EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.954 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 out of 63(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasting Relief
By:Momo
Date:August 24, 2014
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Half Boxer, half Lab
Cassie has had chronic ear infections for the past 7 months. Through some extended research, we have addressed her diet and made some modifications to her daily care and lifestyle. All of which have proven to reduce her incidences of ear infections. It is even tougher in a warmer climate. Zymox is one of the things to use topically to keep her ears clean and to keep her comfortable with long term relief. It is a very good product. Chronic ear infections need both internal and external care and changes in order to minimize any more occurrences. Maintenance is key.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good.
By:sandy
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
good product.
but smell not bad. soso.
i nevere this product buying
Review 3 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
works really well in conjunction with the zymox drops.
Review 4 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
By:Donna
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromManahawkin, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie/poodle mix
My dog now 9yrs. old has been suffering with ear infections his hole life. Constantly going to the Vet & being on meds. Finally I tried this product (read about it in The Dog Journal magazine). Lo & behold it DOES work. Been using it for about 3 mts & so far no ear problems & no vet visits. "Can't live without it" so said by my dog Oreo!!!
Review 5 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear cleaner
By:kca
Date:June 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I have tried many ear cleaners over the years, and this is the best. My dogs have allergies and are prone to ear infections. No infections since using this product, and it seems very gentle.
Review 6 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 Cats with Yeasty Ears
By:Susan
Date:April 30, 2014
 fromNova Scotia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Zymox cleans well but after 2 weeks of dilgent use, all 3 cats still have the yeast infection. It's not a cure. A bit disappointed. Off to pick up some Surolan.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
By:sandy
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian
i like it, my dog ear verry terriable. but this product theraphy. amazing!!!
Review 8 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use weekly
By:Anita
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
My dog has severe allergies; this works great and is easy to apply.
Review 9 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAY GOOD BYE TO VET BILLS
By:Trister
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
This is one of 2 products that I keep in the house for ear "issues" This product is designed for regular treatment. I use it when Tri starts to shake his ears. Zymox products are great
Review 10 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest ear cleanser on the market
By:dmjbutler
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heeler
I have bought many different brands of ear cleansers and this one is by far the most effective and fastest to work.
Review 11 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
By:DRS
Date:December 15, 2013
 fromSJU PR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de tulear and Havanese
The Zymox line of ear products is the best one can buy to clean and to treat ear infections. It is more effective than other brands and medications, even otomax.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Texas Dad
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromEast Texas Piney Woods
Pet:Dog
My catahoula has ear trouble. Zymox cleans away the irritation and gives quick relief. Both she and I are happy customers.
Review 13 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great product!
By:Kimbo
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
We love the Zymox line of products. Very effective.
Review 14 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fine product
By:iws joe
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromBellingham, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:irish water spaniel
worked better than any other cleanser we've tried.
Review 15 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Dogs
By:hostalover
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromTwin Lake, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Our labs have always needed special extra care for their ears. This product can be used on our chocolate lab, who is allergic to just about all products. She actually now allows me to clean her ears where in the past she ran and hid from me. Our Black Lab has ears that are continually dirty, so at times this is used 3-4 times per week. Never any reactions or stinging. He is much happier with clean ears and so are we!
Review 16 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best stuff ever!
By:dani18
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromNew Hyde Park NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
Our dog had frequent ear infections, that became very costly. Now using this product and the Zymox with hydrocortisone, no more problems.
Review 17 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without it
By:Princess Kyra
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromEllicott City, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepard-sharpei mix
This was recommended by our vet as the other ear cleansing products we were using on our dogs was actually irritating the inside of their ears so bad they had further ear problems. We use this once a week and it really keeps their ears clean without causing further harm.
Review 18 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
By:Gabby
Date:September 10, 2013
 fromChester Uk
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Italian Spinone
I would thoroughly recommend this product along swith the ear solution of the same make.
Detailed instructions and easy to use.
My two Italian Spinones have benefited from these products.
Thank you Pet King Brands and Leclede Inc.
Review 19 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE One!
By:AdkCelt
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromAdirondack Coast
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Labs and 1 Austrailian Terrier
After years of scrips from the Vet that didn't work, one young Vet in the practice mentioned this cleanser to me - it's awesome. Cleans out the nasty yeast that my 2 Labs accumulate in their ears, and since I check their ears regularly, the bacteria doesn't have a chance to get started.
And, since it's not harsh and doesn't sting the inside of their ears, I don't have to chase them around the house when they see me with the bottle in my hand...they actually like getting their ears washed out (maybe the jury's still out on that one, but they don't fuss over it anymore).
Buy this! The service is excellent, the price is right, and this cleanser just plain works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
By:MJMC
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromHanover, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Saint Bernards
Great ear cleaner. Bought several and will buy more. Cleans earwax and leaves a fresh scent.
1 2 3 4 next>>