EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop EntirelyPets Spotlight Interview with Zymox Part 1 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.983 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 out of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
Review 1 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use weekly
By:Anita
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
My dog has severe allergies; this works great and is easy to apply.
Review 2 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAY GOOD BYE TO VET BILLS
By:Trister
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
This is one of 2 products that I keep in the house for ear "issues" This product is designed for regular treatment. I use it when Tri starts to shake his ears. Zymox products are great
Review 3 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest ear cleanser on the market
By:dmjbutler
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heeler
I have bought many different brands of ear cleansers and this one is by far the most effective and fastest to work.
Review 4 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
By:DRS
Date:December 15, 2013
 fromSJU PR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de tulear and Havanese
The Zymox line of ear products is the best one can buy to clean and to treat ear infections. It is more effective than other brands and medications, even otomax.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Texas Dad
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromEast Texas Piney Woods
Pet:Dog
My catahoula has ear trouble. Zymox cleans away the irritation and gives quick relief. Both she and I are happy customers.
Review 6 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great product!
By:Kimbo
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
We love the Zymox line of products. Very effective.
Review 7 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fine product
By:iws joe
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromBellingham, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:irish water spaniel
worked better than any other cleanser we've tried.
Review 8 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Dogs
By:hostalover
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromTwin Lake, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Our labs have always needed special extra care for their ears. This product can be used on our chocolate lab, who is allergic to just about all products. She actually now allows me to clean her ears where in the past she ran and hid from me. Our Black Lab has ears that are continually dirty, so at times this is used 3-4 times per week. Never any reactions or stinging. He is much happier with clean ears and so are we!
Review 9 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best stuff ever!
By:dani18
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromNew Hyde Park NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
Our dog had frequent ear infections, that became very costly. Now using this product and the Zymox with hydrocortisone, no more problems.
Review 10 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without it
By:Princess Kyra
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromEllicott City, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepard-sharpei mix
This was recommended by our vet as the other ear cleansing products we were using on our dogs was actually irritating the inside of their ears so bad they had further ear problems. We use this once a week and it really keeps their ears clean without causing further harm.
Review 11 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
By:Gabby
Date:September 10, 2013
 fromChester Uk
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Italian Spinone
I would thoroughly recommend this product along swith the ear solution of the same make.
Detailed instructions and easy to use.
My two Italian Spinones have benefited from these products.
Thank you Pet King Brands and Leclede Inc.
Review 12 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE One!
By:AdkCelt
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromAdirondack Coast
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Labs and 1 Austrailian Terrier
After years of scrips from the Vet that didn't work, one young Vet in the practice mentioned this cleanser to me - it's awesome. Cleans out the nasty yeast that my 2 Labs accumulate in their ears, and since I check their ears regularly, the bacteria doesn't have a chance to get started.
And, since it's not harsh and doesn't sting the inside of their ears, I don't have to chase them around the house when they see me with the bottle in my hand...they actually like getting their ears washed out (maybe the jury's still out on that one, but they don't fuss over it anymore).
Buy this! The service is excellent, the price is right, and this cleanser just plain works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
By:MJMC
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromHanover, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Saint Bernards
Great ear cleaner. Bought several and will buy more. Cleans earwax and leaves a fresh scent.
Review 14 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ear Cleanser
By:Jean G
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Zymox ear cleanser does not cause irritation. It actually cleans and soothes ears that are dirty or crusty. Removes that foul odor caused by bacteria.
Review 15 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a+
By:donswife
Date:May 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
great preventive once cleared up. his ears look great
Review 16 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product for dogs with frequent ear issues
By:JimJ
Date:May 17, 2013
 fromFort Worth, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix
I have tried just about every product available over the counter to try and give my dog some relief from her frequent ear problems due to yeast and dirt buildup. This beats them all hands down, and is a lot cheaper to buy here than from a vet. Since I have been using it, the vet remarks each visit about how good her ears look. Just a squirt in each ear and a little base massge does the trick. For infections, I use the Zymox Otic which also works fast. Just remember to follow the directions on the Otic.
Review 17 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Donn951
Date:April 8, 2013
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Zymox works on ears and clears up infections and is much better than a vet visit
Review 18 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear cleaner I've used
By:tmk
Date:March 31, 2013
 fromUpper Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
We use this ear cleaner on our Dachshunds and have the best results.
Review 19 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:Dawn
Date:March 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue mutts
I have a dog with problem ears, Zymox is what seems to work for him. I like the cleanser because I can use it with the Zymox if I need to and when I flush his ears out with the cleanser it seems to stop the itching.
Review 20 for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Kmadams
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromFort myers florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lapom and toy poodle
Very easy to use. Our boys do not have problems with us using it on them!
1 2 3 next>>