EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)

VetriScienceLaboratoriesVetri-LysinePlusisrecommendedtosupportimmunesystemfunction,collagenformation,tissuerepair,antioxidantactivityandantibodyandlymphocyteproductionTheaminoacidL-lysinesupportshormone,antibodyandenymeproduction,aswellascollagenformationandtissuerepairTheinclusionofDMGsupportsmethylation,providingusefulmethylgroupstosupporttheproductionofhormones,neurotransmitters,antibodies,nucleicacids,andothermetabolicallyactivemoleculesResearchindicatesthatsupplementingwithDMGenhancesoxygen
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (223 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
215 out of 221(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
Review 1 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cat's didn't like it
By:
Date:May 1, 2016
 fromVidalia, GA
Pet:Cat
I don't know if it works or not. My cat's wouldn't eat it. One licked it and walked away, the other two sniffed it and walked away.
Review 2 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat loved them
By:
Date:January 27, 2016
 fromtacoma wa
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
cat really liked these "treats" and they seem to help his overall health.
Review 3 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pricey, but good
By:
Date:January 12, 2016
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Cat
These are somewhat pricey, but my cat loves them. Also, what's with that shape? Is it supposed to be a fish? It is also big - I break them in half for her.
My suggestion for the manufacturer would be to forget the silly shape - round is fine, and make them smaller. These are for cats, not dogs. Also, they could be a bit softer, to allow crumbling on food. Sometimes she isn't eating much, and that can help tempt her to eat.
Review 4 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as soft as I'd like.
By:
Date:December 27, 2015
Pet:Cat
I was using the Enisyl-F, which previously were soft enough to crumble on the food, but they changed them so they are harder. When a cat isn't feeling well, you want something that's easy for them to eat, as well as delicious. So I ordered a bag of these, hoping they'd be softer. They were a bit softer, but by no means soft enough to crumble on her food, which I liked as an option. I broke one in half for her, and she gobbled it, so that's good, and I think these will work. Still, I was hoping they'd be softer, so I rate only 4 stars.
Review 5 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:
Date:October 4, 2015
 fromOxnard, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair, Ragdoll & Abyssinian
I don't know what makes these chews so darn tasty, but my cats LOVE them! It's a great way to make sure my furry friends with the feline Herpes virus receive a daily dose of L-Lysine to stave off any upper respiratory and/or eye issues. I highly recommend this product, which EntirelyPets offers at about 1/2 the cost you'll pay at the vet!
Review 6 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:September 23, 2015
Pet:Cat
Great product. I have 2 cats with immune system issues and this product was recommended by my vet.
Review 7 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUST HAVE!
By:
Date:September 13, 2015
 fromSpirit Lake, ID
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx
Best product ever to prevent/stop runny eyes and respiratory issues! Vet recommended and I use it daily with my Sphynx cats! They come running at the wrinkle of the bag! Get rid of those snotty noses or eyes fast!
Review 8 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great
By:
Date:September 1, 2015
Pet:Cat
This treat is actually one my cats want to eat. Chronic super-sneezing is 95% reduced so long as he gets 2-3 of these in the morning. I will buy these forever.
Review 9 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RECOMMENDED BY VET
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mix
This was prescribed by our vet for our 14 year old kitty.
A friend had also raved how good it's helped her kitty!
Review 10 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 10, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Good buddy
Giving medicine to a cat is usually next to impossible, so to be able to give Joe something that is good for his 19 year old immune system and have him actually like it is perfect!!
Review 11 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromWarren, Mi
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
4 of my cats liked these. I bought them because some of my cats starting sneezing and I bought these to help to build their immune system back up, and they worked pretty good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Stuff !!!
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
Although not all my cats will take this, two are on the lysine gel, I still love this product. My two male cats eat them without a problem. I don't understand why they are called soft chews because I still have to cut them into smaller pieces and the cats still have a hard time chewing them. However, they are softer than the ones that aren't considered soft chews. I still like them and will continue to administer them. The price is so much better than the gel. I don't know how well they are working for my cats, but they appear to be helping with the upper respiratory problems. It's worth the price if they help at all.
Review 13 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is ok
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
Pet:Cat
The product is ok and my kittens love them, however, they are not truly "soft" chews. They are a little bit harder and make it a little challenging for kittens to chew. One of my kittens has occasional eye issues and the vet recommended the Lysine so I've been giving her one every day. I break it down into several small pieces and watch her struggle a little to chew them. The Simply Nourish brand has the soft chews that are easier for them to chew.
Review 14 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sneezing cat
By:
Date:May 25, 2015
 fromRoseland. New Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair (rescue kitty)
My cat was sneezing a lot for no apparent reason and my vet recommended these chews which are supposed to help with the feline immune system. She loves,the chews and her sneezing stopped so these will always be in my kitchen. She thinks they're treats and meows for them constantly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product!
By:
Date:May 20, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
I was looking for a lysine product to help my cats' overall well-being and also to support their immune systems since 2 of my cats suffer from the feline herpes virus. I have found that their symptoms have improved and they enjoy taking their lysine chews.
Review 16 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jete loves them
By:
Date:April 22, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
The Vet recommended these for my feline for she was born with a respiratory ailment. She's a rescue. And with these "treats" Jete is getting the added nutrients she needs for her condition while thinking they are treats. Win Win for us!!
Review 17 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Great Price
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromSan Jose CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:ASH
Both of my cats love these chews. My vet charged me $40 for this product, same size bag, nt difference, so I am VERY happy to find it at such a great price at Entirely Pets. I will definitely buy this product from you again.
Review 18 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love!
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromStafford, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal
Love these! Better quality and much cheaper then from the vets office.
Review 19 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All 5 cats like these chews!
By:
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromWhitinsville, Ma.
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH--shelter cats
My extremely fussy cats reject more than they eat; however, they love this product! Vetri-Science has commendable products that are good for their health, and they eat them quickly!
Review 20 for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our two cats enjoy it
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescued barn cats
As soon as I tap the Lysine on the floor, Charlie comes running with his tail held high. He loves the taste and it has helped improve his immune system. Our other cat, Roxie, likes it as well, but she is the timid one and not as enthusiastic about it as Charlie is. Thank you for offering such a wonderful product at a very reasonable price.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>