EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)

Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
81 out of 83(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My cats seem to not like it
By:CatPerson
Date:September 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 11 cats
My cats seem to be off eating their wet food since I started adding Vetoquinol Viralys. I tried reducing the amount I add to much less than the directions recommend, but this has not helped. I tried tasting it myself and found it tastes repulsive. But it is the only L-Lysine powder I have found on the market that is made for pets. Human grade L-Lysine is less terrible tasting, but I am told it is not suitable for pets because they can't metabolize it. This is something to do with the carrier/bonding agent used in human grade L-Lysine is different than pet grade.
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys
By:Lauralee
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromOttawa, Ontario
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Excellent seller. Fast delivery and thank you for taping the tops of the containers.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Supplement for Cats
By:Snobaird
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromOtego NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
Vetoquinol Viralys Lysine Powder for Cats is the best working supplement for cats.
It boost their immune system.
The Vetoguinol brand is the best with the most Lysine per scoop.
The 600 gram powder is a great deal. You are basically getting 100 grams for less than $10.00.
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps prevent previously recurring eye-infections
By:sspeed
Date:August 12, 2014
 fromBelleville, ON
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
A great product to mix in with wet food; cats don't even notice it. Administering the paste lysine was a struggle.
Have two cats that are virus carriers. No URIs or eye-infections since starting the lysine supplement. Saves on suffering & vet bills in the long run.
Only gave it four stars because it didn't come with a scoop. Luckily we have one from the last jar,but if this was the first container we wouldn't know how much to give.
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Annie
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromWestminster, Colorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
When used consistently, This product effectively controls my beautiful ragdoll cat's watery sometimes bloody eyes due to the virus he has.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys L-Lysine for cats Highly Recommended
By:Nancy
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromFort Lauderdale FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Cats, A pit bull mix, and German Shepard Mix
My sister recommended this product first and told me to purchase thru Entirely Pets (great prices), so I began using it. Found that it seemed to keep my cats, (17 at the time) from getting the herpes virus that causes runny eyes and noses. They get Lysine in their wet food twice daily.
The first visit to my new Vet (the other retired) he asked if I had ever used it and said he recommended to all cat patients. Then I was sure I was doing the right thing.
I always order thru Entirely pets. Good service and great prices.
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Find
By:Morse
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromToms River, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
Our cats get the Viralys powder every morning with their breakfest. I just mix it in their wet food and they gobble it up. It keeps them healthy and happy.
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
By:Ronnie
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon Mix
Excellent product; excellent price! Healthy Kitty's!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:myoldhen
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromNorthern Lower Michigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:We have a calico and a tabby.
This product is very easy to use. Accurate measurement of the appropriate amount of product is simple. Mixed in a small amount of cat food, it is well tolerated by both of our cats.
Prefer this to gel.
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L-lysine for cats
By:Catman72
Date:June 6, 2014
Pet:Cat
They love the taste of it or they would not eat it! I give them a spoon each on their two plates and they eat up the canned food in gravy. Their eyes clear up and the sneezing stops almost immediately.I recommend it for daily maintenance.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Ragdoll77
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdolls
Viralys L-Lysine Powder is a great way to help the immune system on your cat or kittens plus it helps against Herpes. The powder is less expensive and can be sprinkled on dry food or put in can food.
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops runny eyes in cats with herpes virus
By:Jean
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
L-lysine does work for my cat Lenny, who gets a runny left eye at times and sometimes gets inflammation of his eye lids due to having had the herpes virus as a kitten. When the inflammation happened I'd have to give him antibiotic eye drops. The Viralys does seem to prevent flare-ups of his runny eye so I give it to him in his canned food. Lenny is the cat on the left. Willie, on the right, also gets it in his food for a squinty left eye from eosinophilic keratitis, also caused by the herpes virus as a kitten. Willie also has to get neopolydex eye ointment once daily in his left eye.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:sonicboom
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This is a great supplement to the diet for cats who have had herpes infections in the past.
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Teresa
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromPinehurst, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have three cats that have eye and skin problems. This product is easy to administer, and it seems to work well.
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:jd
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromarizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
really seems to help chronic upper respiratory. Easy to use - just sprinkle on wet or dry food. Cats seem not to mind the flavour
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Viralys (L-lysine) Powder
By:andplus3
Date:March 16, 2014
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
This product is great. I am so glad I could find it at Entirely Pets for such a low price and for such a large amount. I received it in a timely manner and will do business again with Entirely Pets.
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really works!
By:Lucky
Date:February 26, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
We live in a multi multi cat household in a rural area where feral cats are frequent and frequently sick. I'd been giving our kitties Vetoquinol Viralys powder twice a day, everyday for a very long time as a preventative measure. Recently I ran out of the L-Lysine and did not reorder in time to continue everyday dosing and within a few days we had cats with swollen eyes and crusty noses. After a very expensive trip to the vet for antibiotics and eye ointment we are back to our everyday dosing and all the kitties are well. This product really works and the kitties have no problems eating it when it's sprinkled on their food. Thank you.
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Rod
Date:February 21, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
The Viralys is a great product and has greatly reduced the symptoms of our farm cats. They are healthier and happier since I started using this product.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product fine, packaging was not
By:LB
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
I've bought lysine before from Entirely Pets and been completely satisfied with both the product, the shipping speed, and the packaging. This time, however, when I opened the box, it was clear that the container of Lysine powder had been opened: the top wasn't screwed on correctly and clear packing tape was holding the top of the container to the bottom. So, this was not something that happened during shipping. About a teaspoon of the lysine powder had spilled into the shipping box. I don't know why I kept the bottle and didn't complain, but I did. It seemed such a hassle to go through a return and I was out of lysine. So, that's completely on me. Still, it just seems odd to pack up and send a customer a jug like that. I'm still shaking my head about it and wondering. I'm not sure I'll purchase from Entirely Pets again....Honestly, I'll probably try again and see what happens.
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made all the difference in the world.
By:momcat
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromGladeville, Tn.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lhasa/min yorkie mix and two tabby cats
When I brought Forrest the cat home from the shelter I also unknowingly brought feline herpes home with him. It didn't take him long to infect the other two cats who were really sick. The shelter folks said he had been treated for an upper respiratory infection but didn't say which one. My vet treated them and recommended Viralys. That was 3 years ago and they haven't had a single flare up since. They each get a scoop twice daily mixed with their wet food. They scarf it up. The 600 gram jar is a real bargain compared to the $37.00 the vet charged for 100 grams.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>