EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 out of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such relief!
By:Luckylady
Date:June 23, 2015
 fromHaines City, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and a Miniature Schnauzer
I had been treating my lab, Zoey, with otc medications from the pet store and could not see ANY improvement after a week. I purchased the Zymox OTIC HC 1% solution and the Cleanser. The products were delivered quickly and worked just as well. Within a day Zoey had stopped scratching her ear and after a week using the solution we started using the Cleanser as prescribed. She is pain free and has clean ears too! Thanks Zymox!
Review 2 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Ear Cleaner I'll Buy!
By:Sierramom
Date:June 20, 2015
 fromLake Worth, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:White Shepherd
After trying several ear cleaners for my two White Shepherds who both had recurring ear problems, I tried Zymox. IT WORKED!!! It is the only effective ear cleaner I will buy. No more head shaking. Great product!!
Review 3 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product!
By:Purple Fan
Date:June 17, 2015
 fromFresno, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have 5 - two Pitbulls, a Chiweenie, Rat Terrier and a Designer Mix
First time I have ever used this product and as much as my Pitbull dislikes being held down (she starts bucking like a wild bronco!) I managed to get some in her ears. She has stopped itching for the most part but won't let me get near her to clean them with a cotton ball. The product worked well - the dog cooperating not so much!
Review 4 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
By:Liz
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky/lab
Great general purpose ear cleaner :-) :-)
Review 5 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using for years
By:mark
Date:February 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
This is great for floppy eared dogs that always scratch at their ears. After many expensive vet visits that really did nothing,this was recommended by a trainer. Works 100 times better than anything the vet tried. Stops the itching and kills the yeast deep in the canal and stops the itching and redness, fast. After seeing the results my vet now uses and recommends this. Comes 2 ways with or without cortozone
Review 6 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:bulldog owner
Date:January 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:English bulldog
When we adopted our adult English bulldog, he already had permanent disfigurement from an ear hematoma from chronic infections. This product cleared it up within 4 or 5 applications, and it has not recurred. His ear went from angry red and very swollen with copious discharge, to pale pink and clean as a baby's bottom.
LOVE and would buy again, if need be.
Review 7 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasting Relief
By:Momo
Date:August 24, 2014
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Half Boxer, half Lab
Cassie has had chronic ear infections for the past 7 months. Through some extended research, we have addressed her diet and made some modifications to her daily care and lifestyle. All of which have proven to reduce her incidences of ear infections. It is even tougher in a warmer climate. Zymox is one of the things to use topically to keep her ears clean and to keep her comfortable with long term relief. It is a very good product. Chronic ear infections need both internal and external care and changes in order to minimize any more occurrences. Maintenance is key.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good.
By:sandy
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
good product.
but smell not bad. soso.
i nevere this product buying
Review 9 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
works really well in conjunction with the zymox drops.
Review 10 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
By:Donna
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromManahawkin, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie/poodle mix
My dog now 9yrs. old has been suffering with ear infections his hole life. Constantly going to the Vet & being on meds. Finally I tried this product (read about it in The Dog Journal magazine). Lo & behold it DOES work. Been using it for about 3 mts & so far no ear problems & no vet visits. "Can't live without it" so said by my dog Oreo!!!
Review 11 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear cleaner
By:kca
Date:June 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I have tried many ear cleaners over the years, and this is the best. My dogs have allergies and are prone to ear infections. No infections since using this product, and it seems very gentle.
Review 12 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 Cats with Yeasty Ears
By:Susan
Date:April 30, 2014
 fromNova Scotia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Zymox cleans well but after 2 weeks of dilgent use, all 3 cats still have the yeast infection. It's not a cure. A bit disappointed. Off to pick up some Surolan.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
By:sandy
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian
i like it, my dog ear verry terriable. but this product theraphy. amazing!!!
Review 14 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use weekly
By:Anita
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
My dog has severe allergies; this works great and is easy to apply.
Review 15 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAY GOOD BYE TO VET BILLS
By:Trister
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
This is one of 2 products that I keep in the house for ear "issues" This product is designed for regular treatment. I use it when Tri starts to shake his ears. Zymox products are great
Review 16 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest ear cleanser on the market
By:dmjbutler
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heeler
I have bought many different brands of ear cleansers and this one is by far the most effective and fastest to work.
Review 17 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
By:DRS
Date:December 15, 2013
 fromSJU PR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de tulear and Havanese
The Zymox line of ear products is the best one can buy to clean and to treat ear infections. It is more effective than other brands and medications, even otomax.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Texas Dad
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromEast Texas Piney Woods
Pet:Dog
My catahoula has ear trouble. Zymox cleans away the irritation and gives quick relief. Both she and I are happy customers.
Review 19 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great product!
By:Kimbo
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
We love the Zymox line of products. Very effective.
Review 20 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fine product
By:iws joe
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromBellingham, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:irish water spaniel
worked better than any other cleanser we've tried.
1 2 3 4 next>>