EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unsure of Product Effectiveness
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromMobile, Al.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Small frame chocolate lab'
This product is advertised as "Chewable", but our Annie would NOT even come close to eating it! I even tried pulverizing it and adding it to her food and she could detect the smell and would not even eat her food ! The smell & flavor needs to be changed / enhanced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be good supplement
By:
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromSan Francisco
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi-Pekinese Mix
My aged dog, 17 yrs, suffers moderate renal failure.
After researching online, I combined this product with an inexpensive otc probiotic from my local drugstore to add to a recommended renal diet, also found online, for both am & pm feedings. Other common old age supplements include a one-a-day multivit, glucosamine-chondroitin, calcium with D3, fish oil, & B12 -- pretty much all the supplements I take myself.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great!
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromammon idaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell
I find that this product helped my babygirl in the beginning. She resists taking the pill, but most of the time she eats/chews it. I think it is worth a try to help your pet feel better.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromManitoba, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This product was recommended for our dog's chronic kidney disease. It is easy for her to take and is going to add quality to her life.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necessary for Kidney Health
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromWinnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This product was highly recommended to us by a world renowned vet. Our greyhound has chronic kidney disease and she needs this product for the rest of her life to give her kidneys optimum function. It is essential for her well being. Thank you Vetri-Science for helping our wonderful canine friend.
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:August 9, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairnpoo
My dog Lucky is 14 years old and was diagnosed with 75 percent of his kidneys gone. He couldn't drink enough water and was bloated ,
He was trying to flush out the toxins his kidneys couldn't.
Since he has been taking Renal Essentials, he isn't drinking excessive water anymore and isn't bloated. It is saving the remainder of his kidneys so I can enjoy his company a lot longer than was originally expected. I
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
By:
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromportland
Pet:Dog
My 12 years old mix has renal disease and I put one pill in cream cheese with her other meds. So far I believe its helping her and her stool is firmer or more normal than before her diagnosis.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best!
By:
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
We have given this supplement to two of our dogs over the last few years; both dogs had varying degrees of kidney failure. One outlived the Vet's longevity predictions by 4 years and the other, Fritzi, is still doing well 18 months past the time she was predicted to leave us.
I would give this product to any dog with kidney issues!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great supplement
By:
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromDe Pere, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Been using this for years when I first found out about my dog having the start of kidney issues. I know it has slowed things down. Was recommended by my vet. Will use it for the rest of his life. Highly recommended!!
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:
Date:April 25, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our 13 year old dog was diagnosed with kidney failure. We were of course heart broken and uncertain of what we could do to help him. I found this product and purchased it. Our dog was sleeping all the time and very swollen. This product has brought life back into him and alot of the swelling has gone. This is a wonderful product and I highly recommend it.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective Renal Treatment for Dogs
By:
Date:December 3, 2012
 fromDetroit Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
My dog, Gracie, has been taking this product for 6 months now and is in better health now than when she was first diagnosed with kidney failure. The vet gave her 3 to 4 months to live and today she's happier, friskier, and more playful than ever. It seems a miracle. Better yet, her blood tests reveal no further depletion of her renal function, so we have turned the corner. However temporary, my dog's life is longer and better now as a result of the faithful taking of these supplements. Difficult since they taste so bad she will not eat them willingly. She hates the smell, too.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WILL KEEP USING IT
By:
Date:August 19, 2012
 fromSAN ANTONIO, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:LAB
ALTHOUGH OUR 5 YEAR OLD LAB IS HEALTHY, HIS BUN/UREA COUNT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A LITTLE HIGH. I REDUCED HIS PROTEIN INTAKE AND HAVE BEEN GIVING HIM 2 RENAL ESSENTIALS EACH DAY. I JUST STARTED HIS SECOND BOTTLE. HIS LAST BLOOD TEST SHOWED HIS BUN/UREA WITHIN NORMAL RANGE.
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper Than The Vet
By:
Date:March 21, 2012
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
My dog Eddie has always been sickly, Between Vet visits and precripton dog food, I've had a very expenive time of it. I'm glad to have found your company. Your products work and are not excessively priced.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Off putting odor
By:
Date:October 5, 2011
Pet:Dog
The smoke odor is off putting. My dog will chew the tablets with a lot of coaxing. A beef flavor would seem to be a more palatable choice.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Dogs (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for pet products
By:
Date:October 4, 2011
 fromIndependence, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
This is the first time I used this site and was totally impressed with the fast service and very reasonable prices. I will be a continued client. I purchased the Renal Essentials for my 14 yr old dog and she is doing very well using this supplement. I recommended it to a friend who is using it also and getting good results.