EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 out of 47(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
Review 1 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious and Delivered FAST
By:MissDeon
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromLos Angelles, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have 15 indoor cats who were all rescued from outside so they all have been exposed to the herpes virus. Not all have exhibited the classic signs of sneezing, runny nose, and goopy eyes but I know they all have that potential. I was told by the vet to try Lysine for everyone to supress the symptoms but they wanted $43 for a 100 ml tube. Given as directed, one tube would last me a little over 3 days! How discouraging. Then I found EntirelyPets. I bought these and the 600 g powdered form of Lysine. I give these soft chews in the morning before work and I have to beat the cats off to make sure each one is getting only their dose and not theirs plus someone else's! They would eagerly eat the whole bag, if I let them. I put the powder in a small amount of wet food in the evening, since I have more time. I don't kow if it is the powder or the wet food (I am thinking probably the latter) that makes them come running but that's how they get their daily doses.
I have finiky cat who does not like wet food, and, though she does not gobble these up like the others, she eventually will eat them, especially if I break them in half to release the smell. She is quarantined at the moment because of a herpes outbreak in her eye. After being on Lysine for just over 2 1/2 weeks, I can see improvement, although she still favors the eye and it has that "glow" and some matter in her eye. I am hopeful that after a month she will me totally cured of her present problem and the Lysine will help keep others at bay.
One of my cats is FIV+ and I give them to him, even though he came later and I am not SURE he has herpes, to make sure that he does not get sick, even through the minimal, casual contact he has with the others.
I must say I was SHOCKED at how fast the order came. I ordered it on Monday afternoon and it was delivered THE NEXT DAY!!!!! And, since both items totalled over $85, I did not pay shipping! WOW!!!!! Thank you, EntirelyPets, for making it possible to keep my pets healthier.
Review 2 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unexpected Miracle
By:Jennifer
Date:August 3, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed short hair
Originally my vet prescribed this for my mothers cat who had herpes, and also told me it would be good for a cat that I had with weepy eyes. So I bought a 6 pack from your website and started giving it every day to all 7 of our cats. One cat, however, had been deteriorating a year prior. Before I knew about this product our 9 year old, Rambo, who the vet suspected had had a stroke, was going downhill fast. We ran blood test and x rays and still no one knew what was wrong. The vet told us he could also have a tumor on his spine, but regardless we had to start thinking of putting him down. He no longer wanted to go outside, he could barely lift his front legs, had to be carried to the litter box 2-3 times a day and no longer groomed himself. His nails started growing into his paws from lack of activity and we had to constantly put him threw trimming them ourselves. Sadly, we had given up hope for Rambo. But after about 3-4 weeks on vetri-lysine we started to see a change. He was going outside again. He was walking up the stairs and using the litter box again. We'd see him grooming himself! But the miracle was the day I saw him chasing a ball threw the house. It's been a year now, and every morning he gobbles up his chews and goes to the door to be let out. Whatever was wrong with him, and even the vet is still curious, he's gotten threw the worst of it. He's the cat he always was, and even though he's up there in years we know he still has some left, and a new lease on life! Thank You for carrying this product at a discount so that we are always able to afford giving our cats the best!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:redsoniii
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
My cat has a propensity for upper respiratory infection so I began giving this to him long ago. He loves it, for him it is a special treat. He gets it twice a day and it seems to keep the infection at bay. When something happens that I think may traumatize him, such as out of town guests with a dog, which we recently experienced, I give him an additional does each day so his immunity doesn't get too low. Love it. I have recommended it to several cat owners.
Review 4 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Donna
Date:February 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
My vet recommended this product for my cat who had picked up herpes in his eye after taking him to a place to have him neutered. He has had no problem with his eye since he began taking the Vetri-Lysine Plus. I also give it to my other cat as a precaution against an eye problem.
Review 5 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Cindy
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromMinnetonka, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Great product. My cat loves these L-lysine treats!
Review 6 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Customer
By:jkasheff
Date:December 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Hair
The Lysine soft chews are an excellent value.....price, quantity & efficacy.
This is a necessary supplement for maintaining good health for my cat.
Review 7 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure of age of product
By:Annie
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromBritish Columbia Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:awsome
My two male cats eat these up but have difficulty chewing them as they are quite large and a little too hard, even thought they say they are a 'soft chew'. My female cat will not touch them.
Review 8 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twice a day
By:Bev
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromPembroke, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico and Tiger...
My cats love them! Cassie gets them because a vet suggested them. Claire gets a half because she LOVES them!
Review 9 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product.
By:kirvls
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats prefer these to all the other Lysine treat/supplements that I've tried. I'll stick with them.
Review 10 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love these treats!
By:cat lover 1959
Date:August 20, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Have 13 cats- all types
These treats are for cats with immune issues such as Herpes , constant sneezing from allergies, etc.
Review 11 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not live without this product!
By:jane_austen_gonepostal
Date:August 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Before my vet told us about Vetri-Lysine treats, I was wrestling my poor kitty to the floor, wrapping her in a towel, and shoving a syringe filled with compounded ("fish-flavored") lysine liquid down her throat twice a day. It's no wonder she ran under the bed every time I entered the room!
This product has saved my life -- and totally restored peace to our household. Both my cats LOVE this, and respond to it as a genuine "treat," not as medicine. Has completely changed my relationship with my (formerly sick) kitty, and has been SUCH a lifesaver.
Could not recommend any more strongly.
Review 12 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love This Product
By:LJ
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Cat
Breed:AbbyTabby
This is a great product. Have been using it for years. My cat eats them right out of my hand. Loves them! You have the best price around and I wouldn't shop anywhere else.
Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet Recommended
By:Catlover
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromClemmons, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:one ragdoll and one mostly siamese
My vet recommended this product and even sold me a pouch, but the price was very high. I promptly came home and shopped it online and voila! There it was, much, much cheaper here. Thanks for making my cats' health more affordable. The cats love these and I know they are staying healthy partly because of these jewels.
Review 14 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lysine lover
By:jrw52b
Date:May 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
I give these treats to my cats and it helps them a lot. My male cat has herpes in his eyes and my female cat also has the virus but she gets it in the form of an upper respirator infection. They do well on these treats and most importantly, they love them. I guess it's the chicken liver flavor but they go crazy for them. They aren't cheap but when you factor in the fact that they are healthier and require less trips to the vet, they pay off. I have weened down to giving them each 1 treat twice a day and they've been great!
Review 15 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine treat
By:Jille
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromNetherlands, Europe
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Great prduct, most of our cats love it !!
Review 16 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Excellent product but this shipment....
By:Pippa7
Date:May 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
This is an excellent product to enhance your cat's immune system. I was happy to find it online and not pay the extra costs from the vet. I have bought it several times from Entirely Pets and it was the usual soft chews that the label says they should be. But this time they are hard as rocks and I'm not sure if they have gone stale. It has never happened before. So the product, yes, it is good, but this shipment--not so sure.
Review 17 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Redseawitch
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromSalem NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all american
I have bought this product before for two of my cats. It does work.
Review 18 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:jennyanydot
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromSF Bay area
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
My two cats have eye problem flare ups from the herpes virus. This has required treatment from a veterinary ophthalmologist, who recommends doses of lysine as part of treatment. Both cats adore these treats, making it easy to feed the amount required to stay healthy. I think this is an excellent product for cats that need supplemental lysine.
Review 19 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a great experience
By:JB
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Multiple Pets
It's always a great experience shopping on the EntirelyPets website. Never any worry that the products I am interested in are not in stock, and I can buy multiples of the same item for a great price and the package arrives at my door very quickly. I also enjoy trying out (on my pets) the samples that are often included with my purchase. Overall, great experience and highly recommend EntirelyPets.
Review 20 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
besst price
By:jef
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromnew jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 adopted tabby cats
product was twice as expensive at vet. Delivered quickly for less than half the price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>