EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
78 out of 84(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
Review 1 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Lysine Plus/cats - Best Quality & service!
By:Minxie
Date:October 7, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long haired Tuxedo w/double front paws & an adorable pink nose!
This is the second time I have ordered a 3 pack of the Vetri-Lysine Plus for my cat. Her Vet wanted her to start taking 2 ea am & pm to support her immune health. This product is excellent! She is feeling much better & loves her "Special Treats". It is a win-win situation - she has bounced back to health & it is not a hassle for her to take the treats - she can't wait to eat them.
Purchasing them thru Entirely Pets was a huge money saver vs driving to the vet & paying $$!! Their shipping was so fast - my last order was placed on a Friday afternoon & I received my order on Monday (I didn't ask for O/N shipping). Entirely Pets is in CA & I live in CT. You will not be disappointed - excellent product, service & follow-up. Thanks so much Entirely Pets! I'm so glad I found you!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product for my cat
By:Monica
Date:September 18, 2014
 fromNorthern Virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:american short hair
A couple times a year my cat develops this awful sneezing and runny eyes and looks so sad. The vet prescirbes Lysine and it clears up in about a week. My pet sitter told me about the vetri-Science lysine soft chews. I give the cat a couple of these every day and she hasn't bee sick in over a year. I wouldn't go without them and highly recommend this product.
Review 3 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cat eats them up easily ...
By:HazelC
Date:July 28, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Poodle cross Dog and short haired domestic Cat
We're not sure if our cat has Herpes or not - but she has one weepy eye. As she takes these morning and evening without a problem we think precaution is OK and they probably do help.
Review 4 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine Plus Soft Chews Best Purchase Ever
By:BettyL2
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromMassachsetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH Tortieshell & part Maine Coon
Hello again Entirely Pets,
I have been a long time consumer buying these best quality soft treat Lysine Plus for my cat for help with her URI.They are the best Lysine Plus ever! I still recommend these to my cat's furriends online from a very big Pet Socializing website! I would give a 10 star that's how great they are! My Vet charges so much money for these, now I'm able to buy them right here!
Thank you!
Purrs,
my Kitty Kit :o)
Review 5 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Cats Refuse to Eat Them
By:sschmuhl
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromJamestown, ND
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
They were what I expected them to be. My cats just wouldn't eat them.
Review 6 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for my kitty
By:Christopher C
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:medium hair domestic mix
My kitty was a bottle baby from a rescue center and had an upper respiratory infection the vet called feline herpes as a kitten. He used to sneeze and blow snot across the room. The vet recommended Vetri-Lysine and it seems to work to help his immune system fight of the virus symptoms. The windows are cleaner, the furniture is cleaner and he can breathe better. He loves his "stinky treats" but our other cat won't touch em which is fortunate for us. They are kinda pricey for "stinky treats". Entirely Pets had the best price I could find. So your cat may either LOVE or HATE them. Hopefully your sneezy cat will love them.
Review 7 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ann
Date:May 8, 2014
Pet:Cat
My vet recommended it for my cat's allergies and it has been great. No more sneezing.
Review 8 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price, Quick Shipping...
By:Christopher C
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:APA bottle baby- mix
I have one cat who was diagnosed as a kitten with feline viral rhinotracheitis, or feline herpes virus in the upper respiratory tract. It seemed he was breathing out of only one nostril and would sneeze and you had to duck. Our vet recommended Vetri-Lysine and now he can breathe no more cleaning of the windows, furniture, and ducking. He loves the taste but our other cat wont touch them. Which is good for us financially, but could be bad for your kitty if they need them. They stink and when we call them his "stinky treats" and he comes running.
Review 9 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Healthful Treat
By:Nala'sMom
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromFayetteville, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed dog and three cats
I ordered this product for it's ability to strengthen the immune system, and have been thrilled that all three of my cats actually love them! They are very picky eaters, so I wasn't sure if these would be accepted, but all I have to do is shake the pouch, and they all come running to devour them as quickly as I can get them out of the bag! I am very choosy about what I consider to be healthy enough to feed my pets, and these beneficial treats are wonderful. Thank you!
Review 10 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life inprovement
By:Beckie n Addison
Date:March 24, 2014
 fromSan Antonio Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Apple head, snow shoe Siamese
Beckie was a 3lb, sick as a dog, kitten, left to fend for herself with 5 other kittens. She was covered in mange, fleas etc. A rescue group found the litter n took them in. She sneezed constantly. $2700 later found she has no tubeulents (sp), in her nose. They started her on Lysine n she gets 2 w/each meal. I feel this product is helping her keep well n healthy. Thank you! Beckie thanks you especially.
Review 11 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supplement gets a Thumbs Up-lement!!
By:Rocco
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromBuford, Georgia
Pet:Cat
Breed:American tabbies & Persian
This supplement is the best medicine I've found in controlling & knocking down rhino-virus symptoms. Easy to dose, 'cause cats love the flavor. Also economical when buying in multiples from ENTIRELY PETS !
Review 12 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
must have
By:puffy
Date:March 4, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Although they are pricey these are a must have for my Persian who loves them every day.
Review 13 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
By:Kittymama
Date:February 27, 2014
 fromGA
Pet:Cat
Breed:ragdoll
Daily doses of Lycine have prevented outbreaks in my cat.
Review 14 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for herpes flareup kitties
By:crazy4cats
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed cats, cornish rex cat
Many cats will be plagued by recurrent herpes virus flareups in their life times and using this product to reduce the duration of symptoms (sneezing, watery eyes) has been very helpful. It is great tasting "treat" with a high concentration of l-lysine so kittens only need 2 a day and adult cats up to 4 treats a day to treat their symptoms. It has been a rare cat that has refused to eat the treats when I have offered them. VetriScience is great company.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine plus
By:Kaydbean
Date:January 20, 2014
 fromKansas City, Mo
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair--rescue cats
I am thrilled with this product! And so are our cats! Because they are so tasty, both of my cats are enjoying better health. I really noticed a difference in one of my cats who has a history of respiratory concerns. Thank you for helping to make health care affordable. I will be buying this product from you as long as you offer it to the consumer.
Review 16 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as Vetoquinol
By:MyJessie34
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromMpls, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:One is Texedo, one is a white tabby
These treats are larger but, they are also harder. My cats do not like them as well as the Vetoquinol Enisyl-F Lysine which are smaller and I guess taste better. Kinda bummed b/c I bought the three bag deal.
Review 17 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews
By:Debbie
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromCentral Kansas
Pet:Cat
Breed:just some special cats
This product is absolutely the best pet product I have ever purchased. Since I started giving this to my cats, we no longer have any sickness in them, especially in their eyes, no infection, honestly since I started giving this to Lucy & Ethel, other than their normal shots for rabies ect... They have not been sick and to the vet in over 3 years. I can not believe this product is that good but I swear by it. Try it you will not regret your decision.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disapointed
By:Becky
Date:December 16, 2013
 fromCedar Rapids Iowa
Pet:Cat
Breed:domesitic short hair
I tried this product in hopes my cat would have a treat vs. the food additive. My cat did not want to eat these treats. It fails to work on the problems. The coughing and sneezing came back. I went back to using the food additive and it corrected the cats symptoms.
Review 19 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:kaj3978
Date:October 21, 2013
 fromWayne, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coone mix
These chews have lessened the reoccurence of feline herpes in my cat. He has not had a flare up in a few months. I have ordered the same chews from other sites and they were very hard, maybe stale. The chews ordered on this site are soft and easy for my cat to chew.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 3 PACK Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (360 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Necessary treat,
By:Theresa
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromThe North Coast
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon cat, which I bred.
To keep the virus Herpes from flaring up and consequently shedding, it is necessary to administer L-lysine on a daily basis. My cats don't consider this medicine, they think it's a treat. Only one of my cats actually needs lycine but they all scramble to have some of these.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>