EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Horse Nutritional Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pure Lysine (4 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
Review 1 for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:CRElayne
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromCedar Rapids, IA
Pet:Cat
Much more cost effective than l-lysine specially made for cats. I'm mixing this into canned food and it doesn't seem to affect the taste.
Review 2 for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine
By:Sundance
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromEllicott City, MD
Pet:Horse
Breed:Thoroughbred, Tennessee Walkers
Lysine is one of the 20 amino acids essential to horses, but often is the most deficient in their diets due to its inadequate levels in commonly-fed cereal grains. Amino acids are the building blocks of protein, which form muscle, enzymes, and hormones throughout the body. Horses can only use them if all essential amino acids are present at sufficient levels. A plus with this item is it helps muscle development. I use this as alternative to numerous shots. Purchasing through Entirely Pets saved me money.
Review 3 for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine Important for 56 Rescue Cats & Dog
By:Catsdughi
Date:December 19, 2012
 fromHavana, Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue Animals, 56 cats, 1 dog, 4 horses, 1 pony
I have been buying Lysine for about 15 years now for my Rescue Cats & Dogs. I use it every day on their food. When I took in 15 kittens 2 years ago they came with FIP and the one thing the vet kept saying is make sure they have lots of Lysine. I kept telling her I buy it by the 4lb bucket and use it daily. We saved 13 of the 15 kittens.
Yes I recommend it very highly. Laurie
Review 4 for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine
By:Wrightonranch
Date:November 20, 2012
 fromWashington
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
Very fast service and seems like a good price-thanks!
Review 5 for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bang for the Buck
By:Maggie Z
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Best price I have found for Lyzine. Plus the flat rate shipping is awesome!
Review 6 for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product good price
By:Appy girl
Date:June 18, 2012
Pet:Horse
I was pleased with the product and the speed in which it was delivered
Review 7 for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product as expected
By:Dogrunner
Date:February 2, 2012
Pet:Horse
Breed:BS Paint mare
Ordered Pure Lysine due to a hoof issue. Vita flex has always made good products. Only issue I had was the length of time it took for product to arrive
Review 8 for Pure Lysine (4 lb)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Product
By:cathy
Date:November 13, 2011
 fromAmelia, Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed
I run a cattery and the cats absolutely love the taste. I don't use as much of the l-lysine for horses as I would of the cat l-lysine. Thats also a good thing less l-lysine but the same effects. The taste is apparently very appealling to the cats as they ate it like it was the best stuff around.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo