EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
112 out of 117(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
Review 1 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best results
By:LB
Date:October 6, 2014
 fromQueens, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:This product is for a friend's rescue kittens and cats
This is the best product I've found for treating feline herpes - it's easy to give because the cats like it, and it visibly clears up eye and nose issues, along with the range of other symptoms. The kittens and cats just seem healthier all around. I order this for a friend who rescues feral kittens and cats (who often have this problem), and it's worked really well.
Review 2 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Viralys
By:barbydoll8
Date:September 9, 2014
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
Easy to give to both my cats for their immune system. This product is recommended by my vet yet available her for more than half off what my vet charges.
Review 3 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solution for a cat
By:Martha
Date:September 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
if your cat won't eat powdered lysine or the treats, this is a great alternative. I put it on my cat's paw and she licks it right off.
Review 4 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps FELV cats
By:Rik
Date:August 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
I use this supplement mixed in with their canned food and a little water. They both like it best this way and chow it down. FELV cats often have the herpes virus that causes irritation to their eyes. This soothes the irritation tremendously.
Entirely Pets has the best prices I've found for a fantastic supplement.
Review 5 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel for Cats
By:DeeDee
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 shorthair cats-one a tabby and one black
In all the year I have had cats this is the first cat with chronic feline herpes. I got her at a shelter, and had no idea how bad she was. At the time I brought her home she seemed fine. In a very short time I had her to the vets, and found out what her problem was. She has been on this oral gel for 5 years now, and she has not been on antibiotics for a very long time.She takes the gel with no problem. If you would see her now you would never think this cat was constantly sick in the beginning. Giving her this gel is cheaper than large vet bills, and we make sure she never misses a dose even when we are away.
Review 6 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She Likes the Taste
By:Sharon Emery
Date:July 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bombay
Too soon to tell if it's working yet, but my cat really likes the taste. It's maple syrup flavored! If it works I'd give it a 5 star, but it's too soon to tell. I hope it does, because she's finicky!
Review 7 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel 5 oz
By:Ed V
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromSpringfield, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
We recently adopted 2 cats from the local Animal Protective League. We took them to our vet and one, a very large cat, had a discharge coming from his eye. It was diagnosed as Feline Herpes Virus which is an upper respiratory virus of cats. Administering it as directed (heaping 1/4 tsp twice a day) has almost eliminated the discharge. When I order from EntirelyPets the product is shipped promptly and accurately.
Review 8 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:catfan
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromMilford,IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
my two cats really like this product. I wish it came in a bigger size container.since I give this to both of my cats,this product does not last very long.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:flasunshine
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:part babydoll
Shortly after getting our cat Cooper from the shelter, he was diagnosed with a respiratory condition. The vet said it will be necessary for him to take Viralys twice a day forever. Thank goodness he apparently likes the maple flavor and puts up no fuss! We have had Cooper for almost 3 years now and everyday I'm thankful for this product and our happy healthy cat.
Review 10 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Alison
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromRiverside, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Black & White
My cat loves the flavor of this product.
Review 11 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:deb
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromManassas, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh
My cats have mouth sores. The vet has been treating them for over a year without much improvement. I found out about Viralys on line and decided to try it. It helped reduce the mouth soars with in a few days. It worked so well, I ordered enough for a year. Really Great Stuff.
Review 12 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did not get an email that order was received
By:boots
Date:May 14, 2014
 fromDenver
Pet:Cat
Breed:munchkin
I did not get an email that order was received. After a week of waiting I re ordered. and waited the next thing I new was I had a box at the door with both orders in it. I really did not need all of it but kept it.
5 stars on the product
3 stars on the order process.
Review 13 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Stuff Works
By:Buttercup
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Part Siamese
My baby girl won't just eat this out of my hand but if I need to give her a big dose of l-lysine, I just use a small rubber syringe. This stuff works great for her sniffles and sneezing. Vet thinks she may have feline herpes and says this is good for their immune systems so now I give it to her every day either with a syringe or in powder form sprinkled on her food. She actually seems to like the powder form. Scarfs down her food like it's either not there or she really likes it. Hard to say since she can't talk yet, but we're working on that..... ;~)
Review 14 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Entirely Pets is Great
By:jsutme
Date:April 27, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Siamese kitties, Great Dane, Turtles, fishies...
This company is awesome . Their shipping is VERY fast. Their followup is great. Will be doing more business with them in the future..
As for the Viralys oral Gel.. The product has such a maple syrup sent, one of my kitties..(a 14 year old siamese) that caught the Herpes from my new kitten that unknowing had the virus and has not yet recovered..going on three months. Anyway the kitten never can breath..so he could care less what the sent is. The 14 year will not eat his food, and I just want ot go make pancakes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys Oral Gel
By:Jean
Date:April 8, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My kitten (11 months old) has had a chronic respiratory issue since she was very young and very sick. She LOVES this L-Lysine produce and licks it directly off the spoon. It seems to help a lot.
Review 16 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys
By:Barbi
Date:April 6, 2014
 fromCary, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair
This product is great! Our cat's eyes are in much better shape-less weepy-since using this product. Highly recommended. This website is the most efficient.
Review 17 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Trielle
Date:March 24, 2014
 fromDFW Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
My cat has chronic Feline Herpes. This product keeps him virtually symptom free. We always get our order delivered very quickly.
Review 18 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Shopping Experience
By:sdnweiss
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
I order this product on a regular basis. Entirely Pets' prices are great, and I am amazed at how fast the order arrives.
Review 19 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:MZ
Date:March 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have a cat who used to get herpes ulcers in his mouth. He started getting them as a kitten and the older he got, the more frequently he got them. He was prescribed different kinds of meds at the vet, but nothing helped. I researched and found this product and since starting him on it a few months ago, he has not had one ulcer. This is a great product and very easy to give to my cat. I highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Viralys Oral Gel 1.25mL/250mg - 5 oz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maple flavor is very unpopular in my house
By:MyFelineOverlords
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This is what the vet sold me in 2007 for my sickly cat. He's a very cooperative cat, but he fought this hard. It discouraged me from trying lysine again for years.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>