EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ineffective
By:
Date:July 16, 2015
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde English Bulldog
My olde english bulldog enjoys the taste of these chews, for sure. However, they have absolutely zero effect on her anxiety or temperment - even when I gave her two chews. A local vet tried to charge me more than double the cost of what EntirelyPets was charging. Thank goodness I did not fall for it. I would definitely NOT recommend this product.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
finally something helped
By:
Date:July 2, 2015
 fromEllenton,Florida and Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pharaoh hound mix
My pharaoh hound was extremely scared of thunderstorms and fireworks. We have had a few intense thunderstorms lately and I have given him four of the chews and he has calmed down, not entirely but he no longer pants as much nor follow me like my shadow. I plan on giving him five or six on the 4th of July. Which I think will work for him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no results
By:
Date:March 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
I gave these to my 20 lb. JRT mix for 2 weeks for separation anxiety. Started at one a day and when there were no results I upped it to 2 a day. The only result was that he pooped more.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
By:
Date:September 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund mix
I got this for my eight-year-old dachshund mix who had started having separation anxiety issues. I give one to her when I anticipate being gone for a while, and it really helps. She usually takes a nap and is very calm when I get home.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sleep aid
By:
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromgreenville sc
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
This product is being used to help my dog-who sleeps on the bed-- stay asleep thru the night & not wake us up. It definitely helps!
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Difference in Both Dogs
By:
Date:August 13, 2014
 frompa
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull and english pointer
My dog trainer recommended these calming treats to give to my dog with aggression problems, and to give to both my dogs for separation anxiety issues. She said to always make sure the treats contain thiamine and theanine.calming chews have it as well but these were less expensive.Both dogs recieve them daily and have been calmer and relaxed. When I know they are going to be in stressful situations, you can give them extra treats to calm them.I recommend giving it a try.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
By:
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromDallas TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I can't tell you everything this has done for my noise phobic BC. She is not perfect, but at least is now manageable. I give her one daily, another if a storm is coming in. She is now able to sit with me for storms and survived the 4th of July as if it was not the end of the world. I'm not saying she is not nervous and panting, but she is not mangling herself trying to get out/away.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromPuyallup, Wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:St. Bernards
I've been using this product for 3 years and am totally satisfied. I have a St. Bernard that gets them every day and they work great.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:June 6, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier
I bought composure bites because our dog has become nervous at night. He is old and has trouble seeing and hearing. It took a few weeks, but I give him one each night at 9 p.m. and they seem to be helping him. Good product and I will continue to use them.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No impact at all
By:
Date:May 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Golden Retriever, and a Cocker Spaniel mix.
We've been using the product on a daily basis for about 3 weeks now at the recommended dosage for both of our dogs with absolutely no signs of improvement. We bought the 3 pack so we have enough to increase the dosage...we'll see if that makes any difference.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews
By:
Date:May 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Our pet has really benefited from this product,
more calm, even when riding in the car.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromRichmond,VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Composure was recommended by my Vet. Oliver is a 2 year old Golden Retriever with tons of energy and a bit of anxiety. This product simply helps him relax a bit. It does not alter his personality, just takes the edge off of his anxiety.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chill pill for pups
By:
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd mix
My dog had been exhibiting some separation anxiety symptoms and these Composure Bites helped tremendously. She seemed more relaxed and stopped her distructive behavior.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
Recommended by our vet as we have a very hyper 10 year old Chocolate Lab. These help calm him on long car rides!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be Calm and Carry On!
By:
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromAugusta. GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Muttigrees
I used this to calm an elder dog with anxiety issues with bad weather or changes. She responded well with her level of anxiety reduced by about 70%. It's helpful without having to use something sedating.
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyper dogs
By:
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
Composure is a great for dogs who are hyper, afraid of thunderstorms, etc. I originally bought this from my vet, but the cost with Entirely Pets is so much more reasonable.
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:November 5, 2013
 fromRhinelander, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:100lb yellow lab
Our trainer suggested these chews for our Lab...all of sudden he is afraid of thunder and noise in our basement....seems to be working. She suggested giving 1 more than pkg suggested. Will order again.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shared with a Golden Retriever and a Lab mix
Used the Composure's on dog guests and has done wonders for them...especially being away from their owners and surroundings....a natural and safe product....it may take more than one but works in taking off the edge. Owner was impressed with the difference and continues to use them for the rescue dog.
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
500 Miles in the car, GOOD TRIP.
By:
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix
I recently visited a friend in Virginia, I live in Jersey. She had taken in a stray right before my visit. His name is now Willie, Great Pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix. Willie had never lived in a house or travelled in a car. I took him to the vet , for the 500 mile road trip home the vet said to use Composure. It was a great ride home, Willie was relaxed without being knocked out. No nausea or unwanted side affects. I recommend it highly for a calming affect without any side effects..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Composure works
By:
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromIntervale, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mt. Dog
My BMD is very sound sensitive especially fireworks and thunderstorms. After giving her two of these chews, after about 45 mins. she was significantly more calm and tolerated most of the noise. She wasn't trying to get under things that she didn't fit under or into the bathtub. Seemed to work well for her.
1 2 3 next>>