EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Enisyl-F or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
104 out of 109(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
Review 1 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:flasunshine
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:part babydoll
Shortly after getting our cat Cooper from the shelter, he was diagnosed with a respiratory condition. The vet said it will be necessary for him to take Viralys twice a day forever. Thank goodness he apparently likes the maple flavor and puts up no fuss! We have had Cooper for almost 3 years now and everyday I'm thankful for this product and our happy healthy cat.
Review 2 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Alison
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromRiverside, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Black & White
My cat loves the flavor of this product.
Review 3 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:deb
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromManassas, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh
My cats have mouth sores. The vet has been treating them for over a year without much improvement. I found out about Viralys on line and decided to try it. It helped reduce the mouth soars with in a few days. It worked so well, I ordered enough for a year. Really Great Stuff.
Review 4 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did not get an email that order was received
By:boots
Date:May 14, 2014
 fromDenver
Pet:Cat
Breed:munchkin
I did not get an email that order was received. After a week of waiting I re ordered. and waited the next thing I new was I had a box at the door with both orders in it. I really did not need all of it but kept it.
5 stars on the product
3 stars on the order process.
Review 5 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Stuff Works
By:Buttercup
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Part Siamese
My baby girl won't just eat this out of my hand but if I need to give her a big dose of l-lysine, I just use a small rubber syringe. This stuff works great for her sniffles and sneezing. Vet thinks she may have feline herpes and says this is good for their immune systems so now I give it to her every day either with a syringe or in powder form sprinkled on her food. She actually seems to like the powder form. Scarfs down her food like it's either not there or she really likes it. Hard to say since she can't talk yet, but we're working on that..... ;~)
Review 6 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Entirely Pets is Great
By:jsutme
Date:April 27, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Siamese kitties, Great Dane, Turtles, fishies...
This company is awesome . Their shipping is VERY fast. Their followup is great. Will be doing more business with them in the future..
As for the Viralys oral Gel.. The product has such a maple syrup sent, one of my kitties..(a 14 year old siamese) that caught the Herpes from my new kitten that unknowing had the virus and has not yet recovered..going on three months. Anyway the kitten never can breath..so he could care less what the sent is. The 14 year will not eat his food, and I just want ot go make pancakes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel
By:Jean
Date:April 8, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My kitten (11 months old) has had a chronic respiratory issue since she was very young and very sick. She LOVES this L-Lysine produce and licks it directly off the spoon. It seems to help a lot.
Review 8 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys
By:Barbi
Date:April 6, 2014
 fromCary, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair
This product is great! Our cat's eyes are in much better shape-less weepy-since using this product. Highly recommended. This website is the most efficient.
Review 9 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Trielle
Date:March 24, 2014
 fromDFW Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
My cat has chronic Feline Herpes. This product keeps him virtually symptom free. We always get our order delivered very quickly.
Review 10 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Shopping Experience
By:sdnweiss
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
I order this product on a regular basis. Entirely Pets' prices are great, and I am amazed at how fast the order arrives.
Review 11 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:MZ
Date:March 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have a cat who used to get herpes ulcers in his mouth. He started getting them as a kitten and the older he got, the more frequently he got them. He was prescribed different kinds of meds at the vet, but nothing helped. I researched and found this product and since starting him on it a few months ago, he has not had one ulcer. This is a great product and very easy to give to my cat. I highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maple flavor is very unpopular in my house
By:MyFelineOverlords
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This is what the vet sold me in 2007 for my sickly cat. He's a very cooperative cat, but he fought this hard. It discouraged me from trying lysine again for years.
Review 13 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She doesn't like it but needs it.
By:lulu
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalyan
It works. She sneezes less. She has the herpes virus.
Review 14 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Cat
By:Kare
Date:February 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxido
We always thought our cat had a runny eye due to alergies. A new vet looked at her and said that she thought it was herpes because it was only in one eye. She suggested that we try L-lysene.
We have been alternating between Viralys Oral Gel and Vetru-Lysine Plus. She does not like the taste of either. We have been putting it in her moist food for about a month.
Her eye has improved very much. The biggest change has been her activity! She has been running around and playing like a kitten. Also, so much more affectionate! Guess she feels better! I would definitely recomend using this product!
Review 15 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine stops feline herpes symptoms
By:bfitzinAR
Date:January 24, 2014
Pet:Cat
Most cats have been exposed to feline herpes which presents the was a cold does in humans - watery eyes, runny nose, and misery. Lysine is an amino acid that prevents those symptoms for a happier, healthier cat. The Viralys gel form of Lysine is the one I've found easiest to get my cats to take. It definitely makes a positive difference in my cats' lives - and mine.
Review 16 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitamin paste for my babies
By:muscovy
Date:January 11, 2014
Pet:Cat
I volunteer for a rescue organization and foster kittens of all ages. Viralys Oral Gel keeps their immune system working during a very stressful time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:kobano
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromMoscow, Russia
Pet:Cat
Breed:9 exotic shorthair
very good product for cats , cats like it very much! use twicw a day 1 month. thank you.
Review 18 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An effective supplement to treat herpes virus
By:Angel Cat Pet Adoptions
Date:December 6, 2013
 fromWestminster CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:all kinds - rescue with 40+ cats
Our rescue has a few cats with feline herpes virus and the viralys helps keep the chronic eye issues under control. The cats like the taste and we like your prices!
Review 19 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the flavor!
By:Cat Mom for 2
Date:December 1, 2013
 fromSouthwest FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Abyssinian
My 2 "fussies" will lick this off my finger eagerly. Also use the Viralys powder to put in food but they are more discriminating about it. Most likely next time will choose the oral gel only.
Review 20 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIRALYS Oral Gel
By:Susan G
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromAlviso, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:calico longhair (?)
My kitty loves the taste and it helps her SO MUCH. The gel is much easier to feed than the powder and she thinks she's getting candy. It must taste really good. Thank you Vetoquinol, for this fine product.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>