EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Enisyl-F or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
97 out of 102(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
Review 1 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel
By:Jean
Date:April 8, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My kitten (11 months old) has had a chronic respiratory issue since she was very young and very sick. She LOVES this L-Lysine produce and licks it directly off the spoon. It seems to help a lot.
Review 2 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys
By:Barbi
Date:April 6, 2014
 fromCary, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair
This product is great! Our cat's eyes are in much better shape-less weepy-since using this product. Highly recommended. This website is the most efficient.
Review 3 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Trielle
Date:March 24, 2014
 fromDFW Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
My cat has chronic Feline Herpes. This product keeps him virtually symptom free. We always get our order delivered very quickly.
Review 4 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Shopping Experience
By:sdnweiss
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
I order this product on a regular basis. Entirely Pets' prices are great, and I am amazed at how fast the order arrives.
Review 5 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:MZ
Date:March 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have a cat who used to get herpes ulcers in his mouth. He started getting them as a kitten and the older he got, the more frequently he got them. He was prescribed different kinds of meds at the vet, but nothing helped. I researched and found this product and since starting him on it a few months ago, he has not had one ulcer. This is a great product and very easy to give to my cat. I highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maple flavor is very unpopular in my house
By:MyFelineOverlords
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This is what the vet sold me in 2007 for my sickly cat. He's a very cooperative cat, but he fought this hard. It discouraged me from trying lysine again for years.
Review 7 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She doesn't like it but needs it.
By:lulu
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalyan
It works. She sneezes less. She has the herpes virus.
Review 8 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Cat
By:Kare
Date:February 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxido
We always thought our cat had a runny eye due to alergies. A new vet looked at her and said that she thought it was herpes because it was only in one eye. She suggested that we try L-lysene.
We have been alternating between Viralys Oral Gel and Vetru-Lysine Plus. She does not like the taste of either. We have been putting it in her moist food for about a month.
Her eye has improved very much. The biggest change has been her activity! She has been running around and playing like a kitten. Also, so much more affectionate! Guess she feels better! I would definitely recomend using this product!
Review 9 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine stops feline herpes symptoms
By:bfitzinAR
Date:January 24, 2014
Pet:Cat
Most cats have been exposed to feline herpes which presents the was a cold does in humans - watery eyes, runny nose, and misery. Lysine is an amino acid that prevents those symptoms for a happier, healthier cat. The Viralys gel form of Lysine is the one I've found easiest to get my cats to take. It definitely makes a positive difference in my cats' lives - and mine.
Review 10 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitamin paste for my babies
By:muscovy
Date:January 11, 2014
Pet:Cat
I volunteer for a rescue organization and foster kittens of all ages. Viralys Oral Gel keeps their immune system working during a very stressful time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:kobano
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromMoscow, Russia
Pet:Cat
Breed:9 exotic shorthair
very good product for cats , cats like it very much! use twicw a day 1 month. thank you.
Review 12 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An effective supplement to treat herpes virus
By:Angel Cat Pet Adoptions
Date:December 6, 2013
 fromWestminster CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:all kinds - rescue with 40+ cats
Our rescue has a few cats with feline herpes virus and the viralys helps keep the chronic eye issues under control. The cats like the taste and we like your prices!
Review 13 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the flavor!
By:Cat Mom for 2
Date:December 1, 2013
 fromSouthwest FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Abyssinian
My 2 "fussies" will lick this off my finger eagerly. Also use the Viralys powder to put in food but they are more discriminating about it. Most likely next time will choose the oral gel only.
Review 14 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIRALYS Oral Gel
By:Susan G
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromAlviso, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:calico longhair (?)
My kitty loves the taste and it helps her SO MUCH. The gel is much easier to feed than the powder and she thinks she's getting candy. It must taste really good. Thank you Vetoquinol, for this fine product.
Review 15 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work well
By:Jackie
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I have been using this product for two years, based upon the recommendation of our vet. Although they do still have some eye discharge, it is much improved over what is was like before I started using the Lysine. I mix it thoroughly into their canned food twice a day and they don't seem to mind. The trick with our girls is to make sure it is very well blended into the food.
Review 16 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel
By:foxfyreutk
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black
One of my cats has feline herpes and the vet recommended Viralys Oral Gel as a food supplement twice a day to control the mucus build up. Cats are notorious for fighting medication. Mine is no exception, but this is very easy. She likes it so much, she will lick it off my finger.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:ChaCha
Date:October 15, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product really helps with the symptoms my cat has due to feline herpes, and he loves the taste.
Review 18 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great customer service
By:MADD
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromCT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan
I have a himlayan cat and this product was recommended by my Veternarian. I have been buying it from entirely pets for two years. Last time I received it the product had leaked. Call customer service and they shipped me a new one immediately. Great price too.
Review 19 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a 'best find' thanks to my previous vet
By:DawnB
Date:October 10, 2013
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tabby cats, siamese-mix
My vet until a year ago (retired) recommended this product, saying it is the "best" he has ever prescribed, getting wonderful results. My cats take a special mix of the gel, water and a few splashes of milk, shake up and served at room temperature. Really helps deter running noses, runny eyes, sneezes and characteristics of flu-like symptoms. I highly recommend. Highly!
Review 20 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr. Cat Loves this gel
By:Mr. Cat's Owner
Date:October 8, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
First, I would recommend anyone to purchase their pet products from Entirely Pets. Extremely fast delivery every time. Good prices. Zero issues so far and I've been purchasing here for years for a 14-yr-old dog who passed away in 2010. I had been using the Enisyl-F Oral Paste for Cats - 100 mL, but it just became too expensive, so I switched to this gel hoping for the best, much more affordable and a tube lasts long. It took me a few minutes to figure out I could use the numerous medicine syringes I have around from medications from the vet, the opening of the Viralys tube fits these syringes perfectly, I just draw out approximately 1.25ml, and put the tip of the syringe near my cats mouth, start to squirt a little bit out, and he just licks and licks it and I keep slowly pressing on the plunger on the syringe handle until it is gone. Mr. Cat knows what times he gets this, twice a day, and he leads me into the kitchen precisely at those times looking for this stuff! Mr. Cat is a stray I took in about 1.5 years ago, I found where he came from and was told he had feline herpes, using this and before the paste, used daily, have kept his issues totally at bay! I highly recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>