EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ZYMOX Otic Hydrocortisone Free or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
Review 1 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remarkable product.
By:sylsne
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromPahrump, NV
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maltese
I tried several meds. that the Vet perscribed and none worked. My sister told me about your product, I ordered it and WOW did it ever work. And like in a few days Holly stopped scratching her ears! And I had trusted the Vet for two years with his perscriptions. Thank you so much for your product.
Review 2 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:David
Date:January 6, 2014
 fromNorth Grenville, Ontario
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have a Golden Retriever who is prone to yeast infections, Zymox Otic cleared it right up!
Review 3 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For Lop Rabbits
By:Miss Bunny
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromSaint Augustine, Florida
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Mini Lop
My lop bunny, like many lops, is predisposed to ear problems. I had tried many other products, mostly RX stuff, and had not really conquered the issue...until a vet suggested Zymox. He said that it had worked on some stubborn cases that hadn't responded to other treatments. And in Leroy's case, it was the thing that finally worked.
This product is easy to use and addresses both the infection and tenderness caused by it. It's great for yeasty conditions as well.
I always make sure to have some on hand!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective Remedy!
By:Mike
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromMiami, Fla.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Terrier
The product was effective in treating my dogs' ear problem. Apparently it does what it's supposed to.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for stubborn inflammation
By:Ruthe
Date:December 9, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese and Yorkie
Zymox Ear Cleaner twice a week usually keeps ears clear but when inflammation breaks through a few days of Otic does the trick.
Review 6 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Ski
Date:July 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Std. Poodle
My poodle has waxy ears. This product does a really nice job of softening the wax in his inner ears. After a treatment, when he shakes his head, the wax comes flying out.
My vet introduced me to this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Andy
Date:July 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Choclolate Lab
My dogs ears have had a bad infection for months and nothing has helped. I ordered this product and after a few weeks there has been a huge improvement and I think another few weeks will have them totally clear.
Review 8 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAB EARS
By:DOGSKI
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromNORTON,OHIO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:labs-sheltie-cats-
MY YELLOW LAB HAS ALWAYS HAD EAR ISSUES--THIS WORKS !
Review 9 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS!
By:Dark Cloak Danes
Date:January 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:GREAT DANE
Zymox Octic does what it says! The first application, Day One, removed the *Stinky* build up.
The second,Day Three, soothed the ear and eased the irritation * No more ear flapping* and a much happpier dog.
The third,Day Five, has removed all the deep *Gucky* build up and the *Redness* has gone away. Easy to use and at a great price! I will always keep Zymox Octic.
Review 10 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For Rabbits!
By:MissBunny420
Date:November 2, 2011
 fromSt. Augustine, Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mini Lop Mix
Hi there,
my bunny is a lop and has those pesky ear problems that often plague them. He developed large lumps just under the base of his ears. I treated him with injectable penicillin for some time and saw some results, but them decided to approach the problem topically....using Baytril Otic drops and an ear wash. When I finished up the Baytril, the lumps were way smaller, but not completely gone.
I contacted my vet and he suggested the Zymox, saying that it was effective on stubborn cases. Well, I'm here to say that the Zymox will be my first line of attack when the problem reoccurs. It's not always easy to find "rabbit safe" products AND this product is also safe for long term use. That's why I purchased the 4 oz. bottle.....it's economical, effective and easy to use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free - 4 fl. oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:mist
Date:November 2, 2011
 fromLibertyville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
this is a good product, if your dog has chronic yeast infections in their ears