EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Vitamins(732)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetri-Science Probiotics or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)

Vetri-ScienceVetri-MegaProbiotic(120Capsules)forDogs&CatsbyVetri-ScienceLaboratoriesContains8viableprobioticstrainsfromnon-dairysourcestosupportproperdigestivetracthealthduringtimesofGIupsetAlsoincludedisFOS,asolublefiberandprebiotictosupportnaturalproliferationofintestinalprobioticsFeedingDirectionsforDogsandCatsForDogsGive1capsuledailytodogsupto40lbsand2capsulesdailytodogsover40lbs,preferablyafteramealForCatsGive1/2capsuledailymixedwithfood
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vetri mega probiotic
By:
Date:January 21, 2016
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Southern Black Mouth Cur
I am very happy with this product. My Southern Black Mouth Cur is 64 pounds and he goes much better and has no more gas either. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:December 5, 2015
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labs
My dogs take these and have no stomach issues at this time.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probiotic
By:
Date:September 28, 2015
 fromMaine
Pet:Cat
Breed:short & long haired domestic cats
This is a potent probiotic similar to highly knowledgeable PetWellbeing's too who are leaders in holistic pet supplements but this one costs a bit less. Very good product!
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probiotic
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromMilford, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I take Probiotics and I started giving them to my dog who had cancer. I now give a tablet to my 2 dogs every day. Do not know if it works but with that and the morning yogurt they seem to be doing fine.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
something that finally works!
By:
Date:May 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
My dog has always had very loose bowels and only eats one kind of dog food and one kind of dog treat because of it. She can't eat any type of human food - still. But the only thing that has firmed up her stools are these probiotics. Now no more accidents in the house and it is easier to clean up outside. She will always be on this kind of probiotic. We tried another type which did work but not as well as this.
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improved digestions
By:
Date:March 20, 2015
 fromutah
Pet:Cat
Breed:various
This powder is added to all of my cat's food. It helps them keep the flora in their guts in good shape. In my oldest cat, it apparently also helped him fight off an chronic ear infection. This improves the overall health of my animals. It works well with the lysine based powders to support immune systems.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 11, 2015
 fromBrooklyn, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard mix with golden retriever
My dog has a very sensitive stomach and Vetri-Mega Probiotics is the only product that works for him. I use it with all his feedings. It was recommended by his vet and it makes my dog very happy.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Probiotic For Us
By:
Date:January 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhounds
This probiotic has been the best ever for us. Has worked so well for one of the dogs with Colitis/IBD.
Very grateful
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more gastric upsets
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini schnauzers
I started using this product for my 2 mini schnauzers on a recommendation from a friend. After using for 7 months not one episode of vomiting or diarrhea. Have not made any other changes to diet except starting Vetri mega probiotics.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:
Date:September 24, 2014
 fromColorado Springs, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador and German Shephard
I have tried several other probiotics but this one is by far the best! I would recommend this to anyone that needs probiotics for their dog. I use it for two older dogs (10 & 12) and it works great for them.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasant bed time
By:
Date:February 13, 2014
 fromsan diego, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
one of my girls has irritable bowel disorder and needless to say a briney hiney. she's on a homemade diet of chicken and sweet potatoes so there's no issues and she's maintaining great weight. ever since adding probiotics to her diet, her bottom doesn't wake me in the middle of the night. i highly recommend this product.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Reasonable Price!
By:
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
Our Vizsla ate the stuffing out of a toy at 10 months old, then became a very picky eater and had frequent digestive problems. At 14 months she had surgery from what we suspect are complications from that episode. The Vetri-Mega has really helped her to get her digestive tract back in order. I compared a lot of products for quality and price and settled on this one. I usually give it with a meal, bgut if I forget, a little peanut butter on a spoon with the pill in it makes her love it.
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
old dogs best friend
By:
Date:November 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have a 12+ year old Silky Poo who developed digestive issues and vet put her on vetri mega probiotic. She is so much better taking this product daily!
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet recomended
By:
Date:August 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Our dogs get this daily and have a happier digestive system.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, good value
By:
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
I use this for many of my cats to help regulate their GI tracts. It seems to work and there is no problem with mixing in their food; dissolves quickly and they don't even know it is there. Fortiflora has been used in the past and some of the cats won't eat the food with that, but no problems yet with this one.
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is OK
By:
Date:April 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product has good ingrediants, but we and the dogs liked the chewable vesion better.
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super probiotic!
By:
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromSarasota, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaramer
I have tried all sorts of probiotics and this one seems to be the best! No more throw ups and stomach upsets. Thumbs up!!
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped my cat's vomiting problem
By:
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromMetairie, LA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have a 9-year-old cat that has had periodic vomiting episodes all his life. He would at times vomit several times a day (or all night) for several days in a row. It didn't seem to be related to what I fed him, and the vet could never determine a cause for it. I would sometimes have to give him metaclopromide to stop the vomiting. The problem seemed to be getting worse, so I decided to try the probiotics. They helped almost immediately. He still vomits sometimes, but not as often as he had before starting the probiotics. I'd say the problem is at least 75% improved, and I haven't had to give him any metaclopromide since starting them. I also give them to my 14-year-old cat, who tends toward constipation. I also give him Miralax, but since starting the probiotics I've been able to cut the Miralax dosage in half. I think anybody who has an animal with any kind of digestive problems should try these probiotics.
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:November 9, 2012
 fromSan Diego, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
If your dog has even occasional diareah this will help keep them regular.
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for the money
By:
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromBedford, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu
Many of my dogs are on prescription medications. A probiotic is a must to keep them healthy. This product provides excellent value for the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>