EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
Review 1 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Medium (2 Pack).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ball for strong chewer
By:
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromAR
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthaired Pointer
This is best ball for strong chewer. My foster GSP loves to chew and fetch this ball. This is very durable and fun toy.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Medium (2 Pack).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always need one of these on hand
By:
Date:December 26, 2013
 fromMonee, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Amstaff terrier mix
These are my dog's favorite balls. She takes one outside with her every day for playtime so we have to stock up on them.
Great purchase at a great price.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Medium (2 Pack).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not up to par with other Chuckit products.
By:
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromToronto, ON
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
I've had great experience with the Chuckit balls in the past, but have never tried these Whistlers. My lab has been using the regular orange/blue standard balls and they've lasted forever. The Whistler however has only lasted about 2 weeks before it was chewed to shreds. Way too soft and flexible. I'll stick with the standard Chuckit balls.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Large.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my pitcher thing.
By:
Date:March 27, 2013
 fromLeoma, TN 38468
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have 3 dogs & 4 cats, all rescues.
Some don't fit my "thrower" but these do. Last longer then tennis balls.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doubles as a chew toy.
By:
Date:January 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini-poodle
My mini-poodle is a ball fanatic, and when not fetching these tough, whistling, balls she is chewing them. They never fall apart and survive both sun and ice. I don't know what we'd do without them!
Review 6 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Medium (2 Pack).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun and price
By:
Date:February 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
Dani Girl and I love the new whistlers..much easier for her to follow and find.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Medium (2 Pack).
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ball for chuck it
By:
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromMenlo park ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Theese balls are a bit pricy but are great for distance throwing. they whistle a bit which facinates our do.
they do not float tho so don't us near water......
Review 8 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Medium (2 Pack).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase To Date
By:
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromElk Grove, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
We have a 7 month old lab with lots of energy. We noticed many other dog owners at the dog park with the ChuckIt so we decided to try it out for ourselves. Truly the best when it comes to playing fetch. The ball goes much farther than I could possibly throw it and the ChuckIt stick picks the ball up for you so no more slobbery mess on my hands. In addition, our dog loves the rubber ball. Tennis balls just don't hold up to his chewing and they are not as easy to wash and keep clean. ChuckIt - Absolutely wonderful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting
By:
Date:December 15, 2012
 fromVictor, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Leo's shares these with his daycare friends and they last and last. The sound they make have the dogs tuning there heads in wonder.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Large.
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than the other balls but.....
By:
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
This ball is a lot more durable than the felt ones in the store that cost $3 each. I also like this ball because it whistles when you throw it. The other balls are only good for one visit to the park and then they fall apart. The only problem with this ball is it is a little too small for the Chuskit stick and the color (blue) is sometimes hard for my Jake (dog) to see after I throw it. Other than that it works great and is a lot better than the cheap felt balls they sell at the store. If this ball was a little bigger and came in an easier to see color it would be perfect. If you are tired of paying $3 for a ball each time you go to the dog park then this ball is for you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Whistle is barely detectible
By:
Date:July 9, 2012
Pet:Dog
I was expecting a much louder sound from this ball. Even when in a very quiet backyard, the whistle is hard to hear.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Medium (2 Pack).
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
never out of sight
By:
Date:July 6, 2012
 fromNieuwegein, The Netherlands, Europe
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This is an amazing toy....because of the whistling noise our dog allways runs in the right direction....it makes it more exciting to chase and catch. And the best thing is....our dog keeps them in one piece....no more loads of balls for her, just her Chuckit-balls
Review 13 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball Small (2 Pack)
This review is fromChuckit! Whistler Ball Medium (2 Pack).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attention Getter
By:
Date:March 28, 2012
 fromAnchorage, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:dogo argentina
Increases the level of excitement, loves that sound!