EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)

Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
100 out of 103(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
Review 1 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful coat
By:Winston's dad
Date:August 30, 2014
 fromSo Cal
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier Mix
This "vet recommended" product Welactin has been going into his food for about two years. I know it does other things beyond a beautiful coat..which is what he has. I am glad this is part of Winston's wellness program. ((( / )))
Review 2 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Won't be without it!
By:dogs in my heart
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromfrederick, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab and I have goldendoodles
I have an 11 year old lab with hip dysplasia and knee injury. this has made a huge difference in his comfort and pain. I was told by my vet to double the dose and split it between his 2 meals each day We are on bottle number 9 now and noticed a difference after 2 weeks.
Review 3 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Welactin for dogs
By:Lor
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromWA
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian
So far my dog likes it on his food, however, it's yet to make a difference in his hair filling in, I'm still waiting. It was recommended for his black skin disease for this pomeranian that has lost some hair on his hinds legs and lower body and neck.
Review 4 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welactin natural omega-3 supplement
By:Terry
Date:July 22, 2014
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
I buy this omega-3 for my yellow lab and she loves it. I just put a little in her dry food and it seems to help with her shedding and also helps with her constipation. I would highly recommend welactin omega-3.
Review 5 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Becky
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
I've been using Omega 3s on my dogs for years. I fine Welactin to be one of the best and easy to use. Comes with a spoon so you can measure and pour so you aren't dealing with cutting into fish capsules. My dogs coat is night and day from using it and I live in a dry climate.
Review 6 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welactin
By:Kyzmet
Date:July 7, 2014
 fromTucson ,Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale Black
best price and best product…
My dog love it.
Review 7 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase!
By:Dog's Best Friend
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
This product was originally recommended by my Vet for my dog's dry skin. I bought it there and then found that it was much less expensive at EntirelyPets.com. Luckily it is an over-the-counter item.
This is also good for my dog's heart, kidneys, brain, joints, and immune system, so even better!
She does not mind me putting it on her breakfast kibble, and it does help make her coat nice and shiny too! Her skin is still dry at times, but this definitely helps!
Thank you EntirelyPets for carrying it and at such a reasonable price as well!
Review 8 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product. great price.
By:poodles rule
Date:April 29, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:standard poodles
Our vet recommended Welactin as a source of high dose Omega3. Our standard poodle has elevated ALT values which sometimes can be reduced with antinflammatory supplements such as Omega 3. His ALT values have gone down, although still not within normal limits. We will continue giving him the Welactin and hope for ongoing improvement :-)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use - my pet likes it!
By:Kate
Date:April 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Welactin has been a help in keeping my dog's arthritis in check. It also helps keep her coat in good condition. It is easy to use and she likes it.
Review 10 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only fish oil I'll use
By:Littlej
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromLobelville, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rottweiler and a Border Collie mix
This product was recommended to me by a veterinary eye specialist when one of my dogs was suffering from a degenerative retinal disease. Although it couldn't stop the progression of the disease, we do believe it slowed it. I've been giving this to all my subsequent dogs and have received numerous compliments on the condition of their coats and just their overall condition.
Review 11 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Welactin
By:Karen
Date:February 24, 2014
 fromVentura, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 poodles
Very disappointed. Opened the bottle, and the product was rancid. This is the 2nd time this has happened to me with this company, so unfortunately, I won't be ordering from them again. What a shame....they have such good prices, but I'm tired of literally throwing money in the trash!
Review 12 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for coats
By:clumberpaw
Date:January 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
I've used this for many years, all our dogs have liked it and I'm hoping it does all the good things fish oil is supposed to do. We now have two spaniels that we bath every other a week and they do have beautiful coats.
Review 13 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff for our Aussie
By:LuluBelle
Date:January 19, 2014
 fromLake Tahoe, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd Black Tri
This must be our third or fourth bottle of Wellactin, recommended to us by a friend.Our dog has a skin allergy, and she scratches like crazy if we don't give her a monthly shot of allergy medicine that costs $200 and lasts about 8-9 months. I tried the oil and her scratching not only decreased, but to the point where she did not need as many shots! When I ran out and didn't give her the oil for a month or two, the scratching came back. We will use this oil for the rest of her life!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Rodjann
Date:January 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Daschund
Excellent for dogs with hip and joint problems.
Review 15 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Mag ii
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Lily has a beautiful,shiny coat since having Welactin added to her food.
Review 16 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
welactin
By:stooges714
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromwappingers falls ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
We have a older yellow lab with arthritis, We have been using this product with dasuquin and she has been doing very good,
Review 17 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
welactin
By:newton
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromst paul, mn
Pet:Dog
Breed:one bassett and one beagle
great product. This is 2nd order and we will purchase again. Quick delivery, excellent service and both dogs responded rapidly.
Review 18 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:bone head
Date:December 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:english springer
good product and fast service. We have been happy with the service.
Review 19 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOINT HEALTH
By:CHER
Date:November 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
About two years ago during my service dog's annual exam and receipt of necessary vaccines, my veterinarian recommended giving him Welactin With Omega 3 along with Cosequin DS to help with his joints. It helped him have less stiffness as we were not really sure if injured himself running around in the snow and lost his footing.
I wanted to continue using Welactin without the higher cost of getting it from my vet. I came to Entirely Pets to save money.
Review 20 for Welactin with Natural Omega-3 Supplement ECONOMY SIZE (480 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Dianne
Date:November 15, 2013
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab
Seems to work well on dog's coats and itching. Taste seems to be acceptable. It's very sticky stuff if any runs down the side of the bottle - just put a dish under it. My daughter's dog got a beautiful and shiny coat using this product.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>