EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
By:Xraytech
Date:September 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund mix
I got this for my eight-year-old dachshund mix who had started having separation anxiety issues. I give one to her when I anticipate being gone for a while, and it really helps. She usually takes a nap and is very calm when I get home.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sleep aid
By:ron
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromgreenville sc
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
This product is being used to help my dog-who sleeps on the bed-- stay asleep thru the night & not wake us up. It definitely helps!
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Difference in Both Dogs
By:jadeyes7
Date:August 13, 2014
 frompa
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull and english pointer
My dog trainer recommended these calming treats to give to my dog with aggression problems, and to give to both my dogs for separation anxiety issues. She said to always make sure the treats contain thiamine and theanine.calming chews have it as well but these were less expensive.Both dogs recieve them daily and have been calmer and relaxed. When I know they are going to be in stressful situations, you can give them extra treats to calm them.I recommend giving it a try.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
By:BorderCrazy
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromDallas TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I can't tell you everything this has done for my noise phobic BC. She is not perfect, but at least is now manageable. I give her one daily, another if a storm is coming in. She is now able to sit with me for storms and survived the 4th of July as if it was not the end of the world. I'm not saying she is not nervous and panting, but she is not mangling herself trying to get out/away.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:shanghai
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromPuyallup, Wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:St. Bernards
I've been using this product for 3 years and am totally satisfied. I have a St. Bernard that gets them every day and they work great.
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:salex
Date:June 6, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier
I bought composure bites because our dog has become nervous at night. He is old and has trouble seeing and hearing. It took a few weeks, but I give him one each night at 9 p.m. and they seem to be helping him. Good product and I will continue to use them.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No impact at all
By:Greg
Date:May 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Golden Retriever, and a Cocker Spaniel mix.
We've been using the product on a daily basis for about 3 weeks now at the recommended dosage for both of our dogs with absolutely no signs of improvement. We bought the 3 pack so we have enough to increase the dosage...we'll see if that makes any difference.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews
By:Pat
Date:May 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Our pet has really benefited from this product,
more calm, even when riding in the car.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Oliver
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromRichmond,VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Composure was recommended by my Vet. Oliver is a 2 year old Golden Retriever with tons of energy and a bit of anxiety. This product simply helps him relax a bit. It does not alter his personality, just takes the edge off of his anxiety.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chill pill for pups
By:Love4Lily
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd mix
My dog had been exhibiting some separation anxiety symptoms and these Composure Bites helped tremendously. She seemed more relaxed and stopped her distructive behavior.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Gi
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
Recommended by our vet as we have a very hyper 10 year old Chocolate Lab. These help calm him on long car rides!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be Calm and Carry On!
By:dogmom
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromAugusta. GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Muttigrees
I used this to calm an elder dog with anxiety issues with bad weather or changes. She responded well with her level of anxiety reduced by about 70%. It's helpful without having to use something sedating.
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyper dogs
By:Beth
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
Composure is a great for dogs who are hyper, afraid of thunderstorms, etc. I originally bought this from my vet, but the cost with Entirely Pets is so much more reasonable.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:kb
Date:November 5, 2013
 fromRhinelander, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:100lb yellow lab
Our trainer suggested these chews for our Lab...all of sudden he is afraid of thunder and noise in our basement....seems to be working. She suggested giving 1 more than pkg suggested. Will order again.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:zookeeper
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shared with a Golden Retriever and a Lab mix
Used the Composure's on dog guests and has done wonders for them...especially being away from their owners and surroundings....a natural and safe product....it may take more than one but works in taking off the edge. Owner was impressed with the difference and continues to use them for the rescue dog.
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
500 Miles in the car, GOOD TRIP.
By:SueC.
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix
I recently visited a friend in Virginia, I live in Jersey. She had taken in a stray right before my visit. His name is now Willie, Great Pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix. Willie had never lived in a house or travelled in a car. I took him to the vet , for the 500 mile road trip home the vet said to use Composure. It was a great ride home, Willie was relaxed without being knocked out. No nausea or unwanted side affects. I recommend it highly for a calming affect without any side effects..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Composure works
By:fourpawfarm
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromIntervale, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mt. Dog
My BMD is very sound sensitive especially fireworks and thunderstorms. After giving her two of these chews, after about 45 mins. she was significantly more calm and tolerated most of the noise. She wasn't trying to get under things that she didn't fit under or into the bathtub. Seemed to work well for her.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works pretty well
By:MinniesMom
Date:August 16, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
We give these to our dog only on occasions when she will have high anxiety, ie: fireworks, storms, repairman in the house. She REALLY loves the taste of them and actually begs for them. They do give her some relief in combination with her adaptil collar for high-stress situations, but she has to take the maximum dosage to get relief. Duringthe month of July we were really going through them because of all of the fireworks, and she seemed to be more at ease than in years past. She still is quite anxious during these situations though.
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Bite-Sized chews
By:Gina
Date:July 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
My mixed breed dog was too anxious and usually retreated to her den in our bedroom rather than hanging out with us and was on constant alert when riding in the car or walking. The anxiety was interfering with her happiness. She is responding well to her Composure supplement and overall is much happier, hanging with us and seeing herself as a family member. She is less anxious across the board.
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compose Your Pet During Stressful Times
By:JB
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
Our vet recommended this product for our small dogs when we were going through a move. There were so many changes and much commotion at the time of the actual move, and the following adjustment to a new place. The Composure chews seemed to make the pups much calmer. I did follow the advice to "practice" first by trying out the dosing prior to the stressful event. Once the dogs are riled up, it's too late. Anyway, it really did help us out.
1 2 next>>