EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys

Average Customer Rating:
4.91 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
141 out of 141(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
Review 1 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
By:Terri
Date:September 11, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
L-Lysine is an excellent product for cats with feline herpes. In a multi-cat household, I often get runny eyes or sneezing. A couple of days of L-Lysine and the symptoms are usually cleared up. This is a natural product so there are no worries about antibiotics, antibiotic resistance or interaction with other medications.
Review 2 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have
By:MystSamayoa
Date:September 3, 2014
 fromSan Bernardino, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short and long hair
Within a couple of days of starting to use this with my cats, all of their symptoms cleared up. No more watery eyes, runny noses, or sneezing. The flavor blended well into all flavors of wet food and my cats loved it.
Review 3 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat will use this
By:Abby
Date:August 28, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our vet wanted us to use the L-Lysine and we purchased a can of the paste. Our cat is against anything he knows about, so we were unable to get him to eat the paste, even after hiding it in his food. With the powder he has been unknowingly taking his meidicine! Makes all our lives easier and safer for the humans in the household.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product Work's !!!
By:sasman2828
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromSacramento , CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I have an 18 year old Maine Coon and he is really showing his age. I had this product recommended to me a while back for my cat. I started to use it and it had immediate results. The place where I used to get it started to charge way too much. Then I found it on EntirelyPets and will be buying it for as long as I can. It is so easy just to sprinkle some on his food and he eats it with no issues. It has helped my cat very much and I am very happy to be able to get it so easily and so reasonable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immune Booster
By:Margoddess
Date:July 28, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats dogs birds
After an upper respiratory infection almost killed two of my foster cats I am keeping my charges on L-Lysine on the advise of my DVM.
1/2 the cost of the same medicine from the clinic.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
By:Elizabeth0315
Date:July 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
SO glad someone directed me to this site to buy this amazing product! I had no idea what was wrong with my Todd, but someone mentioned I should this. After about 3 weeks of using lysene his skin and eyes look 80% better. I can't wait to see him in a few more weeks he will look amazing. I will keep using this product forever!
Review 7 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Dani
Date:July 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
My cat has feline leukemia/FIV. he was in and out of the vet for 3 months. first with a virus, then the glands in his neck got huge, then he had a throat funk that caused him to stop eating due to pain. antibiotics just weren't working. he was absolutely miserable. the vet said to get him on a lysine supplement, but he wouldn't eat the treats or the paste. I finally found this site with a powder form!! oh thank heavens!! within a week my cat started feeling better. It's now been just over a month and his glands have almost gone back to normal. his energy level has increased exponentially!!! He's driving me nuts, but in a good way. He was so lethargic before. since I had to put him on a soft food diet, it was easy to sprinkle the powder in his food 2x a day. if you have a cat with FIV get them on this supplement! it does wonders for their immune system!!
Review 8 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Cat Friendly
Date:July 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
I initially used the gel pump form but it seems to run out faster so I tried the powder. I got it for one of my outside cats who has herpes and her eyes held mucus sometimes to the point where they were almost "glued" shut. This product provided relief - I see only a little discharge in her eyes. I think it also helps her overall immune system. She doesn't get sick (sneezing and coughing) anymore. Thank you for the quick delivery and reasonable postage/handling fee! Came just in time so I didn't have to stop. I mix the powder with a little wet cat food. She and the other cats are trained to allow her to eat just this small portion. Then I spoon out the rest of the food for the other 4 cats!
Review 9 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eye problems Gone in a flash
By:Mariannne
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Cat
I have volunteered at a local cat shelter for over eight years where all the cats received L-Lysine every morning. Many of the cats with Chronic eye problems seem to clear up quite well. I decided to start giving my cats L-Lysine at home.
I no longer have to wipe the discharged off two of my cats eyes every morning. They both look so much more healthier . Works Great
Review 10 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Darlene
Date:May 20, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Longhaired
My cat had URI and he was at the vet so often and was on antibiotic for so long I was about to give up. My vet's opinion was that some cats never get over it!!!! After looking on the internet for help I read some reviews on Lysine. After all I already spent it was worth a try. After about a month and gradually it cleared it up completely!!!! I won't be without.
Review 11 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my life easier
By:Rosie
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromIllinoi
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair tabby
I was giving Lysine Gel twice a day until someone told me about the powder form. I thought I would try it and save myself any my patient Tommy some hassle of administering the gel into his mouth. To catch him first was the challenge too. This powder has solved the problem ! Easy to administer, Tom eats it without a hitch and no more sneezing or runny eyes. LOVE it.
Review 12 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best L-Lysine Choice for Our Cats!
By:Linda
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:ASH, and Calico/Tiger mix, Polydactyl
We tried multiple treats for our Feline Herpes positive cats, and this product by far is the most economical and best received by them.
We unknowingly adopted a FH+ kitten, who infected our already-owned cat.
Both animals have been recommended by veterinarian to take 5oomg L-Lysine daily to help control outbreaks. Previously purchased L-Lysine treats were not enticing either cat. This L-Lysine powder easily mixes into a small amount of canned food, given 1x daily as a "treat". They love it!
Review 13 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain!
By:cindydoe
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
This is exactly what the doctor ordered! At a dose of 1/8 tsp. twice a day, this will last for some time. The best part, IT WORKS! After just 10 days I have seen an improvement in the cat's health.
Review 14 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:jen
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromID
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:siamese and mix breed cats, mastiff, shepard mix
I am very impressed with this product. After about two weeks I noticed a huge improvement in my cats.
Customer service was good and I received the product fairly quickly.
Review 15 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best supplement for kittys eye problem
By:furryboysmom
Date:March 17, 2014
 fromnyc, ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:russian blue/tabby mix
I use this daily for my kitty who has had cornea issues since his adoption 6 years ago. He hasnt had a reoccuring infection in over 3 years since the start of this great supplement. Thanks!
Review 16 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats don't mind
By:arm
Date:March 17, 2014
 fromNewton, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Initially my cats were suspicious about the mix-in in their food, but they got over it in a couple of days, and they're happy to eat their canned food even if some white powder shows unabsorbed.
Both my cats have chronic runny eyes from feline virus. I can't be sure, but I think the lysine keeps the severity of symptoms down, and I believe it is harmless.
When I checked last year, the price from Entirely Pets was about 1/3 of Petco.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L-Lysine for cats
By:catlady
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromNebraska
Pet:Cat
Good product. Easy dosing, just sprinkle it on their food. It has helped keep her eyes clear and we have less flare-ups now. Excellent shipping on your part too. I always get my order way faster than I ever expect. Thank you.
Review 18 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps Herpes at bay
By:nickname
Date:March 11, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:american shorthair
Used as directed, have had NO herpes flareups whatsoever. My cat seems to enjoy it, or at least does not notice it is on her food, which still gets inhaled.
Review 19 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Respiratory problems
By:MSTILES
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair tortie
My little tortie has had respiratory (sneezing, snotty nose) for years. My vet recommended lysine and she would NOT EAT the treats. I ordered this powder and I put it in her food. She doesn't notice. It also helps to get a dust free litter.
Review 20 for L-Lysine for Cats|Vetoquinol|Viralys Powder 100 grams|Viralys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
L-Lysine for Cats, Excellent but.
By:Catman72
Date:February 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedos!
I have 3 cats and they have Feline Herpes. I don't like that name. It's an upper respiratory infection. The symptoms remind me of a bad head cold. The scarey part is the swollen puss filled eyes when the disease progresses. I gave the exact brand of powder to my cats per Dr. orders and it cleared right up, the sneezing stopped immediately. Soon after I stopped giving to them the sneezing returned so I put some in every meal. My Vet charged me 25.00 for the bottle I paid 18.00 for on this site!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>