EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,962)
Dog Toys(2,533)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Anti-oxidants & Immuno-stimulants for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works for my cats
By:Madcats
Date:March 13, 2014
 fromRutherfordton NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I grind up one of these pills every morning with an egg yolk and Vitamin E and give it to my old cat, Misty. She was just laying around and sleeping a lot before the pill but will now jump into my lap and play with her toys again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product
By:samcol
Date:March 1, 2014
 fromRossisakya Federation, Samara
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siberian
Diabetes and chronic renal failure. Cat 13.5 years.
Since December 2013 creatinine became very high. CRF entered the terminal stage.
Prinmal started these vitamins. Growth stopped creatinine, hemoglobin normal.
I advise all owners of animals with kidney problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
By:Daisy
Date:February 15, 2014
 fromCt
Pet:Cat
Using it for my elderly cat who has inflammatory bowel AND kidney disease. I give her 2 per day and she's holding steady. Vet says she's doing really well on this (along with a couple other meds). But I do think this helps.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miracle worker
By:Silvana
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromBronx NY
Pet:Cat
Years ago, my cat Alexis had kidney disease. It was in its middle stages by the time she was diagnosed. Along with traditional veterinary medical care, I also used Renal essentials as my main wholistic supplement to give her. Within a month, her labs had changed. When she got off traditional meds, we kept her on the renal essentials and her lab tests stayed within normal limits for a while. We believed this product really did it. I have another kitty now - Sabrina. She is starting to exhibit similar symptoms and I just started to feed her the renal essentials. I was just about to make a vet appt. for her consistent thirst but after some time on this, that has alleviated.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supplement to support kidneys
By:sazure
Date:February 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have to smash the tablet and sprinkle it over my cat's food.
Product description:
(Kidney Support Supplement)
Renal Essentials has been formulated with key factors which help maintain optimal kidney function, balance urine pH and mineral levels, normalize circulation, and strengthen the immune response to foreign material in the urinary tract and kidneys.
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:Sandikat
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromWestern Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:8 cats--different breeds
I think this is a good product. Rhumania 6 is a good herb (combo) for kidney support, plus there is other good ingredients such as adaptogenic herbs and "B" vitamins. My kitties did well on these for years, then part of them didn't want them anymore. I wish they came a little softer (they are kind of hard) and in a chicken flavor maybe. They make a soft chew I can get from my vet (they like those), but the dose is twice as many, AND twice the price. A $19 bag at that dose would last me 5 days given as recommended. Plus the soft chews have added ingredients that might not be as good health wise long term. Since it's almost inevitable that most kitties will have some degree of kidney issues if they live long enough, it's nice to have something like this.
Just wish it was easier for them to chew, and a flavor more of them would eat willingly.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two Words
By:LJC
Date:October 26, 2012
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
Life Saver! My cat, Lilly was diagnosed with Congestive Heart Failure. This vitamin, plus the others vitamins I give her have saved her life!
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Viv
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Cat
My cat is 17 years old and he was urinating a lot more over the last few months, and I decided to give him a supplement to support his kidneys. It has helped him in so far as the amount seems to have reduced and he is doing well.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Help for Renal Failure
By:peggythecat
Date:July 16, 2012
 fromNiagara Falls, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Starting giving Renal Essentials to my male cat about 5 years ago when he started to show signs of renal failure. My cat is still holding his own at 17 1/2 years old.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason Freddy is alive and happy
By:FreddyPower
Date:June 20, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat who is 21+ yrs old started losing weight
slowly at first then started not eating and rapidly declining to the point where we thought he had only days left, after hours of frantic searching to find out if there was someway to save him I found
reviews of the Renal Essential's and with out a lot of hope I ordered an express delivery of one bottle in a 24 hour period I gave him 2 pills and he responded miraculously ! In 1 day he was eating again and more like himself and over six months later taking 2 pills a day he is alive and enjoying life:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Saver
By:Lucy
Date:November 1, 2011
 fromHalllandale, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Lavender Point Siamese and Lynx
Am very happy to have found this product. My wonderful cat Lilly O'Grady has heart problems, which can effect her kidneys. Although she has to take lasix, Renal Essentials is really helping her stay strong and healthy.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no other product like this!
By:Lucky Cat
Date:February 13, 2010
 fromNorth East
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black DSH
Lucky's Creatinine went from 3.8 to 2.1 in 3 months using this product in combo with Azodyl & Rubenal.There is no other product out there like this- we love Vetri-Science products!
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Renal Essentials For Cats FISH FLAVOR (60 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:LML
Date:April 12, 2008
My cat's BUN went from 36 to 28 in 5 months.