EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
Review 1 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for a Shiny and Healthy Coat
By:linbel
Date:March 29, 2015
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Mix
Our Labrador Mix loves these and he makes sure he gets them everyday - loves the peppermint taste and will even do his tricks for them.
Review 2 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welactin Softgels for dogs
By:Sparky
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Love this product! Great for skin and coat! The
softgels have mint which leaves their breath fresh! I just put in their food and they eat them right up.
Great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good supplement
By:JillB
Date:March 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have been giving this product to my Golden who has elbow dysplasia for many years now and I believe that it helps his condition. He is never without it.
Review 4 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy-to-Use Product
By:KB & Maggie
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
This softgel Welactin capsule is easy to use and has no "fishy" smell. We call them "jellies" and Maggie loves them.
Review 5 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Omega 3 supplement
By:Faye
Date:September 16, 2014
 fromChicagoland, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
I am trying Welactin for my two older dogs. One seems to be more comfortable since I started. The other dog has had no improvement.
Review 6 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dosage too high for dogs under 10 pounds
By:Deann
Date:July 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillion
I have been giving my 2 small dogs (8 pounds and 5 pounds) Dermaquin for years. I have been trying to order it and it is on backorder by the manufacturer. I ordered the Welactin but it contains too much EPA and DHA is too big for my small dogs. I break it in half and pour it on their food but they will not eat it. Please bring back the Dermaquin softgel capsules. Thank you.
Review 7 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super good
By:Leslie B
Date:April 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:english springer spaniel
Have benn using this for my dog for years and it works great..wonderful service from entirely pets and great prices thanks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:isabelle
Date:April 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
great omega 3 product. dog loves it and no fishy breath!
Review 9 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:squeege
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minature Dachshunds
Our Vet suggested these capsules for our two Minature Dachshunds when they puppies and had puppy mange. He said that people that show dogs in competitions use them. We have never stoppped using them and the Dachshunds now have gorgeous fur. Plus they like to eat them. I give them each one capsule a day in their food. These capsules have a minty flavor so the dogs breath is not fishy smelling. Plus my guys gulp them down in their food and don't even seem to chew them. They really like them!
Review 10 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
By:Wicky's Mom
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromMarion, nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini schnauzer
My little guy couldnt take the softgel he tried to chew it and just kept spitting it out so i have to cut and squeeze on his food although the softgels smell minty not when you cut them kinda a fishy mint smell. would love to find something i dont have to cut open probably try something different when this bottle is out
Review 11 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Skin/coat
By:Kasey's mom
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
I'm still working on finding the correct dosage, but my lab likes these soft gels and eats them like treats. I'm trying to fix her flaky skin.
Review 12 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by Vet
By:Jackson's human
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/pointer mix
My Lab/pointer mix has slight allergies and extremely dry skin in winter and spring months. Wellactin has been a great help with his coat and itching. I would highly recommend it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product
By:SadiesMom
Date:December 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I didn't think Sadie would like the minty flavor and smell but she loves it and takes it without any problem. Very pleased with the product.
Review 14 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:DD
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromMO
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu
This is a great product! My dog likes the taste!
Review 15 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 caps)
By:Patty
Date:July 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed-husky/germ shep/rottweiler
My dog has severe skin allergies, and our vet recommended Welactin products for her coat & skin. She readily ate these with her daily food, which was nice, as I didn't have to coat them with cheese, peanut butter, etc... They seemed to help, in addition to oral steroids.
Review 16 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lori
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I am thoroughly pleaesed with the Welactin for Dogs, It is an omega 3 oil in capsule form and
easy to give. I just drop it in with the pets dry
food on a daily basis and they devour it.
Lori
Review 17 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works
By:Chipperhorse
Date:April 28, 2013
 fromChicaco suburbs
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our 6 month golden retriver has been taking this supplement since she was four months old.Our Vet recommended this product for the extremely dry and flaky skin condition our puppy had..After 2 months of giving her these,the problem has been almost completely resolved.Really pleased with the results
Review 18 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient!
By:Edie
Date:April 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiller
The capsules are much more convenient to feed. My dog was a little confused at first and it took him a minute to eat the first one. He rolled it around but finally ate it, Now he eats them right away, no problem! I will order the capsules again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coat and skin improvement
By:Carl
Date:March 16, 2013
 fromClarksville Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniels
Our fur babies have been on this product for several months now and we have noticed a big improvement in their skin and coats.
Review 20 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Well Worth It
By:Katie
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
I have two dogs who seem to have very dry and itchy skin and gets worse in the winter. The vet recommended this product and I do not regret purchasing the product. After two weeks, my dogs itching had drastically reduced and then after a month the itching is all but gone. Yogi and Dewey give their appreciation to the product.
1 2 next>>