EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Equsani(1)
Farnam(21)
Fluval(7)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(16)
PetEgo(1)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tomlyn(25)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(983)
Zymox(704)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
Review 1 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:Scout's mama
Date:March 12, 2014
Pet:Cat
This product works fantastic! My picky cat will actually eat the tablets & they really do keep her hair balls to a minimum. Now if this company could just bring back their old formulation for their UTI prevention tablets so my cat would eat them again, I would be happy, and so would my cat!
Review 2 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A daily treat for my cat
By:Katzen3
Date:September 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
My long hair cat loves these and will not let me forget to give him one every morning. My other two cats are not interested in them at all, what can I say, cats are finicky. I'm just happy my long haired cat likes these. I feel better giving him this to help with fur balls than the petroleum products the vets suggest. They really do help control his fur balls. I would suggest trying this product with your cat.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vomit Reduction
By:Mimi
Date:June 6, 2013
 fromSt. Paul, Minnesota
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:a wide variety
My 5 cats were vomiting quite often even though they were brushed regularly. I tried the traditional tube for hairballs without much success. It also was a struggle to administer. All of my cats scramble to get Vets Best for Hairballs. They think it is a treat. I can hardly get the food in the bowl before they consume Pets Best. And best of all - next to no vomiting. I bought a bottle for our store cats. They too love it & it has reduced the vomiting. Love this product. It really works.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great
By:petsitter
Date:May 30, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My "big boy" loves them and they seem to be working good. Unfortunately, his little sister would not eat them, but she is very picky.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Maryland
Date:May 19, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
We tried this product after our cat refused to take
the gel in a tube type. Velvet was having frequent
recurrences of hairball spitup prior to taking this product. She willingly takes it sprinkled on her food and it has greatly reduced these occurences to almost none.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seems to help.
By:RJ
Date:May 11, 2013
 fromArizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:miscellaneous
Not all our cats will eat these, and we break them into quarters for the ones who will. It seems to help reduce the number of hairball issues, although during shedding season, we also use the hairball remedy in a tube. No one likes that, but it seems to help where these pills don't. The tablets are a little pricey, but if it keeps the cats from spitting up quite so many hairballs, I'm willing to keep ordering them.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Kitties say, *Yum Yum* To this product
By:MsHollygolly
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromKing City Ontario Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Maybe it is too soon to say, but so far my Kitty-Kats say *Yum Yum * to this product. I find giving them the tube kitty malt, does not go over all that easliy.
They really took to these tablets and as fast as i broke the tablets up , each one of my 3 cats were eager to get their fair share. As mentioned maybe it is too soon to tell, but i believe i am on to something here. Finally a kitty hairball remedy they like !!!
Review 8 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vets best ever
By:susie
Date:March 27, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
have not met a cat that does not like this and it works!
Review 9 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seem to do the trick
By:JC
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 Siamese, 2 Tonks
I have three cats. Spring is right around the corner, and they seem to be popping up with hairballs more frequently now. When I give them these tablets, they think they're getting a special treat. They all love them, and they seem to work!
Review 10 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Peanut
Date:January 9, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Cat
This is a wonderful product that prevents hairballs and constipation in cats. Plus they eat it willingly. It is not available in many stores. Please do not stop carrying it!
Review 11 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boys love them
By:Petal
Date:December 11, 2012
 fromPgh Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:Scottish Fold/Domestic Short Hair
I have two kitties and they love to groom themselves and each other, which of course can lead to hairballs.
I've found that one of these a day keeps them regular, no more hairballs! They love the taste of them and when they hear me shake the jar in the morning they come running to get their "treat"!
Review 12 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product for hairball / vomit issues with cat
By:ps
Date:November 18, 2012
Pet:Cat
Cat no longer vomits daily since taking this product. Worked immediately since began using in Feb 2011. Wonderful product.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works
By:Lynnie
Date:August 20, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:IDK, Tuxedo?
I have a long haired cat who used to have foot long hairballs regularly. Now he has them irregularly and they are only a couple inches long. I give them to him on a plate with other cat treats and I hide it in back of a favorite chair. He thinks it's a game and eats them right up. If he gets bored with it I change the location. Also his stools are firmer, the fiber really helps what were partially loose stools.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Miracle Cure"
By:Susan
Date:August 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
This was recommended to me by a friend when my 15 year old cat began constantly vomiting trying to dislodge hairballs. Half a tablet mixed in with his food twice a day, and no more "barfing." It's truly a miracle.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Produt and supplier
By:pnwgal
Date:July 29, 2012
Pet:Cat
fabulous product excellent for hairball treatment and stopped my senior cat from what had become almost daily vomiting. Life saver product and he loves the taste of the tablets.
Product shipped quickly - very good supplier and service.
Review 16 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Beth
Date:June 26, 2012
Pet:Cat
Our cat was throwing up lots of hairballs, and it has almost completely stopped since starting her on these tablets. I'm quite amazed. I could never get her lick the gooey petroleum stuff.
Review 17 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hair ball remedy ever!
By:Ali
Date:June 20, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
My fussy cats both love this and eat it without a fussy every morning. Absolutely helped their hair ball problem.
Review 18 for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these work
By:cyberchic
Date:March 27, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
I have been using htese on my 3 cats for a couple of years now and they work. All 3 of my cats were vomiting frequently and hacking up fur balls despite being brushed weekly. They hate the gel fur ball stuff. I crush one of these per day up and add it to a small amount of wet food and they eat it up. No more vomiting or fur balls.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vet's Best Hairball Relief Digestive Aid For Cats (60 chewable tablets)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer Review
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2