EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)

Thisitemiscurrentlyoutofstockandshouldbeshipped4-6weeksWerecommendtrying3-PACKVitasoneSpraywithHydrocortisone5%(24flo)Forabettervalue,tryVitasoneSprayin8oVitasone&regSpraywithHydrocortisone5%(4flo)fordogsandcatsisauniqueleave-onsprayanti-itchconditionerforskinhotspotsandothercaseswheretopicalhydrocortisonemaybeofuseVitasonesprayiseasytoapplyandallowsforprolongedcontacttimeoftheingredientswiththehair,coat,andskinThisproductdoesnotleaveanyoilyorstickyresidueonthehaircoatThisanti-inflammatory,antip
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitasonne Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5%
By:
Date:May 2, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Thhis spray helps heal skin irritations and hot spots very fast. Love it. So easy to use.
Review 2 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:
Date:April 7, 2016
 fromSterling VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitzu
I've used it for many years. It really gives immediate relief on hot spots on my dogs which aids in healing
Review 3 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spray away itching
By:
Date:March 22, 2016
 fromYakima Wa
Pet:Dog
This is a great itch control spray for dogs. Works great.
Review 4 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is from3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:September 23, 2015
 fromLas Cruces, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorki
This product works great although I would like to see it with 1% hydrocortisone. Unlike other products I've used this one doesn't leave a greasy feel on my dogs coat. Dogs happy and so am I.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is from3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (24 fl. oz.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3-Pack Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5%
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromWhitby, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have a golden retriever who has problems with skin issues and hot spots. This product is just great and after I spray him he feels great and does not itch himself. He's back to being his bouncy self and not uncomfortable in any way. It also help him curl up and have a good nap without having to get up just to itch himself. I would highly recommend this product for any dog that has hot spots and itchy skin issues. Thank you.
Review 6 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually works
By:
Date:September 10, 2015
 fromMcLeansboro, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have used many products and Vitasone appeared to give Benji relief. He has a healed hotspot that left him with a bald patch near his tail. Lick, lick, and lick some more. Benji could even bend around an inflated collar to lick the bald patch. As we're running out the back door to potty in the yard, I use the Vitasone. It dries while he's running around. When we come back inside he leaves his spot alone for a few hours. I'm thinking if I use Vitasone 3-4 times during the day, Benji will eventually stop bothering his bald patch. I recommend this product. It's worth a try. I plan to purchase another bottle when this one is finished. Hopefully, it will work on your dog as well as it worked on mine.
Review 7 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product!
By:
Date:February 24, 2014
 fromPortland, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 French Bulldog and and 1 mixed breed
My dog had some sort of rash on the inside of her leg and it was red and the skin was peeling. We took her to the vet and they prescribed antibiotics and a topical spray with Getocin....it seemed to make it worse. The 2 vets could not even give a diagnosis of what it was. I saw this product and read reviews and decided to try it. It completely cleared it up within about 10 days...amazing product...good for hot spots or any skin irritation with or without itching.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results Quickly
By:
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair domestic
One cat has been tearing out sections of her fur and while we went to unscented products she still had an issue where near the rear of her body by the tail was hair missing. In just two weeks the behavior has minimized and she is more comfortable. If she begins to twitch her hair I spray some on a brush and brush her, which she likes. Being sprayed directly on her fur seemed to feel like being punished and she did not like it applied that way. I have used it on our second cat that had some dandruff due to the dryness in the house and she loves to be brushed and the dryness/flakes are gone. I think periodically one cat will require this but I bought several bottles. I appreciate the staff for pointing me to this product, life saver, I was stressed seeing her yank hair.
Review 9 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itch relief
By:
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromRichmond, IN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I have a cat who scratches the outside of his ears even when they are bleeding. The skin would then get inflammed, and infected. After many trips to the vet, costly meds, and even wearing a halo so he could not scratch his ears.. I found Vitasone on an e-mail that was sent to me from Entirely Pets, so I thought it would be worth a try. The 1st time I sprayed the outside of his ears, he stopped scratching. As long as I continue to use the Vitasone he has not started to scratch his ears. His doc said the Vitasone would stop the itching, and the ingredients would not be hard on his skin.
Review 10 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great.
By:
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromWilmington, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our dog had skin irritation caused by lying in wet areas in the yard (we have had lots of rain this summer). It was much better after a few applications of this spray. Would buy again.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (4 fl oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromdurham, nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab.
This is my first time trying this product and it works well getting rid of my doggie hot spots. I saw results within two weeks of use.
Review 12 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (4 fl oz).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromCambria, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
I use these kinds of products from time to time as my dog has bad allergies. this one works as good as others I have used.
Review 13 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Mastiff
At first I thought it wasn't working well on the hot spots, but then I covered the whole surrounding area. It works really good and the hair started growing back sooner then the non treated area. Will definitely keep this company name on hand.
Review 14 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (4 fl oz).
20 of 40 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
very effective on hot spots on my shih tzu.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
23 of 44 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product to Relieve Dog's Itching
By:
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromSalt Lake City, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
My 6 yr old Mini Schnauzer suffers from horrible skin allergies causing him to break-out in a rash from head to toe.The Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone helps reduce/elminate the rash and provides relief from the itching. The spray does not leave a greasy residue on my dog like many other hydrocortizone spray products do. I spray Vitasone on my dog after bathing him and in between baths and notice a very quick improvment in the appearance of his rash and a decrease in his itchiness. Vitasone is a lifesaver when dealing with my dog's skin allergies and I have a supply on-hand so I can use it when my dog's allergies flare-up. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a pet that suffers from skin allergies that respond to hydrocortisone products.
I've placed several orders through EntirelyPets. I've always received my packages quickly. Their customer service representatives are excellent to deal with. I recommend purchasing products through EntirelyPets.
Review 16 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
23 of 46 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitasone excellent product
By:
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromWichita, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:weimeraner
I have a weimeraner with terrible allergies and breaking out around his toes - he licks them constantly when not on his meds - Vitasone helps relieve him a lot - Just started using my 3rd bottle.
Review 17 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
24 of 48 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
By:
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
As my husband held our pug, I heavily sprayed his paws and legs, as he has allergies to grass or mold in late summer/early fall, and thought that this would be the answer to the constantly licking...nope. 5 minutes later our dog was back to the same old licking, ingesting the ingredients of this spray, which I do not think is a good thing. If your dog is a licker, I would pass on this product.
Review 18 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
19 of 40 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immediate results
By:
Date:July 13, 2012
 fromCa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poo Shih
I took this to my Vet & he said this was the best that I bought.
Review 19 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
20 of 40 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Product
By:
Date:May 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I bought this product for my dog. He suddenly came out with hot spots, the first time this has happened in his 8 years, and I purchased this product after reading the many good reviews. It worked!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 3-PACK Vitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone .5% (12 fl oz)
This review is fromVitasone Spray with Hydrocortisone 0.5% (8 fl oz).
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product!
By:
Date:March 1, 2012
 fromWichita, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:weimeraner
I am do grateful I was told by a friend about your company and this product in particular - I own a weimeranar that has suffered skin allergies for several years and has been to the vet numerous times -- this product healed his sore feet and skin on his stomach - It is an amazing product I will be refilling again soon.
GP
1 2 next>>