EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)

Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 out of 71(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:sonicboom
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This is a great supplement to the diet for cats who have had herpes infections in the past.
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Teresa
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromPinehurst, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have three cats that have eye and skin problems. This product is easy to administer, and it seems to work well.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:jd
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromarizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
really seems to help chronic upper respiratory. Easy to use - just sprinkle on wet or dry food. Cats seem not to mind the flavour
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Viralys (L-lysine) Powder
By:andplus3
Date:March 16, 2014
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
This product is great. I am so glad I could find it at Entirely Pets for such a low price and for such a large amount. I received it in a timely manner and will do business again with Entirely Pets.
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really works!
By:Lucky
Date:February 26, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
We live in a multi multi cat household in a rural area where feral cats are frequent and frequently sick. I'd been giving our kitties Vetoquinol Viralys powder twice a day, everyday for a very long time as a preventative measure. Recently I ran out of the L-Lysine and did not reorder in time to continue everyday dosing and within a few days we had cats with swollen eyes and crusty noses. After a very expensive trip to the vet for antibiotics and eye ointment we are back to our everyday dosing and all the kitties are well. This product really works and the kitties have no problems eating it when it's sprinkled on their food. Thank you.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Rod
Date:February 21, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
The Viralys is a great product and has greatly reduced the symptoms of our farm cats. They are healthier and happier since I started using this product.
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product fine, packaging was not
By:LB
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
I've bought lysine before from Entirely Pets and been completely satisfied with both the product, the shipping speed, and the packaging. This time, however, when I opened the box, it was clear that the container of Lysine powder had been opened: the top wasn't screwed on correctly and clear packing tape was holding the top of the container to the bottom. So, this was not something that happened during shipping. About a teaspoon of the lysine powder had spilled into the shipping box. I don't know why I kept the bottle and didn't complain, but I did. It seemed such a hassle to go through a return and I was out of lysine. So, that's completely on me. Still, it just seems odd to pack up and send a customer a jug like that. I'm still shaking my head about it and wondering. I'm not sure I'll purchase from Entirely Pets again....Honestly, I'll probably try again and see what happens.
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made all the difference in the world.
By:momcat
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromGladeville, Tn.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lhasa/min yorkie mix and two tabby cats
When I brought Forrest the cat home from the shelter I also unknowingly brought feline herpes home with him. It didn't take him long to infect the other two cats who were really sick. The shelter folks said he had been treated for an upper respiratory infection but didn't say which one. My vet treated them and recommended Viralys. That was 3 years ago and they haven't had a single flare up since. They each get a scoop twice daily mixed with their wet food. They scarf it up. The 600 gram jar is a real bargain compared to the $37.00 the vet charged for 100 grams.
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by my vet
By:Kitty Kat Lady
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromBerlin,CT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:widely varied but all cats and rescues
My husband and I rescue cats and lately have a problem with Upper Respiratory Infections, This product had slowed the progression and actually stopped most of it. Being diligent about giving this to all my kitties and cats has helped and saved a few visits to the Vet.
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Lysine I've Used!
By:Nurse Kelley
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromPikes Peak
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
My cats have to be dosed with l-lysine every day. I tried this powder form of Viralys when my supply of gel got low, and discovered it has a fishy scent and taste. (Yah, I know, I taste all their meds before the first dose.) It's like mixing caviar in with the wet food - they love it!
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
†hanks for the Help!
By:Denise R.
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I'm very grateful this product was available to me for my foster cats who have compromised immune systems. Every penny saved helps another animal get healthier!
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent virus suppressant
By:Grimmy's Mom
Date:November 14, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic shorthair cats
I add this to my kitties' food at every meal. They like it and have had virtually no flare-ups from feline herpes since I began using it 7 years ago. :)
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Product Results
By:Mark
Date:November 9, 2013
Pet:Cat
We have used this product for 7 years now and have found it to be of outstanding quality and value. Our cat, Tonto, enjoys his dose mixed with his food and has remained symptom free from his eye condition ever since.
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, great product
By:Bowgirl
Date:October 25, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Very easy to use. Container size perfect for someone like myself who has a lot of cats.
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best results we have found for Feline herpesvirus
By:brick
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromIndiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
We started with the gel, but have found the best results with Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder. We have 3 cats so outbreaks would pass from cat to cat quickly. By using the Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder in their food twice a day our cats no longer have issues with their eyes. We no longer have huge Vet bills because of eyes that are irritated and draining. We have family that visits once a year and they commented on how much better our cats eyes looked. We believe in this product because we seen the results. We have even given samples to friends who own cats having the same symptoms our cats had.
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys
By:Cheri
Date:September 21, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic cat
This product is wonderful. It is also the best priced that I have found. I take care of several outdoor cats and year after year they have come down with upper respiratory problems. It is extremely difficult to give oral medicine to semi feral cats, let alone trying to catch them and take them to a vet.
The first time I used Viralys, I purchased this product from my vets office. However the cost from my vet office was very expensive, I went on line and found Entirely Pets web site. I was so happy to find Viralys at an affordable price. I have given my cats 2 doses of Viralys daily on their dried food going on 3 years. My cats have not had any issues with colds/upper respiratory problems since using this product. Thank you for having such a good price on Viralys. I would definitely recommend this product to cat owners, it works wonders!
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
By:gracie
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromBoise ID
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My kitty (Gracie) was diagnosed with feline herpes a couple of years ago. This product (twice a day) has made a huge difference. This is by far the best price for the product and their service was very efficient.
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price/Delivery Time
By:unclebull
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromGranite City, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short/long hair
This product was recommended by our vet several years ago. Entirely Pets offers the best prices and the delivery time is fantastic.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it daily
By:rockysmom
Date:July 16, 2013
 fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shelter and feral cats
My vet recommended this for mild upper-respiratory infections my kittens had. She also said that it wouldn't hurt if we gave each of them a scoop a day in their food. So I have continued and they are healthy adults after two years. I just find that the larger size works for me. I also feed two feral cats and they get their dose daily, also.
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder (600 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viralys (L-Lysine) Powder
By:Jamaica Rose
Date:June 13, 2013
 fromRiverside, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short-hair
This powder has been very useful in keeping healthy my cat who is susceptible to upper-respiratory infection. Our vet recommended it. It was delivered promptly, in just a couple days. A handy measuring scoop is included. I like the large economical size - I have to order it less often, and it saves money.
1 2 3 4 next>>