EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this
By:cat lover 1959
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:13 cats
They love these and it calms them so that I get a good nights' sleep
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
work ok
By:kaytee18
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromNashville,TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkshire terrier
Dont seem to work as well as the Calm dog. But my boy does enjoy the taste
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No effect
By:Equality6
Date:August 11, 2013
 fromVirgin Islands
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
We have a 14-year-old bichon frise who has always been a little anxious in general. Her anxiety has been gradually getting worse as she has gotten older. All day she tends pace, whine and occasionally bark for no reason. We have had her checked out by the vet to make sure there are no health reasons for the behavior and she is fine. She is pretty spry for an old lady. So, I decided to try some natural remedies to help her relax and bought Composure. I have been giving it to her for almost a month and a half now, sometimes 2 or 3 at a time, and there is absolutely no difference in her anxiety or behavior level. For us, this product was a waste of money, although she does like the taste so I will use up the rest as a treat.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:taffymay
Date:June 15, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:minature poodle
I first tried this product because it was recommended by my vet. I liked it and found your price was half of what I paid at the vet's. It is about the only medicine that my poodle will eat.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fair results
By:joelle
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromNaperville, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Prembroke Welsh Corgi
I have a very active and high spirited pure bred corgi at home and tried this product to hopefully calm him down a little and at first he seemed calm but after giving about two or three twice a day I didn't see much improvement. I don't want to give him drugs for calming so I guess I'll just have to live with the way he is.
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
might work
By:malti
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromPittsburgh
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese
my little girl is very afraid of storms,lightning,car rides, and most counter top apliances! Really!
Put on thundershirt and gave her 2 chews...she was wary when the storm hit, but laid in the bed wihtout getting bug-eyed and anxiety breathing. To me that was an improvement. Next will be a car ride wish us luck!
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:Vince
Date:May 1, 2013
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack
I have been giving my small dogs one a day with no results.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews
By:teddyweave
Date:April 24, 2013
 fromCape Cod, Ma.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranians
I have a pom that has been diagnosed with OCD. I work with a Holistic Vet and I am a Certified Clicker Trainer so I use behavior modification along with a few natural products including Composure as I am careful on what all my dogs get, especially internally. Love the size and convenience as she takes Composure twice daily and when needed. I can take them with me in my training bag and give one to her if need be. Great product, safe and effective!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:LW
Date:December 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
seems to help, but it would probably work better if given sooner before the pups get too panicked
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Martinscat
Date:December 2, 2012
 fromHavre de Grace MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Great for keeping our dog calm during thunderstorms! We use these on day's when he will have to be put into the kennel for an extended period of time and he stopped eating his toy's!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Actually Work
By:Foster98
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromCape Coral, FL
Pet:Cat
When my cats (I currently have 5) get stressed out i give them 1 - 3chews depending on their weight and some sleep and others just get comfy and quietly chill for a few hours. It works on all stressors like going in the car, going to the vet, thunder & lightning storms, when u leave the house for a period of time. So many uses I would use the whole page.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure chews are a hit!
By:Tammy
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromChandler, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
I have two chihuahuas. One sprays in the house and the other is a little timid thing. These chews help balance their anxiety with all the changes that two small children bring and the loss of their dog sister. I recommend these chews. The dogs jump for them!
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pets Love It
By:Jerry
Date:May 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
This product has helped with an ongoing inappropriate urination problem in my house. No longer does my dog urinate inappropritely and she even plays with the cat that used to upset her. I have tried a lot of products and this one works!
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work for our dog
By:tw
Date:April 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
This product did not work for our dog. It had no effect at all, however a relative uses it and it works great so it might be best to give it a try...
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure is a big help
By:macmounts
Date:April 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdogs
I have a 4 year old sheltie that came from a "breeder". She was not socialized and was very fearful and easily startled. My vet suggested I try a 30 day trial of Composure. She is much more relaxed around new people and situations. I am very pleased with this product and have reccomended it to my rescue group.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
separation anxiety
By:trvlgirl1
Date:March 28, 2012
 fromLong Island NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier/shih tzu
Bought this for my Boston Terrier who has mild separation anxiety. She pees and poos in the kitchen or chews the still being paid for sofa etc. My vet had recommended this product with the hopes it would calm her. So far after using it for a week, I see no different behavior. I have also given it to my Shih Tzu who is inwardly anxious and again, no difference in behavior. I said I would recommend because I feel every dog is different. Unfortunately its back to the drawing board for us. At least they like the Liver flavor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo