EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop EntirelyPets Spotlight Interview with Zymox Part 1 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
By:Ricardo
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
This works exactly as it says it does. My english bulldog had a bit of an ear infection & i used this as directed & it did it's job to perfection. Will definitely be buying some more.
Review 2 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox HC Soln a 10 out 0f 10.
By:waterchick60
Date:March 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My Labrador had very bad ear infections, After numerous attempts with antibiotics and steroids I asked a friend for advice. She said they used Zymox because it was not an antibiotic but an enzyme formula that "ate" the bacteria. My labs ears have been clear with only a touch up application 1 to 2 times a week.
Review 3 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like magic
By:ana
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromBrussels
Pet:Dog
After suffering for what seems like ages from persistent ear infections and having been treated with several products, this is the one to finally solve the issue for our dog. Very happy!
Review 4 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST EVER !!!!!!!
By:Pumpkin's Mom
Date:February 9, 2014
 fromTroy,IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniture schnauzer
I would give this product 25 stars, if I could. My dog has been suffering with itching ears and skin issues for 6 years. She has been on prescription Atopica and a wide range of other products. I had even thought about having her put to sleep because she was soooo miserable. The vets were not able to help much and BELEIVE me we were at their office or on the phone with them many times for these issues. I used this product and saw a difference on the first day. The second day, I did not give the dog any benadryl, the antihistimine I was using to keep her itching under control. I can not say enough good things about this product.I bought the shampoo, the rinse and also the topical cream with the HC. All have been GREAT. I will pass this information on the my vet.
Review 5 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST
By:DRS
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromSJU PR
Pet:Dog
This is the best product one can find for ear infections.
Review 6 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think it's a great product, but my dogs hated it
By:YorkieMom
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Ear scratching, but no smell. Usually use Malecetic Solution, but both my guys have an array of allergies. Figured I try something new. I don't know if the gel-like consistency bothered them, but they both hated it. I continued to use it for the next 3 days, but only by apply it to a q-tip and going into the canal ever so slightly. After they shook their heads, I wiped the product all over the pink of the ears with a cotton ball. It did help them not to scratch, but it was a trial to use. Went back to Malecetic.
Review 7 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox liquid for Dog's ears
By:Texas Dad
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromEast Texas Piney Woods
Pet:Dog
Breed:One minpin, one Catahoula
Our Catahoula suffered with Otitis Externa, constantly scratching her ears. Just one application of Zymox cleared up the itch. She is now a happier dog.
Review 8 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZYMOX PLUS Otic HC
By:Ozzie
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:american Cocker spaniel
As usual ZYMOX products are excellent.
I use ZYMOX PLUS Otic HC with my
cocker Spaniels and sometimes with few
clients if need it.
100% quality if you purchase the product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Week
By:GC
Date:June 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachund
On and off again frequent ear infections in my pet dog's ears were gone in one week. It is nice to find a product that does what it says it will.
Review 10 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:traif
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromBoca Raton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
My poodle, gets ear infections quite regularly, and this helps clear it up
Review 11 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found it
By:Dawn
Date:March 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue mutts
When regular Zymox didn't seem to be clearing my dogs ears up, this one did the trick...thank goodness. I used all 3, since this is with HC I don't like to use it too much, so I alternated with regular Zymox without HC and then used the Zymox cleanser to flush the ears once they start getting better, now I am doing the flush a couple times a week so it hopefully doesn't come back.
Review 12 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product I've used so far!
By:Hound Dog
Date:January 2, 2013
 fromMid TN
Pet:Dog
My old friend Hound Dog has had chronic ear infections due to yeast and allergies as long as I've known him. Used per instructions (No cleaning before or during treatment) this seems to have helped more than anything I've used so far, including expensive trips to the vet. After treating him daily for 2 weeks, I did some cleaning and found his ears to be in much better shape than after treatment with other products. I will be following up with ZYMOX Otic with Hydrocortisone for a while due to the severity of his chronic condition and will continue to use Zymox products from now on. Highly recommend!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:jdjking
Date:December 15, 2012
 fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
My Border Collie has had ears problems for a long time. The Vet as given me drops and cleaners that work for a time, then the problem returns. I had used Zymox a few years ago and saw there was a new type. Now his problems are under control
Review 14 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it
By:Lozzer
Date:March 6, 2012
 fromBalllna Australia
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair.
My cat had an ongoing fungal/bacterial ear infection in both ears, used veterinary medications, did nothing but kept coming back. Have now had a free week and no infection. Hope it stays that way. My cat was not unhappy having this applied to his ears. Only suggestion have a washer with some soap on it to wash around the fur on the head near the ears as it makes the fur very oily.
Review 15 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle
By:Happy Mama
Date:February 11, 2012
 fromLeitchfield, Ky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Labs
Zymox is truly a miracle.I have 3 Black Labs, 2 which has had problem ears for past 4 years, many costly trips to vets, with no results. Bought every product and homemade recipe i could find. Nothing worked, until Zymox. Starting on day 5, no scratching and ears looking better.Miracle in a bottle
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding!
By:AllergyGolden Mom
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I want to hug the researchers at Zymox for developing this product. After years of battling chronic ear infections of my 8 year old golden retreiver, I think the battle is finally won. The prescription drops and pills (endless steriods and anitbiotics) stopped working long ago. They were a only temporary fix. I found the Zymox products and began using the ear cleaner and otic with hyrdocordisone and had really good results. Then I found this new product, Otic-HC Enymatic solution while Brady was in the throws of another round of ear infections and tried it. I can sum it up with WOW!!!!! This stuff works! I followed the directions to the letter and he is doing fantastic! In fact, this morning, both of Brady's ears were all cleared up!! I also use the Zymox Topical spray with Hydrocordisone for his skin break outs and that also is a life saver!! Thank you Zymox for my doggie's comfort and my peace of mind!!!!
Review 17 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Vickie
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromLa Porte, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:shar pei
This product has made a HUGE difference for my shar pei with ear issues--wrinkled ears equal ear infections and this new zymox has greatly decreased the infections in my shar pei's ears
Review 18 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave our dog relief!
By:Ici
Date:January 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
Our dog has chronic ear problems. We've had him to the vet several times and that and the RX are so expensive. I saw this product online as I was researching what we could try to help him longterm and decided to try it. By the second day of treatment he's stopped shaking his head and pawing his poor floppy ears. I'll always keep this on hand now.
Review 19 for Zymox PLUS Otic-HC Enzymatic Solution (1.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox is fantastic
By:ka3kcj
Date:November 28, 2011
 fromSoutheastern PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Soft-coated Wheaten Terrier
Wonderful product! My dog's chronic ear infection cycle was broken by this medication. Thanks so much!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo