EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count

Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
Review 1 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Lori
Date:June 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Bags are durable. However messy when picking up & tying off bag since they are narrow.
Review 2 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:purplelori
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/English Bulldog
definitely better than old newspaper sleeves or produce bags pilfered from the grocery store.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too skinny
By:Enzo
Date:May 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Unless you have a very small hand these bags are not easy to use. The bag opening is too skinny so when you do the pull over to secure the contents there is not enough room to slip it over your hand.
Review 4 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bags
By:PacNorthwesterner
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees/ Golden Retriever cross
Strong, easy to open and put on the hand, compact and neat when folded--so easy to keep a few in a pocket. One change I'd suggest: make them opaque so contents aren't so visible when carried on a walk down the street.
Review 5 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average Purchase
By:jam
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
The Wag Bags was not useful to me. Our dog goes more than once while we are walking her and these bags are designed for a one-time pick up.
Review 6 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bags have holes!
By:karen
Date:October 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
the first bag i used had a huge hole between the "thumb" and hand portion! who'd want to use bags that have holes in them? gross! the mitt shape is a good idea and the bag is pretty big - it's a shame these bags are so poorly made!
Review 7 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for small to medium sized dogs
By:Buzzy's Mom
Date:June 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
We have bought these bags before, and prefer them for clean-up after our corgi. We especially like the fact that these bags are mitten-shapped (they have a thumb), which makes picking up much easier than with an ordinary plastic bag, and that they are long, so there's plenty of bag to tie up when done. Also, they're biodegradable, so if you're on a long hike and decide to pitch the bag into the woods instead of carrying it around all day, both bag and contents will all dissolve and disappear, eventually. However, I'm not sure that they're big enough for the output of a large breed dog.
Review 8 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product good price
By:vegarman
Date:December 3, 2011
 fromchicago il
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutt
bought for my tree kids who all have dogs. nice to keep in the car,just in case?
Review 9 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, easy to use!
By:Tae
Date:October 4, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I love the large size of these bags & the thumb section makes it so much easier to pick up. I also feel good about the bags bein biodegradable.
Review 10 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY!
By:Nicole
Date:August 26, 2009
Finally a pick up bag that gives you total control lol seriously though works so well, I don't ever EVER I mean EVER EVER have to accidentally touch my dog's no goods again. I love it especially on those wet poo days grooooossss.
Review 11 for Wag Bags Doggie Clean-up Bags - 18 count
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great!!
By:Anne
Date:February 28, 2008
These are pretty cool, the oversized 'gloves' are great! I don't have to ever 'accidently' touch the doggie do. They are the perfect pick me up!