EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
132 out of 138(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
Review 1 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel
By:
Date:July 13, 2015
 fromPerth Amboy, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
My cat loves this gel so much that she reminds me twice a day that it's time, lol. It has made her health much better. The vet initially sold it to me, but it's so much cheaper here.
Review 2 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repeat purchase
By:
Date:September 3, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Helps control the weepy eyes and occasional kitty sneeze.
Review 3 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for Cat Health
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
 fromElon,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
This really helped the five cats inside & I gave it to the seven feral cats outside.
Review 4 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for senior kitty
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Sammy is 18 years old and had a bad upper respiratory infection. Terrible coughing, sneezing, and congestion. She's had this condition for about 5 years, and has been treated with various medications: steroids (caused diabetes), antihistamines, antibiotics. They all worked to some extent for a short time, but the problem always persisted. Finally, my vet suspected feline herpes. She gave Sammy an antibiotic shot (covenia) for the bacterial infection, and prescribed this product. Her infection cleared up and the coughing and sneezing stopped as well. It's been about a month and she's still doing well. Her appetite is back, and her energy level is great! She hasn't felt this good in a long time. Sammy loves the taste and comes running for her twice daily treat. I put it in a spoon and she licks it off.
Review 5 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
viralys
By:
Date:July 20, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese, and a tux
Cats love it. I put it on my finger twice a day and they lick it off. that is their treat for the day.
Review 6 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase and Service
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromNew Castle PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Thank you for your prompt service as I was very pleased at how fast I received my purchase. My cat needs this product and you have made her a happy cat. I will continue to purchase this item with your company. Again, thank you and I will let others know of your company.
Review 7 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
I have two cats on this product. I have two more that need to take it, but it's too pricey, so two are on the gel and two are on lysine treats. I wish this was offered in a 3 pack or 6 pack, so maybe it would be a little more affordable. I use a syringe, but if some drops on her paw, she just licks it off. Evidently, the flavor and texture is better than the cheaper brand, which Patches hated. Viralys seems to be helping with the upper respiratory problem. China has severe eye problems (ulcer, sequestrum) due to the herpes virus. I will continue with this product for as long as China lives just with the hope that it's helping some.
Review 8 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Help with Feral Cat Herpes
By:
Date:May 15, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
Helps prevent full blown sinus infections.
Review 9 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My cats don't like it!
By:
Date:May 15, 2015
 fromLima, Peru
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
I'm so sad! my cat needs it but does not like it!
Review 10 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
works quickly and easly administered. Speedo thinks it is his treat
Review 11 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lysine
By:
Date:April 25, 2015
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My cat's Ophthalmologist recommended this for China's eye condition (herpes virus). She has been using this for 4 yrs. She likes the taste so administering this product isn't a problem. She still has a lot of issues with her eyes, but I will continue to use this product for as long as she lives in hopes that it's helping her in some way. My only problem is that it's expensive. I have 3 other cats that also have this virus, but I can't afford to buy it for everyone.
Review 12 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective Results
By:
Date:April 14, 2015
Pet:Cat
The lysine in this product works very well in containing my pet's "pinkeye" or herpes.
Review 13 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps calm allergies in old cat
By:
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
My older cat that developed allergies five years ago. Nothing helped, not even moving to a different climate/area. I've tried alternative therapies, changing diet, and regular therapies from traditional vets (shots). An alternative vet recommended Viralys and the L-lysine helps calm some congestion. Wish it was made with better ingredients and without sodium benzoate and artificial sweetener. The gel is easy to administer.
Review 14 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sorry I bought this product
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromSan Jose CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:ASH
Both of my cats hate this gel. I'm disappointed as I'd hoped that they'd lap it up like Petromalt, but no such luck.
Review 15 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
I used to get the Lysine powder, but my cat decided that she did not like that any more so I tried the oral gel and she seems to like this. This product keeps my cat's herpes symptoms in check. I put a little on a spoon and she just licks it off.
Review 16 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best "vitamin" for my cats!!
By:
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromAnahiem, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
When I adopted my new kitties from the pound, my new vet prescribed this when they had upper respiratory infections. It really helps their immune systems! You just put it in their food and they LOVE IT! Now, I use it all the time!! Can't hurt them! :)
Review 17 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ordered by vet
By:
Date:April 5, 2015
 fromWilliamston,NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:American longhair
We inherited 2 cats and one was very sickly. After many months and a lot of money the vet diagnosed feline reparatory herpes. He sneezes almost constantly and has a poor appetite. But he is such a lovable sweet cat we had to do whatever we could for him. He gets this twice daily via a syringe. He does not like it but true to his disposition he takes it with minimal effort. He still has sneezing flares but not quite as frequent as without the medicine and at least we feel we are doing something for him. He is eating a little better and has started playing more which makes us think he is feeling better. Is the Llysine the reason we do not know but we will continue it if for no other reason than it makes us feel like we are doing whatever we can to help him because we love him so much
Review 18 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Kitty Loves This
By:
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromEuless, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Main Coon
I bought this product hoping it would help the symptoms my kitty suffers from Feline Herpes. Thankfully, she just loves it and is on my bathroom countertop each morning and evening for her 'medicine'. Her symptoms have lessened since she's been taking it and I will be ordering more soon.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Really Works
By:
Date:March 11, 2015
 fromWinder, GA
Pet:Cat
I have adopted a cat that has herpes and the vet tech at the cat shelter said to get this. When he starts sneezing, I give him this at least once a day. The sneezing stops. This is great stuff.
Review 20 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good results
By:
Date:January 24, 2015
 fromBlaine WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
Viralys is easy to apply to Cleo's paw and she licks it off completely. She will even lick it off of my finger. Great stuff!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>