EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Zymox Spotlight Interview Part 2: Zymox Otic or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so glad i found this
By:PAGirl
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
Zymox Plus works great, I have a lab with allergies and always getting ear infections, this is so much cheaper than the meds. from the vet and it works overnight she is also always licking her paws making them really red at times. I put this on her paws at night and by morning they are nice and pink again. Even though this doesn't say it is for paws.
Review 2 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best stuff ever!
By:Midgriffith
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromMiddletown, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull
By day two of usage Simon ear had cleared up the itching had stopped and we were sleeping again. Thank you so much!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this stuff is the best
By:stella
Date:May 30, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Our dog Stella had constant ear problems! She would shake her head and scratch her ears until they would bleed! They would balloon up and it would be back to the vet. The only solution the vet had was surgery but with no guarantee that it would stop her. We searched for our own solution and came across zymox plus otic enzymatic solution. We bought it hoping it would just give her a little relief. We used it for a week but within the first 2 days it had already dramatically reduced her shaking and swelling! It was amazing! At the end of the week her bad ear looked almost better then her good ear! I don't ordinarily write reviews but my dad said we needed to let everyone whose dog has bad ear problems that there is hope out there. Thank you to the makers of zymox for giving relief from constant ear problems to Stella and us. Hopefully this helps everybody! We will be using this if he ear problems ever return!
Review 4 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Product
By:Kat
Date:May 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This is the BEST medicine I have ever used on my dogs ears. Poor guy has gone through so many products and trips to the vet to no avail, but this stuff really does work. I would highly recommend it.
Review 5 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
By:Ricardo
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
This works exactly as it says it does. My english bulldog had a bit of an ear infection & i used this as directed & it did it's job to perfection. Will definitely be buying some more.
Review 6 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox HC Soln a 10 out 0f 10.
By:waterchick60
Date:March 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My Labrador had very bad ear infections, After numerous attempts with antibiotics and steroids I asked a friend for advice. She said they used Zymox because it was not an antibiotic but an enzyme formula that "ate" the bacteria. My labs ears have been clear with only a touch up application 1 to 2 times a week.
Review 7 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like magic
By:ana
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromBrussels
Pet:Dog
After suffering for what seems like ages from persistent ear infections and having been treated with several products, this is the one to finally solve the issue for our dog. Very happy!
Review 8 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST EVER !!!!!!!
By:Pumpkin's Mom
Date:February 9, 2014
 fromTroy,IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniture schnauzer
I would give this product 25 stars, if I could. My dog has been suffering with itching ears and skin issues for 6 years. She has been on prescription Atopica and a wide range of other products. I had even thought about having her put to sleep because she was soooo miserable. The vets were not able to help much and BELEIVE me we were at their office or on the phone with them many times for these issues. I used this product and saw a difference on the first day. The second day, I did not give the dog any benadryl, the antihistimine I was using to keep her itching under control. I can not say enough good things about this product.I bought the shampoo, the rinse and also the topical cream with the HC. All have been GREAT. I will pass this information on the my vet.
Review 9 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST
By:DRS
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromSJU PR
Pet:Dog
This is the best product one can find for ear infections.
Review 10 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think it's a great product, but my dogs hated it
By:YorkieMom
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Ear scratching, but no smell. Usually use Malecetic Solution, but both my guys have an array of allergies. Figured I try something new. I don't know if the gel-like consistency bothered them, but they both hated it. I continued to use it for the next 3 days, but only by apply it to a q-tip and going into the canal ever so slightly. After they shook their heads, I wiped the product all over the pink of the ears with a cotton ball. It did help them not to scratch, but it was a trial to use. Went back to Malecetic.
Review 11 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox liquid for Dog's ears
By:Texas Dad
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromEast Texas Piney Woods
Pet:Dog
Breed:One minpin, one Catahoula
Our Catahoula suffered with Otitis Externa, constantly scratching her ears. Just one application of Zymox cleared up the itch. She is now a happier dog.
Review 12 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZYMOX PLUS Otic HC
By:Ozzie
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:american Cocker spaniel
As usual ZYMOX products are excellent.
I use ZYMOX PLUS Otic HC with my
cocker Spaniels and sometimes with few
clients if need it.
100% quality if you purchase the product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Week
By:GC
Date:June 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachund
On and off again frequent ear infections in my pet dog's ears were gone in one week. It is nice to find a product that does what it says it will.
Review 14 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:traif
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromBoca Raton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
My poodle, gets ear infections quite regularly, and this helps clear it up
Review 15 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found it
By:Dawn
Date:March 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue mutts
When regular Zymox didn't seem to be clearing my dogs ears up, this one did the trick...thank goodness. I used all 3, since this is with HC I don't like to use it too much, so I alternated with regular Zymox without HC and then used the Zymox cleanser to flush the ears once they start getting better, now I am doing the flush a couple times a week so it hopefully doesn't come back.
Review 16 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product I've used so far!
By:Hound Dog
Date:January 2, 2013
 fromMid TN
Pet:Dog
My old friend Hound Dog has had chronic ear infections due to yeast and allergies as long as I've known him. Used per instructions (No cleaning before or during treatment) this seems to have helped more than anything I've used so far, including expensive trips to the vet. After treating him daily for 2 weeks, I did some cleaning and found his ears to be in much better shape than after treatment with other products. I will be following up with ZYMOX Otic with Hydrocortisone for a while due to the severity of his chronic condition and will continue to use Zymox products from now on. Highly recommend!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:jdjking
Date:December 15, 2012
 fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
My Border Collie has had ears problems for a long time. The Vet as given me drops and cleaners that work for a time, then the problem returns. I had used Zymox a few years ago and saw there was a new type. Now his problems are under control
Review 18 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it
By:Lozzer
Date:March 6, 2012
 fromBalllna Australia
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair.
My cat had an ongoing fungal/bacterial ear infection in both ears, used veterinary medications, did nothing but kept coming back. Have now had a free week and no infection. Hope it stays that way. My cat was not unhappy having this applied to his ears. Only suggestion have a washer with some soap on it to wash around the fur on the head near the ears as it makes the fur very oily.
Review 19 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle
By:Happy Mama
Date:February 11, 2012
 fromLeitchfield, Ky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Labs
Zymox is truly a miracle.I have 3 Black Labs, 2 which has had problem ears for past 4 years, many costly trips to vets, with no results. Bought every product and homemade recipe i could find. Nothing worked, until Zymox. Starting on day 5, no scratching and ears looking better.Miracle in a bottle
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding!
By:AllergyGolden Mom
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I want to hug the researchers at Zymox for developing this product. After years of battling chronic ear infections of my 8 year old golden retreiver, I think the battle is finally won. The prescription drops and pills (endless steriods and anitbiotics) stopped working long ago. They were a only temporary fix. I found the Zymox products and began using the ear cleaner and otic with hyrdocordisone and had really good results. Then I found this new product, Otic-HC Enymatic solution while Brady was in the throws of another round of ear infections and tried it. I can sum it up with WOW!!!!! This stuff works! I followed the directions to the letter and he is doing fantastic! In fact, this morning, both of Brady's ears were all cleared up!! I also use the Zymox Topical spray with Hydrocordisone for his skin break outs and that also is a life saver!! Thank you Zymox for my doggie's comfort and my peace of mind!!!!
1 2 next>>