EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)

Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
85 out of 87(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to build immune system
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
 fromMemphis TN
Pet:Cat
Breed:A variety
This product helps sick cats and motherless kittens build their immune system. I have found it is helpful to prevent URI.
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product for ill kitties
By:
Date:July 22, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
We tend to a colony of cats, most of whom routinely suffer from upper respiratory infections. Our vet suggested we mix this with their food and ever since their flare-ups have been fewer and shorter lived. It has made such a difference in their quality of life. We will never stop purchasing it.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:
Date:June 17, 2015
 fromFarmington CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short -hair
This product works well in helping to control herpes-related nasal and eye discharges in my cats
.
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat
By:
Date:March 4, 2015
 fromYakima Wa
Pet:Cat
Cat likes this product. Its good when we travel and leave him alone to eat dry food out of a feeder.
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My cats seem to not like it
By:
Date:September 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 11 cats
My cats seem to be off eating their wet food since I started adding Vetoquinol Viralys. I tried reducing the amount I add to much less than the directions recommend, but this has not helped. I tried tasting it myself and found it tastes repulsive. But it is the only L-Lysine powder I have found on the market that is made for pets. Human grade L-Lysine is less terrible tasting, but I am told it is not suitable for pets because they can't metabolize it. This is something to do with the carrier/bonding agent used in human grade L-Lysine is different than pet grade.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys
By:
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromOttawa, Ontario
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Excellent seller. Fast delivery and thank you for taping the tops of the containers.
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Supplement for Cats
By:
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromOtego NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
Vetoquinol Viralys Lysine Powder for Cats is the best working supplement for cats.
It boost their immune system.
The Vetoguinol brand is the best with the most Lysine per scoop.
The 600 gram powder is a great deal. You are basically getting 100 grams for less than $10.00.
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps prevent previously recurring eye-infections
By:
Date:August 12, 2014
 fromBelleville, ON
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
A great product to mix in with wet food; cats don't even notice it. Administering the paste lysine was a struggle.
Have two cats that are virus carriers. No URIs or eye-infections since starting the lysine supplement. Saves on suffering & vet bills in the long run.
Only gave it four stars because it didn't come with a scoop. Luckily we have one from the last jar,but if this was the first container we wouldn't know how much to give.
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromWestminster, Colorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
When used consistently, This product effectively controls my beautiful ragdoll cat's watery sometimes bloody eyes due to the virus he has.
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys L-Lysine for cats Highly Recommended
By:
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromFort Lauderdale FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Cats, A pit bull mix, and German Shepard Mix
My sister recommended this product first and told me to purchase thru Entirely Pets (great prices), so I began using it. Found that it seemed to keep my cats, (17 at the time) from getting the herpes virus that causes runny eyes and noses. They get Lysine in their wet food twice daily.
The first visit to my new Vet (the other retired) he asked if I had ever used it and said he recommended to all cat patients. Then I was sure I was doing the right thing.
I always order thru Entirely pets. Good service and great prices.
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Find
By:
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromToms River, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
Our cats get the Viralys powder every morning with their breakfest. I just mix it in their wet food and they gobble it up. It keeps them healthy and happy.
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
By:
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon Mix
Excellent product; excellent price! Healthy Kitty's!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromNorthern Lower Michigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:We have a calico and a tabby.
This product is very easy to use. Accurate measurement of the appropriate amount of product is simple. Mixed in a small amount of cat food, it is well tolerated by both of our cats.
Prefer this to gel.
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L-lysine for cats
By:
Date:June 6, 2014
Pet:Cat
They love the taste of it or they would not eat it! I give them a spoon each on their two plates and they eat up the canned food in gravy. Their eyes clear up and the sneezing stops almost immediately.I recommend it for daily maintenance.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdolls
Viralys L-Lysine Powder is a great way to help the immune system on your cat or kittens plus it helps against Herpes. The powder is less expensive and can be sprinkled on dry food or put in can food.
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops runny eyes in cats with herpes virus
By:
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
L-lysine does work for my cat Lenny, who gets a runny left eye at times and sometimes gets inflammation of his eye lids due to having had the herpes virus as a kitten. When the inflammation happened I'd have to give him antibiotic eye drops. The Viralys does seem to prevent flare-ups of his runny eye so I give it to him in his canned food. Lenny is the cat on the left. Willie, on the right, also gets it in his food for a squinty left eye from eosinophilic keratitis, also caused by the herpes virus as a kitten. Willie also has to get neopolydex eye ointment once daily in his left eye.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This is a great supplement to the diet for cats who have had herpes infections in the past.
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromPinehurst, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have three cats that have eye and skin problems. This product is easy to administer, and it seems to work well.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromarizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
really seems to help chronic upper respiratory. Easy to use - just sprinkle on wet or dry food. Cats seem not to mind the flavour
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Viralys (L-lysine) Powder
By:
Date:March 16, 2014
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
This product is great. I am so glad I could find it at Entirely Pets for such a low price and for such a large amount. I received it in a timely manner and will do business again with Entirely Pets.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>