EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product!
By:luv18wheels
Date:February 24, 2014
 fromPortland, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 French Bulldog and and 1 mixed breed
My dog had some sort of rash on the inside of her leg and it was red and the skin was peeling. We took her to the vet and they prescribed antibiotics and a topical spray with Getocin....it seemed to make it worse. The 2 vets could not even give a diagnosis of what it was. I saw this product and read reviews and decided to try it. It completely cleared it up within about 10 days...amazing product...good for hot spots or any skin irritation with or without itching.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results Quickly
By:mochalatte
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair domestic
One cat has been tearing out sections of her fur and while we went to unscented products she still had an issue where near the rear of her body by the tail was hair missing. In just two weeks the behavior has minimized and she is more comfortable. If she begins to twitch her hair I spray some on a brush and brush her, which she likes. Being sprayed directly on her fur seemed to feel like being punished and she did not like it applied that way. I have used it on our second cat that had some dandruff due to the dryness in the house and she loves to be brushed and the dryness/flakes are gone. I think periodically one cat will require this but I bought several bottles. I appreciate the staff for pointing me to this product, life saver, I was stressed seeing her yank hair.
Review 3 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great.
By:Pj
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromWilmington, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our dog had skin irritation caused by lying in wet areas in the yard (we have had lots of rain this summer). It was much better after a few applications of this spray. Would buy again.
Review 4 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (4 fl. oz.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:peepods
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromdurham, nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab.
This is my first time trying this product and it works well getting rid of my doggie hot spots. I saw results within two weeks of use.
Review 5 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is from3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl. oz.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itch relief
By:Terri
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromRichmond, IN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I have a cat who scratches the outside of his ears even when they are bleeding. The skin would then get inflammed, and infected. After many trips to the vet, costly meds, and even wearing a halo so he could not scratch his ears.. I found Vitasone on an e-mail that was sent to me from Entirely Pets, so I thought it would be worth a try. The 1st time I sprayed the outside of his ears, he stopped scratching. As long as I continue to use the Vitasone he has not started to scratch his ears. His doc said the Vitasone would stop the itching, and the ingredients would not be hard on his skin.
Review 6 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (4 fl. oz.).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Product
By:Misty
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromCambria, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
I use these kinds of products from time to time as my dog has bad allergies. this one works as good as others I have used.
Review 7 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:dperfetto
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Mastiff
At first I thought it wasn't working well on the hot spots, but then I covered the whole surrounding area. It works really good and the hair started growing back sooner then the non treated area. Will definitely keep this company name on hand.
Review 8 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (4 fl. oz.).
20 of 40 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says
By:MEU
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
very effective on hot spots on my shih tzu.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
23 of 44 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product to Relieve Dog's Itching
By:hmb101275
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromSalt Lake City, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
My 6 yr old Mini Schnauzer suffers from horrible skin allergies causing him to break-out in a rash from head to toe.The Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone helps reduce/elminate the rash and provides relief from the itching. The spray does not leave a greasy residue on my dog like many other hydrocortizone spray products do. I spray Vitasone on my dog after bathing him and in between baths and notice a very quick improvment in the appearance of his rash and a decrease in his itchiness. Vitasone is a lifesaver when dealing with my dog's skin allergies and I have a supply on-hand so I can use it when my dog's allergies flare-up. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a pet that suffers from skin allergies that respond to hydrocortisone products.
I've placed several orders through EntirelyPets. I've always received my packages quickly. Their customer service representatives are excellent to deal with. I recommend purchasing products through EntirelyPets.
Review 10 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
23 of 46 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitasone excellent product
By:jawgie
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromWichita, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:weimeraner
I have a weimeraner with terrible allergies and breaking out around his toes - he licks them constantly when not on his meds - Vitasone helps relieve him a lot - Just started using my 3rd bottle.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
24 of 47 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
By:islalvr
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
As my husband held our pug, I heavily sprayed his paws and legs, as he has allergies to grass or mold in late summer/early fall, and thought that this would be the answer to the constantly licking...nope. 5 minutes later our dog was back to the same old licking, ingesting the ingredients of this spray, which I do not think is a good thing. If your dog is a licker, I would pass on this product.
Review 12 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is from3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl. oz.).
18 of 39 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immediate results
By:Just "T"
Date:July 13, 2012
 fromCa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poo Shih
I took this to my Vet & he said this was the best that I bought.
Review 13 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
20 of 40 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Product
By:Pedro
Date:May 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I bought this product for my dog. He suddenly came out with hot spots, the first time this has happened in his 8 years, and I purchased this product after reading the many good reviews. It worked!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product!
By:jawgie
Date:March 1, 2012
 fromWichita, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:weimeraner
I am do grateful I was told by a friend about your company and this product in particular - I own a weimeranar that has suffered skin allergies for several years and has been to the vet numerous times -- this product healed his sore feet and skin on his stomach - It is an amazing product I will be refilling again soon.
GP
Review 15 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (8 fl. oz.).
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really works !
By:jillly
Date:December 2, 2011
 fromwestern Pa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rottweiller
stopped the itching very well, great product