EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ZYMOX Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.

Average Customer Rating:
4.956 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 out of 67(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
Review 1 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox works great
By:swiss miss
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromPacific NW
Pet:Multiple Pets
This has really helped my allergic dog's ears. I use this as a treatment, and the witch hazel and apple cider vinegar home ear wash (warmed a bit) that I found here:
www.earcarefordogs.com/ear-cleaning/dog-ear-infection-home-remedy/
Review 2 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ear med
By:Deb
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:IWS
Super job. Nice using something natural. It's greasy
Review 3 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:bpeddle
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromSt. John's, NL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dogue de Bordeaux
This product worked quickly to clear up my dog's ear infection. With 7 dogs to look after it's not always possible to get to the vet's in a timely fashion and with ear infections it's good to be able to treat it as quickly as possible. This product worked beautifully and within a couple of days the infection was gone and my dog was back to her happy self.
Review 4 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!!
By:Debbie R
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromLevant, Maine
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever, Yorkshire Terrier, 2 tabby cats
We have a Golden Retriever and a Yorkie, who both have issues with their ears at least once a month. We know when their ears are bothering them when they start itching and rubbing their ears. We have been using this product for the last 3-4 years and always keep it in the house. I love the prices too. I've checked other sites and this site has the best prices!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Yorkie Mom
Date:December 22, 2013
 fromOver the Rainbow
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Best product for keeping those tiny ears from getting itchy and annoying
Review 6 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox works great!
By:apache's mom
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromrockwall texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd has chronic yeast. His ears can get so messy but after using Zymox Otic for a couple of days , his ears clear up. I'm so glad I found Zymox Otic for him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Ears
By:BandJmom
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromWimberley, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My vet recommended this product a couple of years ago to treat my rottweiler's ears after an ear infection. It's an amazing product!
Easy to use, the gel appears to be comforting to my boys, and I now use it regularly (every 3 weeks or so) to prevent ear infections or discomfort.There is no mess involved.
Typically, they don't like anyone messing with their ears, but once they see, then sniff, they lie back and let me tend to them. I recommend this product!
Review 8 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear cleaner, same as the vet used.
By:rtwobeagles
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Same product used at my vet's office. Works great very happy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase!
By:Sis
Date:October 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire Fox Terrier
Works really well!! I was tired of getting antibiotic for my dogs ears and this clears them up and keeps them clear.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works!
By:Nickie
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
My dog has had chronic ear infections due to yeast his whole life and I have tied many things. This product has really worked. It is so easy to use just once a day and no ear washing before. He will actually come on his own to me to have the drops put in. Because his ear infections are chronic I continue using OTIC HC 1.0% for 14 days by the end of that time his ear has cleared up
Review 11 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only product that has helped my dogs
By:Maddison
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromSanta Ynez Valley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My labs has always had ear problems that nothing helped especially all the meds from the vet. This product is the only thing I have found that gives relief to her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best stuff
By:pepespet
Date:June 14, 2013
 fromHarrisburg, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd Mix, Cairn Terrier, 2 Miniature Schnauzers
tried many other approaches to my dog's constant problem of brown ear wax causing itching and shaking. used as directed without cleaning the ears her problem cleared up magnificently. this was so great since she runs every time I mention the cleaning of ears or even move to get the supplies.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works!
By:val
Date:June 2, 2013
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:german sheperd
Love this stuff for my dog's ear. Clears up his ears in no time, and best of all, I received it extremely fast!! Thank you!!
Review 14 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:stumpjumper
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxadore, and Great Dane
This is the only product we have ever found that worked for Molly our Boxadore. She is much much better!!
Review 15 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good job
By:LAIWANG
Date:April 24, 2013
 fromTaiwan
Pet:Dog
Breed:french bull dog
Very good used
i am satisfacied
good for dog
Review 16 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:Tossty
Date:April 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
I have used Zymox once a week for long time on my Dog for long time to avoid ear infection.
Review 17 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I found this
By:Lab Lover
Date:April 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My Lab's vet prescribed this for his chronic ear troubles and it worked wonders. I am THRILLED to find it online in a larger bottle than his vet offered.
Review 18 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that really works!
By:FlaLady
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromDeltona, fla
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Having beagles (floppy ears) prone to ear problems, this has proven to be a fast, easy way to clear the problem! Great price, great product
Review 19 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attention owners of floppy eared dogs
By:aurora borealis
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromconnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bocker if you're fancy, loveable mutt if you're like me!
I have spent so much money treating the repeat ear infections in my beagle/cocker mix. It was awful, I had to pay office visit and medicine visits over and over only to see my dog suffer. A friend recommended Zymox otic HC and I gave it a try. In less than FIVE days my dog stopped shaking his head and crying if you touched his ears! i used it for 14 days and cleared the infection, now I maintain his ears by using it just twice a week. My local feed store stopped carrying it and I found it here for HALF the price I was paying locally.
Review 20 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:Jacks34
Date:February 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
My chocolate lab is prone to ear infections, I was going to the vet once a month and paying $160.00 for the visit and the meds. Since finding Zymox the ear infections have been less frequent and much cheaper to treat. I love this product
1 2 3 4 next>>