EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Anti-Microbial Shampoos or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal Medicated Shampoo
By:Tracey
Date:September 7, 2014
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
I have a 2 year old German Shepard and he has itchy dry skin and a bad Oder . This Shampoo has been magical .After one use it helped relieve itchy skin leaving him with a fresh scent that actually stayed for three days! It is also safe to bath once a week with this shampoo.It has been over 1year I have use this product and recommend it for anyone who has a pet with skin problems or dermatitis any any sort..you won't be sorry and my Vet charges 8$ more than Entirely Pets so I know
This is a great deal!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective dog shampoo
By:Suz
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromWest Mifflin, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
This dog shampoo helped alleviate some itching. I'd recommend it for dogs with environmental type allergies that cause itching and licking.
Review 3 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:AllDogsGoToHeaven
Date:June 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Russian Terrier
This shampoo really gets them clean and deodorizes too. I first purchased this product from my vet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo for dogs skin allergies
By:renee
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromportland
Pet:Dog
Breed:bouvier
great price for medicated shampoo recommended by my vet for my dog who has skin allergies.Once a week, I leave the shampoo on my dog for about ten minutes and then rinse. My dogs skin and hair has improved and has grown back especially around the tail area.
Review 5 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product on the market for our dog
By:Rango
Date:February 11, 2014
 fromCookeville, Tn
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
We've tried other products for our Schnauzer who has very dry skin thru out the year. This shampoo really works for us. We've used this shampoo for 4+ years now.
Review 6 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:CAB
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromMansfield Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Our dog has very sensitive skin and the Universal Medicated Shampoo is the only shampoo we now use on him. His skin issues are pretty much kept in check with this great product.
Review 7 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST SHAMPOO
By:LOVEBUG
Date:January 5, 2014
 fromANAHEIM, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:SHIH TZU
This is the best shampoo I've ever used!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medicated Shampoo
By:CareDog
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
Read about this medicated shampoo from several sites. The antibacterial/antifungal aspect interested me in solving the scabs on my dog.
I followed the instructions and checked my pet a couple of days later. Sure enough, the scabs were braking up and going away. He might have had seborrhea or something, but this shampoo does the trick.
Review 9 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentle Shampoo
By:Sam
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
I bathe my dog weekly so this shampoo is gentle. Have been using for over 4 years and the little extra you pay is worth it.
Review 10 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Shampoo My Girls Will Use
By:MoodyWitch
Date:May 30, 2013
 fromHuber Hts, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
I have been using this product for at least 6 years ...When my Corgi, Chelsea RIP had gotten a skin infection and the vet recommended it...I liked the clean smell so much that I kept using it even when I got The Girls Crissy and Cleo almost 3 years ago...I was told it was safe for puppies so I just stick with it...After going to a groomer for for a haircut and bath for my Fluffy Cleo they used something and I had to bring my girl home and give her another bath...I told her now you smell like family again...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by my Vet
By:doglover
Date:May 15, 2013
 fromLivermore, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
This product was recommended by my Veterinarian when my dog developed a skin condition. I started using is right away while waiting to see a specialist. The shampoo started helping his skin immediately. It has a pleasant odor, lathers nicely and my dog was comfortable with the product sitting on his skin that had a lot of raw areas from losing his hair in patches and the dry skin that had flaked away. I continue to use the medicated shampoo on a regular basis, even when his skin isn't flared up and I am very happy with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dog shampoo ever
By:Sweetie
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromCowden, IL.
Pet:Dog
Breed:she is a 5lb. Yorkshire Terrier
This shampoo was so much easier to use than the previous shampoo I'd bought !! This is the best product I've ever used that had a lasting effect on the itching !! Would recommend it to everyone !!
Review 13 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!
By:IzzyLopez86
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromZion, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador retriever mix w/ pitbull
At a great price and super good quality, I finally found a good shampoo for my dog that has Allergies. You dont have to use that much since it lathers on soo good. It also smells nice leaving my best friend with a shiny coat that lasts for a while. I will definitely keep buying this product. Highly recommend it!!
Review 14 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:Abbysmom
Date:February 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
Good for dogs with skin issues. Smell is a little strong
Review 15 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!
By:cro56
Date:January 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow mix, Retriever mix,and Yorkie
Was introduced to this product in Vets office. My dogs were allergic to flea bites. After eliminating the fleas this product helped heal her skin and left her coat clean and soft. The price was much less than in the Vet's office.
Review 16 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful
By:bibzie
Date:December 21, 2012
 fromplains, penna
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
this has done wonders for my dogs skin and hair.
it was recommended by a friend of mine. i have a
shih tzu. he is a happy dog
Review 17 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect shampoo
By:Docheart
Date:December 11, 2012
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wheaten terrier
Cleans well. Rinses off easily. Does not burn our dog's eyes. He smells great after bathing. Because he plays hard and gets muddy, he literally gets baths almost every day. It doesn't dry him out or irritate his skin.
Review 18 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Vet's choice!
By:max'smom
Date:October 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese mix
This shampoo was recommended for my dog who developed a mystery rash. His discomfort was relieved quickly. And, it smells nice!
Review 19 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:RayRay
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Pit Bull
Best shampoo for any dog on the market! I've used
many other shampoo's and this one is the winner above all.
Review 20 for Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent results
By:Turtlynne
Date:August 19, 2012
 fromAiken SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
this shampoo did exactly what it said it would do - and smells good too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>