EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (292 reviews)
5 stars
268
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
279 out of 281(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:taz
Date:March 21, 2015
 fromKingman Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:walker hound and american fox hound
I have dogs with long hanging ears and they come down with ear infections every so often and Zymox works really well. I would recommend this product.
Review 2 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox for dogs ears
By:KC
Date:March 20, 2015
 fromSandy Springs,GA.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab, 2 mix breeds
Tried other meds. form different vets but this is by far the best solution for inflamed and red ears in our lab.
Review 3 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life / cost saving product
By:Dawn
Date:February 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product saves my Rotti from constant vet trips it is amazing
Review 4 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK product
By:RM
Date:February 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
I have to say, it made all of the ear gunk (brown/yellow liquidy wax) come out of my floppy dog's ears over the course of 2 weeks, but he still squeals when he picks at his ears and i'm afraid it hasn't done as i hoped. :(
Review 5 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, best price.
By:Rose
Date:February 4, 2015
 fromNew Stanton Pa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pugs, Poodles, Chihua, Yorkie, Mixed, Cats, Birds, & Rabbit
This is the only medicine my vet gives me that clears my dogs ears up for yeast infection. I have pugs who get cronic ear infection and 1 is on routine care to prevent ear infections. The price is lower than when I have to purchase it at the vets, it's the exact same item. Works great and quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox
By:pat
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Africian Boerboel
A very useful product in combating both bacterial and fungal causes for otitis externa in dogs
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its the only thing to use for ear infection
By:anid
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromlima, ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my dogs vet used to sell this to us for infected doggy ears...but the prices here so SO much better. there is no better place to shop for doggy necessities.....the ear ointment requires no cleaning of the ears before use and after doing the 7 day treatment the infection is ALWAYS totally healed it's the best thing and so is the web store .
Review 8 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Bucky649
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston terrier
My dog Shadow gets ear problems every now and then. It is very costly to go to vet. Office visit and then to buy the meds. I thought I'd give this a try. It works like a charm. Took care of problem. I'll keep this handy for any flare ups.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
relieves itching
By:flasunshine
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromSeminole, Fla.
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat has allergies and the vet had prescribed these ear drops. They help to soften any build-up and relieve itching.
Review 10 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chronic ear infections
By:Jj
Date:December 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Zymox is amazing. Works better than anything the vet gave us.
Review 11 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet asked for name of product
By:Happy Tails in Texas
Date:December 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My lab spends a lot of time cooling off in the pool during the hot Texas summers. Many trips to the vet for persistent ear infections. He had his checkup today and the vet called me to ask me what I was using for his ears.
This is a fantastic product and saved us lots of time and money to the vet!
Review 12 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Becky
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromSummerville, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriver mix
Zymox Otic has been a blessing for our dog. She has had ear problems since she found us and came to live with us 11 years ago. She is now 16. The vet has given us quite a few prescriptions over the years but Zymox Otic seems to work the best and clears up the problem for longer periods of time. Thank you so much.
Review 13 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ear Magic
By:Navy Mom
Date:August 20, 2014
 fromBklyn, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
No more spending $$$ at the vet to ears mess that don't work this stuff is ear magic
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Cal
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromStony Plain, Alberta - Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd/boxer cross
After 2 days treating my dog's ear, there was a noticeable improvement and less odour from the ear. After 4 days, it looked like it was clearing up. I persevered for a week but there was little difference between days 6 and 7 - she must have been a sever case because only after a full 12 days treatment, her ear was pink, smooth and odour free. She still gets a lot of wax build-up after a few days but a quick dose of the Otic and it clears it out nicely. Best product I have tried. More effective, faster acting and way cheaper than the endless antibiotics and expensive junk the vets kept peddling me.
Review 15 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This WORKS!!!!!!
By:Sue
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
I used this on my adult lab for 7 days and his ear yeast infection is GONE!!! The smell went away about 3-4 days during use but I continued the Zymox and gave it to him for a week. I have been a pet owner for many years and I didn't know about this. You can rest assure I will keep Zymox on hand from now on.
Review 16 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product changed Rocky's life!
By:Gen
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromHickory Hills, il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix
I adopted Rocky from a shelter last Fall. He is a nine year old lab mix. As I discovered, he had a chronic ear infection. We made several trips to two different vets; however, nothing seemed to clear things up. A friend recommended you to me and, also, suggested this product. After following the directions, there was a dramatic improvement in Rocky's condition. His suffering has gone and he seems to look forward to periodic maintenance treatment. Many Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
works really well in conjunction with the zymox cleanser.
Review 18 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome - works fast
By:kyconeng
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromFort Myers, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Teddy Bear
After vet visits, months of treating, one week treating my pup's ear infection with Zymox Otic, it was GONE. And is still gone after 7 weeks. You get an ample amount to have on hand incase you need it again but, ....maybe I won't even need it :-) I can't say enough, it worked unbelievable fast. Please believe this review. Well worth the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great produce that works
By:Sue
Date:July 1, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terries
These ear drops are great. I use whenever my guy starts itching the ears which keep the problems under control. Less expensive than the vet.
Review 20 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Suzy
Date:June 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador Retriever
Zymox Otic is the best ear product that I've ever bought. It works!!!! Thank goodness. Our poor Beau (Black Lab) was often miserable with whatever it is that is chronic in Labs. We desperately tried many things, and of course knew that we were going to have to go the expensive veterinary route, when we saw Zymox and thought "What the heck, it's not expensive." We actually could not believe it when, after one application, the relief that Beau felt was so obvious, and we were thrilled. It does not cure the condition forever, but whenever I see that his ears are starting to bother him, I get out the Zymox. Yes! Do your Dog a favor and buy this product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>