EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:shanghai
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromPuyallup, Wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:St. Bernards
I've been using this product for 3 years and am totally satisfied. I have a St. Bernard that gets them every day and they work great.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:salex
Date:June 6, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier
I bought composure bites because our dog has become nervous at night. He is old and has trouble seeing and hearing. It took a few weeks, but I give him one each night at 9 p.m. and they seem to be helping him. Good product and I will continue to use them.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No impact at all
By:Greg
Date:May 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Golden Retriever, and a Cocker Spaniel mix.
We've been using the product on a daily basis for about 3 weeks now at the recommended dosage for both of our dogs with absolutely no signs of improvement. We bought the 3 pack so we have enough to increase the dosage...we'll see if that makes any difference.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews
By:Pat
Date:May 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Our pet has really benefited from this product,
more calm, even when riding in the car.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Oliver
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromRichmond,VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Composure was recommended by my Vet. Oliver is a 2 year old Golden Retriever with tons of energy and a bit of anxiety. This product simply helps him relax a bit. It does not alter his personality, just takes the edge off of his anxiety.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chill pill for pups
By:Love4Lily
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd mix
My dog had been exhibiting some separation anxiety symptoms and these Composure Bites helped tremendously. She seemed more relaxed and stopped her distructive behavior.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Gi
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
Recommended by our vet as we have a very hyper 10 year old Chocolate Lab. These help calm him on long car rides!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be Calm and Carry On!
By:dogmom
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromAugusta. GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Muttigrees
I used this to calm an elder dog with anxiety issues with bad weather or changes. She responded well with her level of anxiety reduced by about 70%. It's helpful without having to use something sedating.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyper dogs
By:Beth
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
Composure is a great for dogs who are hyper, afraid of thunderstorms, etc. I originally bought this from my vet, but the cost with Entirely Pets is so much more reasonable.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:kb
Date:November 5, 2013
 fromRhinelander, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:100lb yellow lab
Our trainer suggested these chews for our Lab...all of sudden he is afraid of thunder and noise in our basement....seems to be working. She suggested giving 1 more than pkg suggested. Will order again.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:zookeeper
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shared with a Golden Retriever and a Lab mix
Used the Composure's on dog guests and has done wonders for them...especially being away from their owners and surroundings....a natural and safe product....it may take more than one but works in taking off the edge. Owner was impressed with the difference and continues to use them for the rescue dog.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
500 Miles in the car, GOOD TRIP.
By:SueC.
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix
I recently visited a friend in Virginia, I live in Jersey. She had taken in a stray right before my visit. His name is now Willie, Great Pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix. Willie had never lived in a house or travelled in a car. I took him to the vet , for the 500 mile road trip home the vet said to use Composure. It was a great ride home, Willie was relaxed without being knocked out. No nausea or unwanted side affects. I recommend it highly for a calming affect without any side effects..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Composure works
By:fourpawfarm
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromIntervale, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mt. Dog
My BMD is very sound sensitive especially fireworks and thunderstorms. After giving her two of these chews, after about 45 mins. she was significantly more calm and tolerated most of the noise. She wasn't trying to get under things that she didn't fit under or into the bathtub. Seemed to work well for her.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works pretty well
By:MinniesMom
Date:August 16, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
We give these to our dog only on occasions when she will have high anxiety, ie: fireworks, storms, repairman in the house. She REALLY loves the taste of them and actually begs for them. They do give her some relief in combination with her adaptil collar for high-stress situations, but she has to take the maximum dosage to get relief. Duringthe month of July we were really going through them because of all of the fireworks, and she seemed to be more at ease than in years past. She still is quite anxious during these situations though.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Bite-Sized chews
By:Gina
Date:July 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
My mixed breed dog was too anxious and usually retreated to her den in our bedroom rather than hanging out with us and was on constant alert when riding in the car or walking. The anxiety was interfering with her happiness. She is responding well to her Composure supplement and overall is much happier, hanging with us and seeing herself as a family member. She is less anxious across the board.
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compose Your Pet During Stressful Times
By:JB
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
Our vet recommended this product for our small dogs when we were going through a move. There were so many changes and much commotion at the time of the actual move, and the following adjustment to a new place. The Composure chews seemed to make the pups much calmer. I did follow the advice to "practice" first by trying out the dosing prior to the stressful event. Once the dogs are riled up, it's too late. Anyway, it really did help us out.
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Duncan
Date:June 24, 2013
 fromSouthwestern VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Duncan is terrified of loud noises like thunderstorms, gun fire, fire works, anything loud. Composure is the greatest! Instead of hiding and panting puddles in the floor & shaking uncontrollably, He sits by me and I rub him and hug him till the storm passes or the noise stops then he can relax.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Vitamins
By:JES
Date:June 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have used this product for some time with my Lab puppy who has more energy than the Ever Ready bunny. It really does seem to help settle him down a bit. He still has lots of fun, but without getting too wild or carried away. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with a dog that is very excitable at the drop of a hat!
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calms My Neurotic Maltese/Cocker X
By:keeshondlover
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromLavonia, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese/Cocker Mix
My Vet recommended Composure for my Maltese/Cocker mixed rescue who licks his paws incessantly. It calms him down, like a glass of fine wne.
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure about this product
By:jess b
Date:May 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed labrador- 45lbs
Tested it out by giving it to my dog when he was in a hyper state. I even tripled the dose (within safe recommendations) and while he calmed down, I am not sure what factor contributed to his chilled-out state. (I should define chilled-out state: not jumping, relaxed, laying down. These cookies don't medicate the dog, so he was fine when on command I wanted him to get up and go for a walk). I'll continue to use it because I intend to use the cookies to calm doggy down when he goes to the veterinarian.
1 2 next>>