EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,106)
Dog Toys(3,162)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
67 out of 70(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
probiotic treats
By:AB
Date:September 29, 2014
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Pyrenees
I give these to my dog every day in the summer months as the probiotic helps to keep yeast infections in her ears at bay. It does a great job and she thinks she is getting a treat.
Review 2 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Nan
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromFranklin, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
This product has been great. Our dog hasn't had any stomach issues since we started taking it. Its hard to know if the medicine is helping but she feels great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will purchase again.
By:Jack
Date:August 10, 2014
 fromPacifica, CA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachsund
Probiotic chews have been great for my elderly dachsund. Controlled her gut problems very well.
Only complaint about product is that they are not as chewy as expected. Drawback is the fact the chews should be kept under 70 degrees temp.
Hard to do in most places. I have found that if I place a couple of moist jerkey treats that I purchase from costco inside of the bag, the chews draw the moistness from the jerkey treats and make the chews very soft. My dog loves them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Probiotic A Great product
By:pkfsunshine
Date:July 7, 2014
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix: golden Retriever/Boarder Collie
I have been using this product for my mix breed that I rescued over 3 years ago. She has been on it since I got her and she is thriving! I highly recommend this product in conjunction with a healthy natural diet. This will help your dog live a longer high quality life!! We are all only as healthy as our "gut" is...this is so true!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri Probiotic Chews
By:PinkPawChi
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
I've been giving these to my Chihuahuas for well over a year now. Recommended by my Vet. However, the vets around here charge double what Entirely Pets charges. I give my Chis one every day. It keeps the digestive system on track. Great for nursing momma's too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:Jan
Date:June 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden
Our 8-year golden apparently has a sensitive digestive system and after dealing with this a number of times, he was put on prescription diet dog food and priobiotics. No more diarrhea problems and he loves, loves, loves the priobiotics. In fact, several years ago, they were left within his reach and he devoured the entire bag! We're more careful now. They certainly seem to be part of the solution to his problems.
Review 7 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Have!
By:Salad
Date:May 14, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell; Jack Russell/Border CollieMix ; Lab/Hound Mix; Chocolate Labradoodle
We have FOUR dogs who mean the world to us!
After extensive on-line research specific to canine probiotics, Vetri-Probiotic Everyday was the best product by far!
The 2 most important probiotics for dogs are Lactobacillus acidophilus and Enterococcus faecium. Most products are missing the Enterococcus faecium, which is essential!
This product also has the appropriate number of bacterial species/strains specific to your dog.
Many other products have excessive or too little numbers of strains - both are a negative!
Appropriate probiotics should also be labeled with the number of CFU's in millions or billions per gram. If a label doesn't provide this information, don't buy the product!
Vetri-Probiotic Everyday has the appropriate number of CFU's per bacterial species to benefit your dog.
These are VIABLE probiotics, unlike so many out there which may contain little or no live bacterial species.
They come in convenient "soft chews", which saves a lot of time. The dogs enjoy the taste, it would seem - they react to the chew like a delicious treat, looking for more!
Within less than 2 weeks of starting this product, our 15 yr. old Jack Russell no longer had offensive "bad breath". Obviously, the cause was his GI tract and he is much happier now.
The other 3, though they didn't have offensive breath, seem to have more pleasant breath and their offensive gas is pretty much diminished or even gone.
This product makes a huge difference! All senior pets really need this supplement. It's a great product for younger dogs as it maintains their overall good health and well-being.
A healthy dog spends less time at the Vet, saving you money in the long run.
ENTIRELYPETS had the best price on this product by far. And with FOUR dogs, every penny counts. Ordering on-line was smooth and easy and we received our order promptly and packed professionally.
Review 8 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great supplement
By:walkwalk
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromEden Prairie, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Norfolk Terrier
I lost my previous dog from a weakened immune system after vaccinations. I'm being proactive with my new little boy.
I've done a lot of research on what helps keep a healthy immune system and Probiotics kept coming up. I like the amount of CFU and my dog loves them. The chew is an easy way to supplement their daily food. He truly is being rewarded.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best probiotic in the Market
By:Dog Lover
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire Fox Terrrier
I became aware of this particular probiotic thru my VET, who actually charge double what Entirely Pets sells it for. My dog use to suffer from upset stomach a great deal, however since I started giving her this product, she no longer has gastrointestinal problems, it's really worth it.
Review 10 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
English Cocker with unmannerly stomach problems
By:Two J's
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromNebraska
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker Spanial
Before I tried Vetri-Probiotics on Sir Fritz, even his daily tea and crumpets would almost cause the paint on the parlor walls to curl. Ever since he has been on this great product, even his most discriminating guests stay well after tea time and look forward to their next invitation. Seriously, his stomach problems are GONE and he will never be without Vetri-Probiotics! Thank You.
Review 11 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Probiotic for my girlio's!
By:Jeff
Date:February 13, 2014
 fromAnthony, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
This is a GREAT product. My 2 labs were experiencing stomach problems for weeks.This product took about 10 days to really fix them up. But they haven't had stomach problems since I started using the Vetri-Probiotic.It also helps them tolerate their heartworm medication so much better. I will use this product for the rest of their lives. What a difference it has made in their tummies. They are happy and healthy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Probiotic EXCELLENT!!!
By:Jeff
Date:February 4, 2014
 fromChaparral, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My 2 Labradors have had stomach issues at least one or two times a week. I give them Heart worm meds once a month as scheduled an they really get upset stomachs and feel bad. I've tried everything my vet has offered. I started using this product 3 months ago. It took about 1 month to really see the difference in my girls. They look and feel great, and their stools are a perfect sign of their digestive health. This stuff really works. It takes time, but you'll love the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well and Eagerly Eaten
By:GiGi
Date:January 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Our 10 year old Black and Tan Cocker Spaniel has pancreas problems. This chew ( he has 2/day) is the after meal treat that he is eager to get and it seems to control his pancreas problem very well. Taste and treatment in one easy to administer chew...we love having it for him. Murphy says "thanks" too.
Review 14 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops digestive issues fast
By:Echo
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromMilwaukee, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My dog was taking antibiotics and had some diarrhea. The vet suggested trying this to keep him regular while he was on the antibiotics. I was skeptical but it worked like a charm! We now keep some in the house at all times!!
Review 15 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:JWM
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Poodles, domestic short hair cats
Firms up one dog's poops and eliminates the other one's tearing. We use it every day. Our dogs are toys and take only half the recommended dose.
Review 16 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Hank
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I have a beagle who was diagnosed with Stress colitis, he would get antibiotics every time his stomach would act up. On his last visit the Vet. recommended to give him probiotics as well. It was recommended to use the Iams brand which was extremely costly. After doing loads of research i ended up purchasing this product which has been working great with my dog. When he gets the signs of a colitis flare i increase his dose by two chews a day, usually one in the morning and one at night. He has not been on antibiotic for the past 2 months. I'm very happy with this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Wisteria
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian shepherd mix
have a dog that has always had digestion problems/sensitivity causing him to not eat for days & loud gurgling. (even after switching to grain free food) finally tried these probiotics about a year ago. took about a month, but he has made dramatic improvement. we still have occasional issues, but he has a much better appetite and it is a much rarer occurance. will keep him on these for the rest of his life.
Review 18 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DISSAPOINTED
By:ELAINE
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromWORCESTER, MASSACHUSETTS
Pet:Dog
Breed:BOUVIER DES FLANDERS
CHEWS WERE DRIED UP BUT I'M STILL USING THEM. I DON'T KNOW WHETHER THE CHEWS ARE HELPING. I WAS VERY DISAPOINTED THAT THEY WERE NOT FRESH CHEWS. THE FIRST BAG I PURCHASED FROM MY VET WAS VERY FRESH AND THAT IS WHY I PURCHASED THE PRODUCT ONLINE. I WILL LOOK FOR OTHER ALTERNATIVES ONCE I USE THE 2 BAGS I PURCHASED ONLINE...
Review 19 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookies!!
By:geo
Date:November 2, 2013
 fromTucson
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
Timber gobbles these down, and he sure loves the way they taste. He seems to like them even more than his favorite, pumpkin cookies. As Timber has aged his stomach has become a bit more sensitive. After a few days on these I can verify that his belly constitution has vastly improved. His usual soft stool has firmed up and he appears to be a happier dog. Great product at a very fair price.
Review 20 for Vetri-Probiotic Everyday for Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trevor is Better
By:Thehunt
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromLancaster, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle
Our 14 year old toy poodle Trevor has become stabilized from what was a difficult intestinal problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 next>>