EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
121 out of 127(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
Review 1 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective Results
By:Cisco
Date:April 14, 2015
Pet:Cat
The lysine in this product works very well in containing my pet's "pinkeye" or herpes.
Review 2 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps calm allergies in old cat
By:Pathowl
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
My older cat that developed allergies five years ago. Nothing helped, not even moving to a different climate/area. I've tried alternative therapies, changing diet, and regular therapies from traditional vets (shots). An alternative vet recommended Viralys and the L-lysine helps calm some congestion. Wish it was made with better ingredients and without sodium benzoate and artificial sweetener. The gel is easy to administer.
Review 3 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sorry I bought this product
By:SJ catlady
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromSan Jose CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:ASH
Both of my cats hate this gel. I'm disappointed as I'd hoped that they'd lap it up like Petromalt, but no such luck.
Review 4 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this
By:Bunny
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
I used to get the Lysine powder, but my cat decided that she did not like that any more so I tried the oral gel and she seems to like this. This product keeps my cat's herpes symptoms in check. I put a little on a spoon and she just licks it off.
Review 5 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best "vitamin" for my cats!!
By:Jackie Cat
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromAnahiem, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
When I adopted my new kitties from the pound, my new vet prescribed this when they had upper respiratory infections. It really helps their immune systems! You just put it in their food and they LOVE IT! Now, I use it all the time!! Can't hurt them! :)
Review 6 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ordered by vet
By:loving cat parent
Date:April 5, 2015
 fromWilliamston,NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:American longhair
We inherited 2 cats and one was very sickly. After many months and a lot of money the vet diagnosed feline reparatory herpes. He sneezes almost constantly and has a poor appetite. But he is such a lovable sweet cat we had to do whatever we could for him. He gets this twice daily via a syringe. He does not like it but true to his disposition he takes it with minimal effort. He still has sneezing flares but not quite as frequent as without the medicine and at least we feel we are doing something for him. He is eating a little better and has started playing more which makes us think he is feeling better. Is the Llysine the reason we do not know but we will continue it if for no other reason than it makes us feel like we are doing whatever we can to help him because we love him so much
Review 7 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Kitty Loves This
By:catnippy
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromEuless, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Main Coon
I bought this product hoping it would help the symptoms my kitty suffers from Feline Herpes. Thankfully, she just loves it and is on my bathroom countertop each morning and evening for her 'medicine'. Her symptoms have lessened since she's been taking it and I will be ordering more soon.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Really Works
By:Karen B
Date:March 11, 2015
 fromWinder, GA
Pet:Cat
I have adopted a cat that has herpes and the vet tech at the cat shelter said to get this. When he starts sneezing, I give him this at least once a day. The sneezing stops. This is great stuff.
Review 9 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good results
By:Barb
Date:January 24, 2015
 fromBlaine WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
Viralys is easy to apply to Cleo's paw and she licks it off completely. She will even lick it off of my finger. Great stuff!!
Review 10 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product for cats
By:Blu Kitty
Date:January 10, 2015
 fromGreenville, SC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
My kitty does not like the taste but with a small syringe he takes it right down. Within 12 hours his eyes are perfectly back to normal and he is back to his old self. This product is wonderful. I highly recommend it,
Review 11 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best results
By:LB
Date:October 6, 2014
 fromQueens, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:This product is for a friend's rescue kittens and cats
This is the best product I've found for treating feline herpes - it's easy to give because the cats like it, and it visibly clears up eye and nose issues, along with the range of other symptoms. The kittens and cats just seem healthier all around. I order this for a friend who rescues feral kittens and cats (who often have this problem), and it's worked really well.
Review 12 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Viralys
By:barbydoll8
Date:September 9, 2014
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
Easy to give to both my cats for their immune system. This product is recommended by my vet yet available her for more than half off what my vet charges.
Review 13 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solution for a cat
By:Martha
Date:September 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
if your cat won't eat powdered lysine or the treats, this is a great alternative. I put it on my cat's paw and she licks it right off.
Review 14 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps FELV cats
By:Rik
Date:August 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
I use this supplement mixed in with their canned food and a little water. They both like it best this way and chow it down. FELV cats often have the herpes virus that causes irritation to their eyes. This soothes the irritation tremendously.
Entirely Pets has the best prices I've found for a fantastic supplement.
Review 15 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel for Cats
By:DeeDee
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 shorthair cats-one a tabby and one black
In all the year I have had cats this is the first cat with chronic feline herpes. I got her at a shelter, and had no idea how bad she was. At the time I brought her home she seemed fine. In a very short time I had her to the vets, and found out what her problem was. She has been on this oral gel for 5 years now, and she has not been on antibiotics for a very long time.She takes the gel with no problem. If you would see her now you would never think this cat was constantly sick in the beginning. Giving her this gel is cheaper than large vet bills, and we make sure she never misses a dose even when we are away.
Review 16 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She Likes the Taste
By:Sharon Emery
Date:July 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bombay
Too soon to tell if it's working yet, but my cat really likes the taste. It's maple syrup flavored! If it works I'd give it a 5 star, but it's too soon to tell. I hope it does, because she's finicky!
Review 17 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel 5 oz
By:Ed V
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromSpringfield, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
We recently adopted 2 cats from the local Animal Protective League. We took them to our vet and one, a very large cat, had a discharge coming from his eye. It was diagnosed as Feline Herpes Virus which is an upper respiratory virus of cats. Administering it as directed (heaping 1/4 tsp twice a day) has almost eliminated the discharge. When I order from EntirelyPets the product is shipped promptly and accurately.
Review 18 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:catfan
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromMilford,IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
my two cats really like this product. I wish it came in a bigger size container.since I give this to both of my cats,this product does not last very long.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:flasunshine
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:part babydoll
Shortly after getting our cat Cooper from the shelter, he was diagnosed with a respiratory condition. The vet said it will be necessary for him to take Viralys twice a day forever. Thank goodness he apparently likes the maple flavor and puts up no fuss! We have had Cooper for almost 3 years now and everyday I'm thankful for this product and our happy healthy cat.
Review 20 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Alison
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromRiverside, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Black & White
My cat loves the flavor of this product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>