EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Shampoo
By:
Date:July 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
This shampoo leaves the dog's coat very silky. It doesn't dry out the skin
Review 2 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Westies with problem skin condition
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromrural area of mid-Atlantic state
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier (and 5 cats, too!)
Most Westies have -- or will have at some point -- irritable skin or allergies that make their skin very itchy or raw. Ver Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Shampoo is used at our veterinarian's office and she recommended that we use this product and its matching conditioner every time we bathe our Westies. It has a lovely, not overpowering odor and rinses very easily. We have been very pleased with the results it gives us and are happy to recommend it to other dog owners.
Review 3 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Good On My Wife's Boxer
By:
Date:May 31, 2015
 fromCentral Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Burnard has dry skin issues & this item works good on those issues.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo
By:
Date:May 7, 2014
 fromLyons, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:dobermans (2) and a Welsh Corgi
Great shampoo, smells good, get dog really clean. It does take a lot of rinsing.
Review 5 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What vet recommended
By:
Date:March 1, 2014
 fromNortheast Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
The warning label freaked me out but I spoke with Customer service and this is what my vet had me using( w/o warning label) and it is working so far so good on my fawn doberman, ....hard coat and skin to maintain, constant struggle.I pair this with the conditioner and Aller G-3 omega and we almost can win the battle, I hope to report extremely positive results in a few months. Side note ....about warning label, I am more concerned with what is in the typical flea solutions than this. I get in the shower with my dogs and wash them with this, I wear rubber gloves to apply the flea solution that I dont touch, you make your own decision.
Review 6 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromMiami
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
It is the best shampoo I ever used. Very smooth hair. No more scalp, no more itching. Super soft hair ready to comb. No more allergies for Leah. I am extremely happy with this shampoo and the conditioner too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dog shampoo
By:
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromWest Mifflin, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I've been using this shampoo for years on my Shih Tzu. It cleans their hair thoroughly and we bathe our dogs every other week.
Review 8 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T BUY IT!
By:
Date:September 21, 2013
 fromEDINBURG, PA
Pet:Dog
FIRST OF ALL, THE BOTTLE CAME WITH SOAP ALL OUTSIDE THE CONTAINER, THEN, ON THE BACK OF THE BOTTLE, IT HAS A STICKER ON IT THAT PROHIBITS THE SALE OF THIS PRODUCT IN CALIFORNIA BECAUSE IT CONTAINS INGREDIENTS THAT CAUSE CANCER!! I THREW IT IN THE GARBAGE IMMEDIATELY!
Review 9 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great soothing shampoo
By:
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My Bulldogs have very sensitive skin and this shampoo totally agrees with thier skin and smells great!
Review 10 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet - Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo
By:
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromCentral Indiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
One of my dogs has a severe itching problem and causes several hot spots all over his body. The Vet aloe and oatmeal shampoo really helps his skin problems and has reduced the amount of hot spots. I have tried several different types of shampoo, but this is the first one that is giving my little guy some relief !
Review 11 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromWest Virginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Multiple
Morgan and Shiloh both have dry itchy skin and this products really helps. It smells great and leaves their hair soft and smooth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Gentle Shampoo
By:
Date:February 1, 2013
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I've used Vet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal shampoo on my Bichons for many years. It is a soothing, gentle product that doesn't irritate my dogs' bodies. It lathers nicely, removes the dirt from their coats and rinses clean. I've found that I don't need to use the separate conditioner (although I did buy it), because the shampoo is so calming that I can pretty easily do a comb-out and blow-dry without much tangling.
Review 13 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful shampoo
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retirever mix
This is a great shampoo! It soothes my dog's dry skin and smells wonderful! I like the way it lathers and makes her fur so silky.
Review 14 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Shampoo
By:
Date:November 23, 2012
 fromAshland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
This is the same shampoo that I have purchased before at the vets. I ordered enough stuff to get free shipping which saved me a trip to town.
Review 15 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dog shampoo
By:
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
This shampoo makes it much easier to wash our dogs' hair. We have two Bichon Frise and the other shampoos do not spread easily throughout their hair. I find that I do not need to use much of this product. A little goes a long way.
Review 16 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
8 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:November 9, 2012
 fromMonterey, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I am very pleased with the shampoo. It visibly helped with my dog's irritated and sensitive skin. I used it weekly and I could see improvement with each application.
Review 17 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting scent!
By:
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
Love this stuff with long last great scent. I have a very large 130lb rottweiler who loves playing in the dirt.
Review 18 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheltie
vet solutions products are always good quaility,the shampoo leaves my dog's coat clean and shiney and soft. the conditioner works very good also.
Review 19 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good for Skin and Coat
By:
Date:August 6, 2012
 fromScranton PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
Have used this on my 3 yr old Frenchie previous to purchasing on this site. I love this product as my Frenchie suffers from seasonal allergies, Aug thru Nov or until the first hard frost or two. Both shampoo and the conditioner seem to sooth and moisturize the skin and fur and take away a good deal of the itch caused by her allergies. Product is wonderful and I will continue to buy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Shampoo
By:
Date:June 21, 2012
 fromFar North East Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Labrador Retriever and a Dachshund
My Vet Recommends this Product and he is a Holistic Vet !
He's been rated the #1 Vet in the Chicagoland Area
1 2 next>>