EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
72 out of 76(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
Review 1 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Healthful Treat
By:Nala'sMom
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromFayetteville, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed dog and three cats
I ordered this product for it's ability to strengthen the immune system, and have been thrilled that all three of my cats actually love them! They are very picky eaters, so I wasn't sure if these would be accepted, but all I have to do is shake the pouch, and they all come running to devour them as quickly as I can get them out of the bag! I am very choosy about what I consider to be healthy enough to feed my pets, and these beneficial treats are wonderful. Thank you!
Review 2 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life inprovement
By:Beckie n Addison
Date:March 24, 2014
 fromSan Antonio Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Apple head, snow shoe Siamese
Beckie was a 3lb, sick as a dog, kitten, left to fend for herself with 5 other kittens. She was covered in mange, fleas etc. A rescue group found the litter n took them in. She sneezed constantly. $2700 later found she has no tubeulents (sp), in her nose. They started her on Lysine n she gets 2 w/each meal. I feel this product is helping her keep well n healthy. Thank you! Beckie thanks you especially.
Review 3 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supplement gets a Thumbs Up-lement!!
By:Rocco
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromBuford, Georgia
Pet:Cat
Breed:American tabbies & Persian
This supplement is the best medicine I've found in controlling & knocking down rhino-virus symptoms. Easy to dose, 'cause cats love the flavor. Also economical when buying in multiples from ENTIRELY PETS !
Review 4 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
must have
By:puffy
Date:March 4, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Although they are pricey these are a must have for my Persian who loves them every day.
Review 5 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
By:Kittymama
Date:February 27, 2014
 fromGA
Pet:Cat
Breed:ragdoll
Daily doses of Lycine have prevented outbreaks in my cat.
Review 6 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for herpes flareup kitties
By:crazy4cats
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed cats, cornish rex cat
Many cats will be plagued by recurrent herpes virus flareups in their life times and using this product to reduce the duration of symptoms (sneezing, watery eyes) has been very helpful. It is great tasting "treat" with a high concentration of l-lysine so kittens only need 2 a day and adult cats up to 4 treats a day to treat their symptoms. It has been a rare cat that has refused to eat the treats when I have offered them. VetriScience is great company.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine plus
By:Kaydbean
Date:January 20, 2014
 fromKansas City, Mo
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair--rescue cats
I am thrilled with this product! And so are our cats! Because they are so tasty, both of my cats are enjoying better health. I really noticed a difference in one of my cats who has a history of respiratory concerns. Thank you for helping to make health care affordable. I will be buying this product from you as long as you offer it to the consumer.
Review 8 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as Vetoquinol
By:MyJessie34
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromMpls, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:One is Texedo, one is a white tabby
These treats are larger but, they are also harder. My cats do not like them as well as the Vetoquinol Enisyl-F Lysine which are smaller and I guess taste better. Kinda bummed b/c I bought the three bag deal.
Review 9 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews
By:Debbie
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromCentral Kansas
Pet:Cat
Breed:just some special cats
This product is absolutely the best pet product I have ever purchased. Since I started giving this to my cats, we no longer have any sickness in them, especially in their eyes, no infection, honestly since I started giving this to Lucy & Ethel, other than their normal shots for rabies ect... They have not been sick and to the vet in over 3 years. I can not believe this product is that good but I swear by it. Try it you will not regret your decision.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disapointed
By:Becky
Date:December 16, 2013
 fromCedar Rapids Iowa
Pet:Cat
Breed:domesitic short hair
I tried this product in hopes my cat would have a treat vs. the food additive. My cat did not want to eat these treats. It fails to work on the problems. The coughing and sneezing came back. I went back to using the food additive and it corrected the cats symptoms.
Review 11 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:kaj3978
Date:October 21, 2013
 fromWayne, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coone mix
These chews have lessened the reoccurence of feline herpes in my cat. He has not had a flare up in a few months. I have ordered the same chews from other sites and they were very hard, maybe stale. The chews ordered on this site are soft and easy for my cat to chew.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Necessary treat,
By:Theresa
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromThe North Coast
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon cat, which I bred.
To keep the virus Herpes from flaring up and consequently shedding, it is necessary to administer L-lysine on a daily basis. My cats don't consider this medicine, they think it's a treat. Only one of my cats actually needs lycine but they all scramble to have some of these.
Review 13 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very effective
By:Neko
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromHong Kong
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
One of my cat got watery eyes after home moving, doubt that it's the symptom of cat flu due to stress, I gave him 2 treats for few days and he is fine then, very good treats to have 1 or 2 packs at home
Review 14 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy with This Brand
By:oct2497
Date:October 10, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragamuffin
My cat loves these. I give them to her with her soft food and she gobbles them right up. Very happy this product.
Review 15 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:vic
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromchattanooga tn
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair/domestic longhair
It is a necessary supplement that some of my feline babies require.
They chew them with no problem & don't turn their nose & walk away. They like them & I'm happy.
Review 16 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps one of my cats
By:Nancy
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromEnola, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short-hair
These soft chews really seem to help control my cat's upper respiratory issues. They are soft and he loves to have them as a treat.
Review 17 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluf loves her fishies three times more
By:frog
Date:September 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Selkirk Rex
An excellent buy for a greatly needed supplement. Not to mention, she loves them.
Review 18 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
By:CW
Date:August 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico/Siamese
Purchasing Vetri-Lysine from Entirely Pets is not only a great savings for a good product but the service is outstanding. I'm sold!
Review 19 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine Plus
By:Sheila G
Date:August 8, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Seal Point Himalayan
Great product for cats like my Himalayan with the flat face and eyes that ooze water all the time. I give him one chew in the morning & another at night. He thinks they are treats and devours them. I also break the little fish in the middle and put a prescription 1/2 pill in the middle and press the chew together. I repeat it at night with the other half. They are chewy and crumble easily enabling putting them back together in a different shape but hiding the pill. My boy has been on this Lysine for over 6 years and is doing well with it and his eye don't water as much.
Review 20 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a great product
By:Penny
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromVermont
Pet:Cat
Breed:Norwegian Forest Cat
My Skipper is 15 years old and his vet suggested this supplement, he really enjoys getting his "vitamins" ! He knows when I am about to open the package in the morning and is always eager . This cat knows what is good!Also the price through Entirely Pets is one third of the price at the Vets office.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 next>>