EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop EntirelyPets Spotlight Interview with Zymox Part 1 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rachael
Date:April 10, 2014
Pet:Horse
I have been using this product on my horses with wonderful results!
Review 2 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skin treatment
By:Grandog
Date:November 11, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature schnauzer
Very very effective and has a pleasant odor.
Review 3 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox Enzymatic Shampoo & Rinse
By:Debbie
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromWest Bend, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Mastiff Mix
I have 2 large dogs that both have allergies that are at there worse in the summer. This product has helped both of my dogs help deal with it more. The only negative is that they are shedding more.
Review 4 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always....
By:ImASweetP
Date:June 21, 2013
 fromMoses Lake, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have always used this for my 15 yr. old yorkie along with the shampoo and have been extremely happy with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 thumbs up
By:donswife
Date:May 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
he has hair on his feet again.
and is chewing less and less
Review 6 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Zymox products are Amazing
By:Sue
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodles
This is another amazing product from Zymox.
Review 7 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Followup
By:Donn951
Date:March 26, 2013
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
After bathing with the shampoo the rinse is a great finish.
Review 8 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Puppy
By:Flyblo
Date:February 14, 2013
 fromRiverside, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
We used the shampoo and rinse. We left the rinse on for the first bath. Misty almost right away stopped scratching and crying. Her dried and itchy skin seemed to almost return to normal by the next day. Giving a bath once a week is keeping her skin healthier and she is happier and more active. Parents are happier too.
Review 9 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing for my allergy troubled dog
By:Sassrn
Date:January 28, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull
We started using this after we had been using the Zymox shampoo and medicated ear drops. This has helped our poor pitbull with his itchy skin due to his allergies. We had been spending a lot on vet bills with the same results. Always back to antibiotics, steroids, and ear drops. This is well worth the money, saving so much on vet bills!
Review 10 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to zymox shampoo
By:Dandysmom
Date:January 13, 2013
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodles and poodle mix
I use this after shampooing and do a light rinse. It leaves their fur soft and helps comb out any tangles.
Review 11 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For incessantly itchy dogs
By:Catherine
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have 7 dogs
I have used ZYMOX before on a dog that had some skin problems.
I just recently re-purchased some for a dog who will NOT stop itching night and day. This dog is on BARF diet, so it was hard to figure out the issue. The dog got instant relief and the itching has dramatically stopped. I also used the creme rinse. It smells nice on the dog, but also relieves the itching and suffering from it. Excellent product, I strongly recommend it!
Review 12 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the rinse is awsome for all dogs.
By:Samy
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
leaving the rinse on has helped my dogs hair become softer and the skin has really cleared up from all the allergies..
Review 13 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not as good as hoped
By:fufi
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromaustralia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston
Was really hoping that this would be the silver bullet that would help my 10yr old boston with allergies get through spring and summer along with her special diet no such luck,thought it would help as a barrier to the nasties it's not helped at all.
On the other hand the Zymox Spray with Hydrocortisone is a great help just the bottle is so small
Review 14 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zymox
By:roxy
Date:July 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:austrailian sheppard/terrier mix
the shampoo works great with my dog who has very dry and sensative skin.
Review 15 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
By:jsfrenchie
Date:June 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
Fantastic product. My French Bulldog licks his feet as he is allergic to grass. Licking his feet causes swelling in between his toes and can allow infection to set-in. I use Zymox on his feet and they are no longer swollen, red, and infected. I would recommend this product for dogs with contact allergies.
Review 16 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skin Soothing Product
By:Pippasmom
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Corgi, Min Pin, Paint horses
In 25 years of professional grooming I have never used a conditioner/skin rinse that is so soothing as this one. I am so pleased with the relief it provides to my little clients.
Review 17 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome rinse
By:DogTrainer
Date:April 18, 2012
 fromFl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle, Vizsla, Saint Berdoodle
I use this on all my dogs and recoomend to my clients.
Review 18 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Reliable Product
By:Kathy
Date:April 7, 2012
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Dog
I am thrilled with this conditioner and use it on all three of my dogs. My cockapoo, golden lab and lab chow. I like the smell and it leaves their fur so soft.
Review 19 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smelly dog problem
By:Alumguy
Date:February 18, 2012
 fromSW Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Our dog had a problem with being a little too smelly. After trying a few different shampoos without any noticeable difference we tried this with the Zymox shampoo and he is much better now.
Review 20 for Zymox Medicated Rinse (12 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:LindaL
Date:January 23, 2012
 fromRenton,Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature schnauzer
My mini schnauzer has skin problems and Zymox Shampoo and Rinse seem to help and it really smells oood.Entirely Pets had the best prices too.
1 2 next>>