EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Other Vetoquinol Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:Jimc
Date:September 18, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon
My Bichon needs to take pills every day. I wrap his pills in this pill wrap and and wrap a piece of ham around the pill wrap ball containing his meds. He is a bit of a pain, but most times the wrap works,
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:DKF
Date:September 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:japanese chin
The pill wrap works wonderfully. You can use as little or as much as you like to wrap the pill. It smells like bacon. I just put the pill(s) on the floor and my dog gobbles them. I highly recommend this product.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:big dog
Date:June 9, 2014
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:heinz 57
Our dog is a very picky eater, she loves taking her pills now!
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS STUFF! WELL, THE CATS DO!
By:LindaSabat
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromCape Coral, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 domestic short hairs
Used to used "pill pockets" to administer my cats meds, but they went off it! THEY ABSOLUTELY ADORE THIS STUFF! Will eat anything I put in it, and it's cheaper per use then the Pill Pockets!
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
He rejects to swallow and taste it.
By:Kutluay
Date:December 15, 2013
 fromTurkey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I have a cat 19 who is CKD. We are using several pills together. I bought this product to make the administration easy. I trusted its brand and so its taste. But my cat rejected to swallow it, althought the pill is in very small caps. Its taste should be better. Rather than using this product, i give the pills with a little mayoneisse.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good for cats
By:My 2 cents
Date:November 13, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product has a heavy molasses smell. It might work well for dogs but I have three cats who all refused it. They showed no interest in it at all. Pill pockets has flavors more suitable for cats.
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love it!
By:Chris
Date:October 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Yorkies and a Schnoodle
This product makes giving pills so easy. My 4 dogs can not have cheese or peanut butter and just a thin layer of this wrap gets them to eat their pills. Wonderful and lasts a very long time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is good
By:Chris
Date:May 11, 2013
 fromJacksonville, Fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair "feral"
Pill paste is great for making tiny or not so tiny "pill pockets" for meds. Most of my cats love it but a few are not consistent with regular use. I use it daily for one of my cats & he never gets tired of it. Very economical if you need to medicate daily or have multiple cats/meds.
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dogs love it, cats not so much
By:tia
Date:January 3, 2013
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
This works great for my dogs! Even the finicky little ones who sniff everything first will gladly eat anything wrapped with this. I've even put tiny balls of it on new food to tempt little dogs to eat. Very neat and clean to use -- not sticky or gooey. A little goes a long way. My cats were not interested in the least -- maybe they would like a different flavor better.
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Anja B.
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromSarasota FL
Pet:Cat
Great product! My cats love it. It is a much better value than pill pockets.
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Idea but they need more flavors
By:Jen
Date:December 17, 2012
Pet:Cat
Tried using this for my adult cat, and while the concept is great (I think those pill pockets are too large in size - this you can mold the amount you want) my cat didn't show any interest in it. Maybe because it was bacon flavor, maybe because it wasn't fish flavored...(it only comes in bacon currently). At any rate, great product, just wasn't liked by my cat.
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelllent product
By:Nete,pronounced Neat
Date:December 13, 2012
 fromwernersville,Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retired Greyhound
I have a f inniky dog who won''t take chewable medicine of any kind, A friend !gave me a jar of the pill wrap and my dog loves it.! I would recommend it to one and all.
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Pill Wrap
By:Auntie to two toy poodles
Date:November 11, 2012
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:toy poodles/stray cat
Mimi loves this pill wrap. Skipper hates it. So my suggestion is to try it and go from there. I have to wrap Skipper's pills in Velveeta cheese while the pill wrap is molded onto the pill for Mimi. My cat doesn't like the pill wrap either. But then, she doesn't like much of anything that is supposedly good for her. I suggest you try it because each pet is sooo different.
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but...
By:SH
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Standard Poodle
This is a bacon flavored wrap that my dog loved at first for her twice-a-day pills. Now she won't touch it. She IS pretty picky, so it would probably be fine for most dogs. It is a fine wrap- it does not crumble like some wraps do.
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Paste
By:RHouse
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
This is a terrific product. Our dog is on several medications, and before we started using Vetoquinol Pill Paste, we were lucky to get any of his pills down his throat without a fight (or he would pretend to eat them and we would find them later hidden in a couch cushion). With the Pill Paste he gobbles up any pills we give him like they are his favorite treats.
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent alternative to Pill Pockets
By:Mariella
Date:April 2, 2012
Pet:Cat
I give my cat a maintenance medication two times daily, usually with half a Pill Pocket. I like this product because you can pinch off as much or as little as you need. It has a strong bacon odor, which the cats seem to find appealing also.
The product consistency is very stiff in the jar, so I am hoping that it doesn't dry out to be unusable before I complete using all of it.
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget the Pill Pockets, this stuff ROCKS
By:Jack's Mom
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromWoodbridge, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix
My dog gets a daily pill, and I had been using Pill Pockets to administer it for a long time. They were obviously yummy to my dog, but there was so much excess product in each pocket, and the cost was outrageous. The Vetoquinol pill paste is the greatest invention ever! I can use just enough to cover the pill, Jack loves the taste, and I am spending a fraction of what I used to spend. I highly recommend this product!