EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
184 out of 187(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product
By:Grannychick
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromWaupaca WI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
Our cats like these chews but the quality control is not as good as before. Previous chews were consistent in size with little/no bits or pieces. The last few bags have many odd sizes and tiny particles.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:jkasheff
Date:March 29, 2014
 fromEugene, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Hair Tortoise
Am feeding the Vetri Lysine Plus to three cats: two outdoor and one indoor. They eat the tablets willingly and I'm sure this supplement is beneficial in maintaining their health.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good choice
By:TheresaL
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon cats (8)
4 of my cats get these chewies; only one really needs them due to herpes. The others are just spoiled pests but I figure they can't hurt them. The game, twice a day, is to catch them when and where I throw them. This gives exercise also. They get gobbled up. If I run out, the one with herpes starts to get a runny eye. These help keep the herpes at bay.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immune system support... approved by Jake!
By:Flojo93
Date:March 20, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Cat
Our cat Jake loves these chews. He goes bonkers for them every night... even getting up on his hind legs to eat one right out of my husband's hand!
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysinne Plus soft chews by Vetri- Science labs
By:Kally Kat
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromMA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
This is the best Lysine in a soft chew. My cat goes crazy for them!
They really help her URI herpes & more.
They are very cost effective than what the her Vets charges for them!
Thank you entirelypets.com
Happie Momcat & Kitty
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Healthy cats like it more than sick cat
By:MyFelineOverlords
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This takes some chewing, and my sickly cat wasn't robust enough to do the chewing. So that was kind of pointless. Bit of an expensive treat for the healthy ones, but they did like it.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Liz
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromMalden, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair, tuxedo
My cat enjoys his lysine "treats" a few times a day to help keep his ocular herpes in remission....he has not had a flare in 4 years.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adictive
By:Per-Bast
Date:March 1, 2014
 fromChile
Pet:Cat
Breed:Somali/Birman
My cats love these chews! I was worried about the comments that said they were not soft chews, but they are! maybe not as soft as felisyl, but definitely soft, far from regular dry food.
It was a success, even the cat that didn´t like felisyl eats these chews.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Cat
By:Kare
Date:February 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
I have posted the same review for Vetru-Lysine Plus and Viralys Oral Gel because we have been using both products and find them both very good. We always thought our cat had a runny eye due to alergies. A new vet looked at her and said that she thought it was herpes because it was only in one eye. She suggested that we try L-lysene.
We have been alternating between Vetru-Lysine Plus and Viralys Oral Gel. She does not like the taste of either. We have been putting it in her moist food for about a month.
Her eye has improved very much. The biggest change has been her activity! She has been running around and playing like a kitten. Also, so much more affectionate! Guess she feels better! I would definitely recomend using this product!
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty's Love Them
By:Sebbie's Mom
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromArmonk, NY
Pet:Cat
I bought these because I thought my cats were tiring of the other brand. Also, that product seemed to dry out quickly and lose its appeal.
My two seniors went wild over these. The old one with few teeth gums them so I have to break them up into tiny pieces, almost crumb size. The dosage on these is two a day, and the other product was 5 or 6. Had my vet check out the ingredients and he said it looked fine. Only complaint I have is that they stain my bathroom rugs. I worry about what makes them stain....
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Lysine for Cats
By:Margie
Date:February 10, 2014
 fromIndiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
This product has helped my male cat with his virus. I would recommend this for anyone with a cat with the herpes virus. And he loves it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome to boost immune system!
By:Ardie
Date:January 28, 2014
 fromCharlotte,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats, dog, bird, rats
My vet recommended lysine for my cats with Feline Herpes Virus. All three of my cats have this and one in particular is very sensitive to the virus and when it flares up she gets horrible congestion. I give one a day to two cats and to Iris, the sensitive one, I give 2 a day. When Iris gets a flare up I give her 4 a day, the max. It is amazing how quickly they respond to this supplement. Excellent purchase!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well!
By:Tuffy's Mom
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromSanta Clarita, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
My kitten, Tuffy had "goopy eyes" from the time we adopted him from the pound at around 6-7 weeks young. After having to clean his eyes/face twice daily, on his first visit to our vet, we asked for a cure. She recommended lysine. I ordered this product and it was shipped in a padded envelope and arrived even sooner than I had expected. The chews are soft enough to squish up into little pieces for kittens - and Tuffy really seemed to like the taste. More like a treat than a vitamin! His eyes cleared up - not completely. but now I only have to clean his face once a day and it's much much less "goop" than before the chews.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cats love it!
By:lexy
Date:January 3, 2014
Pet:Cat
We recently tried this product because it costs less than what we were previously using and our cats loved it from the start. This is an easy way to give them their medicine.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine Plus
By:Sappyjoe
Date:December 23, 2013
 fromLargo,Fl.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
The cats don't even know they are getting medicine. They love the taste.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cats love it
By:vic
Date:December 22, 2013
 fromchattanooga tn
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
My vet recommended lysine for one of my kittens. I've used this product for over 3 years. My cats love the flavor & take it twice a day. It is a product that I will continue using.
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Herpes treatment
By:Snickers2001
Date:December 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Two of my younger cats have Felines Herpes virus, and this is the easiest way to give them a Lysine supplement.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Lysine Chews - HUGE Help
By:John K - Daisy The Cat
Date:December 13, 2013
 fromCranberry Twp, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Supercat
This product completely alleviated sneezing flare-ups for my awesome cat. MUCH easier than anything the vet can provide...
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dry and noy liked
By:bgfuqua
Date:November 27, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This wasn't product I wanted, but was assured it was well liked. Opened pack and not very moist, maybe if was would have beenbetter liked, but was crumbly and they only took twice, then tried to mix in food, they picked around it and then quit eating food. So I trashed and chocked up to experience.
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Vetri-Lysine Plus Soft Chews
By:Debbie
Date:October 19, 2013
 fromCentral Kansas
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 domestic short hair cats
My cats had eye infections constantly, My vet suggested a lysine product, and I found these chews, My cats love it they eat it like candy and we have had no eye infections for 2 years now. I highly indorse this product, It is a part of our daily routine now
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>