EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Zymox Spotlight Interview Part 2: Zymox Otic or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very very good.
By:sandy
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian
My dog is a Dalmatian species.
Dalmatians have always had a skin disease.
Use all looked good shampoo. However, there was no effect. But do not scratch zymox using the shampoo. So thankful. The smell is almost unscented. Dry the smell good. I love zymox
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty Good
By:mrs c
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese
Both shampoo, and conditioner are good for cleaning, and conditionng purposes... But, unfortunately, not for itchy skin conditions...
Review 3 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prior Was Better
By:Donn951
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I had purchased Zymox shampoo before and the earlier shampoo was better. It stopped my Yorkie from itching and scratching with this she is still scratching so next time I will buy the earlier Zymox. It was in a bottle with a yellow label and that one really works.
Review 4 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Zymox winner!
By:Gigi
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromHalifax, NS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puli
My Puli was scratching his body a lot. I was very impressed by the fantastic results I had with Zymox Otic HC 1.0 for his itchy ears, so decided to try their shampoo. It did the trick - another winning product Zymox - Bravo!
Review 5 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works !
By:blonde in Florida
Date:September 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy poodle 5 lbs
Our allergic black toy poodle (11 yrs) had been scratching like crazy---but worse he always smelled like popcorn. I looked it up online & learned that smell is usually something to do with a fungus infection. On closer exam I could find scaly stuff like dandruff in his fur. I had tried ZYMOX ear treatment in the past for a big lab who had a resistant ear infection & was very pleased so wanted to give this a try----also bought conditioner & happy with both. Bathe him weekly and he smells so good & it relieves itch.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:gwoman123
Date:July 16, 2013
 fromFallbrook, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
My bernese mountain dog has seasonal atophy and gets itchy every summer. I bathe her with the Zymox shampoo and use the rinse and she is feeling better practically instantly! The big plus is that it also smells very clean and fresh!
Thank you for a product that helps my 11 1/2 year old girl so much.
Review 7 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:Sherry
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthair
This shampoo and the conditioner are great. My dog has very dry itchy skin and this really helps. I don't wash all of the conditioner and that helps keep his skin moist.
Review 8 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Favorite Dog Shampoo
By:Lynn Marie
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromLynchburg, VA
Pet:Dog
We use the Zymox Enzymatic Shampoo on a regular basis along with the Zymox conditioner on our golden retriever. It is great for his skin and coat. We wouldn't want to be without this. I believe anyone would like this for their dog.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo