EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Zymox Otic or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

ymoxOticwithhydrocortisoneisusedforthetreatmentofacuteandchronicotitisexterna,aninflammationoftheouterearcharacteriedbyitching,swelling,rednessandpainintheouterpartoftheearsSimplytouchingtheearsofyourpetscanhurtymoxOticismanufacturedbyPKBAnimalHealth,awell-knownmanufacturerofpetcareandveterinaryproductsItisaprovenantibioticalternativeandprovidesquickreliefforyourpetandalsoeliminatesthebacteriaandfungithatcausedtheinfectionItissafetouselong-termandisespeciallybeneficialforpersistentcasesofotitise
Average Customer Rating:
4.898 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (315 reviews)
5 stars
288
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
302 out of 304(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great product!
By:
Date:January 18, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Our German shepherd has experienced terrible allergy problems in addition to chronic ear problems. After many vet visits, I researched and found this product. I figured I had nothing to lose by trying it. Well it has made an incredible difference. His ears are no longer inflamed, flakey or weepy. And they look nice and pink like the inner ear should look. He no longer shakes his head from the constant irritation. Upon a return visit to the vet, this product was discussed with him. He, in fact, stated that he was going to start prescribing it as he had read it was one of the best treatments on the market. I would highly recommend it for any dog that has chronic ear problems. It has made a world of difference!
Review 2 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone
By:
Date:May 3, 2016
 fromnew haven, connecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:portuguese water dog
I've been using this for about 2 years now. It is amazing how fast it works! Within a day there is a huge difference. Ive shared this with several friends and they think its a miracle too!
Review 3 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:
Date:April 29, 2016
 fromIllionois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I use Zymox Otic on my shih tzu's ears. It doesn't cause her any pain or irritation. I used the kind with hydrocortizone in it. She was having an issue and would shake her head and the Zymox cleared them up.
Review 4 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helps a Little
By:
Date:March 28, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset hound
Keeps the smell and the itching down but doesnt seen to ever actually cure the problem.
Review 5 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itchy Ear Help
By:
Date:February 9, 2016
Pet:Dog
Our one dog has itchy ears -- no medical issues. Our Vet recommended this Zymox Otic once or twice a week and it keeps her itchy free.
Review 6 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional product
By:
Date:February 2, 2016
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
Product works great, it's wonderful because it works without having to clean the ears
Review 7 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ear Treatment Ever!!
By:
Date:December 25, 2015
 fromLake Worth, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:White Shepherd
Fantastic Product and the only one I trust to rid my dog of yeast infections in her ear. I have used this product after other ear cleaners and treatments have failed. My dog had an aural hemotoma and I used this to make sure she would not get one again.
Review 8 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yay!
By:
Date:September 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
my pup's ears are clean! we got this stuff from the vet before, so nice to get it conveniently online.
Review 9 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really worked
By:
Date:August 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Spaniel
My Tibetan Spaniel got a yeast infection in her ears and was scratching, itching, and miserable. This cleared it up in just a couple of days.
Review 10 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, service
By:
Date:August 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Got the right product at a very reasonable price, including shipping.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
 fromPa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Zymox did a good job of clearing up my dog's ear issues. has not had any ear infections since I used Zymox
Review 12 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Yeast Infections in the Ears
By:
Date:August 22, 2015
 fromWestminster, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Landseer Newfoundland
I bought Zymox from a local retail store in town for a couple of my dogs. They both had yeast infections. I used this stuff for 2 weeks on both dogs. It works like a dream. Follow the instructions. Don't clean the ears during treatment (per the instructions). Once the treatment is finished you can clean the ears. The instructions tell you to not clean the ears prior, but man they look really disgusting. Do what the instructions say, and all will be well in a couple weeks. Much, much cheaper from Entirely Pets than the local retailer too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:August 14, 2015
 fromVancouver CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund Cross
Ollie has had trouble ears for a long time, one week of using Zymox has really helped him to stop scratching!
He hates it but it works :)
Review 14 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great help!
By:
Date:August 12, 2015
 fromSalt Lake City
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd mix
My dog has allergies, and this product protects her ears from allergy-induced infections. It's easy to use, and my dog doesn't mind the treatment.
Review 15 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
By:
Date:July 20, 2015
 fromgrand island ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:westie
westie right ear keeps filling with ear wax and stinks. i had medicine from the vets that dose work but to exspensive to keep going back. zymox works just as well. i would recondment this product. been using it fo about 3 years now.
Review 16 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Symox was the best find.
By:
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromHickory Hills, Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
Rocky had a serious ear infection when I adopted him. This medication changed his life.
Review 17 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Carly had a bad yeast infection in her ear, and like most people I don't have money for vet. and took to internet to help her. I found this product and held my breath for relief for my little girl. By the second day she knew that she hated the application but that the itching would stop.
Review 18 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:
Date:May 13, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Snorkie
I have been battling with what seemed to be an ear infection with my poor dog for two years. Two trips to the vet and two prescriptions and it never went away. Two treatments with the Zymox Otic and he hasn't tried to scratch them once. The price was very good and the product was better than I even imagined. Thank you very much. I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
Review 19 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromSpringfield, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
my baby has constant ear infections. the Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone helps immediately and within days the swelling and irritation is gone.
Review 20 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tsu
Zymox worked great on our Shih Tsu's ears. The product cleared up her problem and she does not scratch anymore. The price at Entirely Pets is the best I have found on line. Thank you.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>