EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Cleaning / Bath Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
Review 1 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:MButler
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromSalinas, Puerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heeler
I am glad I purchased this shampoo for my itchy dog. I started using it and immediately the scratching stopped. A small amount goes a long way, good lather and the pleasant smell is a plus. I will definitely buy again.
Review 2 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Economical and non-eye irritating
By:RamboMom
Date:March 1, 2014
 fromNY, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
A little bit goes a long way. Great smelling too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampoo
By:m.c. keahi
Date:December 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Vita-Smoothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo is a "staple" at our house. It a great shampoo. I've used it for a few years now and hope to continue to.
Review 4 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shampoo !
By:Sandi
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromWeston, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
Vita~Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo is my favorite shampoo for bathing our doxie clan ~ they look great after their bath ~ smell good and there is no skin irritation ~ it just a great product for bathing your pet at home ~ we have used it for years ~ other shampoos are not as good and can often cause itching and other problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:JJ
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromPortland, or
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retrievers
Smells nice, did dry out my flatcoat, a little difficult to rinse out his coat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smell-good shampoo
By:Pj
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromWilmington, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltipoo
Soothing shampoo & smells good,too. Use on my labs and maltipoo.
Review 7 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vita Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal shampoo
By:Jamie
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromSpokane
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This shampoo really made my boxers hair soft and shiney - she smells so good now too, I will buy again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good shampoo
By:junior
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromhonolulu
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 labs ,staffy, larger pointer mix
I tried a lot of shampoos and I really like this one because it's a good shampoo for the price.
Review 9 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:couch taters
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bully American Bully
Mommy says we smell soooo good after our bath
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:LelonZoe
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromKansas City, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
Love the smell. I can smell it weeks after I shampoo my dog, when she gets wet in the rain. I bought it because they discontinued the bio-groom puppy shampoo.
Review 11 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:nikkita
Date:April 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Chihuahuas, 1 Dahdsun, 1 American Pitbull
i have use this product for 5 yrs , i love it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:goldilocks
Date:April 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
This smells great and leaves my dog's coat downy soft.
Review 13 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful for my boys hair
By:jeanjame
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromSan Angelo, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:st bernard mix
I have a great pyneese, and part st. bernard, who is 12, losing his hair, for being shaved so much in summer time. and hairys hair, has grown back some, coats are both shiny and soft
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dry Skin's Worst Enemy
By:Toys
Date:January 9, 2013
 frommountains
Pet:Dog
Breed:Large Mutt
The oatmeal and aloe mix in this shampoo has repeatedly proven to be one of the best remedies for my dog's dry flaky skin... especially in the winter. It's not a cure-all, but it does significantly help improve the issue.
Review 15 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:MJ
Date:December 25, 2012
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
Love this shampoo as cleans with first wash and the scent is great! Will buy this again.
Review 16 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and fluffy
By:EllieHarman
Date:December 24, 2012
 fromLexington, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi Tzu
After bathing Zoe, our Shi Tzu, her hair is soft, fluffy and smells great. She tends to lick and scratch at night due to dry skin. After using this shampoo once, we can already see that diminishing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freshness and Soft Skin/Fur
By:Cool Man
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromLive Oak, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle and chichuaha
I have been most impressed with this shampoo for my dogs. If you bathe them once a week or once a month you won't go wrong. The ingredients are very mild and soothing to your animal and they will thoroughly enjoy the bath. I highly recommend that you get this product and tell your friends/ family.
Review 18 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this shampoo!
By:Doxymom
Date:November 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
This is probably the nicest shampoo I have come across, and my dachshund with sensitive skin issues is sleeping better at night. The smell is very nice, and it leaves both the skin and coat soft, silky and conditioned. Her flaky and peeling skin is going away! The key is to lather them up, wrap them in a warm towel, and let it sit on the skin for a good twenty minutes before rinsing.
Review 19 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and Sweet Smelling
By:Jean G
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Vita-Soothe shampoo smells so good, and makes my dog's hair so soft, it makes us both feel better! It soothes his very itchy skin. He actually likes his bath now.
Review 20 for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
An ok product
By:ej
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog tends to get dandruff, and another oatmeal shampoo seems to have cured that. When I used this product, he had it back after a day of use. I expected the aloe to "do something" I guess. But the shampoo didn't help his dry skin. Smells good!
1 2 next>>