EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Zymox Shampoos or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)

YMOXShampooforItchyInflamedSkinThefirstlineofdefenseagainstinfectiousmicrobesistheskinYMOX&regShampooprovidesaneffectivewaytoprotectthisnaturalbarrierwithoutbeingirritatingordryingOnlythemildestplantsurfactantsareusedandtheenymeshaveantiinflammatorypropertiestocalmtheskinTheLP3EnymeSystemwiththeadditionofVitaminD3helpsrelievesurfaceirritationsandhydratetheskinTheshampoocontainsnoharshdetergents,chemicalsorpetroleumbi-productsandfeaturesapleasant,mildfragrancePureandgentleenoughforpuppiesandkitte
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calmed itchy skin first time
By:
Date:September 23, 2015
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our older golden has had itchy skin and inflammation despite meds and food changes over the past 5 years. A friend ,who is a dog- rescuer ,recommended this shampoo and it was amazing. It smells great and left her with calm skin that didn't itch her for the first time in years. What a discovery!
I have bought this product again for our new puppy and will never use anything else!
Review 2 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZYMOX
By:
Date:September 23, 2015
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
smells great but she is still itchy 3 uses so far
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
By:
Date:August 28, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
we love zymox products......................................
Review 4 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:May 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
Has helped enormously with my dogs skin condition which has been ongoing for three years as a result of skin infection after being attacked and badly bitten by three dogs. Have tried most other shampoo products on the market both veterinary and human with less effect. Has improved my dogs skin by 85%. Well pleased. Have also used Zymox topical spray and ear drops with further excellent results.
Review 5 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit mix
Gentle, soothing shampoo. Works great on my dog with allergies and very sensitive skin.
Review 6 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using for years
By:
Date:February 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
This works great in union with the conditioner.. Stops seasonal itching almost instantly. Two of my dogs are allergic to something in the grass. They do that 4 paw drive thing and when they scratch it gets on their skin. Even when I rinse their feet when they come in
Review 7 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very very good.
By:
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian
My dog is a Dalmatian species.
Dalmatians have always had a skin disease.
Use all looked good shampoo. However, there was no effect. But do not scratch zymox using the shampoo. So thankful. The smell is almost unscented. Dry the smell good. I love zymox
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty Good
By:
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese
Both shampoo, and conditioner are good for cleaning, and conditionng purposes... But, unfortunately, not for itchy skin conditions...
Review 9 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prior Was Better
By:
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I had purchased Zymox shampoo before and the earlier shampoo was better. It stopped my Yorkie from itching and scratching with this she is still scratching so next time I will buy the earlier Zymox. It was in a bottle with a yellow label and that one really works.
Review 10 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Zymox winner!
By:
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromHalifax, NS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puli
My Puli was scratching his body a lot. I was very impressed by the fantastic results I had with Zymox Otic HC 1.0 for his itchy ears, so decided to try their shampoo. It did the trick - another winning product Zymox - Bravo!
Review 11 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works !
By:
Date:September 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy poodle 5 lbs
Our allergic black toy poodle (11 yrs) had been scratching like crazy---but worse he always smelled like popcorn. I looked it up online & learned that smell is usually something to do with a fungus infection. On closer exam I could find scaly stuff like dandruff in his fur. I had tried ZYMOX ear treatment in the past for a big lab who had a resistant ear infection & was very pleased so wanted to give this a try----also bought conditioner & happy with both. Bathe him weekly and he smells so good & it relieves itch.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:
Date:July 16, 2013
 fromFallbrook, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
My bernese mountain dog has seasonal atophy and gets itchy every summer. I bathe her with the Zymox shampoo and use the rinse and she is feeling better practically instantly! The big plus is that it also smells very clean and fresh!
Thank you for a product that helps my 11 1/2 year old girl so much.
Review 13 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthair
This shampoo and the conditioner are great. My dog has very dry itchy skin and this really helps. I don't wash all of the conditioner and that helps keep his skin moist.
Review 14 for Zymox Itch Relief Shampoo with Vitamin D3 (12 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Favorite Dog Shampoo
By:
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromLynchburg, VA
Pet:Dog
We use the Zymox Enzymatic Shampoo on a regular basis along with the Zymox conditioner on our golden retriever. It is great for his skin and coat. We wouldn't want to be without this. I believe anyone would like this for their dog.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo