EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)

Vetri-ScienceVetri-lysinePlusSoftChews(720chews)isahighlypalatablechickenliverflavoredsoftchewformuladesignedtosupportImmuneSystemFunctionforcatsandkittensonlyVetri-LysinePlusSupportsImmunesystemFunctionCollagenformationTissuerepairAntioxidantactivityAntibodyandLymphocyteproductionDirectionsAdultCatGive1or2softchews,twicedailyKittensGive1softchew,twicedaily
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
56 out of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
Review 1 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious and Delivered FAST
By:
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromLos Angelles, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have 15 indoor cats who were all rescued from outside so they all have been exposed to the herpes virus. Not all have exhibited the classic signs of sneezing, runny nose, and goopy eyes but I know they all have that potential. I was told by the vet to try Lysine for everyone to supress the symptoms but they wanted $43 for a 100 ml tube. Given as directed, one tube would last me a little over 3 days! How discouraging. Then I found EntirelyPets. I bought these and the 600 g powdered form of Lysine. I give these soft chews in the morning before work and I have to beat the cats off to make sure each one is getting only their dose and not theirs plus someone else's! They would eagerly eat the whole bag, if I let them. I put the powder in a small amount of wet food in the evening, since I have more time. I don't kow if it is the powder or the wet food (I am thinking probably the latter) that makes them come running but that's how they get their daily doses.
I have finiky cat who does not like wet food, and, though she does not gobble these up like the others, she eventually will eat them, especially if I break them in half to release the smell. She is quarantined at the moment because of a herpes outbreak in her eye. After being on Lysine for just over 2 1/2 weeks, I can see improvement, although she still favors the eye and it has that "glow" and some matter in her eye. I am hopeful that after a month she will me totally cured of her present problem and the Lysine will help keep others at bay.
One of my cats is FIV+ and I give them to him, even though he came later and I am not SURE he has herpes, to make sure that he does not get sick, even through the minimal, casual contact he has with the others.
I must say I was SHOCKED at how fast the order came. I ordered it on Monday afternoon and it was delivered THE NEXT DAY!!!!! And, since both items totalled over $85, I did not pay shipping! WOW!!!!! Thank you, EntirelyPets, for making it possible to keep my pets healthier.
Review 2 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product and great delivery time
By:
Date:May 10, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have read alot about this product helping with cats and their issues with certain viruses. I have 4 cats and have used 2 "treats" in the morning and 2 in the evening for each for about 3 years. I increase the amounts if one of my girls starts showing symptoms (excessive sneezing or drippy eyes).
Review 3 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Changed Formula - Your cat will not like it!
By:
Date:May 4, 2016
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Cat
In April 2016, I ordered the Vetri Science Lysine Plus treats which my cat has always loved, but she will not touch these. The package is identical to the ones I have been giving her daily and the treats look exactly the same, but she stiffs these and walks away. I tried putting out a couple of treats from both the new package and the old package I had at home to see what she would do when they were side by side. She picked out and ate the old ones and would not even taste the new ones. I just spent $92 on a six pack and will be asking for my money back.
Review 4 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lysine Chews!
By:
Date:April 16, 2016
 fromNY, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:feline rescue
Feline has been on the Lysine Plus soft chews for 2+ years. As long as the cat eats the chews he does very well! I notice if not eating the chews, his eyes will begin to have a puffy look. I recommend this product because overall, the cat remains healthy!
Review 5 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE
By:
Date:December 29, 2015
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 Cat 1 Dog
My kitty has weepy eyes that the vet can't fix. These chews keep her weepiness to a minimum. If I ever run out of them, in the couple of days it takes to get an order delivered, her eyes weep a lot more.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:December 21, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mutt
Excellent product. Good purchase for cats.
Review 7 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews The BEST
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese mix
I adopted a VERY, VERY sick kitten at age 8 weeks. After $2800.00, the vet had me start giving the Vetri-Lysine chews. She is now 5yrs old and healthy as a "horse". Beckie has had two a day, for 5 years and will have until she dies!
A MUST supplement for good health!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:
Date:July 4, 2015
Pet:Cat
So glad my vet recommended Vetri-Lysine. It really has helped my cat's eye problem.
Review 9 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they like it
By:
Date:June 27, 2015
 fromMichigan
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:alphabet soup
the purchase arrived in perfect condition and great speed, the cats like the taste (which is SOOOO important while trying to get a cat to take meds of any kind, at this point I believe it is helping the cats respiratory problems
Review 10 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromupper N.Y state
Pet:Dog
Breed:min. schnauzer
Have used this for over two years now, our "Big Boy" was always getting upper respatory infections, until we put him on this, vary rarely does he get them any more, so I would recommend this to everybody.
Review 11 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finicky Kitty Likes them
By:
Date:March 21, 2015
 fromMontana
Pet:Cat
When my Vet recommended that I start my little girl kitty on these I was not sure she would eat them. She usually ONLY eats her cat food, does not like most cat treats.
But, I was pleasantly surprised she really likes them. Because they are a little soft, she can not or will not bit into when I first give it to her. She mouths / licks it a bit and then chews it up and wants more.
No side affects... and seems to be helping.
Review 12 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Will Eat the Chews
By:
Date:August 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Both cats will happily take their Lysine chews. We give them to the cats hoping the replication of their herpes virus will be slowed. We hope that is the case.
Review 13 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unexpected Miracle
By:
Date:August 3, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed short hair
Originally my vet prescribed this for my mothers cat who had herpes, and also told me it would be good for a cat that I had with weepy eyes. So I bought a 6 pack from your website and started giving it every day to all 7 of our cats. One cat, however, had been deteriorating a year prior. Before I knew about this product our 9 year old, Rambo, who the vet suspected had had a stroke, was going downhill fast. We ran blood test and x rays and still no one knew what was wrong. The vet told us he could also have a tumor on his spine, but regardless we had to start thinking of putting him down. He no longer wanted to go outside, he could barely lift his front legs, had to be carried to the litter box 2-3 times a day and no longer groomed himself. His nails started growing into his paws from lack of activity and we had to constantly put him threw trimming them ourselves. Sadly, we had given up hope for Rambo. But after about 3-4 weeks on vetri-lysine we started to see a change. He was going outside again. He was walking up the stairs and using the litter box again. We'd see him grooming himself! But the miracle was the day I saw him chasing a ball threw the house. It's been a year now, and every morning he gobbles up his chews and goes to the door to be let out. Whatever was wrong with him, and even the vet is still curious, he's gotten threw the worst of it. He's the cat he always was, and even though he's up there in years we know he still has some left, and a new lease on life! Thank You for carrying this product at a discount so that we are always able to afford giving our cats the best!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
My cat has a propensity for upper respiratory infection so I began giving this to him long ago. He loves it, for him it is a special treat. He gets it twice a day and it seems to keep the infection at bay. When something happens that I think may traumatize him, such as out of town guests with a dog, which we recently experienced, I give him an additional does each day so his immunity doesn't get too low. Love it. I have recommended it to several cat owners.
Review 15 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:February 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
My vet recommended this product for my cat who had picked up herpes in his eye after taking him to a place to have him neutered. He has had no problem with his eye since he began taking the Vetri-Lysine Plus. I also give it to my other cat as a precaution against an eye problem.
Review 16 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromMinnetonka, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Great product. My cat loves these L-lysine treats!
Review 17 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Customer
By:
Date:December 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Hair
The Lysine soft chews are an excellent value.....price, quantity & efficacy.
This is a necessary supplement for maintaining good health for my cat.
Review 18 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure of age of product
By:
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromBritish Columbia Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:awsome
My two male cats eat these up but have difficulty chewing them as they are quite large and a little too hard, even thought they say they are a 'soft chew'. My female cat will not touch them.
Review 19 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twice a day
By:
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromPembroke, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico and Tiger...
My cats love them! Cassie gets them because a vet suggested them. Claire gets a half because she LOVES them!
Review 20 for 6 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (720 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product.
By:
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats prefer these to all the other Lysine treat/supplements that I've tried. I'll stick with them.
1 2 3 next>>