EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,492)
Dog Supplies(13,678)
Dog Toys(2,491)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Digestion & Elimination Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
Review 1 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my littlest cat from too many vet visits!
By:Collette49
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromGurnee, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
The Vetasyl capsules are easy to open and mix into my littlest cat's food--she has a problem with chronic constipation and has needed vet intervention on accasion. Since starting Vetasyl as part of her evening meal only, she uses the litter box regularly and has needed no further help from the vet--saving her pain and suffering, and saving me hundreds of dollars for sometimes week-long vet visits. I would recommend this product for keeping your pet "regular"!
Review 2 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:annie
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromDelaware
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
This product is very good to add more fiber to our pets diet. It was recommended by my Vet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product would recommend
By:connie
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromrock hall, maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:king charles
excellent service
good product. I use it for my pet everyday
thanks
Review 4 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to have helped
By:katz
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromnew orleans, la
Pet:Cat
Breed:himalayan manx
My cat has a constipation issue and I got this to help. It seems to help a bit, but I'm not sure if it is better than regualr metamucil.
Review 5 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Jake
Date:June 6, 2013
 fromWestern Pennsylvania
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long hair
My cat has suffered from constipation for most of his life. He is very fussy about having anything added to his food. Vetasyl Fiber Supplement has been a big help and he doesn't notice it in his food.
Review 6 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For Cats
By:Druid 5
Date:February 8, 2013
 fromGainesville, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed of gray tabby
We used to have a huge problem with our two cats throwing up hairballs. About a year ago, we started mixing the contents of one Vetasyl capsule into their daily can of catfood. Since then, one of them will occasionally throw up, but it is a pretty rare event. Incidentally, one of the people working at our veterinary was the one who originally recommended Vetasyl to us.
Review 7 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this product for years
By:MJ
Date:February 1, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Product is great, helps with hairball elimination too.
Review 8 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
By:barneysmom
Date:January 4, 2013
 fromkcmo
Pet:Cat
we have a cat with IBS. he needs fiber. one capsule a day has really helped with his problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Fiber Supplement
By:Bill S
Date:December 12, 2012
 fromHenderson, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
We use Vetasyl once a day for our dog and it works well to keep his system constant without any constipation or diarrhea. In addition, Entirely Pets has the best price and the fastest shipping.
Review 10 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be easier
By:Roz
Date:October 23, 2012
 frommichigan
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH
If your pet is having trouble with constipation, consider this fiber product. Two of my cats have had chronic constipation problems and now the problem is ameliorated by the vetasyl. Just open the capsule and mix it into the animal's canned food. The cats don't hesitate eating their food so I'm assuming they don't detect anything is "contaminating" their food. There is no more reason to dread dealing with your pet's constipation with such a simple to use product.
Review 11 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetasyl Fiber Supplement
By:kittyluvr
Date:July 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
This has been a daily ritual for my 11 year old feline. Was worried when I adopted her 4 years ago she wasn't doing a daily bm and now twice a day is normal for her. Works Great!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REALLY HELPS CATS!!!!
By:Luis
Date:June 17, 2012
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese mix
MY CAT EATS THIS & I'M SURE HE LIKES IT TO. VERY EASY TO ADMINISTER. JUST OPEN THE OPENED CAPSULE AND POUR ON ANY TYPE OF FOOD. PIECE OF CAKE.....GUARANTEED YOUR PICKY CAT WILL EAT IT (ALL THAT MATTERS)!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to work
By:dick b
Date:June 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua/boston terrier mix
our dog has had a digestive problem and vetasyl seems to work better then anything we have tried before.we mix it with a joint supplement and she eats it daily killing 2 birds with 1 stone.
Review 14 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:B.B.F.
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromWinston-Salem, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
I have been ordering this product for several years for my cat that has constipation problems. This product has been most successful in eliminating that problem. Entirely Pets has a good price and they are prompt and easy to do business with. High recommend the product and this businss to deal wilth!
Review 15 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fiber
By:rockdog
Date:February 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
Our dog has to be on fiber everyday since being hit by a car and having a broken pelvis. This product is always dependable and at a great price on Entirely Pets.
Review 16 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems to work
By:laohu
Date:January 26, 2012
 fromOlympia, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Our vet recommended this for our elderly cat who has gastrointestinal issues and can't eat much. It seems to help him eat more. I use one capsule per small can
Buying from Entirely Pets saves me $8.00 per bottle. That's alot!
Review 17 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetasyl Capsules
By:Deb
Date:December 12, 2011
 fromMarathon. FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
This product is excellent for hairball control.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:annie annie
Date:December 12, 2011
 fromWilmington, DE
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
My cat has a problem which he needs fiber in his diet. I feed him Prescription Diet WD which is good for his problem. However, he needs more fiber then most food contains.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A total success for my cat
By:missvicki
Date:November 2, 2011
 fromOakland, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Turkish Van/American Shorthair
My 14 year old male cat had been choking on his breakfast every morning for many months until he started vomiting everything he atel Vet said there seemed to be an obstruction in his Intestines by seeing x-rays, etc. Recommended Vetasyl once a day and like magic he has had no episodes since then which was 8 months ago.
Review 20 for Vetasyl Fiber Supplement (100 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
years of satisfaction with this product
By:B.B.F.
Date:October 18, 2011
 fromWinston-Salem, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
Our vet recommended this product several years ago for our ragdoll cat that had trouble with constipation. For a couple of years, only one capsule a day was enough for "regularity"...with time, our cat now has two capsules per day. They are so easy to administer, being in capsule form and they have elimated our "constipation worries" for our cat.Entirely pets is wonderful to do business with and we always order Vetasyl from them.
1 2 next>>