EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Crisps(16)
Flakes(16)
No Name(9,636)
Cat Toys(25)
Costumes(29)
Dog Toys(11)
E Collars(61)
Prozyme(10)
Synovi G4(37)
Vitamins(51)
Pellets(4)
Rubber(445)
Temp 1(180)
Temp 2(2)
Temp 3(44)
Temp 5(2)
Vectra 3D(16)
Wafers(2)
temp4(3)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Probiotics & Digestion Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:War Dog Mom
Date:September 24, 2014
 fromColorado Springs, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador and German Shephard
I have tried several other probiotics but this one is by far the best! I would recommend this to anyone that needs probiotics for their dog. I use it for two older dogs (10 & 12) and it works great for them.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasant bed time
By:ruawooker
Date:February 13, 2014
 fromsan diego, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
one of my girls has irritable bowel disorder and needless to say a briney hiney. she's on a homemade diet of chicken and sweet potatoes so there's no issues and she's maintaining great weight. ever since adding probiotics to her diet, her bottom doesn't wake me in the middle of the night. i highly recommend this product.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Reasonable Price!
By:Sue
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
Our Vizsla ate the stuffing out of a toy at 10 months old, then became a very picky eater and had frequent digestive problems. At 14 months she had surgery from what we suspect are complications from that episode. The Vetri-Mega has really helped her to get her digestive tract back in order. I compared a lot of products for quality and price and settled on this one. I usually give it with a meal, bgut if I forget, a little peanut butter on a spoon with the pill in it makes her love it.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
old dogs best friend
By:maggie
Date:November 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have a 12+ year old Silky Poo who developed digestive issues and vet put her on vetri mega probiotic. She is so much better taking this product daily!
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet recomended
By:sparky
Date:August 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Our dogs get this daily and have a happier digestive system.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, good value
By:Lori
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
I use this for many of my cats to help regulate their GI tracts. It seems to work and there is no problem with mixing in their food; dissolves quickly and they don't even know it is there. Fortiflora has been used in the past and some of the cats won't eat the food with that, but no problems yet with this one.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is OK
By:Dick
Date:April 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product has good ingrediants, but we and the dogs liked the chewable vesion better.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super probiotic!
By:Janet
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromSarasota, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaramer
I have tried all sorts of probiotics and this one seems to be the best! No more throw ups and stomach upsets. Thumbs up!!
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped my cat's vomiting problem
By:Judy
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromMetairie, LA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have a 9-year-old cat that has had periodic vomiting episodes all his life. He would at times vomit several times a day (or all night) for several days in a row. It didn't seem to be related to what I fed him, and the vet could never determine a cause for it. I would sometimes have to give him metaclopromide to stop the vomiting. The problem seemed to be getting worse, so I decided to try the probiotics. They helped almost immediately. He still vomits sometimes, but not as often as he had before starting the probiotics. I'd say the problem is at least 75% improved, and I haven't had to give him any metaclopromide since starting them. I also give them to my 14-year-old cat, who tends toward constipation. I also give him Miralax, but since starting the probiotics I've been able to cut the Miralax dosage in half. I think anybody who has an animal with any kind of digestive problems should try these probiotics.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Dor
Date:November 9, 2012
 fromSan Diego, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
If your dog has even occasional diareah this will help keep them regular.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for the money
By:Peoplefood
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromBedford, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu
Many of my dogs are on prescription medications. A probiotic is a must to keep them healthy. This product provides excellent value for the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
every dog should get this daily
By:sparky
Date:August 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Keeps our dogs healthy and energetic, they love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quick and easy
By:nestle
Date:July 20, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Website eary to manuver, good selections, fair pricing,shipped promptly and order correct. I have already reordered from them.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase
By:annie
Date:June 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu
seems to be working well on my dog, will buy more
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Mega Probiotic
By:Eileen
Date:April 26, 2012
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Poodle
Our miniature poodle, Louie, has a sensitive stomach and the vet recommended this product to facilitate his digestion. It really makes a positive difference.
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complete satisfaction
By:Rita
Date:April 22, 2012
 fromAtlanta
Pet:Dog
Breed:Norfolk Terrier and Chihuahua
My order always arrives in a timely manner and I always receive excellent customer service. The pricing is very competitive. I would highly recommend Entirely Pets to all my friends and family.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent customer service
By:Rita
Date:January 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Norfolk Terrier
The customer service at Entirely Pets is the best I have ever encountered! The staff is very personable, concerned and prompt in addressing any concerns you might express. It is, without a doubt, the best on-line purchase experience I have made.
I am completely satisfied with my purchase and the personal service I received.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probiotic seemed to help my dog
By:moondust
Date:December 17, 2011
 fromOlympia, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Adorable, loving beagle
My beagle appeared to have a urinary track infection, so I ordered the Vetri-Mega Probiotic. It seemed to help her. I'm wondering if it would be okay to open the capsule and sprinkle the powder over my beagle's food for easier comsumption? Otherwise, I have to try to hide the capsule in a piece of cheddar cheese. I tried wrapping it in sliced meat, but the meat fell apart as I tried to wrap the pill.
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vetri Mega Probiotic is great
By:Carol W.
Date:December 12, 2011
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My Vet recommended this for my 18.5 yr old cat, and I think it is very beneficial for him.
He is doing great!
Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Mega Probiotic (120 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Susan
Date:August 21, 2011
 fromEvans, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boxer, Akita, DSH cat
Our Boxer has a bad habit of eating anything - food or non-food doesn't matter, she eats it. We've fondly nicknamed her "goat-dog." And what she doesn't eat, our Akita will! Between the 2 of them, over the past 3 years we've had 3 bouts of giardia and at least 3 of clostridia. Of course, we've been lucky that at worst they've had it in tandem and not the same time.
Regardless, a flareup will force us to break out the carpet steamer and a gallon jug of enzyme cleaner!
With the latest round, our vet explained to us exactly how delicate a dog's bacterial balance truly is and recommended a probiotic. Why not? We were desperate to find something that will help them keep things in balance.
Well, both dogs will eat them straight - we don't have to force it down their throats or hide it in a treat.
And dosing was not off the charts, which is often a problem with 100# dogs and having to take large multiple tablets. Just 2 capsules! So we're not breaking the budget to keep both dogs healthier as with some other remedies.
Thank you for helping us make our dogs healthier!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo