EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
Review 1 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel
By:Roni
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
My dog is susceptible to eye ulcers, and his eyelashes sometimes rub against his eye because of his pushed up face. Since using the eye drops on a daily basis as per my Vet's suggestion, his eyes have been ever so much better. I hope you will continue to carry this product.
Thank you
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Cher
Date:June 4, 2014
 fromSpringfield Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:several - Yorkies and a Mixed breed (Bichon Frise and Wirehair Doxie)
I have been using this eye gel for about 3 years to treat a dog that's pron to eye infections. She has a serious skin condition which also effects her eyes. Since this is heavier being in gel form, I use it mostly at night, or if she has an eye infection I use it in between her antibiotic treatments. I also use the Pink Eye spray using it during the day since it is lighter and as I said I use the gel at night. I find both products useful to help prevent an eye infection.
Review 3 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:Cat Pal
Date:January 2, 2014
Pet:Cat
My cat has an ongoing eye discharge. This product seems to work where others didn't. Rx from the vet worked for a short time. This is working longer, has cleared up the discharge. It is a thick get that flows easily into his eyes. Eyes are wide open now with no discharge. I'll use in every few weeks for preventative.
Review 4 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disapointed
By:Luv my pups
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromMonroe, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Min Dachshund short hair black & tan 12 yrs.
Product didn't come out of bottle well. Sometimes too thin & runny or a huge glob. Didn't re-hydrate the eye nor help to clean the eye & left a film on the eye. Captain Morgan seemed to squirm and act like it hurt him. His dry eye was a side effect of the anesthesia used at time of teeth cleaning or they didn't protect his eyes during the procedure and that Vet was not helpful so I no longer take my 3 dogs there any more.
Review 5 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
By:Breonna
Date:March 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
Was scared to try it at first because I never want to harm my animals but my cats eye got so bad I had to do something so I got some courage and finally used it, worked instantly, his eye was better in a day and I use it every once in a while for precautionary in case I think he's getting another infection! Thank you!!!
Review 6 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clears up chronic pink eye
By:Deecat2222
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromNJ, USA
Pet:Cat
Breed:9 rescues, 1 is a Maine Coon, rest just great ordinary cats!
My 3 yr old cat has battled pink eye from kittenhood. To my horror terramycin was impossible to order online anymore and Entirely Pets redirected me to this product. Holding my breath I tried it about a yr ago and bravo....It works! it is not greasy and seems to soothe my Pebble's eye. Her reoccurring pink eye and irritation from Pepper, her cousin, licking her eyes happens now way far less, last bout 6 months ago! Plz never discontinue this product. The cat world and pet owners are depending on you!
Review 7 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
By:Lisa
Date:January 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
Extremely pleased with this eye gel. It's working very well for my feline-herpes cat. I love the gel form, and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the bottle. Just a couple of tips - shake the bottle well before the first use, and don't open the squeeze tip all the way to better control the flow.
Review 8 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product But
By:Dee
Date:December 10, 2012
 fromPort Charlotte,Fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkenese
I Love the product but the cap design lets out to much. It glops out. I think if the nozzle was thinner it would be easier to put in my cats eyes.
Review 9 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for my little cat
By:Katzen
Date:November 9, 2012
 fromToronto, ON, Canada
Pet:Cat
One of my cats has a chronic condition. His eye oozes this smelly red goo - the result of some poor animal shelter care when he was a little kitten. The good news is that Vetericyn seem to help reduce (I am only using it for less than 2 weeks) and even completely stop for a while these "blood tears". And the best part is that my cat doesn't mind at all having this gel applied to his eyes (as he did with other drops). So far the product looks like a winner to me. Nothing comparable in Canada's pet stores.
Review 10 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Gel Eye Drops
By:PJ
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromJacksonville, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This is a good product. It's antibacterial, which helps clear up an eye infection, and it's a gel, which makes it easy to keep in the eye long enough to do it's job. My dog has no problem with me putting this in his eye. He seems to be happy with it.
Review 11 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eye infection.
By:Dog lover
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Product worked great. Noticed that my dog had more eye goners starting to appear so immediately began to look for an over the counter eye medication. This worked quickly for my pet and a friends. I would recommend to do it for longer than just 2-3 days to ensure that the infection does not start back up.
Review 12 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good between ointment applications
By:skydog
Date:April 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
This is a good lubricant to use during the day between the applications of a thicker ointment (that you want to get them through the night or while you're at work). It is a good middle choice between the ointment and just a runny liquid.
Review 13 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonder product
By:Cevanne
Date:January 11, 2012
 fromseattle, eastside area, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:scottish fold cat
Using this in conjunction with Vetericyn eye wash for cat with chronic eye inflammation and tearing/weeping due to viral issue when kitten, poss Feline Herpes which is very common. Prev using Neo-Poly-Dex which is prescription and a steroid that is not recommended for Feline Herpes type eye issues, however nothing else seemed to work to keep his eyes clear. This works just as well, is cheaper (per oz.), is non prescription & non steroidal. Please don't ever discontinue this product Vetericyn, for my cat's sake.
Review 14 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vetericyn - Love it!
By:K9 Recon
Date:January 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Kept hearing rave reviews about Vetericyn so when my golden pup got an eye infection after swimming in the Gulf, I ordered the gel and 2 applications later the infection was gone! Love love love this stuff!
Review 15 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:jeweleddragon
Date:January 9, 2012
 fromBC
Pet:Dog
Breed:shiba inu
works very well . very happy with this product
Review 16 for Vetericyn Animal Ophthalmic Eye Gel (3 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Lizzy
Date:October 17, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:cava tsu
It seems to help clear the eyes. Time will tell.