EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop First Aid for Cat or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
Review 1 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIRACLE in a bottle
By:Dixie
Date:April 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
My Pyr had a tumor removed - chewed out ALL the stitches. We went with spraying this on the area vs new stitches. All healed up perfectly.
Review 2 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:Mags
Date:October 25, 2013
 fromColumbia, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This gel spray is amazing. My vet started my allergy-ridden lab on the original spray version and it was great. To save money, I started ordering the huge bottles and purchased the gel by mistake. It is especially good for my dog because it 'sticks' better. I use this on hot spots, cuts, friction points, and ears. Instant relief. A treatment lasts 12-24 hours before scratching returns. If you are concerned about looks, go with the regular spray instead because the gel does gunk the hair up a bit.
Review 3 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aids in healing, stays in place
By:CritterKeeper
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have used this for wound care, on hot spots and a poison ivy rash on my husband. It definitely aids in the healing process. We also have chickens & turkeys that are 100% outside & not as compliant as pets when it comes to wound care. I like the gel because it stays put.
Review 4 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Ashyasmom
Date:August 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This was recommended by my vet. I cannot begin to describe the skin condition that my dog was experiencing. He had a reaction to medication, and his back looked like he had the worst case of road rash ever. It has been 6 weeks, but his back is almost healed. Even my vet cannot believe how well he is healing. This product is the best.
Review 5 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders!
By:Grace
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromIrving,TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar pei
I have a shar pei who has sensitive skin and prone to abrasions even with just branches or brush. This works wonders in promoting healing and keeping scars to a minimum! So thankful for this!!
Review 6 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:Suzi
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromTaft, Calif.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple breeds
I use Vetericyn on all my animals hot spots or wounds. It's great for any skin related problem!
Review 7 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:SillySeason
Date:November 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
I have a 3 year old, 6 lbs. pomeranian that I adopted as a 3 month old puppy with a congenital heart murmur. He is a beautiful boy but has been plagued by a variety of health problems---hypothyroidism, food and skin allergies---that have caused recurring skin infections and very itchy skin. He was on long-term oral antibiotics (Zeniquin) and steroids (Prednisone or ocassionally dexamethasone) to treat his itchy skin until his stomach could no longer tolerate the oral medications. On the advice of a Veterinarian Dermatologist, his treatment was changed from oral medications to topical treatments---daily bathing with Douxo Chlorohexidine Shampoo and post-bath application of Vetericyn VF Hydrogel Wound and Infection Treatment. I clipped his coat very short and after 8 weeks of daily bathing and Vetericyn, his skin infection is nearly gone and his skin is substantially less itchy. Vetericyn VF Hydrogel Wound and Infection Treatment is an excellent product that I wound highly recommend to treat even the most sensitive skin problems. Also, Vetericyn is pH balanced so that it does not sting when applied to fresh wounds.
Review 8 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God bless Vetericyn
By:nonya
Date:July 25, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Turkeys, Chickens, Dogs, Cats
This product is MARVELOUS for wounds. I have used it on open wounds for chickens & turkeys that were attacked by dogs. I've used it on hot spots in dogs. I've even used it on poison ivy rash on my husband. This absolutely helps to keep the area clean & protected. The healing is at least twice as fast. Plus, try holding any animal with one hand while you clean a wound with the other. If the best you can do is get a couple of good sprays on the wound, you've helped that animal immeasurably! I prefer the gel, it sticks where you put it.
Review 9 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best products for damaged skin
By:Trish
Date:March 26, 2012
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shar Pei, Dogue de Bordeaux
My Shar Pei has allergies. She scratches her skin raw, and the spots can quickly get infected. This spray has dried out the spots and allowed them to heal faster. I think the product is worth the money. It may not work for everyones pets, but it worked for my dog!
Review 10 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vetericyn vf
By:bob
Date:March 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:english lab
it work great my dog gets a growth between 2 toers he licks it raw i spray it for a week it will disapear .i get dark blotches no my skin i spray it and it goes away for a few month .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vetericyn VF HydroGel Spray Gel (16oz Trigger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved Dusty's ears!
By:JoPfef
Date:November 30, 2011
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:5 Dogs, 7 Cats
Bought this to get Dusty's ears healed up. I've tried everything else, and nothing worked. This arrived, and I sprayed the backs of both of his ears, and they have showed amazing improvement in just a few days! He doesn't have ear infections (per the vet), and no allergies; just got on a binge about scratching the backs of his ears. This has solved the problem for both ears, and he's a happy little doggie now -- and so am I. Many thanks!!! :-)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo