EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
Review 1 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some cats don't like the Wellactin supplement.
By:babs
Date:August 12, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:boulevard cat
Our cats dislike the Wellactin softgel supplement and indicated they would starve before they will touch food that has the Wellactin supplement on on it. We gave our purchase to our neighbor. Our neighbor uses the supplement for her cats who really like it and their coats are gorgeous. So, why some cats like it and some don't, I don't know!!
Review 2 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wellactin
By:mtshasta
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My cat is 18 and this product has changed her quality of life dramatically. She is moving around and walking much more comfortably.
Review 3 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:CatMom
Date:May 7, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
My kitty does very well with welactin for his skin. So glad that Entirely Pets delivers it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just Following Orders
By:none
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromSilver Spring MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My cat's doctor recommended that he get 1 of these capsules daily just for overall good health. I can't see any difference since Welactin doesn't work on any specific ailment. Since Charlie is 16 I will continue to sprinkle the oil over his wet food and hope that it is doing something beneficial.
Review 5 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omega 3 fatty acids for the cats-Welactin
By:Dog+Cat Fanatic
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal cats
It is a great product for the cats. The only problem that I face is that I have to put the product in the gel cap for the cats. They do not like the taste of the product in their food.
Review 6 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to help
By:jenny
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromMidcoast Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley cat
This product is for dry skin which my cat has...in fact her skin is sometimes so dry that I find flakes of skin on her fur. Because she is obese it is hard for her to scratch her back so I have been trying to help her any way I can. I use to give her a dose every other day, then every day, then 2 a day...increasing to more than what was recommended ended up being a bad thing to do -- caused a bad skin rash -- so only give them what is recommended.
Review 7 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best
By:patty
Date:February 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
been using this product for years. Recommended by my vet as a supplement to improve my kittys coat, lung health (he has asthma) and overall health
Review 8 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welactin is Great
By:LC Persian
Date:October 7, 2013
 fromLake Charles, LA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Persian Cat and Border Collie
Since my parents have been putting this oil on my food, I have not had any mats that have had to be cut out. Before, when I changed between my summer to winter coats, there were many unhappy groomings. Thank you Welactin.
Review 9 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welactin for cats
By:dogtrainer0810
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromSt Louis Mo
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Short hair
My cat loves the welactin caps. He will not eat food with other supplements on it but he loves these. I have not seen him want to eat his food with this much gusto until we started using this product, plus his skin is looking much better. Thanks Wellactin and Entirely pets.
Review 10 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
refuses to eat without it!
By:Miu
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromBerkshires
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tortie, Snowshoe, Russian Siberian
My cat has been taking this on her nightly canned food for years. Lately she has refused to eat her dinner until I pour on the Welactin.
She doesn't expect this treatment in the morning just in the evening. It sure must taste pretty good to get this reaction.
Review 11 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the Coat
By:Pamles
Date:May 19, 2013
 fromBel Air, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair (e.g. alley cats)
My vet insisted that I give these Omega3 caps to my cats. Their dry skin has dramatically improved.
Review 12 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Overall Health
By:stephanietx
Date:June 10, 2012
Pet:Cat
Since adding Welactin to my kitties' diets, I've noticed a shinier, much healthier looking coat. They are so soft and shed much less.
Review 13 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skin coat
By:JJ
Date:April 1, 2012
Pet:Cat
Empress Lilly loves these - her coat is so shiny and she stops her itching herself and scabbing on her skin.
She's so pretty now.
Review 14 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Fish Oil Supplement
By:Cat4Lady
Date:October 17, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 DSH, 1 DMH, 1 Birman/Siamese
This is the best fish oil supplement for cats I have ever used. Nothing worse than a black cat with dull coat, and dry skin. This made Ebony sleek, silky, shiny and no flaky skin in less than one month on the product. Have 3 cats on it. They all 3 like the taste, and the snip tip gelcaps are easy to use and not messy like some other products I have used. Helps with their joints as well. The cost at Entirely Pets is much less than at my vet clinic. Wanted to keep the kitties on it, but it was getting difficult as I am retired and on fixed income. Thanks, Entirely Pets for helping me keep the kitties healthy!
Review 15 for Welactin For Cats Softgel (60 Caps)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:Anna
Date:November 3, 2008
I love how this makes my cats fur feel so soft, he has only been on it for a week ant I already can tell the difference.