EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 out of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
Review 1 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious and Delivered FAST
By:MissDeon
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromLos Angelles, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have 15 indoor cats who were all rescued from outside so they all have been exposed to the herpes virus. Not all have exhibited the classic signs of sneezing, runny nose, and goopy eyes but I know they all have that potential. I was told by the vet to try Lysine for everyone to supress the symptoms but they wanted $43 for a 100 ml tube. Given as directed, one tube would last me a little over 3 days! How discouraging. Then I found EntirelyPets. I bought these and the 600 g powdered form of Lysine. I give these soft chews in the morning before work and I have to beat the cats off to make sure each one is getting only their dose and not theirs plus someone else's! They would eagerly eat the whole bag, if I let them. I put the powder in a small amount of wet food in the evening, since I have more time. I don't kow if it is the powder or the wet food (I am thinking probably the latter) that makes them come running but that's how they get their daily doses.
I have finiky cat who does not like wet food, and, though she does not gobble these up like the others, she eventually will eat them, especially if I break them in half to release the smell. She is quarantined at the moment because of a herpes outbreak in her eye. After being on Lysine for just over 2 1/2 weeks, I can see improvement, although she still favors the eye and it has that "glow" and some matter in her eye. I am hopeful that after a month she will me totally cured of her present problem and the Lysine will help keep others at bay.
One of my cats is FIV+ and I give them to him, even though he came later and I am not SURE he has herpes, to make sure that he does not get sick, even through the minimal, casual contact he has with the others.
I must say I was SHOCKED at how fast the order came. I ordered it on Monday afternoon and it was delivered THE NEXT DAY!!!!! And, since both items totalled over $85, I did not pay shipping! WOW!!!!! Thank you, EntirelyPets, for making it possible to keep my pets healthier.
Review 2 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Donna
Date:February 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
My vet recommended this product for my cat who had picked up herpes in his eye after taking him to a place to have him neutered. He has had no problem with his eye since he began taking the Vetri-Lysine Plus. I also give it to my other cat as a precaution against an eye problem.
Review 3 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Cindy
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromMinnetonka, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Great product. My cat loves these L-lysine treats!
Review 4 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Customer
By:jkasheff
Date:December 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Hair
The Lysine soft chews are an excellent value.....price, quantity & efficacy.
This is a necessary supplement for maintaining good health for my cat.
Review 5 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure of age of product
By:Annie
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromBritish Columbia Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:awsome
My two male cats eat these up but have difficulty chewing them as they are quite large and a little too hard, even thought they say they are a 'soft chew'. My female cat will not touch them.
Review 6 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twice a day
By:Bev
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromPembroke, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico and Tiger...
My cats love them! Cassie gets them because a vet suggested them. Claire gets a half because she LOVES them!
Review 7 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product.
By:kirvls
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats prefer these to all the other Lysine treat/supplements that I've tried. I'll stick with them.
Review 8 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love these treats!
By:cat lover 1959
Date:August 20, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Have 13 cats- all types
These treats are for cats with immune issues such as Herpes , constant sneezing from allergies, etc.
Review 9 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not live without this product!
By:jane_austen_gonepostal
Date:August 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Before my vet told us about Vetri-Lysine treats, I was wrestling my poor kitty to the floor, wrapping her in a towel, and shoving a syringe filled with compounded ("fish-flavored") lysine liquid down her throat twice a day. It's no wonder she ran under the bed every time I entered the room!
This product has saved my life -- and totally restored peace to our household. Both my cats LOVE this, and respond to it as a genuine "treat," not as medicine. Has completely changed my relationship with my (formerly sick) kitty, and has been SUCH a lifesaver.
Could not recommend any more strongly.
Review 10 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love This Product
By:LJ
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Cat
Breed:AbbyTabby
This is a great product. Have been using it for years. My cat eats them right out of my hand. Loves them! You have the best price around and I wouldn't shop anywhere else.
Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet Recommended
By:Catlover
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromClemmons, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:one ragdoll and one mostly siamese
My vet recommended this product and even sold me a pouch, but the price was very high. I promptly came home and shopped it online and voila! There it was, much, much cheaper here. Thanks for making my cats' health more affordable. The cats love these and I know they are staying healthy partly because of these jewels.
Review 12 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lysine lover
By:jrw52b
Date:May 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
I give these treats to my cats and it helps them a lot. My male cat has herpes in his eyes and my female cat also has the virus but she gets it in the form of an upper respirator infection. They do well on these treats and most importantly, they love them. I guess it's the chicken liver flavor but they go crazy for them. They aren't cheap but when you factor in the fact that they are healthier and require less trips to the vet, they pay off. I have weened down to giving them each 1 treat twice a day and they've been great!
Review 13 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine treat
By:Jille
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromNetherlands, Europe
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Great prduct, most of our cats love it !!
Review 14 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Excellent product but this shipment....
By:Pippa7
Date:May 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
This is an excellent product to enhance your cat's immune system. I was happy to find it online and not pay the extra costs from the vet. I have bought it several times from Entirely Pets and it was the usual soft chews that the label says they should be. But this time they are hard as rocks and I'm not sure if they have gone stale. It has never happened before. So the product, yes, it is good, but this shipment--not so sure.
Review 15 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Redseawitch
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromSalem NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all american
I have bought this product before for two of my cats. It does work.
Review 16 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:jennyanydot
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromSF Bay area
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
My two cats have eye problem flare ups from the herpes virus. This has required treatment from a veterinary ophthalmologist, who recommends doses of lysine as part of treatment. Both cats adore these treats, making it easy to feed the amount required to stay healthy. I think this is an excellent product for cats that need supplemental lysine.
Review 17 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a great experience
By:JB
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Multiple Pets
It's always a great experience shopping on the EntirelyPets website. Never any worry that the products I am interested in are not in stock, and I can buy multiples of the same item for a great price and the package arrives at my door very quickly. I also enjoy trying out (on my pets) the samples that are often included with my purchase. Overall, great experience and highly recommend EntirelyPets.
Review 18 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
besst price
By:jef
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromnew jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 adopted tabby cats
product was twice as expensive at vet. Delivered quickly for less than half the price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great help in lessening sneezing symptoms
By:Leopard Lady
Date:February 15, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Chocolate Spotted Ocicat
My kittie loves these and it really helps with her sneezing fits. As soon as she hears me opening the packet she comes running!!
Review 20 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:VDay
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromKY
Pet:Cat
Breed:your normal human society rescue varity. THe best kind.
Have one cat out of nine that has an immune problem. Most of time he'll eat them. But he's got a couple of other cat heads that want to steal them. It does not matter, it's probably keep them healthy too.
1 2 3 next>>