EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,490)
Dog Supplies(12,075)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
Review 1 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super good
By:Leslie B
Date:April 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:english springer spaniel
Have benn using this for my dog for years and it works great..wonderful service from entirely pets and great prices thanks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:isabelle
Date:April 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
great omega 3 product. dog loves it and no fishy breath!
Review 3 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:squeege
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minature Dachshunds
Our Vet suggested these capsules for our two Minature Dachshunds when they puppies and had puppy mange. He said that people that show dogs in competitions use them. We have never stoppped using them and the Dachshunds now have gorgeous fur. Plus they like to eat them. I give them each one capsule a day in their food. These capsules have a minty flavor so the dogs breath is not fishy smelling. Plus my guys gulp them down in their food and don't even seem to chew them. They really like them!
Review 4 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
By:Wicky's Mom
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromMarion, nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini schnauzer
My little guy couldnt take the softgel he tried to chew it and just kept spitting it out so i have to cut and squeeze on his food although the softgels smell minty not when you cut them kinda a fishy mint smell. would love to find something i dont have to cut open probably try something different when this bottle is out
Review 5 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Skin/coat
By:Kasey's mom
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
I'm still working on finding the correct dosage, but my lab likes these soft gels and eats them like treats. I'm trying to fix her flaky skin.
Review 6 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by Vet
By:Jackson's human
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/pointer mix
My Lab/pointer mix has slight allergies and extremely dry skin in winter and spring months. Wellactin has been a great help with his coat and itching. I would highly recommend it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product
By:SadiesMom
Date:December 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I didn't think Sadie would like the minty flavor and smell but she loves it and takes it without any problem. Very pleased with the product.
Review 8 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:DD
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromMO
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu
This is a great product! My dog likes the taste!
Review 9 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 caps)
By:Patty
Date:July 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed-husky/germ shep/rottweiler
My dog has severe skin allergies, and our vet recommended Welactin products for her coat & skin. She readily ate these with her daily food, which was nice, as I didn't have to coat them with cheese, peanut butter, etc... They seemed to help, in addition to oral steroids.
Review 10 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lori
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I am thoroughly pleaesed with the Welactin for Dogs, It is an omega 3 oil in capsule form and
easy to give. I just drop it in with the pets dry
food on a daily basis and they devour it.
Lori
Review 11 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works
By:Chipperhorse
Date:April 28, 2013
 fromChicaco suburbs
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our 6 month golden retriver has been taking this supplement since she was four months old.Our Vet recommended this product for the extremely dry and flaky skin condition our puppy had..After 2 months of giving her these,the problem has been almost completely resolved.Really pleased with the results
Review 12 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient!
By:Edie
Date:April 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiller
The capsules are much more convenient to feed. My dog was a little confused at first and it took him a minute to eat the first one. He rolled it around but finally ate it, Now he eats them right away, no problem! I will order the capsules again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coat and skin improvement
By:Carl
Date:March 16, 2013
 fromClarksville Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniels
Our fur babies have been on this product for several months now and we have noticed a big improvement in their skin and coats.
Review 14 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Well Worth It
By:Katie
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
I have two dogs who seem to have very dry and itchy skin and gets worse in the winter. The vet recommended this product and I do not regret purchasing the product. After two weeks, my dogs itching had drastically reduced and then after a month the itching is all but gone. Yogi and Dewey give their appreciation to the product.
Review 15 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:ZEUS
Date:August 4, 2012
 fromSANFORD, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:MALTESE/SHIH TSU
My dog had bad skin allergies. Since using Wellactin he hasn't been scratching at all.
Review 16 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:Angie
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Coton de Tulear dog, Himalayan cat, Maine Coon cat and mixedbreed cats.
I am using Welactin for my Coton de Tulear dog for a different reason than most people do. He was diagnosed with epilepsy two years ago. Our vet read a study about a Great Dane with the same condition that was put on fish oil and her seizures dropped around 80%. So we decided to try it on my Benji, we figured there's nothing to loose since the omega-3 also have a lot of other benefits. Benji has not had a seizure since he started taking Welactin but I can't really tell if it is exclusively due to it, because is also being treated with heavy drugs , phenobarbital and zonisamide. I have used Welactin for cats in the past to help one my kitties who has severe food allergies and terrible skin. It helped for a while but because she is getting older, her body is just not responding like it used to, so I stopped using it.
Benji has been on Welactin for 7 months now and I'm planning on continuing giving it to him. The same authors of the study on the Great Dane have reported that long-term treatment with Omega-3 PUFA's (polyunsaturated fatty acids) promotes neuroprotection and it also increases the number of parvalbumin-positive neurons in the hippocamopus of rats with epilepsy.
Review 17 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for Gus's coat
By:Wheezie
Date:July 2, 2012
 fromTallahassee FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed
Welactin was recommended by my vetrinarian for allergies effecting my dog Gus. He was biting himself quite badly and looked miserable. Welactin has soothed his skin and makes his coat look great.
Review 18 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Older Dogs
By:Pug Fan
Date:June 17, 2012
 fromOxnard, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
My 10 year old Pug, Princess, has been taking Wellactin every day for over a year and I've noticed a huge improvement with her arthritis and dry, itchy skin, which was caused by allergies. Our Vet said the nutrients in Wellactin help lubricate Princess' joints and adds moisture to her skin. After a week of taking Wellactin, Princess no longer needed allergy pills and over the last year, there's been definite improvement in her mobility. This is an excellent product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELACTIN
By:DAN-O
Date:March 10, 2012
 fromHIGHLAND,CALIFORNIA
Pet:Dog
Breed:TRI-COLORED BLUE BORDER COLLIE
WE HAVE A TRI-COLORED BLUE BORDER COLLIE ABOUT 2.5 YEARS OLD. WHEN WE FIRST GOT HIM(6 MONTHS AGO) HIS SHEDDING WAS INTENSE , BUT A CHANGE OF DIET TO PRO-PLAN WET AND DRY FOOD AS WELL AS THE WELACTIN THE SHEDDING IS NOW NEXT TO NOTHING FOR A DUEL- COAT DOG WHO IS A HOUSE DOG 50 TO 75 % OF THE TIME.SCOOBY SEEMS HAPPY,SO WERE HAPPY AND THE PRICE WAS GOOD AS WELL AS PROMPT DELIVERY. THANKS DAN-O
Review 20 for Welactin For Dogs Softgel (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:hyatt304
Date:November 15, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a good product. It makes coat shiny and my dog looks great.
1 2 next>>