EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Enisyl-F Lysine Supplement or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz

ViralysOralGelwithL-LysineisanoralcreamthatcanhelptreatthesymptomsoffelineherpesvirusViralysprovidesquickreliefforcommonherpessymptomssuchassneeing,excessmucus,eyeseepage,tongueulcers,andlossofappetiteViralysOralGeliseasyandconvenienttoadminister,requiringjustaquarterofateaspoongiventoyourcatbymouthtwiceadayThegeliscompletelysafe,andhasbeenapprovedbytheEPAandFDAforuseonpetsFelineherpescancausealotofdiscomfortforyourpet,andViralysOralGelwithL-Lysinewillprovidethemwithaquickrecoverytokeepchronicis
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
142 out of 148(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
Review 1 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel
By:
Date:July 13, 2015
 fromPerth Amboy, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
My cat loves this gel so much that she reminds me twice a day that it's time, lol. It has made her health much better. The vet initially sold it to me, but it's so much cheaper here.
Review 2 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:April 13, 2016
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
Keeps herpes under control and my cat loves the maple flavor.
Review 3 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat First Aid Must Have
By:
Date:April 3, 2016
 fromHouston
Pet:Cat
Breed:Several Cats
I always keep this on hand and start using at the first sneeze. It really helps the cut the severity and duration of feline version of a a cold.
Review 4 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value!
By:
Date:February 23, 2016
 fromGrand Junction, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I give the Viralys L-Lysine gel to my persian cat. It helps with his upper respiratory issues and is easy to give him.
Review 5 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!
By:
Date:January 14, 2016
 fromMontgomery, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:domestic shorthair
I've been using it for over five years to help with one of my cats weeping eyes - he doesn't care for treats, but takes this without much fuss. It works so well i've started using it on local feral cats that come around with runny eyes and noses; when their noses are stuffy, they have a hard time smelling the lysine treats so this really does the trick....I'll never be without this handy product again so have ordered in bulk - thanks, Entirely Pets - your great prices and easy ordering have been a blessing :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine for cats with respiratory problems
By:
Date:January 12, 2016
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:12 rescue breeds ,3 with herpes.
When the sneezing starts, I reach for this. I find it easier to dose a cat with this tube rather than the pump bottle.It is thinner & clear & 1/4 tsp equals a 250mg dose of lysine.
Review 7 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works and cats like it
By:
Date:January 4, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
helps my cat with his herpes flare ups and it is something he and my other cat think is a treat
Review 8 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:
Date:December 30, 2015
 frombeaumnot,ms
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple breeds 36 cats and 2 dogs
the product i found that will work my cat gets the car virus.no other product work
Review 9 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product seems to work great
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromTyler, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Orange male Tabby
Works well for my male orange tabby who gets a "rat ulcer" which is a compromised immunine deficiency issue - on and around his mouth. Normally we have to take him to the vet for a steroid shot to get rid of his ulcers - but if he has another breakout soon after his shot - we have to wait out the steroids effectiveness. With this supplement it helps treat and speed up his healing process. All we have to do is smear a 1/2" line into his fur on his paws for him to clean off. I would recommend this product to any cat owner who has this issue.
Review 10 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A required product!
By:
Date:October 29, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic long-hair
It drastically reduces the effects of chronic Feline Herpes Virus. Our cat would have a far worse quality of life without it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effective lysine treatment
By:
Date:September 27, 2015
 fromround mountain, tx
Pet:Cat
Breed:assorted, multiple cats
This is the first time I've used this brand of lysine.
After two weeks of religiously treating twice a day,
my kittens are completely over the goopy eyes &
sniffles. Some that I cannot get to more than once
daily are much better, but not totally over the
herpes flare-up yet.
This product, not being in a fancy pump container
is a better price. I will continue to use it.
Review 12 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repeat purchase
By:
Date:September 3, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Helps control the weepy eyes and occasional kitty sneeze.
Review 13 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for Cat Health
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
 fromElon,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
This really helped the five cats inside & I gave it to the seven feral cats outside.
Review 14 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for senior kitty
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Sammy is 18 years old and had a bad upper respiratory infection. Terrible coughing, sneezing, and congestion. She's had this condition for about 5 years, and has been treated with various medications: steroids (caused diabetes), antihistamines, antibiotics. They all worked to some extent for a short time, but the problem always persisted. Finally, my vet suspected feline herpes. She gave Sammy an antibiotic shot (covenia) for the bacterial infection, and prescribed this product. Her infection cleared up and the coughing and sneezing stopped as well. It's been about a month and she's still doing well. Her appetite is back, and her energy level is great! She hasn't felt this good in a long time. Sammy loves the taste and comes running for her twice daily treat. I put it in a spoon and she licks it off.
Review 15 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
viralys
By:
Date:July 20, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese, and a tux
Cats love it. I put it on my finger twice a day and they lick it off. that is their treat for the day.
Review 16 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase and Service
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromNew Castle PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Thank you for your prompt service as I was very pleased at how fast I received my purchase. My cat needs this product and you have made her a happy cat. I will continue to purchase this item with your company. Again, thank you and I will let others know of your company.
Review 17 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
I have two cats on this product. I have two more that need to take it, but it's too pricey, so two are on the gel and two are on lysine treats. I wish this was offered in a 3 pack or 6 pack, so maybe it would be a little more affordable. I use a syringe, but if some drops on her paw, she just licks it off. Evidently, the flavor and texture is better than the cheaper brand, which Patches hated. Viralys seems to be helping with the upper respiratory problem. China has severe eye problems (ulcer, sequestrum) due to the herpes virus. I will continue with this product for as long as China lives just with the hope that it's helping some.
Review 18 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Help with Feral Cat Herpes
By:
Date:May 15, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
Helps prevent full blown sinus infections.
Review 19 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My cats don't like it!
By:
Date:May 15, 2015
 fromLima, Peru
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
I'm so sad! my cat needs it but does not like it!
Review 20 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
works quickly and easly administered. Speedo thinks it is his treat
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>