EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys

Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
151 out of 151(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
Review 1 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a good job!
By:
Date:June 15, 2015
 fromWhittier, CA
Pet:Cat
This product works well to control/ minimize my cats allergy symptoms. Don't expect symptoms to be alleviated, but definately quite a bit better.
Review 2 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my cat
By:
Date:June 14, 2015
 fromFort Worth, texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Texan
I adopted 2 kittens both with acute respiratory infection. I gave them L-Lysine everyday on the recommendation from the adoption agency for over a year, they got well & I was able to discontinue. However, after about a year, one would come down with a fever. Not moving, eating, drinking, etc. I started giving her L-Lysine again everyday, force feeding with a syringe, with additional water. She bounced back. I now give her L-Lysine every other day which I will continue forever. Charlie says Thanks!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really great purchase
By:
Date:June 13, 2015
 fromst petersburg Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:black lab
This stuff is great for my multi cat household. I am going to order a bigger supply. It is a little expensive but worth it to keep my pets healthy and it was here quick.
Review 4 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps
By:
Date:June 13, 2015
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
All my cats are rescues and exposed to the feline herpes virus (FHV) before I got them. Although this virus mostly causes upper respiratory problems, it can also case mouth sores later in life. My one cat in particular has this problem. L--lysine helps block the receptors for the herpes virus, and this product has really helped her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really minimizes the affects of Feline Herpes
By:
Date:March 8, 2015
 fromCentral Alabama
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Kittens
I rescued two kittens infected with the feline herpes virus so severe that one lost an eye to it and the other had open lesions on his. L-Lysine for cats was recommended to me by my vet. Its odorless, tasteless and easily mixed into their wet food. Their symptoms are so minimal that its amazing! Their eyes no longer run and their congestion is completely gone. I highly recommend this product and I also recommend purchasing it from Entirely Pets as their price is $9 less than my vets.
Review 6 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders
By:
Date:February 17, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese and Tonkinese
We almost lost our then 8 yr old Tonkinese to calisi virus. The vet recommended L-lysine as the only thing he knew that takes the virus out of the body.She had always run a low-grade fever and I have never seen a sicker animal. She recovered and I have used a maintenance dose of this ever since. She no longer runs the fever and has had no recurrence. She and her 14 yr old sister are doing great.
Review 7 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Administer
By:
Date:February 12, 2015
 fromAtlanta GA
Pet:Cat
I have been giving this to my cat for about 6 months. It is easy to use and the cat eats the food I mix it with.
However, I haven't seen any real improvement, cat still has a runny eye. I will continue with the product, any suggestions for clearing this up for my kitty?
Single cat, low stress environment, stays inside.
Thanks
Review 8 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Happy I Found This!
By:
Date:January 28, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat has the herpes virus and she has turned up her nose at every form of L-Lysine (treats, gels, etc.) that I've tried to give her. Because this powder is flavorless and odorless, I'm able to mix in in canned food and she gobbles it down. I will definitely order this again and highly recommend to anyone who has a finicky kitty.
Review 9 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems to work really well
By:
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromCarbondale, Illinois
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've been using Viralys for several years. I mix it with a small amount of wet food, and my cat Charlie eats it all. I can only assume it works. Charlie hasn't had an outbreak in quite a while (knock wood). The only way to test the effectiveness, I think, would be to stop using Viralys for awhile. I'm not willing to do that.
Review 10 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked awesome!!
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Cat
I was a huge skeptic!! But I felt so bad for a couple of my cats having runny eyes, nose and irritated eyes. This product worked. I mix it in with some wet food once a day. I give them two scoops each a day and after a month, huge improvements! I would definitely recommend this to anyone. I put a picture up of one of my cats. Her eyes are super clear now. It seems to have helped their asthma as well.
Review 11 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
By:
Date:September 11, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
L-Lysine is an excellent product for cats with feline herpes. In a multi-cat household, I often get runny eyes or sneezing. A couple of days of L-Lysine and the symptoms are usually cleared up. This is a natural product so there are no worries about antibiotics, antibiotic resistance or interaction with other medications.
Review 12 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have
By:
Date:September 3, 2014
 fromSan Bernardino, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short and long hair
Within a couple of days of starting to use this with my cats, all of their symptoms cleared up. No more watery eyes, runny noses, or sneezing. The flavor blended well into all flavors of wet food and my cats loved it.
Review 13 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat will use this
By:
Date:August 28, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our vet wanted us to use the L-Lysine and we purchased a can of the paste. Our cat is against anything he knows about, so we were unable to get him to eat the paste, even after hiding it in his food. With the powder he has been unknowingly taking his meidicine! Makes all our lives easier and safer for the humans in the household.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product Work's !!!
By:
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromSacramento , CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I have an 18 year old Maine Coon and he is really showing his age. I had this product recommended to me a while back for my cat. I started to use it and it had immediate results. The place where I used to get it started to charge way too much. Then I found it on EntirelyPets and will be buying it for as long as I can. It is so easy just to sprinkle some on his food and he eats it with no issues. It has helped my cat very much and I am very happy to be able to get it so easily and so reasonable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immune Booster
By:
Date:July 28, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats dogs birds
After an upper respiratory infection almost killed two of my foster cats I am keeping my charges on L-Lysine on the advise of my DVM.
1/2 the cost of the same medicine from the clinic.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
By:
Date:July 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
SO glad someone directed me to this site to buy this amazing product! I had no idea what was wrong with my Todd, but someone mentioned I should this. After about 3 weeks of using lysene his skin and eyes look 80% better. I can't wait to see him in a few more weeks he will look amazing. I will keep using this product forever!
Review 17 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
My cat has feline leukemia/FIV. he was in and out of the vet for 3 months. first with a virus, then the glands in his neck got huge, then he had a throat funk that caused him to stop eating due to pain. antibiotics just weren't working. he was absolutely miserable. the vet said to get him on a lysine supplement, but he wouldn't eat the treats or the paste. I finally found this site with a powder form!! oh thank heavens!! within a week my cat started feeling better. It's now been just over a month and his glands have almost gone back to normal. his energy level has increased exponentially!!! He's driving me nuts, but in a good way. He was so lethargic before. since I had to put him on a soft food diet, it was easy to sprinkle the powder in his food 2x a day. if you have a cat with FIV get them on this supplement! it does wonders for their immune system!!
Review 18 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
I initially used the gel pump form but it seems to run out faster so I tried the powder. I got it for one of my outside cats who has herpes and her eyes held mucus sometimes to the point where they were almost "glued" shut. This product provided relief - I see only a little discharge in her eyes. I think it also helps her overall immune system. She doesn't get sick (sneezing and coughing) anymore. Thank you for the quick delivery and reasonable postage/handling fee! Came just in time so I didn't have to stop. I mix the powder with a little wet cat food. She and the other cats are trained to allow her to eat just this small portion. Then I spoon out the rest of the food for the other 4 cats!
Review 19 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eye problems Gone in a flash
By:
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Cat
I have volunteered at a local cat shelter for over eight years where all the cats received L-Lysine every morning. Many of the cats with Chronic eye problems seem to clear up quite well. I decided to start giving my cats L-Lysine at home.
I no longer have to wipe the discharged off two of my cats eyes every morning. They both look so much more healthier . Works Great
Review 20 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 20, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Longhaired
My cat had URI and he was at the vet so often and was on antibiotic for so long I was about to give up. My vet's opinion was that some cats never get over it!!!! After looking on the internet for help I read some reviews on Lysine. After all I already spent it was worth a try. After about a month and gradually it cleared it up completely!!!! I won't be without.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>