EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ZYMOX Otic Hydrocortisone Free or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free

Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
Review 1 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't see desired results
By:Misslissa
Date:August 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
I think my dog suffers from allergies and that's why he shakes his head. This product is designed for infections. Therefore, it didn't work for my dog. It has worked in the past on my dogs.Given the price, it's worth a try. I will keep the remainder on hand in case they get infections.
Review 2 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
By:billwlsn
Date:August 11, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Works great, just follow the directions, your pet will appreciate it.
Review 3 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
By:Suzee
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromSo California
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
I am still having a hard time believing this product works!!! Our sweet little 3yr old Burmese cat has been suffering with chronic ear infections (bacterial & yeast) and allergies, which cause him to scratch his fur off and create bloody wounds, since we brought him home as a kitten. We have spent many thousands of dollars at the vet over these 3 years on deep ear cleanings, bi-weekly antibiotic shots, yeast medication, itch medicine, and allergy shots. We even make him homemade turkey meals! His condition would clear up for brief periods of time, but even on bi-weekly allergy shots, he would flair up and be a bloody, hairless mess once again.
I've searched on the internet for alternative treatments for quite some time, and then I saw a recommendation for Zymox products. After reading the hundreds of raving reviews, I thought why not give it a try. So instead of the $150 vet visit I spent $50 on Zymox Otic Hydrocortizone FREE, Shampoo, Rinse and Wound Creme. After two days, he seemed more comfortable and not scratching as much. Visually we did not see immediate results to his skin. It took two weeks of applying the Otic daily (and putting a cone on him for an hour afterwards), but he is making great improvement!!! The fur on his face has grown back, no wounds, not scratching as much....I am SOOOO HAPPY!!!
We have stopped the allergy shots, but do continue to give him itch medication. We bath him with Zymox Shampoo/Rinse Weekly and have been giving him Otic ear drops once or twice a week. It's been 5 weeks now, and I couldn't be happier with his outcome so far!!!
I believe my sweet Burmese Boy will always battle with allergies and infections, but I feel like we now have a product that will keep his condition under control, and keep us from landing in the poor house!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quite good....
By:rpowens25
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
This prduct has helped my dogs ears which have a terrible, terrible infection....he gets them all the time, and not always willing to spend a fortune at the vet, I decided to give this a try....it has helped his ears quite a bit, and I would recommend it to anyone fighting the same battle with their dogs ears.....I will purchase it again.
Review 5 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Blue
Date:October 29, 2013
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
My dog has had lots of waxy buildup in one of his ears for many months. I was cleaning it with a witch-hazel based "mild" cleaner at least once per week and often several times per week. His other ear remained clear and clean, but the bad ear would improve, then worsen, then improve, yet never fully get clear. The Zymox is so gentle, he doesn't budge when he sees me bringing it to him (the cleaner made him run for cover) and after just a couple days of use, I saw much improvement. If you stick with it for the full two weeks, it works well. My first pass, I stopped after a week thinking it had done its job, but the wax returned. This one will remain a staple of my dog-care routine.
Review 6 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked fast!
By:Elfy77
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
My cockapoo had red ears with a brown dirty crust around them, they weren't ichy but smelled foul. I put this in this ears (unwashed) every night for 1 week, and it completely cleared it up. Great product. Def recommend it!
Review 7 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Vicki
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromGlendale Az
Pet:Dog
I use this on my dog & cat's ears. It helps instead of my taking them to the vet for the visit & the medication
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic, Hydrocortisone Free
By:Grandma
Date:September 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I love Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free. ( I don't like cortisone & its side effects ). I also love the Zymox Rinse. The enzyme combination in these products are not only extremely safe and natural, they are also the same enzymes found in some human products like Biotene mouth wash. The enzymes ability to control growth of bacteria & fungi is excellent and totally natural. I hate toxic chemicals. These are products I recommend to anyone & trust completely.
Review 9 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great!
By:Sharon
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromWarren Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:St Bernard
I actually ordered the wrong Zymox as I always get 1% but I got the Zymox free and it seems to be thicker and works much better for our St. Bernard's ears.
Review 10 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Shaker
Date:August 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Used on a regular basis, this keeps my dogs ears clean and does not dry them out.
Review 11 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:me
Date:July 26, 2013
 fromhouston tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:beagle, chihuahua mix, cats
Works wonders!!! Would highly recommend!
Review 12 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle !!
By:Vmyers69
Date:June 29, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
It really worked with my 14 months Labrador, she had this ear infection for almost 3 months Veterinarian gave her some medication but after medication is gone she have the same problem, Tired of seeing her like that and after all the money expended with the Veterinarian I read reviews of this products and bought it, I am very happy with the results, my sweet Labrador is doing very good, and now she can enjoy the pool again swimming with us I used it for 2 weeks and now I've been almost a month without any problem in my dog ears!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low price delivered fast and best of all it worked
By:lyda
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromSarasota Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese shitzu
Now I am going to order eye medicine lots cheaper then going to the vet..
Review 14 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REALLY WORKS
By:BERTIE
Date:June 5, 2013
 fromAtlantis, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:portugese water dog, brussels griffon, shitzu
a great product that has helped my dogs chronic ear problems -
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox otic
By:Mag
Date:May 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
A Fantastic product! I tried many products & personally i think Zymox works best for my furkids! Thumb up ! Thank you Zymox.
Review 16 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
By:dogmom
Date:March 10, 2013
 fromlansing, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:rhodesian ridgeback
Zymox came highly recommended by a friend, who had an ear issue with her dog. Totally cleared up the problem.
Review 17 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this!
By:AdkCelt
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromAdirondack Coast
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab, Lab/Golden, Australian Terrier/min. Collie (I have 3 rescues)
My poor Golden/Lab mix, Caille, has suffered for a long time with chronic yeast infection in her ears. I've used all the prescribed meds from the Vet, along with recipe after recipe of home made, alternative concoctions...nothing worked.
When I recently rescued my now 6-mo. old Lab (pony actually!), the manager at the shelter suggested Zymox.
I've used it 14 days now on Caille, and after the first week, the improvement was mind-blowing. Now her ears are pink inside as they should be, and there's no odor of yeast. I'm so happy Caille finally has relief, and will definitely be ordering more from Entirely Pets.
The price was excellent, and I searched many different places, including my Vet, who was much more expensive than Entirely Pets. I love my dogs with all my heart, and they are very well cared for, but I don't have money under my mattress, so I'm always seaching for the best price. Glad my searching is done now!
Thanks so much, Entirely Pets, for excellent products, prices, and customer service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for ears
By:Ellen
Date:February 13, 2013
 fromHerrin,IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 maltese
Fast shipping.Great service!! I use this for cleaning my 2 maltese's ears.The main reason i buy it, is to squeeze a few drops in their ears before i bathe them. The veternarian told us to do this to avoid ear infections and it works!! I've been doing it for years.Thank you Entirely Pets for selling me the same product my vet sells,but for way less money!!!
Review 19 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible Product
By:Johanna
Date:January 13, 2013
 fromWaterville, ME
Pet:Dog
Breed:Hound Mix
As always, I am very happy with my ordering experience through EntirelyPets.com. Their pricing for this product was the cheapest I could find anywhere, plus I was able to use a discount code at checkout, and shipping was fast.
Unfortunately, I cannot give this product a good review. My dog suffers from recurring ear infections in one of his ears, and taking him to the vet each and every time is expensive. After reading the incredible ammount of positive reviews on Zymox, I was excited to give it a try. What a waste of money! This product is greasy, leaving the ear canal continually moist, instead of dry like it needs to be to get rid of the yeast/bacteria. It didnt appear to be helping, but I decided to keep using it every day, thinking it might take a while to see a difference. After about the third or fourth day of use, the infection was WAY worse, to the point my dog was in pain and I was worried about permanant damage to his hearing. Finally I stopped the applications, cleaned out the ear (which was incredibly goopy and oily from this product) and sprayed it down with Vetericyn. The next morning, his ear was 50% better. The third day, the infection was gone. If your dog has ear infection issues, I would say stay away from this product and buy Vetericyn, which is all I will ever use from now on.
Review 20 for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Leah Boxer
Date:January 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Works great for allergy dog. Keeps ears clean.
1 2 3 next>>