EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
201 out of 205(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Great Price
By:SJ catlady
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromSan Jose CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:ASH
Both of my cats love these chews. My vet charged me $40 for this product, same size bag, nt difference, so I am VERY happy to find it at such a great price at Entirely Pets. I will definitely buy this product from you again.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love!
By:SML
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromStafford, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal
Love these! Better quality and much cheaper then from the vets office.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All 5 cats like these chews!
By:tennis lady
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromWhitinsville, Ma.
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH--shelter cats
My extremely fussy cats reject more than they eat; however, they love this product! Vetri-Science has commendable products that are good for their health, and they eat them quickly!
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our two cats enjoy it
By:jtjc
Date:March 31, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescued barn cats
As soon as I tap the Lysine on the floor, Charlie comes running with his tail held high. He loves the taste and it has helped improve his immune system. Our other cat, Roxie, likes it as well, but she is the timid one and not as enthusiastic about it as Charlie is. Thank you for offering such a wonderful product at a very reasonable price.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat treat/meds around!
By:angel
Date:March 27, 2015
 fromDodgeville, WI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
I have tried other Lysine products for my cat, but he refused to eat them ( even if I attempted to hide them in his food). This treat he loves and eats without any help! His runny eyes and nose have decreased dramatically. Thank you!
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to get cat to eat
By:CJ
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromSo. Cal.
Pet:Cat
My cat will only eat these first thing in the morning when he's starving. Sometimes I can mix it in his canned food and he'll eat them. Lysine is very good for immunity and he has not had a relapse of feline herpes (which is a respiratory infection) since getting these treats everyday. 99.9% of cats have feline herpes, most lie dormant until cats get old or weak.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drastically improved respiratory health
By:LizzieCat
Date:February 15, 2015
 fromMa
Pet:Cat
My cat has struggled with chronic asthma, congestion, and coughing fits for about 15 years. I got her on this product, as well as the lysine treat from In Clover Spry, and the difference has been shocking. We her respiratory health has drastically improved and she's now nearly symptom free. She used to need humidifiers, steroid shots, and we almost got her one of the facial mask inhalers. She's doing great, and I highly reccomend these. Normally I think these things are gimmicks, but this really does work. It took my ca has struggled with chronic asthma, congestion, and coughing fits for about 15 years. I got her on this product, as well as the lysine treat from In Clover Spry, and the difference has been shocking. Her respiratory health has drastically improved and she's now nearly symptom free. She used to need humidifiers, steroid shots, and we almost got her one of the facial mask inhalers. She's doing great, and I highly reccomend these. Normally I think these things are gimmicks, but this really does work. It took my cat about a year to heal.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DID YOU CHANGE THE INGREDIENTS?
By:Chris
Date:February 6, 2015
 fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Chocolate Siamese
My cat doesn't like the new taste. Shame.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cat LOVES them!
By:CD
Date:January 17, 2015
Pet:Cat
We used a lysine paste for years to keep our cat's eyes clear of "gunk." It worked, and he liked the product when it was first opened, but he liked it less and less as the product was depleted.
We've used the chews long enough (almost finished with the first pack) to have confidence that they, too, keep his eyes clear. The difference is that he BEGS for them. Highly recommended.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tempermental kitties
By:marmet
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromNorth Canton, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breed dog & 3 cats
This product serves as the best method to get Lysine into our kitties diet. She loved these for a while but then became resisitant. I found another brand that had more of a bacon flavor so now I switch between the two products and it has been going well.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat likes it
By:Pat
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat eats this like a treat if, and only if, it is crumbled up first. For some reason, she will not touch it whole or split into two pieces. but many little pieces she likes.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Lysine Plus Chews for Cats ****
By:Maew
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Siamese, 4 domestic short-hair ( rescues )
Excellent product ! After 3 days of giving our cats these chews. The sniffling & runny noses are almost back to normal. Once they are fully recovered, their vet recommended that we give them 1 chew daily. Its a lot cheaper than purchasing similar product from our vet.
Thank you Vetri-Science for providing us with such a fantastic product for cat herpes.
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product - Very Reasonably Priced!
By:Mark
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
Originally received this product from our vet for his eyes. It came highly recommended for his immune system, and it seems to work! His eyes look great!
He thinks they're treats, so there is no problem with his taking his "medicine." Entirely Pets sells these at a great price, in fact I've just reordered some more today.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eye infection
By:Milo is my male cat
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromTucson,AZ
Pet:Cat
Glad I made this purchase and will buy it again. My cat is doing so much better! He sure loves the taste of it.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats love these
By:babsbunny
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Vet recommended, and my Cats really love these!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Lysine Plus-Soft Chews
By:Guster
Date:May 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
My cats love the taste. It is an easy way to get them to take lysine. Glad I made this purchase and will buy it again.
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldn't Even Touch It
By:Buttercup
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Part Siamese
This may be a great product for some but my kitty baby wouldn't touch it. The L-Lysine is great for her sniffles and sneezing (which the vet thinks might be Feline Herpes) but she won't touch these chews so I give it to her in powder form instead. I just sprinkle it on her food and she gobbles it up likes it not even there, AND it works. Will be a staple in our household from now on.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product
By:Grannychick
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromWaupaca WI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
Our cats like these chews but the quality control is not as good as before. Previous chews were consistent in size with little/no bits or pieces. The last few bags have many odd sizes and tiny particles.
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:jkasheff
Date:March 29, 2014
 fromEugene, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Hair Tortoise
Am feeding the Vetri Lysine Plus to three cats: two outdoor and one indoor. They eat the tablets willingly and I'm sure this supplement is beneficial in maintaining their health.
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good choice
By:TheresaL
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon cats (8)
4 of my cats get these chewies; only one really needs them due to herpes. The others are just spoiled pests but I figure they can't hurt them. The game, twice a day, is to catch them when and where I throw them. This gives exercise also. They get gobbled up. If I run out, the one with herpes starts to get a runny eye. These help keep the herpes at bay.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>