff works, I don't have to take him to the vet when I know all it is is allergies, best stuff ever.
Review 6 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Rx
By:CatGuy
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
I have a cat who is prone to yeast infections of the ear. I have found this product to be more effective than the prescription antibiotic, and it is safe for long term use.
Review 7 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
By:minischnauzer30
Date:March 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
This clears up my mini schnauzers ear infections and I use weekly to keep his ears happy.
Review 8 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:Vicki
Date:March 10, 2014
 fromOrlando, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our dog is prone to chronic ear infections, and this seems to be the only thing helping him.
Review 9 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:SueM
Date:February 21, 2014
 fromNiles,Mi
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriver
Thank You ,Just what we needed .Best Buy Ever
Review 10 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An exceptional product.
By:Amarillodude
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromAmarillo, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese mix
This is the only product I have found to solve my dog's ear problems. When he starts rubbing his ears on the floor or grass, I immediately start the Zymox treatment. In a few days, his ears are better.
Review 11 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healed my dogs ears.
By:Sharcaft
Date:January 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
My little dog had a long standing ear infection..ear was scaled, red, and lymph node under ear was enlarged.. Zymox was recommended by my google search, ordered it, and applied as instructed. His ear showed improvement in two days and after two weeks his ear infection appears to be healed.
Review 12 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:Val
Date:January 13, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Setter
Ongoing ear problems with English Setter. Food allergy problems. Been trying different food for 5 years (homemade for 3). Still haven't figured out digestion/allergy problem. Used up old ear med from vet - used for 7 days. Thought infection was gone but came back. Vet bills for cats exceeded $400 this month so excited I could buy this without prescription. Been using for 2 weeks - finally looks like cleared up but to be sure, will use until bottle is empty.
Review 13 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
By:Lynn
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromBedford, Tx.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Terrior
This product has worked very well on my pet.
Review 14 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonder product for floppy earred dogs
By:Lady on the Beach
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spanial #3
Zymox is an amazing product. I have owned cocker spanial dogs for years, and this product is the very best for treating their ear problems. And the strange thing is, after the dogs initially get used to the drops in their ears, and the relief from the itchy smelly ear funk, the dogs never resist the drops in their ears again.
Review 15 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic for my pets ears
By:Jackie
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromCanton,Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I brought this in hopes that it would help with my little girls ear problems.The cost to take to the vets was so pricy so I thought give it a try.
What a great product this is it cleared her ears up with in the first 7 days. Now I just keep a close watch on ears and first sign of any problems and I am reaching for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone.This stuff is great and so much better then running to the vets all the time. I will keep this on hand at all times.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked like magic
By:allbeef
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromDenver
Pet:Dog
This product saved us an expensive trip to the vet! Thanks!!
Review 17 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest ear product on the market
By:Dmjbutler
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heeler
I would not buy anything else for my dogs. I have also started using the Zymox ear cleaner as well. Great product!
Review 18 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product..works!
By:sharpeimom
Date:December 14, 2013
 fromFairborn, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:chinese sharpei
Zymox seems to soothe my dogs pain that comes with irritated ears and heals them quickly. It is not as messy as some and has a thicker consistency that doesn't sling out when he shakes. It saved me a trip to the vet which is a blessing because he gets them often. Would definitely buy again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good
By:lee
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromDauphin Island, Alabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
So far it has worked real good and kept him from scratching his ears so much
Review 20 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe the hype!
By:jakenjuli
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed (rescued) dog and grey tabby cat
I had seen that the product had over 1200 five star reviews on Amazon, and I read a few and felt confident this would work. I am a single mom and have very little extra money. I knew my pets were having trouble with their ears, and I knew it wasn't mites (I'd already spent over $200 to find that out), but I didn't want them to suffer, so I searched all over my city and could not find Zymox in stores. I ordered online and received a well-packed product very quickly and immediately began the course of administering the solution to my pets' ears. Within a day, the odor and scratching were gone. I followed the directions carefully and have not had another problem (it has been about 3 weeks since I stopped). I have posted a pic of the product on Facebook and recommended to all my friends. My pets, my children (who were very worried) and I thank you!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>