EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love! Easy to use!!
By:Labhunter
Date:July 27, 2015
 fromBrighton CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labs
We have been using this product for a few years now. The dogs never refuse their meds.
I am a rescue / foster for my Vet Tech daughter's clinic. Meds are usually involved!
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pill Wrap
By:Tori
Date:July 14, 2015
 fromArizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Short Hair cat
Great idea, but none of my cats like the taste. The one I needed it for won't go near it.
A pricey product, now I don't know what to do with it.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Ozzie
Date:July 10, 2015
 fromGilberts, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
The pill wraps make it so easy to give my senior golden his daily medicine.
He loves it!
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's like catnip for dogs
By:HR
Date:April 30, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
On the recommendation of our vet, I have been using this for a training treat. I take a scoop of it, roll it up a little and pinch off treats when training. My dog is crazy about it and it is not as fattening as other training treats. I'm sure that it is great for its intended use of making pills palatable for dogs because they love the bacon smell.
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Stuff is Fantastic!
By:Margo's Mom
Date:January 23, 2015
 fromTX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Border Collie and APHA Gelding
My border collie, Margo, has allergies and has to take meds for them daily. I used peanut butter to disguise the meds for years until a friend brought me a jar of Pill Wrap. Wow ... so much easier and she loves it. I wrap all of the pills into one treat - when I go to the kitchen she follows me and waits for her treat. Might not work for everyone but it sure works for us! Margo thanks the maker all the time!
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pill wrap
By:grammy
Date:January 22, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My picky cat will not take her meds unless they are wrapped in this pill wrap. We've tried others but none passed her test except Vetoquinol!
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Loves It
By:CattyPatty
Date:September 20, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
Our 10 year old Max is on daily blood pressure medication. He gobbles up his wrapped pill every morning like it's a treat. Did try on one of our other cats that needed short-term antibiotic and he refused it. I guess it just depends on the cat! I do think a fish flavored wrap would be more enticing to cats.
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:Jimc
Date:September 18, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon
My Bichon needs to take pills every day. I wrap his pills in this pill wrap and and wrap a piece of ham around the pill wrap ball containing his meds. He is a bit of a pain, but most times the wrap works,
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:DKF
Date:September 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:japanese chin
The pill wrap works wonderfully. You can use as little or as much as you like to wrap the pill. It smells like bacon. I just put the pill(s) on the floor and my dog gobbles them. I highly recommend this product.
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:big dog
Date:June 9, 2014
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:heinz 57
Our dog is a very picky eater, she loves taking her pills now!
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS STUFF! WELL, THE CATS DO!
By:LindaSabat
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromCape Coral, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 domestic short hairs
Used to used "pill pockets" to administer my cats meds, but they went off it! THEY ABSOLUTELY ADORE THIS STUFF! Will eat anything I put in it, and it's cheaper per use then the Pill Pockets!
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
He rejects to swallow and taste it.
By:Kutluay
Date:December 15, 2013
 fromTurkey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I have a cat 19 who is CKD. We are using several pills together. I bought this product to make the administration easy. I trusted its brand and so its taste. But my cat rejected to swallow it, althought the pill is in very small caps. Its taste should be better. Rather than using this product, i give the pills with a little mayoneisse.
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good for cats
By:My 2 cents
Date:November 13, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product has a heavy molasses smell. It might work well for dogs but I have three cats who all refused it. They showed no interest in it at all. Pill pockets has flavors more suitable for cats.
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love it!
By:Chris
Date:October 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Yorkies and a Schnoodle
This product makes giving pills so easy. My 4 dogs can not have cheese or peanut butter and just a thin layer of this wrap gets them to eat their pills. Wonderful and lasts a very long time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is good
By:Chris
Date:May 11, 2013
 fromJacksonville, Fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair "feral"
Pill paste is great for making tiny or not so tiny "pill pockets" for meds. Most of my cats love it but a few are not consistent with regular use. I use it daily for one of my cats & he never gets tired of it. Very economical if you need to medicate daily or have multiple cats/meds.
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dogs love it, cats not so much
By:tia
Date:January 3, 2013
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
This works great for my dogs! Even the finicky little ones who sniff everything first will gladly eat anything wrapped with this. I've even put tiny balls of it on new food to tempt little dogs to eat. Very neat and clean to use -- not sticky or gooey. A little goes a long way. My cats were not interested in the least -- maybe they would like a different flavor better.
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Anja B.
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromSarasota FL
Pet:Cat
Great product! My cats love it. It is a much better value than pill pockets.
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Idea but they need more flavors
By:Jen
Date:December 17, 2012
Pet:Cat
Tried using this for my adult cat, and while the concept is great (I think those pill pockets are too large in size - this you can mold the amount you want) my cat didn't show any interest in it. Maybe because it was bacon flavor, maybe because it wasn't fish flavored...(it only comes in bacon currently). At any rate, great product, just wasn't liked by my cat.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelllent product
By:Nete,pronounced Neat
Date:December 13, 2012
 fromwernersville,Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retired Greyhound
I have a f inniky dog who won''t take chewable medicine of any kind, A friend !gave me a jar of the pill wrap and my dog loves it.! I would recommend it to one and all.
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Pill Wrap Oral Paste (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Pill Wrap
By:Auntie to two toy poodles
Date:November 11, 2012
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:toy poodles/stray cat
Mimi loves this pill wrap. Skipper hates it. So my suggestion is to try it and go from there. I have to wrap Skipper's pills in Velveeta cheese while the pill wrap is molded onto the pill for Mimi. My cat doesn't like the pill wrap either. But then, she doesn't like much of anything that is supposedly good for her. I suggest you try it because each pet is sooo different.
1 2 next>>