EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,838)
Dog Supplies(14,285)
Dog Toys(3,165)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
Review 1 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works
By:Max
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromFt. Mohave, Az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher
I have an 8 year old Doberman who has arthritis in both hips. My Veterinarian recommended that I give him the Welactin. I have been giving it to him for about 6 weeks and he seems to be moving a little easier. It also has improved his coat even though it was good before. I buy from Entirely Pets because of the price and their service. My Vet charges $39.99 for the Welactin and I can get it from Entirely Pets for a little over $20. I also receive the shipment quickly. Thank you Entirely Pets.
Review 2 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:LINDI
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mini Dachshund
Love it, it gives my dog such a shiny coat of hair. I first gave it after it was recommended by a Vet because of the canine acne he got on his back. Since giving it, he no longer gets the acne.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:lab & rott
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
was told to use this company from our holistic vet. he said the company was reputable and they use high quality ingredients....
smell is not overpowering like some
Review 4 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog loves it
By:LINDI
Date:July 1, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mini Dachshund and a Tortiseshell cat
Since I started using welactin, my dog's coat has become so shiny and healthy looking. It has also stopped his canine acne. He loves the taste of it also.
Review 5 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal!!
By:Sher
Date:May 1, 2013
 fromSebring, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Mix
Extremely satisfied. I got the same product my vet has had me using for about $20 less, and it arrived quickly with NO shipping costs. Definitely will use this site again.
Review 6 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welactin forever
By:Carl
Date:March 1, 2013
 fromClarksville Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Our veterinarian strongly recommended this product for all our Cockers, telling us it would do wonders for their skin and coat. We have seen a great improvement in their skin after about 30 days of use. We highley recommend this product especially if your fur baby has skin problems
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with skin/itchies
By:BichonMom
Date:November 18, 2012
 fromRockville, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
I started using Welactin after hearing other Bichon Rescue volunteers who had good success with this product reducing itchiness in foster dogs. I have found it does help -- and it must taste okay since none of my dogs have changed how they eat their food since I started adding it to their bowls. All of my dogs get it once a day except my female with cancer, who gets it twice a day per her veterinary oncologist (as a preventative).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:Donna
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromLas Vegas
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
My dog enjoys this product on her food and it has helped slow down her shedding. The price on this web site is better than at the vet's office.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for my allergic doggie
By:ilio
Date:August 15, 2012
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian mix
My vet no longer has this oil for my dogs allergies in his office. This oil is also a great product for when he goes #2 everything comes pretty well lubed and I do not need to take him for annal gland expression as often. He is not scratching and nibbling at his paws like before. I highly recommend this product.
Review 10 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy
By:Sheila929
Date:July 3, 2012
 fromUpstate NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd
Great Price - fast shipping! Will order again.
Review 11 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for dogs
By:S Lipelt
Date:August 16, 2009
My dog has to be on this oil for her hips after having 8 puppies in her liter. As she got older her hips were getting bad. She has been on this so long that she cannot be off it even for a few days, as this is the best oil for her hips. Definitely a must and look around on the Internet for different prices.
Review 12 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves the taste
By:Barbara
Date:May 31, 2009
Our vet remmended Welactinfish oil for our lab. I sprinkled it on the dog's food and was surprised that she ate. No fishy smell is left behind, though the dog's bowl needs cleaning more frequently because of sticky residue left by the fish oil.
Review 13 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" GRRRREAT"
By:C Pereira
Date:February 16, 2009
I started my adorable baby (dog ) on this product February 06, 2009 and with in a week He came up the stairs wothout any help from anyone.
When he stop gonig up and down the stairs all by himself, i knew then that something was very wrong and our visit to the vet was proven that he has hip dysphasia. He started to lie around more than usual. I started to search the internet and I found you. I made an order for this product and the cosequin DS and these products are helping him far better thn what the vet prescriped, He is walking better and faster, he more alert and he is eating well again. That's our story and I am sticking with your products. Thanks for helping our dog and all the other pets. keep up the grrreat work.
Review 14 for Welactin by Nutramax Laboratories Inc. (240ml)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:Stephanie
Date:February 13, 2009
Welactin is the best fish oil supplement we have found! The company backs up their products with research and testing, unlike many supplement manufacturers. Both of our dogs, even the picky one, love the taste of the oil mixed with their food. In addition to keeping their coats shiny, it's beneficial to our young dog with hip dysplasia. Entirely Pets has the best pricing I can find on Welactin.