EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

ymoxOticwithhydrocortisoneisusedforthetreatmentofacuteandchronicotitisexterna,aninflammationoftheouterearcharacteriedbychronicswellingandpainintheouterpartoftheearsSimplytouchingtheearsofyourpetscanhurtthemandcanleadtoaggressionymocOticismanufacturedbyPKBAnimalHealth,awell-knownmanufacturerofpetcareandveterinaryproductsItprovidesquickreliefforyourpetandalsoeliminatesthebacteriaandfungithatcausedtheinfectionItissafetouseasalong-termmedicationandisespeciallybeneficialforpersistentcasesofotitisexte
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (311 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
298 out of 300(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great product!
By:
Date:January 18, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Our German shepherd has experienced terrible allergy problems in addition to chronic ear problems. After many vet visits, I researched and found this product. I figured I had nothing to lose by trying it. Well it has made an incredible difference. His ears are no longer inflamed, flakey or weepy. And they look nice and pink like the inner ear should look. He no longer shakes his head from the constant irritation. Upon a return visit to the vet, this product was discussed with him. He, in fact, stated that he was going to start prescribing it as he had read it was one of the best treatments on the market. I would highly recommend it for any dog that has chronic ear problems. It has made a world of difference!
Review 2 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional product
By:
Date:February 2, 2016
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
Product works great, it's wonderful because it works without having to clean the ears
Review 3 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ear Treatment Ever!!
By:
Date:December 25, 2015
 fromLake Worth, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:White Shepherd
Fantastic Product and the only one I trust to rid my dog of yeast infections in her ear. I have used this product after other ear cleaners and treatments have failed. My dog had an aural hemotoma and I used this to make sure she would not get one again.
Review 4 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yay!
By:
Date:September 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
my pup's ears are clean! we got this stuff from the vet before, so nice to get it conveniently online.
Review 5 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really worked
By:
Date:August 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Spaniel
My Tibetan Spaniel got a yeast infection in her ears and was scratching, itching, and miserable. This cleared it up in just a couple of days.
Review 6 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, service
By:
Date:August 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Got the right product at a very reasonable price, including shipping.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
 fromPa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Zymox did a good job of clearing up my dog's ear issues. has not had any ear infections since I used Zymox
Review 8 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Yeast Infections in the Ears
By:
Date:August 22, 2015
 fromWestminster, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Landseer Newfoundland
I bought Zymox from a local retail store in town for a couple of my dogs. They both had yeast infections. I used this stuff for 2 weeks on both dogs. It works like a dream. Follow the instructions. Don't clean the ears during treatment (per the instructions). Once the treatment is finished you can clean the ears. The instructions tell you to not clean the ears prior, but man they look really disgusting. Do what the instructions say, and all will be well in a couple weeks. Much, much cheaper from Entirely Pets than the local retailer too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:August 14, 2015
 fromVancouver CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund Cross
Ollie has had trouble ears for a long time, one week of using Zymox has really helped him to stop scratching!
He hates it but it works :)
Review 10 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great help!
By:
Date:August 12, 2015
 fromSalt Lake City
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd mix
My dog has allergies, and this product protects her ears from allergy-induced infections. It's easy to use, and my dog doesn't mind the treatment.
Review 11 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
By:
Date:July 20, 2015
 fromgrand island ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:westie
westie right ear keeps filling with ear wax and stinks. i had medicine from the vets that dose work but to exspensive to keep going back. zymox works just as well. i would recondment this product. been using it fo about 3 years now.
Review 12 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Symox was the best find.
By:
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromHickory Hills, Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
Rocky had a serious ear infection when I adopted him. This medication changed his life.
Review 13 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Carly had a bad yeast infection in her ear, and like most people I don't have money for vet. and took to internet to help her. I found this product and held my breath for relief for my little girl. By the second day she knew that she hated the application but that the itching would stop.
Review 14 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:
Date:May 13, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Snorkie
I have been battling with what seemed to be an ear infection with my poor dog for two years. Two trips to the vet and two prescriptions and it never went away. Two treatments with the Zymox Otic and he hasn't tried to scratch them once. The price was very good and the product was better than I even imagined. Thank you very much. I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
Review 15 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromSpringfield, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
my baby has constant ear infections. the Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone helps immediately and within days the swelling and irritation is gone.
Review 16 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tsu
Zymox worked great on our Shih Tsu's ears. The product cleared up her problem and she does not scratch anymore. The price at Entirely Pets is the best I have found on line. Thank you.
Review 17 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cat is Eating Again!
By:
Date:April 10, 2015
 fromWilmington, Delaware
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair
What a blessing this product is! My cat has suffered from continuous ear infections. Many antibiotics were tried. Her ears would clear up and then a week later she was not eating again and had to go back to the vet. She is on maintenace now--3 times a week and her ears are 100%. I highly recommend this product to any pet, cat or dog that has continuous ear infections.
Review 18 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
Why didn't I know about this product years ago. My Grand-dog has been fighting re-occurring ear infections for such a long time. After using Zymoxa, I noticed MAJOR improvement. Her ear no longer drips with that awful waxy goo. I was absolutely amazed at the results. Her ears look great.
Review 19 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Product!!! Saves time & money!
By:
Date:March 30, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My Catahoula/German Shepherd mix has terrible allergies and gets an ear infection every spring like clockwork. I've always just taken her to the vet, spent tons of money and, after several months of treatment, it would go away...until next season. The cycle would start all over again.
Last year the infection was from a different strain of bacteria that wasn't responding to the meds that usually worked for her. It took over $1,000 and 3 months of treatment/vet visits to clear the infection. This year we have our first baby on the way and simply could not afford it. So, I decided to look into alternatives.
This stuff is AMAZING!!!! After two weeks of just filling the ear once daily (no cleaning), the infection is completely gone and she is comfortable again. After just two days she was no longer scratching at it or letting the ear droop. Redness, gone! Gunk, gone!
Save yourself time, money, and hassle. Just buy a bottle of Zymox and call it a day. Your dog and your wallet will thank you!
Review 20 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:March 21, 2015
 fromKingman Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:walker hound and american fox hound
I have dogs with long hanging ears and they come down with ear infections every so often and Zymox works really well. I would recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>