EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,557)
Dog Supplies(12,070)
Dog Toys(2,374)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Probiotic Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.963 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
Review 1 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great for Dog GI issues!!!
By:Furry Friends Rescue
Date:April 19, 2014
 fromFremont, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:various
This is the best product that we give to all our own dogs and rescue dogs! Works great. Often when we rescue a dog from a shelter, they have been very stress and food/water change. We give the new dog this pill for a few days to week,
and no upset GI issues anymore. Huge plus to save the dog from discomfort. We recommend to everyone.
Furry Friends Rescue, Fremont, CA
Review 2 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
won't be without it
By:mishka
Date:January 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog had chronic colitis which flared up about once a month. She has been taking Vetri-Probiotic BD for a little over a year and in that time she has not had an episode of diarrhea.
Review 3 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well
By:Judy
Date:November 5, 2013
 fromFarmingdale, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
My dog has been on it for a few years and now is processing food normally. Will continue usage in the future.
Review 4 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS REALLY WORKS!
By:JAN
Date:October 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:BICHON FRISE
Our Bichon frise just turned 15 years old, and in the last 18 months has been on a steady decline.When my husband and I went out, and couldn't take her along, we always came home to a mess to clean up. She always had loose bowels due to separation anxiety.
This product has firmed up her bowel movements and we are very thankful for this product.
Review 5 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really makes a difference
By:Rocket's Mom
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
The Vet recommended this for my yellow lab who frequently had bouts of diarrhea after we tried numerous dietary changes. I used them for the month she suggested and everything was fine. When he went off the supplement, the problems started again. I ordered them from this website and they were less expensive than the Vet could offer. The big yellow dog again has no dietary problems so I will continue to keep him on this supplement.
Review 6 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for my greyhound
By:JLS
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromNO, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
As those with greyhounds know, their gas is terrible even after finding the right diet. Since Jillian, my 9.5 year old grey (~65 lbs), started taking it, I've notice much less nasty gas. She gets two at dinner time. She passes much less gas and when she does it rarely stinks. This product came recommended to me by another greyhound owner. What a find!
Review 7 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Vet says we all should take a Probiotic
By:Fonzie's Mom
Date:May 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailian Heeler
Having an older dog I want him to be as healthy as possible; I noticed this helps him and he loves the taste. I give him one at each meal; This is the ONLY brand I buy.
This is a 'Dinner Treat' to him.
Review 8 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for intestinal balance
By:Dobie Mom
Date:April 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscers
Best product I've found to keep my 7 yr.old red boy balanced & diarrhea-free. y
Review 9 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sunny
Date:April 24, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherds
When I got my rescue dog, I was told she had frequent diahrrea. Since being on this supplement, her stools are regular, consistent and we've had no issues. She's been on it now for almost three years!
Review 10 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for year 'round use
By:Dog lover
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromNewtown, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
These tabs were recommended to me by my holistic Veterinarian when one of my shih tzus had bowel issues. She told me to start giving them on a daily basis to all of my dogs since their bodies need probiotics just like us. What an excellent product to use on a regular basis, not just when they are having issues.
Review 11 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:gerri
Date:December 23, 2012
 fromNew York, N.Y.
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have had great success product. My pet has had very little problems since taking this product.
Review 12 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Sophie's Mom
Date:December 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
These have been a life-saver for us- my little dachshund's digestive issues have almost completely disappeared.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended!
By:MastiffMom
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromHarpers Ferry, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
This product was recommended by my homeopathic vet when my 4 year old Mastiff started experiencing sporadic bouts of diarrhea and stomach upset. I give him the recommended dose at night before bed.....he is now back to normal and he absolutely loves the taste.....I think he would rather have one of these chewable tablets than a dog cookie. Very effective probiotic.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:Ms. Chris
Date:November 8, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I ordered Bowel Defense Formula for our Springer Spaniel because he would wake up just about every morning and vomit -- it was just bile but still... I started giving him this product and immediately his tummy was better. Every once in a while he'll be sick but the frequency has greatly lessened.
Review 15 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for digestive issues
By:Aussie owner
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromPittsboro NC
Pet:Dog
I found this product works great for dogs with mild digestive issues. No more throwing up yellow bile or rumbling stomachs in the middle of the night.
Review 16 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Movements ever
By:Sue
Date:August 7, 2012
 fromGaithersburg, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
My boxer had terrible intestinal problems until I switched her to Vetri-Pribiotic BD. I don't miss a day in dosing her and she loves the taste. Try this if your dog has BM issues.
Review 17 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sunrise
Date:July 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
Been using these supplements for almost 1 1/2 years for my older dog who has digestive issues. Her stools are consistently firm now.
Review 18 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
By:Robin
Date:April 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull/basenji mix
I saw an immediate improvement in my dog's digestion. No more getting up all night to go out. She loves the taste and thinks its a treat! If your dog has been on any kind of antibiotic I highly recommend this product to bring their digestive health back in balance.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Sophie's Mom
Date:April 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
These probiotics seem to be very helpful to my dachshund.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Vetri-Probiotic BD Bowel Defense Formula (120 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:sunrise
Date:March 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog is a rescue and the organization warned that she frequently had "loose stools." I've always had her on Vetri-probiotic and we've never had a problem. I highly recommend it to help keep your dogs system balanced.
1 2 next>>