EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be Calm and Carry On!
By:dogmom
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromAugusta. GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Muttigrees
I used this to calm an elder dog with anxiety issues with bad weather or changes. She responded well with her level of anxiety reduced by about 70%. It's helpful without having to use something sedating.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyper dogs
By:Beth
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
Composure is a great for dogs who are hyper, afraid of thunderstorms, etc. I originally bought this from my vet, but the cost with Entirely Pets is so much more reasonable.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:kb
Date:November 5, 2013
 fromRhinelander, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:100lb yellow lab
Our trainer suggested these chews for our Lab...all of sudden he is afraid of thunder and noise in our basement....seems to be working. She suggested giving 1 more than pkg suggested. Will order again.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:zookeeper
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shared with a Golden Retriever and a Lab mix
Used the Composure's on dog guests and has done wonders for them...especially being away from their owners and surroundings....a natural and safe product....it may take more than one but works in taking off the edge. Owner was impressed with the difference and continues to use them for the rescue dog.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
500 Miles in the car, GOOD TRIP.
By:SueC.
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix
I recently visited a friend in Virginia, I live in Jersey. She had taken in a stray right before my visit. His name is now Willie, Great Pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix. Willie had never lived in a house or travelled in a car. I took him to the vet , for the 500 mile road trip home the vet said to use Composure. It was a great ride home, Willie was relaxed without being knocked out. No nausea or unwanted side affects. I recommend it highly for a calming affect without any side effects..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Composure works
By:fourpawfarm
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromIntervale, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mt. Dog
My BMD is very sound sensitive especially fireworks and thunderstorms. After giving her two of these chews, after about 45 mins. she was significantly more calm and tolerated most of the noise. She wasn't trying to get under things that she didn't fit under or into the bathtub. Seemed to work well for her.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works pretty well
By:MinniesMom
Date:August 16, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
We give these to our dog only on occasions when she will have high anxiety, ie: fireworks, storms, repairman in the house. She REALLY loves the taste of them and actually begs for them. They do give her some relief in combination with her adaptil collar for high-stress situations, but she has to take the maximum dosage to get relief. Duringthe month of July we were really going through them because of all of the fireworks, and she seemed to be more at ease than in years past. She still is quite anxious during these situations though.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Bite-Sized chews
By:Gina
Date:July 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
My mixed breed dog was too anxious and usually retreated to her den in our bedroom rather than hanging out with us and was on constant alert when riding in the car or walking. The anxiety was interfering with her happiness. She is responding well to her Composure supplement and overall is much happier, hanging with us and seeing herself as a family member. She is less anxious across the board.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compose Your Pet During Stressful Times
By:JB
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
Our vet recommended this product for our small dogs when we were going through a move. There were so many changes and much commotion at the time of the actual move, and the following adjustment to a new place. The Composure chews seemed to make the pups much calmer. I did follow the advice to "practice" first by trying out the dosing prior to the stressful event. Once the dogs are riled up, it's too late. Anyway, it really did help us out.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Duncan
Date:June 24, 2013
 fromSouthwestern VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Duncan is terrified of loud noises like thunderstorms, gun fire, fire works, anything loud. Composure is the greatest! Instead of hiding and panting puddles in the floor & shaking uncontrollably, He sits by me and I rub him and hug him till the storm passes or the noise stops then he can relax.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Vitamins
By:JES
Date:June 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have used this product for some time with my Lab puppy who has more energy than the Ever Ready bunny. It really does seem to help settle him down a bit. He still has lots of fun, but without getting too wild or carried away. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with a dog that is very excitable at the drop of a hat!
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calms My Neurotic Maltese/Cocker X
By:keeshondlover
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromLavonia, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese/Cocker Mix
My Vet recommended Composure for my Maltese/Cocker mixed rescue who licks his paws incessantly. It calms him down, like a glass of fine wne.
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure about this product
By:jess b
Date:May 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed labrador- 45lbs
Tested it out by giving it to my dog when he was in a hyper state. I even tripled the dose (within safe recommendations) and while he calmed down, I am not sure what factor contributed to his chilled-out state. (I should define chilled-out state: not jumping, relaxed, laying down. These cookies don't medicate the dog, so he was fine when on command I wanted him to get up and go for a walk). I'll continue to use it because I intend to use the cookies to calm doggy down when he goes to the veterinarian.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calming
By:PJ
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Great for those sensitive doggy stress moments!
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Bite-Sized Chews
By:mike
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
My very wild 1 year old standard male poodle still plays but is a more "manageable dog when taking these. He also likes the taste and eats them like a treat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Choice
By:LindaC
Date:December 13, 2012
 fromLiberty Hill, Tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Brown lab mix, gold lab mix, border collie, and lab/pit mix
I adopted a lab a year ago who I believe had a pretty rough life. He is afraid of a lot of things, noises, movements, and more. I bought other relaxation products for him, but they did not help. Composure works like a charm! Most of the time I dont even have to give more than the initial dose. I am very impressed with the results! Sorry, no picture to follow as he is afraid of cameras!
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked Like A Charm
By:Lisa Z.
Date:December 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:bloodhound
We tried several different calming products with our nervous dog, but nothing seemed to really help. Giving Composure on a regular basis has helped our dog become more balanced and happier.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work
By:Sheryl
Date:November 20, 2012
 fromWashington, DC
Pet:Dog
It seems to work on making my dogs calmer and control their separation anxiety.
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes off the edge
By:CC
Date:September 12, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a Std. Poodle that has storm & loud noise issues and can be a bit fearful in general. I have noticed a significant improvement in her behavior since starting her on Composure. Plus she likes the treat! Great product- totally recommend.
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful Product
By:Dora
Date:August 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
I am using this for a sound sensitive and high-anxiety rescued dog. She is noticably less reactive to distractions and noises when she takes it, but she is still alert, playful, and enjoys her training sessions. She likes the taste, too, which is important because she can be picky about treats when she is stressed.
1 2 next>>