EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless Product
By:##
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Cat
Don't know if this product would work as it's advertised because NONE of our cats will even touch these 'treats'. Great waste of time and money.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consistently good
By:daisy2
Date:August 23, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
I use these chews, which my cat loves, to be able to give him his insulin injections. They have a two fold purpose, they relax him and I can then give him his injections. It certainly has made it easier on both of us. The chews really work to calm him down.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:sweetiepiekitty
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromphila,pa.
Pet:Cat
Breed:white domestic longhaired male with blue eyes
My new shelter cat was aggressive at night.I give him one composure which he loves to eat before bedtime and he is sweet as a lamb.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HARD FOR CATS TO EAT
By:catlover
Date:July 29, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
They are supposed to be "Bite-size chews" - ah, but not for a cat's mouth. They are fish shaped and difficult to cut into small equal pieces. My cat gags even when I cut them up as best I can. I suggested to Vetri-Science they go to pill shaped pieces for Composure & UT Strength Everyday.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product
By:Julie
Date:July 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
We use this sometimes on a regular basis, and sometimes on a "special occasion" basis. Several people at our vet's office swear by it!
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful
By:Bazinga
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromOahu, Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product works to help calm kitty down. Mine like the flavor and do not mind taking it. I only use this when they are stressed or having attitudes with other kitties in household.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes the edge off
By:Zimbagirl
Date:March 31, 2014
 fromHellertown, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
These help calm my very nervous cat. They don't take away all of his fears, but they take the edge off.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Lefty
Date:March 15, 2014
 fromSouthern Calif.
Pet:Cat
Got this product and it really does what it says! Keeps my cat calm and happy with no effect of his personality! And he really loves them!
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the price
By:Goofy gal
Date:March 11, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair, tortoise shell
We have a high strung cat who often bites. I give her one of these with each meal (2 per day). As long as she is getting these she is mellow and loving. The difference is like night and day.
I do add a little water to the package so the treats are a nice moistness that is easy to break in half.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Helpful Product
By:purrs
Date:February 11, 2014
 fromMerritt Island, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple breeds both dog and cat
I have several kitties that I use this with in order to maintain more calm in my household of multiple kitties. It does seem to alleviate tension in the more easily agitated ones. They all love the taste and actually remind me that they are waiting for them if I forget.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
By:G.A.
Date:January 6, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
It helps my high wired cat Houdini that always got mad and spit at the other cats and paced the floor when I brought him in in the evening. That's a miracle. And it helps the stress level of my Little Bit who has chronic cystitis and is scared of his own shadow. That's another miracle.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Composure Feline Chews
By:Diane
Date:November 8, 2013
 fromCrestview, FL
Pet:Cat
Excellent product. One daily treat keeps my 'attitude' cat calmer and happier!
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calming
By:binky
Date:November 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
This product really helped my cat to stop over grooming.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calms Cats
By:Frank
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:We have five breeds
Composure is one of the products we use to keep aggression minimal in our multi cat environment. It helps by calming our most aggressive cats. Our vet highly recommended it and we love it. We also highly recommend it.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They Like the Taste
By:Caticus
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Cat
Breed:4 Cats Mixed Breeds
Been using this on Cats with behavior issues.
One is skiddish the other aggressive. They like the taste and for my particular cats 2 chews calm them down. Its not a cure but I see noticeable changes for a period of time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps calm my cat!
By:ren
Date:July 1, 2013
 fromWaterford Ct.
Pet:Cat
This wonderful product is tasty and effective. I use it every day for my rescued and scared kitty.
It helps a lot for traveling and when storms come. We are never with out Composure!
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ghost Cat
Date:May 18, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
This product really works! The cats like it and it reduces the "crazy cat" behaviors to a reasonable level.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Product that Works!
By:catlady
Date:May 5, 2013
 fromSanta Barbara, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Recommended by my vet to calm a nervous cat who over-reacts to everyday, normal life. It works!
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps but doesn't cure
By:AJ
Date:April 15, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product does help settle down my cat who has horrible anxiety but only for a couple hours. She does love the taste and is always so happy when I break these out!
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Composure Feline Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitty calming
By:PJ
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Cat
Recently adopting new addition into the house put stress on my cats. These calming pills offer a deliciously gobbled respite.
1 2 next>>