EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)

DogsearsarenotoriousforcollectinginfectionsHowever,youcanchangethingsbywashingthemwithymoxEarCleanserRegularearwashingstopsdirtandbacteriafromcollectinginthefoldsofthosefloppyearsDogswithveryfloppyearsandhairclosearoundtheearcanalexperiencemoreinfectionsthanothercaninesThebuildupofbacteriaandyeastaroundtheearcanalcanaffectthemostsensitivepartsoftheear,resultinginitching,sorenessandrawEliminatetherootoftheinfectionbyusingymoxtowashawayeverythingthathasaccumulatedundertheearsandaroundtheearcanalTh
Average Customer Rating:
4.94 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
79 out of 82(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ear Product
By:
Date:March 8, 2016
 fromAugusta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
Zymox Ear Cleanser has proven to be the best ear cleanser I have used in 25 years. Regular use cleared up a persistent ear infection in one of my dogs that other cleansers did not touch. I highly recommend this product to others.
Review 2 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:
Date:March 2, 2016
 fromselkirk ny
Pet:Cat
Breed:calico
i use it every other day or so-recommended to me by my vet
Review 3 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ear cleaner
By:
Date:February 9, 2016
 fromToronto, ON
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have a Cocker Spaniel, Teddy, that gets a lot of yeast in his ears. I use the Zymox because it's great for removing yeast.
Review 4 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
This review is fromZymox Retail Ear Cleanser (4 oz).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:
Date:November 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
I have had quite a few dogs with yeasty ears. I have hounds with big floppy ears and this product works fantastic. Not smelly.
Review 5 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZYMOX EAR CLEANSER
By:
Date:September 4, 2015
 fromCutler Bay, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Great product. Will not use anything else!
Review 6 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
This review is fromZymox Ear Cleanser (Gallon).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:October 1, 2015
 fromUpstate New York
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Newfoundland
My two Newfies had very dirty ears even with daily cleaning ..
Zymox did the trick(cleaning their ears every other day)
Now their ears are fresh and clean. No more black gunk!
Review 7 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such relief!
By:
Date:June 23, 2015
 fromHaines City, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and a Miniature Schnauzer
I had been treating my lab, Zoey, with otc medications from the pet store and could not see ANY improvement after a week. I purchased the Zymox OTIC HC 1% solution and the Cleanser. The products were delivered quickly and worked just as well. Within a day Zoey had stopped scratching her ear and after a week using the solution we started using the Cleanser as prescribed. She is pain free and has clean ears too! Thanks Zymox!
Review 8 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Ear Cleaner I'll Buy!
By:
Date:June 20, 2015
 fromLake Worth, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:White Shepherd
After trying several ear cleaners for my two White Shepherds who both had recurring ear problems, I tried Zymox. IT WORKED!!! It is the only effective ear cleaner I will buy. No more head shaking. Great product!!
Review 9 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product!
By:
Date:June 17, 2015
 fromFresno, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have 5 - two Pitbulls, a Chiweenie, Rat Terrier and a Designer Mix
First time I have ever used this product and as much as my Pitbull dislikes being held down (she starts bucking like a wild bronco!) I managed to get some in her ears. She has stopped itching for the most part but won't let me get near her to clean them with a cotton ball. The product worked well - the dog cooperating not so much!
Review 10 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky/lab
Great general purpose ear cleaner :-) :-)
Review 11 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
This review is fromZymox Retail Ear Cleanser (4 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zymox ear cleanser
By:
Date:May 26, 2015
Pet:Dog
This is the Best product you will find for weekly use for a dog that needs constant ear cleaning.
It is the only brand my dog doesn't fight me about nor irritate her by draggin on the floor afterwards like it burns.
Smells good, quick, fill canal, let them shake and cotton ball it out. Price is right too
Review 12 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using for years
By:
Date:February 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
This is great for floppy eared dogs that always scratch at their ears. After many expensive vet visits that really did nothing,this was recommended by a trainer. Works 100 times better than anything the vet tried. Stops the itching and kills the yeast deep in the canal and stops the itching and redness, fast. After seeing the results my vet now uses and recommends this. Comes 2 ways with or without cortozone
Review 13 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:
Date:January 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:English bulldog
When we adopted our adult English bulldog, he already had permanent disfigurement from an ear hematoma from chronic infections. This product cleared it up within 4 or 5 applications, and it has not recurred. His ear went from angry red and very swollen with copious discharge, to pale pink and clean as a baby's bottom.
LOVE and would buy again, if need be.
Review 14 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasting Relief
By:
Date:August 24, 2014
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Half Boxer, half Lab
Cassie has had chronic ear infections for the past 7 months. Through some extended research, we have addressed her diet and made some modifications to her daily care and lifestyle. All of which have proven to reduce her incidences of ear infections. It is even tougher in a warmer climate. Zymox is one of the things to use topically to keep her ears clean and to keep her comfortable with long term relief. It is a very good product. Chronic ear infections need both internal and external care and changes in order to minimize any more occurrences. Maintenance is key.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good.
By:
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
good product.
but smell not bad. soso.
i nevere this product buying
Review 16 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
This review is fromZymox Retail Ear Cleanser (4 oz).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally Works
By:
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromNew Orleans, LA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pug, schnoodle dogs, dsh cats, potbelly pigs, chickens
This product totally works. I have 2 dogs with floppy ears, a pug and a schnoodle. The pug had to have ear surgery his ears were so bad. The Schnoodle would tear at his head. Using this product frequently at first and then as a maintenance, we have had NO further issues. I'm big on enzyme products, I use them around the house. They are smart, they foster a naturally healthy environment, and they don't foster resistance in the pest.
My pug has always had problems with fungus in his face folds (we live in a hot muggy climate); since I've been using this product in his ears, his face no longer has fungus in the folds. No more black stuff coming off him, no more crusties in the folds. Since I noticed the improvement, when I do his ears I wipe a bit of the product in his primary face fold as well. He loves that part. This product is THE product.
Review 17 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
works really well in conjunction with the zymox drops.
Review 18 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
By:
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromManahawkin, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie/poodle mix
My dog now 9yrs. old has been suffering with ear infections his hole life. Constantly going to the Vet & being on meds. Finally I tried this product (read about it in The Dog Journal magazine). Lo & behold it DOES work. Been using it for about 3 mts & so far no ear problems & no vet visits. "Can't live without it" so said by my dog Oreo!!!
Review 19 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear cleaner
By:
Date:June 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I have tried many ear cleaners over the years, and this is the best. My dogs have allergies and are prone to ear infections. No infections since using this product, and it seems very gentle.
Review 20 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 Cats with Yeasty Ears
By:
Date:April 30, 2014
 fromNova Scotia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Zymox cleans well but after 2 weeks of dilgent use, all 3 cats still have the yeast infection. It's not a cure. A bit disappointed. Off to pick up some Surolan.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 next>>