EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ZYMOX Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.

Average Customer Rating:
4.94 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
81 out of 82(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
Review 1 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:Puppydog
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
My dog has had a chronic ear infection. Nothing I've tried has helped other than this product. So far this is the best!
Review 2 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product - Works Great
By:Dog Lover
Date:August 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
My three year old Beagle had some dark material in her ears and after cleaning them and trying a few natural treatments they looked better, but not completely better. I really didn't think she had ear mites, but to be sure I brought her to the vet. She viewed the "material" under a microscope and said it wasn't mites but was a fungal issue and gave me this product. I used it as directed and within seven days her ears were perfectly clean and clear of any debris or redness. A few weeks later I was looking on line and found I could order it myself ! About a year later she had the same issue so I was able to treat her myself without the hassle and expense of going to the vet.
Review 3 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ears
By:MC
Date:August 3, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
A money saving treatment for ear problems. Use once a month to help prevent reoccurring ear troubles. Also use for chronic ear issues. It saves a trip to the vet.
Review 4 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best treatment ever
By:florett
Date:July 21, 2014
 fromBoston MA
Pet:Dog
This is the best ear treatment ever. When I started with a new vet two years ago, I asked if he endorsed Zymox, since I had started to use it? He said it was the only thing he used in ears! First, it works. Secondly, it doesn't built up resistance in the microbes. Third, it has no side effects in the treated animal. If you've got an ear infection in a dog, there is likely an allergy underlying it so I work on that too. But it relieves the pain and heals the ear right away.
Review 5 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny !!
By:Wendy
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromMoncton, NB Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar Pei
Own Shar Pei's and they are known for chronic ear infections, this product is amazing and my dogs never have infections using this product. Just fill ear canal, I massage ear, and then let them outside to shake their head and then I wipe their ear flaps and all the junk comes right out. Keeps ears very clean.
Review 6 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally!
By:CockerMom
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniels
I have four cockers, two of whom (mother and daughter) have terrible ears. We have done the trips to the vet, topical and oral antibiotics for years and years with no results. Every time my brown cockers get groomed or their ears cleaned they both would end up with a raging ear infection. I thought cleaning ears was supposed to help! Well it does if you use the right product! I am now! Zymox has been wonderful! I had to use it for 14 days straight for both cockers but now I use it once a week and their ears are hardly even dirty! My one cocker, I never noticed how much her ears must have bothered her! She went from laying around all the time to acting like a pup again. Do not waste your money on anything else for ears, Zymox is all you need! So thankful this product was recommended to me! Very pleased!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Preventative Product
By:Jan
Date:June 10, 2014
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 German Shepherd and 1 Shepherd mix
Zymox Otic with HC 1.0% was recommended by my vet. Once antibiotics have cleared up the infection, this solution, used proactively, is a preventative for ear infections/allergy conditions. What a relief for my dogs!
Review 8 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:Dragonhome
Date:June 1, 2014
 fromTracy, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shepard/Lab Mix
My dog gets ear problems all the time. The vet gave him Steroids & prescription ear drops that are expensive and usually required taking him back in a second & third time.
After 2 trips to the vet, I read about Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone and decided to try it instead.
When I started his ears were bright red, scratched, had yuck in the, smelled and looked horrible. Each day his ears looked better. After 2 weeks they looked clean, smelled good and he wasn't rubbing his ears anymore.
Now we give him the ear drops 3 times a week, and he hasn't had any more ear infections in the last 2 months - and he was getting time at least ever 45 days or so - more when it gets windy.
This stuff saved my dog more ear pain and saved my wallet. Next time I go to the vet, I will take to bottle & tell them about this stuff - they are big on using OTC for pets so I think they will stock this.
Review 9 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without having this in the house
By:Mlinds
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromHolland, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 Labrador Retriever and 2 Golden Retrievers
This stuff works great for my Lab and Golden's itchy ears. Whenever we see, or hear, the shaking head, flapping ears going on, we simply squirt a bit into their ears and it immediately goes to work relieving their itching. I always reorder when our bottle is getting empty. I never want to be without it!
Review 10 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zymox Otic HC
By:EnglishRose
Date:May 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Our dog has struggled with ear problems for years. It has been so frustrating and discouraging to have him suffer with the itch and pain. The vet bills have been outrageous and nothing prescribed ever seemed to help for any length of time. We have addressed dietary and environmental allergies. We have used all kinds of natural methods to attempt to eliminate the problem, as well. We have been using Zymox Otic for several weeks now with noticeable improvement. We are hopeful that with time and persistence, the Zymox Otic system will be totally effective. Our dog's ear problems are chronic and we recognize it may take a little extra time to achieve total success. It is wonderful to see our sweet puppy experiencing relief!
Review 11 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The answer to chronic ear infections
By:gardengirl
Date:April 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
My ten year old Cockapoo has suffered with allergies all her life. After her vet treated her a few times with prednisone and antibiotics they would get better only to happen again. Fearing side effects from drugs so often I searched the internet and found Zymox. I have used it on her for many years now with good results. When her ears start bothering her she readily lets me apply it; she seems to know it heals.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Fast
By:Deb
Date:April 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Swiss Mountain Dog
I have used this many times before and I like to have it on hand to nip an infection in the bud.
I highly recommend.
Review 13 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
By:pcon117
Date:April 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockapoo
For anyone who has ever had a dog with an ear infection...this product is wonderful. No longer do you have to wash/rinse out the ear and then apply medicine. You just use Zymox and it not only clenases the ear canal but cures the infection. Wonderful to use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox works great
By:swiss miss
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromPacific NW
Pet:Multiple Pets
This has really helped my allergic dog's ears. I use this as a treatment, and the witch hazel and apple cider vinegar home ear wash (warmed a bit) that I found here:
www.earcarefordogs.com/ear-cleaning/dog-ear-infection-home-remedy/
Review 15 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ear med
By:Deb
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:IWS
Super job. Nice using something natural. It's greasy
Review 16 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:bpeddle
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromSt. John's, NL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dogue de Bordeaux
This product worked quickly to clear up my dog's ear infection. With 7 dogs to look after it's not always possible to get to the vet's in a timely fashion and with ear infections it's good to be able to treat it as quickly as possible. This product worked beautifully and within a couple of days the infection was gone and my dog was back to her happy self.
Review 17 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!!
By:Debbie R
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromLevant, Maine
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever, Yorkshire Terrier, 2 tabby cats
We have a Golden Retriever and a Yorkie, who both have issues with their ears at least once a month. We know when their ears are bothering them when they start itching and rubbing their ears. We have been using this product for the last 3-4 years and always keep it in the house. I love the prices too. I've checked other sites and this site has the best prices!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Yorkie Mom
Date:December 22, 2013
 fromOver the Rainbow
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Best product for keeping those tiny ears from getting itchy and annoying
Review 19 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox works great!
By:apache's mom
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromrockwall texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd has chronic yeast. His ears can get so messy but after using Zymox Otic for a couple of days , his ears clear up. I'm so glad I found Zymox Otic for him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Ears
By:BandJmom
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromWimberley, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My vet recommended this product a couple of years ago to treat my rottweiler's ears after an ear infection. It's an amazing product!
Easy to use, the gel appears to be comforting to my boys, and I now use it regularly (every 3 weeks or so) to prevent ear infections or discomfort.There is no mess involved.
Typically, they don't like anyone messing with their ears, but once they see, then sniff, they lie back and let me tend to them. I recommend this product!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>