EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cardio Support
By:mihaku
Date:August 28, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
When I adopted Kit, my female Shiba Inu at age 3, she seemed healthy but soon started having fainting spells. The vet couldn't figure out what might be wrong with her, and because the spells were few and far in between, they told me to just keep an eye on her. I did a lot of research and ended up trying this supplement. It's been 5 years since and she hasn't had a single spell. I am convinced that the supplement is helping. It is all natural, which is also the reason I give this to her daily - and she'll be on it for the rest of her life.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product when fresh
By:Raven
Date:June 5, 2014
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:Flat-Coated Retriever
I have been giving this supplement to my senior dogs for years. Vetri-Science assigns a expiration date that exceeds the time the product's color, texture, and brittleness of the capsule deteriorates and if Entirely Pets ships a bottle to you that is near its expiration date then your dog might not be getting the full benefit of the supplement.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cardio Strength for Cats - capsule size
By:Johanna
Date:May 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
The capsule is so large -
much too large for a cat - that it needs to be opened and the content poured over food - I do not know how much of the content of the pill the cat actually ingests, as there is always some food left over.
I cannot assess the potency of this medication. However, as my cat has heart failure, after a few months I will have another US taken and see whether her heart muscle function has improved. It would be helpful to have a smaller size capsule or pill for cats.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:Terryspack
Date:March 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have been using this product for a year and for the first time I got it from this company fresh and able to pour out of the capsule into the food. Other places I have bought it I have had to take a toothpick and dig it out which is time consuming and impractical.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best vitamins for animals with heart problem
By:samcol
Date:March 1, 2014
 fromRussian Federation, Samara
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siberian
We guzzle these vitamins courses: once every six months is mandatory.
Dyspnea passed (more than a year was a constant companion). Vitamins and coarse in size, so small breeds of dogs and cats is better to use other forms. My Siberian cat. These vitamins swallow normally after ingestion gave him drink water.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for Pets with Heart Murmurs
By:Diggy and Iya's Human
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromUnion City, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
This stuff is awesome. My Chihuahua Iya has a Grade III heart murmur. After taking this, her breathing isn't labored. Please keep making this product forever, Vetri-Science!
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardio-strength review
By:Ileana
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromCool Critters Dog Training in Valrico, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles
My Caalier King Charles Spaniel has a heart murmur and this supplement has worked really well for his problem.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for cardiac support
By:gsdsteph
Date:September 5, 2013
 fromOskaloosa, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
My GSD experienced medication failure/heartworm resistance and became heartworm positive. We opted for rapid kill therapy by using Doxycline and Immitecide injections. I felt she could benefit from from this supplement and plan to use it always because heartworm damages the epithelium of the heart.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil Sheltie
By:Billie
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have 3 Shelties
Is almost 16 and I have used this for the past 7 years. Her grandma passed from heartfailure. I truely believe an ounce of prevention is worth more than a pound of cure.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
By:HealingGoddess
Date:December 16, 2012
 fromWinnipeg, MB
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lord Lucifer is a Cock-a-Poo. He is 15 years young and going Strong!
This is an EXCELLENT product for any dog who needs that extra help to strengthen the heart. My CockaPoo is 15 years old, has a heart murmer, and gets one Cardio Strength every day. He is more active and alert. He also has Geriatric Vestibular so i give him one Ginko Biloba every day as well.
Animals are innocent - they NEED our care and devotion.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to benefit my old lab mix
By:catahoulagirl
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromVancouver, Washington
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:13 year old Catahoula Leopard Hound
I wanted to put my aging dog on a heart support supplement with l-carnitine in it, because she is exercise intolerant and coughing a lot. Her yearly veterinary tests are normal for blood work and chest and abdomen radiograph's. She stopped coughing so much which was my target when trying this product. She was coughing for over a year, so I am continuing it for her.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best prices, quick delivery
By:Seattle Jim
Date:July 31, 2012
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher
This product was recommended by a vet that breeds Dobermans as a good heart supplement.
The first time that I ordered from Entirely Pets I was a little worried about some complaints about out-of-stock items being advertised.
I've had nothing but good luck with Entirely Pets, and will continue to use and recommend them.
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:poohdle
Date:June 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
My girl is a senior citizen. This product helps all her muscles.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product & price
By:mihaku
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've been giving my 6 year old Shiba Inu one pill every day for about 8 months. She has a weak heart and used to faint if she got scared or nervous. Since I started giving this to her, she's been doing good. I also like that it's all natural. I'll keep her on this and hope she won't have any more episode. Also, I looked around a lot before buying and entirely pets has the best price.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
By:SheilaB
Date:March 26, 2012
 fromAvondale, Az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My Chihuahua has a Grade 3 heart murmur. Her holistic vet recommended CardioStrength, and her improvement is amazing! I was buying it from the vet. Then I discovered entirelypets.com. Even after paying S&H, it's cheaper. If your dog has a murmur, do him/her a favor. Get CardiosStrength.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verti-Science Cardio Strength
By:kitt
Date:February 18, 2012
 fromLitchfield, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Holly has a strong heart murmur rated @4. I could hear her labored breathing even though she was on blood pressure meds and milk thistle until I started using cardio strength. My vet was worried about the protein content in this product being hard on her kidneys but so far blood test have been good. She will be checked again this year.
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help from America!
By:Rach
Date:January 30, 2012
 fromDorset, England
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cocker Spaniel x Jack Russell
Having found a positive treatment for my dog's heart murmer - Cardio-S capsules containing all the necessary amino acids etc. for strengthening heart muscle, it suddenly became "unavailable" in the UK. Apparently not enough were sold to make it viable! Entirely Pets came to the rescue and sent me supplies, it took three weeks for them to come, but we now have them and Barney is back on his medication.
Thank you Entirely Pets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Louis
Date:November 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
I've used this product off and on for years. My dog was diagnosed with a Grade V heart murmur and after using this product for six months, her murmur was only classified as a Grade II/III. I'm not sure if the supplement reduced her murmur, but it sure seems it had something to do with it. I love Vetri-Science products!!
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Tim
Date:October 31, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab mix
I started our dog, Pepper, on this medication about a year and a half ago and it seems to have delayed worsening symptoms of cardio/vascular disease. She's a black lab mix and has panting problems at night, some drueling and drinks more water than she use to. She just turned 13 and I'm not sure she would have made it without this medication. Hopefully she'll still be with us a year from now. I highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Cardio Strength (90 capsules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable $$, seems to be working
By:CoHuahua
Date:January 7, 2010
 fromColorado
Gender:Female
Pet:Multiple Pets
One of my chihuahuas developed a heart murmur rather suddenly 2 months ago. He went in for a bad bout of diarrhea and the vet was surprised to hear a rather severe grade 3-4 murmur with a whistle...dog had just been to the vet the month before for his shots and had no murmur then! X-rays revealed slightly enlarged heart and the murmur was strong. So I started him on 1/2 a capsule of this daily. It stinks, but he eats it fine. 2 months later, his murmur, though still present, is much improved, and the "whistle" is gone. I'm keeping him on this, as these are safe heart-healthy supps and nothing dangerous.
1 2 next>>