EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
209 out of 213(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RECOMMENDED BY VET
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mix
This was prescribed by our vet for our 14 year old kitty.
A friend had also raved how good it's helped her kitty!
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 10, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Good buddy
Giving medicine to a cat is usually next to impossible, so to be able to give Joe something that is good for his 19 year old immune system and have him actually like it is perfect!!
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromWarren, Mi
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
4 of my cats liked these. I bought them because some of my cats starting sneezing and I bought these to help to build their immune system back up, and they worked pretty good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Stuff !!!
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
Although not all my cats will take this, two are on the lysine gel, I still love this product. My two male cats eat them without a problem. I don't understand why they are called soft chews because I still have to cut them into smaller pieces and the cats still have a hard time chewing them. However, they are softer than the ones that aren't considered soft chews. I still like them and will continue to administer them. The price is so much better than the gel. I don't know how well they are working for my cats, but they appear to be helping with the upper respiratory problems. It's worth the price if they help at all.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is ok
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
Pet:Cat
The product is ok and my kittens love them, however, they are not truly "soft" chews. They are a little bit harder and make it a little challenging for kittens to chew. One of my kittens has occasional eye issues and the vet recommended the Lysine so I've been giving her one every day. I break it down into several small pieces and watch her struggle a little to chew them. The Simply Nourish brand has the soft chews that are easier for them to chew.
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sneezing cat
By:
Date:May 25, 2015
 fromRoseland. New Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair (rescue kitty)
My cat was sneezing a lot for no apparent reason and my vet recommended these chews which are supposed to help with the feline immune system. She loves,the chews and her sneezing stopped so these will always be in my kitchen. She thinks they're treats and meows for them constantly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product!
By:
Date:May 20, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
I was looking for a lysine product to help my cats' overall well-being and also to support their immune systems since 2 of my cats suffer from the feline herpes virus. I have found that their symptoms have improved and they enjoy taking their lysine chews.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jete loves them
By:
Date:April 22, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
The Vet recommended these for my feline for she was born with a respiratory ailment. She's a rescue. And with these "treats" Jete is getting the added nutrients she needs for her condition while thinking they are treats. Win Win for us!!
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Great Price
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromSan Jose CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:ASH
Both of my cats love these chews. My vet charged me $40 for this product, same size bag, nt difference, so I am VERY happy to find it at such a great price at Entirely Pets. I will definitely buy this product from you again.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love!
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromStafford, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal
Love these! Better quality and much cheaper then from the vets office.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All 5 cats like these chews!
By:
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromWhitinsville, Ma.
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH--shelter cats
My extremely fussy cats reject more than they eat; however, they love this product! Vetri-Science has commendable products that are good for their health, and they eat them quickly!
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our two cats enjoy it
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescued barn cats
As soon as I tap the Lysine on the floor, Charlie comes running with his tail held high. He loves the taste and it has helped improve his immune system. Our other cat, Roxie, likes it as well, but she is the timid one and not as enthusiastic about it as Charlie is. Thank you for offering such a wonderful product at a very reasonable price.
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat treat/meds around!
By:
Date:March 27, 2015
 fromDodgeville, WI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
I have tried other Lysine products for my cat, but he refused to eat them ( even if I attempted to hide them in his food). This treat he loves and eats without any help! His runny eyes and nose have decreased dramatically. Thank you!
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to get cat to eat
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromSo. Cal.
Pet:Cat
My cat will only eat these first thing in the morning when he's starving. Sometimes I can mix it in his canned food and he'll eat them. Lysine is very good for immunity and he has not had a relapse of feline herpes (which is a respiratory infection) since getting these treats everyday. 99.9% of cats have feline herpes, most lie dormant until cats get old or weak.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drastically improved respiratory health
By:
Date:February 15, 2015
 fromMa
Pet:Cat
My cat has struggled with chronic asthma, congestion, and coughing fits for about 15 years. I got her on this product, as well as the lysine treat from In Clover Spry, and the difference has been shocking. We her respiratory health has drastically improved and she's now nearly symptom free. She used to need humidifiers, steroid shots, and we almost got her one of the facial mask inhalers. She's doing great, and I highly reccomend these. Normally I think these things are gimmicks, but this really does work. It took my ca has struggled with chronic asthma, congestion, and coughing fits for about 15 years. I got her on this product, as well as the lysine treat from In Clover Spry, and the difference has been shocking. Her respiratory health has drastically improved and she's now nearly symptom free. She used to need humidifiers, steroid shots, and we almost got her one of the facial mask inhalers. She's doing great, and I highly reccomend these. Normally I think these things are gimmicks, but this really does work. It took my cat about a year to heal.
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DID YOU CHANGE THE INGREDIENTS?
By:
Date:February 6, 2015
 fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Chocolate Siamese
My cat doesn't like the new taste. Shame.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cat LOVES them!
By:
Date:January 17, 2015
Pet:Cat
We used a lysine paste for years to keep our cat's eyes clear of "gunk." It worked, and he liked the product when it was first opened, but he liked it less and less as the product was depleted.
We've used the chews long enough (almost finished with the first pack) to have confidence that they, too, keep his eyes clear. The difference is that he BEGS for them. Highly recommended.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tempermental kitties
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromNorth Canton, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breed dog & 3 cats
This product serves as the best method to get Lysine into our kitties diet. She loved these for a while but then became resisitant. I found another brand that had more of a bacon flavor so now I switch between the two products and it has been going well.
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat likes it
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat eats this like a treat if, and only if, it is crumbled up first. For some reason, she will not touch it whole or split into two pieces. but many little pieces she likes.
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Lysine Plus Chews for Cats ****
By:
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Siamese, 4 domestic short-hair ( rescues )
Excellent product ! After 3 days of giving our cats these chews. The sniffling & runny noses are almost back to normal. Once they are fully recovered, their vet recommended that we give them 1 chew daily. Its a lot cheaper than purchasing similar product from our vet.
Thank you Vetri-Science for providing us with such a fantastic product for cat herpes.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>