EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Enisyl-F or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys

Average Customer Rating:
4.903 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
130 out of 130(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
Review 1 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best L-Lysine Choice for Our Cats!
By:Linda
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:ASH, and Calico/Tiger mix, Polydactyl
We tried multiple treats for our Feline Herpes positive cats, and this product by far is the most economical and best received by them.
We unknowingly adopted a FH+ kitten, who infected our already-owned cat.
Both animals have been recommended by veterinarian to take 5oomg L-Lysine daily to help control outbreaks. Previously purchased L-Lysine treats were not enticing either cat. This L-Lysine powder easily mixes into a small amount of canned food, given 1x daily as a "treat". They love it!
Review 2 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain!
By:cindydoe
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
This is exactly what the doctor ordered! At a dose of 1/8 tsp. twice a day, this will last for some time. The best part, IT WORKS! After just 10 days I have seen an improvement in the cat's health.
Review 3 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:jen
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromID
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:siamese and mix breed cats, mastiff, shepard mix
I am very impressed with this product. After about two weeks I noticed a huge improvement in my cats.
Customer service was good and I received the product fairly quickly.
Review 4 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best supplement for kittys eye problem
By:furryboysmom
Date:March 17, 2014
 fromnyc, ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:russian blue/tabby mix
I use this daily for my kitty who has had cornea issues since his adoption 6 years ago. He hasnt had a reoccuring infection in over 3 years since the start of this great supplement. Thanks!
Review 5 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats don't mind
By:arm
Date:March 17, 2014
 fromNewton, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Initially my cats were suspicious about the mix-in in their food, but they got over it in a couple of days, and they're happy to eat their canned food even if some white powder shows unabsorbed.
Both my cats have chronic runny eyes from feline virus. I can't be sure, but I think the lysine keeps the severity of symptoms down, and I believe it is harmless.
When I checked last year, the price from Entirely Pets was about 1/3 of Petco.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L-Lysine for cats
By:catlady
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromNebraska
Pet:Cat
Good product. Easy dosing, just sprinkle it on their food. It has helped keep her eyes clear and we have less flare-ups now. Excellent shipping on your part too. I always get my order way faster than I ever expect. Thank you.
Review 7 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps Herpes at bay
By:nickname
Date:March 11, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:american shorthair
Used as directed, have had NO herpes flareups whatsoever. My cat seems to enjoy it, or at least does not notice it is on her food, which still gets inhaled.
Review 8 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Respiratory problems
By:MSTILES
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair tortie
My little tortie has had respiratory (sneezing, snotty nose) for years. My vet recommended lysine and she would NOT EAT the treats. I ordered this powder and I put it in her food. She doesn't notice. It also helps to get a dust free litter.
Review 9 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
L-Lysine for Cats, Excellent but.
By:Catman72
Date:February 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedos!
I have 3 cats and they have Feline Herpes. I don't like that name. It's an upper respiratory infection. The symptoms remind me of a bad head cold. The scarey part is the swollen puss filled eyes when the disease progresses. I gave the exact brand of powder to my cats per Dr. orders and it cleared right up, the sneezing stopped immediately. Soon after I stopped giving to them the sneezing returned so I put some in every meal. My Vet charged me 25.00 for the bottle I paid 18.00 for on this site!
Review 10 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Angela S
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromAtlanta GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Reasonably priced - my cat loves it and she's pretty finicky.
Review 11 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:jjpetlovr
Date:January 18, 2014
 fromCA
Pet:Cat
I give this to my cat who has idiopathic nasal discharge. ( constant runny nose for no particular reason ) This helps keep this problem from getting too severe. My Veterinarian recommended L-Lysine for this problem and this is the form that works the best. I just sprinkle it over his wet food morning and night.
Entirely Pets consistently has this for less money and they always get it delivered quickly.
Review 12 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L-ysince Viralys Powder
By:My4cats
Date:January 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
My Persian cat had an ear infection that affected his eye. He developed Homer's syndrome which caused the third eye to remain partially up and the entire eyeball appears more retracted into the eye socket. The vet put him on antibiotics and instructed me to gently clean the ear - the visible areas only - and to start a regime of 500 mg of L-lysine a day. I chose this powder for the ease of use - just sprinkle onto the wet food and it dissolves and mixes right in. My fussy cat didn't notice. I now give all my cats l-lysine, since it helps with auto immune functions. I also use the paste and the treats, all made by Viralys. After checking other mfgs., I found that Viralys has the l-lysine ingredient listed first, in a 500mg amount, and other mfgs don't. have such a high quality product. I will continue to use this for all of my cats.
Review 13 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great money saver
By:TD
Date:December 29, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
This is the exact product my vet's office uses. I was able to buy 100 grams for the same cost of what my cats used for one month. The 100 grams lasted me more than 4 months.
I have 2 rescue cats who came to me with runny noses and this product has helped ensure they don't get a respiratory infection or have runny eyes. Love it!
Review 14 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well to prevent feline herpes virus
By:woodrow
Date:December 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I've been giving my 1 yo kitten Viralys Powder for about 6 months to prevent the feline herpes virus. He's had only one minor flare up since so it appears to be working. I like that it has a convenient scoop and is easy to dispense. Because it has no taste he eats it readily.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine for Joy
By:MT
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Joy has feline herpes -- we've been giving her Lysine for several years to manage her condition. She's stable.
Review 16 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine for cats- AMAZING
By:Darby
Date:November 19, 2013
 fromClaremont, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
My husband and I found a very small kitten in a field. We took him to the vet and found out that he was very sick. Our vet told us he may suffer from Upper Respiratory Infections throughout his life. She suggested that after vet treatment, we should add Lysine to his food daily. Since adding Lysine, our now 8 month old kitten no longer sneezes, his left eye does not droop
and his coat is so shiny! Lysine is amazing!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase
By:Cat Guru
Date:November 14, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
This product was recommended by my vet for one of my cats that has the herpes virus. It is helping him, and he likes the taste which is great since he's fussy.
Review 18 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:dani
Date:November 4, 2013
 fromTampa Bay Area
Pet:Cat
Breed:A fluffy MaineCoon
I am SO VERY thankful for the Vetoquinol Viralys Powder L-Lysine supplement! I don't know how I never heard of this before? Since taking it, my big MaineCoon "Moddy" is peppy-er, his long fur is soft and lush and his cancer is in remission, plus he loves the taste. Even his eyes are bright and greener! I recommend this product for EVERY cat/household. You'll see the results in no time. Oh yeah....btw...it's totally affordable, too! Love it!
Review 19 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:D'Ranch
Date:November 4, 2013
Pet:Cat
I appreciated how quickly this item was shipped to our home. Our cat's symptoms had worsened and she actually had fluid in her ears. Within 2 days of using this product all fluid was gone, and her eyes no longer weeped.
Thank you!
Review 20 for L-Lysine for Cats | Vetoquinol | Viralys Powder 100 grams | Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antidote to rhinovirus
By:Napoleon
Date:October 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
L-lysine powder in my cat's food twice a day has almost entirely eliminated the colds and eye infections he used to get. It is a blessing to us both!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>