EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Welactin for Cats 125 ml

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
Review 1 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Check expiration date
By:Nonseqtr
Date:March 2, 2013
 fromMission Viejo, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
As far as the product is concerned, it's a good one, and the bottle dispenser gives you a better amount for your money, with less mess from squeezing a capsule. Though it can take a little while to learn how to dispense the right amount and do it cleanly.
The problem I had with this however, is that many discounted prices seem to include a close or expired date on the package. While this is an ideal sell by date, it's still a little disconcerting to find that the item you just bought has a date two months past due. (A problem I had with some of the capsule bottles.) Not to mention that with a previous purchase as the date approached my cats stopped being willing to eat food with this in it, which makes me wonder about it's freshness. I'd had it for several months though, so that may have been the problem. Fish oil isn't the most stable food item, even with vitamin E to help out.
Oh, and this has a very strong smell, much more so than the capsules. The cats seemed to like it though, which is the main thing. I just couldn't use it when my roommate was cooking because he complained that the smell was throwing off his ability to sense his own ingredients.
So basically, good product but check the expiration date and if you won't be using it often enough or in enough doses, you might be better off with the capsules which seem to have a longer shelf life.
Review 2 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for my cat's overall wellness
By:Chakanna
Date:January 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico/Siamese
My cat likes the flavor of this product. It also benefits her overall well-being. I've been using this product for over 2 years!
Review 3 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If a Cat Could Spit!
By:dan5kay632
Date:October 1, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh
This product was recommended to me by my vet, because my cat sheds ALOT! And this was the first morning I gave it to her, it's recommended 1-2 pumps, I only gave her one pump of the stuff, mixed it up in her canned food, and ugh! poor thing, she was not happy! I had to add an additional can of food to the mixture before she would eat it. LOL! I guess it's an acquired taste...
Review 4 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Dave
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromBlack Mountain,NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair Tabby
Our Vet recommended this product. We have been very happy with this fish oil product and Bogey loves it with his daily meals. Performs as advertised.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit stinky
By:OhKay
Date:April 2, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
It's hard to imagine fish oil that smells this strong isn't bad. I don't know how you'd tell if it had gone bad. Too early to report on effects, but the cat does eat it on the food if I use only half a pump. A full pump is rejected.
Review 6 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helped increase the appetite
By:britishbabehelped increas
Date:March 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:japanese bobtail
our 20 year old japanese bobtail cat had lost a lot of weight, down to only 6.lbs. We had tried changing the brand he ate but he still seemed dis_interested in most of what we put down.... With the very first dose of Welactin on his food, he ate the complete can we put down, and we are glad to say he eats a whole can a day now as well as some "dry" cat food..... He is gradually putting some weight back on.... Thank_you Welactin
Review 7 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by my veterinarian
By:Monroe and Beltley's Mom
Date:February 12, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:ragdoll, persian
My persian and ragdoll had less than silky coats. My veterinarian suggested Welactin, and after about a week we saw a big difference. Softer, silky coats. We mix it into a bit of canned food, and they love it! Tried putting it on dry food, and they didn't want to eat it at all.
Review 8 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product for a Beautiful, Healthy Cat
By:Em71782
Date:January 12, 2012
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Cat
My cat has always suffered from dandruff. No matter how careful I was to brush, bath and chose great food, he still had that pesky dandruff. After only using this fantastic product for about two weeks, he started to look much healthier. His dandruff is greatly improved, his eyes are brighter, and his coat has never been so shiny. Fish oil has so many fantastic benefits for humans, why shouldn't we make sure our cats are getting the same benefits?
I originally purchased this product from my vet, but that won't happen again. I found it for about half the price on Entirely Pets and I get it quickly delivered to my house. You can't beat that! I highly recommend both this product and this fantastic company.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product.
By:Ray
Date:January 9, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH Orange Tabby
Recommended by my vet 5 years ago and Tigger has been using it ever since.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Welactin for Cats 125 ml
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Wendy
Date:September 26, 2008
I've had 3 cats with kidney problems, 2 died and the 3rd one I've switched to no vegetables in food (The so called quality foods with vegetables added (high price too), is stressful on their digestive systems, cats can't digest vegetables.) She went from looking like we were going to lose her to a healthy look once we did this. Along with the switch we also purchased the welactin natural samon oil. We've tried samon oil before and all my cats threw up from it! NOT Welactin! There's something about this stuff that makes it far better than other samon oils. Even my cat with CRF doesn't throw up from it!