EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (301 reviews)
5 stars
276
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
288 out of 290(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
By:Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with
Date:July 20, 2015
 fromgrand island ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:westie
westie right ear keeps filling with ear wax and stinks. i had medicine from the vets that dose work but to exspensive to keep going back. zymox works just as well. i would recondment this product. been using it fo about 3 years now.
Review 2 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Symox was the best find.
By:Gen
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromHickory Hills, Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
Rocky had a serious ear infection when I adopted him. This medication changed his life.
Review 3 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone
By:Stace
Date:May 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Carly had a bad yeast infection in her ear, and like most people I don't have money for vet. and took to internet to help her. I found this product and held my breath for relief for my little girl. By the second day she knew that she hated the application but that the itching would stop.
Review 4 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:JT
Date:May 13, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Snorkie
I have been battling with what seemed to be an ear infection with my poor dog for two years. Two trips to the vet and two prescriptions and it never went away. Two treatments with the Zymox Otic and he hasn't tried to scratch them once. The price was very good and the product was better than I even imagined. Thank you very much. I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
Review 5 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever
By:tcdc
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromSpringfield, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
my baby has constant ear infections. the Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone helps immediately and within days the swelling and irritation is gone.
Review 6 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:Karen
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tsu
Zymox worked great on our Shih Tsu's ears. The product cleared up her problem and she does not scratch anymore. The price at Entirely Pets is the best I have found on line. Thank you.
Review 7 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cat is Eating Again!
By:Lojon
Date:April 10, 2015
 fromWilmington, Delaware
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair
What a blessing this product is! My cat has suffered from continuous ear infections. Many antibiotics were tried. Her ears would clear up and then a week later she was not eating again and had to go back to the vet. She is on maintenace now--3 times a week and her ears are 100%. I highly recommend this product to any pet, cat or dog that has continuous ear infections.
Review 8 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!
By:Jeri
Date:March 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
Why didn't I know about this product years ago. My Grand-dog has been fighting re-occurring ear infections for such a long time. After using Zymoxa, I noticed MAJOR improvement. Her ear no longer drips with that awful waxy goo. I was absolutely amazed at the results. Her ears look great.
Review 9 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Product!!! Saves time & money!
By:Invictus
Date:March 30, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My Catahoula/German Shepherd mix has terrible allergies and gets an ear infection every spring like clockwork. I've always just taken her to the vet, spent tons of money and, after several months of treatment, it would go away...until next season. The cycle would start all over again.
Last year the infection was from a different strain of bacteria that wasn't responding to the meds that usually worked for her. It took over $1,000 and 3 months of treatment/vet visits to clear the infection. This year we have our first baby on the way and simply could not afford it. So, I decided to look into alternatives.
This stuff is AMAZING!!!! After two weeks of just filling the ear once daily (no cleaning), the infection is completely gone and she is comfortable again. After just two days she was no longer scratching at it or letting the ear droop. Redness, gone! Gunk, gone!
Save yourself time, money, and hassle. Just buy a bottle of Zymox and call it a day. Your dog and your wallet will thank you!
Review 10 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:taz
Date:March 21, 2015
 fromKingman Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:walker hound and american fox hound
I have dogs with long hanging ears and they come down with ear infections every so often and Zymox works really well. I would recommend this product.
Review 11 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox for dogs ears
By:KC
Date:March 20, 2015
 fromSandy Springs,GA.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab, 2 mix breeds
Tried other meds. form different vets but this is by far the best solution for inflamed and red ears in our lab.
Review 12 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life / cost saving product
By:Dawn
Date:February 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product saves my Rotti from constant vet trips it is amazing
Review 13 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK product
By:RM
Date:February 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
I have to say, it made all of the ear gunk (brown/yellow liquidy wax) come out of my floppy dog's ears over the course of 2 weeks, but he still squeals when he picks at his ears and i'm afraid it hasn't done as i hoped. :(
Review 14 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, best price.
By:Rose
Date:February 4, 2015
 fromNew Stanton Pa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pugs, Poodles, Chihua, Yorkie, Mixed, Cats, Birds, & Rabbit
This is the only medicine my vet gives me that clears my dogs ears up for yeast infection. I have pugs who get cronic ear infection and 1 is on routine care to prevent ear infections. The price is lower than when I have to purchase it at the vets, it's the exact same item. Works great and quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox
By:pat
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Africian Boerboel
A very useful product in combating both bacterial and fungal causes for otitis externa in dogs
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its the only thing to use for ear infection
By:anid
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromlima, ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my dogs vet used to sell this to us for infected doggy ears...but the prices here so SO much better. there is no better place to shop for doggy necessities.....the ear ointment requires no cleaning of the ears before use and after doing the 7 day treatment the infection is ALWAYS totally healed it's the best thing and so is the web store .
Review 17 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Bucky649
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston terrier
My dog Shadow gets ear problems every now and then. It is very costly to go to vet. Office visit and then to buy the meds. I thought I'd give this a try. It works like a charm. Took care of problem. I'll keep this handy for any flare ups.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
relieves itching
By:flasunshine
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromSeminole, Fla.
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat has allergies and the vet had prescribed these ear drops. They help to soften any build-up and relieve itching.
Review 19 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chronic ear infections
By:Jj
Date:December 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Zymox is amazing. Works better than anything the vet gave us.
Review 20 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet asked for name of product
By:Happy Tails in Texas
Date:December 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My lab spends a lot of time cooling off in the pool during the hot Texas summers. Many trips to the vet for persistent ear infections. He had his checkup today and the vet called me to ask me what I was using for his ears.
This is a fantastic product and saved us lots of time and money to the vet!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>