EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
Review 1 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mediocre
By:tentoa
Date:September 15, 2013
 fromTonqwanda, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pure
This product needs to be factored in during the design phase of the set-up's layout, if it's use is deemed necessary. It can't be mounted above it's desired service area, or water accumulates in the hose, & no fog can pass. This can be remedied to an extent, but is cumbersome to do so, & inevitably happens again. Eventually, you'll get tired of dealing with this, & set it up as pictured. Once there, a whole new set of design flaws becomes evident, including leak issues, which I can't even seem to identify. At the end of the day, I use it only for show when I have company over, as it does produce an attractive effect, but rely on traditional humidification methods the rest of the time. Would not recommend.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Nicole
Date:May 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
We bought the humidifier for our mini greenhouse. It works well for what we need. It was imperative that there was a sensor and settings control.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works
By:Mekleo
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Small Animal
This works great at making humidity where there is none.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never buy, make sure you buy an upgraded fogger!
By:jacknjill
Date:November 30, 2012
 fromOregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Seriously, how did this get 5 stars?? People I know including myself know if you buy his you are paying for it hunk of plastic that will last 3 months! that's it! and it is such a hassle to get it to work again, then it break 2 weeks later!
Review 5 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Repti mist fogger
By:Denis
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromNY
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a decent product. Only drawback is they don't last long. My last one went a year before crapping out, but until then it worked great. Make sure you use distilled water or it won't last half as long!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
By:Jessica
Date:January 29, 2012
 fromBaltimore MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pitbull,chihuahua,3 cats,2 ferrets,2 mali uros,1 western hognose,fish,red eyed tree frog
Awesome item! My frogs will definitely love it!
Review 7 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When humidity is needed...
By:NettieT
Date:January 23, 2012
 fromEast-Central Wisconsin
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Ball python & Labrador Retrievers
This product does the trick. However, the motor doesn't always seem to last as long as one might hope. I have a ball python and as she is a tropical climate snake she needs higher humidity in her cage than my home could regularly provide. This is my second ReptiFogger, and I ordered two more just to have them on hand in the event the motor(s) went. The price here was much less than several other sites or physical stores I browsed, so I will definitely return to EntirelyPets.com to place future pet need orders.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sasha's Supper
Review 8 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Anthony
Date:December 4, 2011
 fromboston, ma
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:python's and boa's
works perfectly.. just make sure you fill the base with water before you turn it on otherwise it wont run.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal!
By:Scorpio
Date:December 2, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
This works great! Paid only $15 for a $60 fogger! Wish I would have bought more at this price! It fogs well, and very fast. Keeps a moist, humid environment. Would recommend for any reptile, needing this! Well worth the price paid! Will be back!
Review 10 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Fish
Date:December 2, 2011
Pet:Small Animal
I already had a feeling this was a good product, but the fact that Entirelypets sells it for far less than anyone else I could find I would not buy from anyone else. The only thing that went wrong was they had to backorder my order but I'm sure that's just a fluke so I will be ordering from them again. Oh before I leave the Reptifogger is great so far, I just hope it last for a long time.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Reptifogger Terrarium Humidifier
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Terrariums
By:Steve Meszaros
Date:November 19, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lizard
These are perfect for keeping high humidity in your tank. The only thing I dont like about them is they have an on off switch so youll have to get a timer to moderate the levels of humidity in your environment but other than that this one is perfect. Its a sonic humidifier so what that means is that it uses bolts of electricity between two metal diodes to instantly evaporate the water and turn it to steam which takes a lot less time to reach your desired humidity levels. CAUTION CAUTION CAUTION!!! IF YOU LEAVE IT TURNED ON AND IT RUNS OUT OF WATER YOU WILL FIND YOURSELF BUYING ANOTHER ONE!!! that's the whole reason I am buying mine on here. Also if you buy it now for $15 that is a huge deal, they are usually 50 at petland and other store like that. Enjoy!!