EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vet's Best Aches & Pain or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
Review 1 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Lucy
Date:June 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
This product helped my dog with arthritis. I would order again.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More good stuff
By:Nonni
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromHollis, ME
Pet:Dog
I've used these before, but got them this time for a friend's Alaskan Husky who's been hit hard by arthritis this winter. My friend reports that he seen some improvement. The only problem is the cost of keeping Kodi on them - my friend is poor.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:spazcat
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromMayer, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit-lab mix
Vets Best Aches & Pains is what I have been waiting for!!! My dog Sadie gets real sore after a long walks and playing. 2 pills and she's good to go. Amazing effects. I SO recommend
this product.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unexpectedly good!
By:JCoop
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Labrador
I have a 15 month old Yellow Lab, around 55 lbs. She was always a very active, intelligent companion and I take her daily to walk a long wooded path leading to a beach. We've been doing this for about 2 months. She has made friends there and the pack swim and run around a lot. Recently, she developed a limp on one of her hind legs. I stopped taking her and saw the vet who couldn't find anything during a thorough orthopedic exam. They gave her an anti-inflammatory and a pain killer. After 6 days of no walks or swimming, I took her to our regular woods and beach walk and being so glad to be back, she went crazy. When we got home, she could hardly get up to walk. I decided to get this product and gave her two tabs to start. She perked up and started walking around again! I could not believe the fast and incredible recovery.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:lazydaze22
Date:September 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Seems to work well. Only tried for a week before getting my 13 yo lab a steroid shot, but when that wears off I want to try this before going back to the rx NSAID.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vets Best
By:Bits
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromEagle River, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
Seems to take the pain away. I have a GSD that gets gimpy after exercise. I give her one pill and within a couple hours she appears better. I will buy this product again. A lot cheaper than Rimadyl & no prescription needed.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Aches & Pains
By:Westie mom
Date:July 26, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
I have been giving this to my dogs when needed for a few years now. It seems to help their pain.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well
By:Myra
Date:June 22, 2013
 fromWysox, pa
Pet:Dog
My 11 old Golden Retriever feels much better now that's she's been taking this. It's as good as the Vet prescribed Rymidyl .
Review 9 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sheila
Date:May 1, 2013
 fromSwitzerland
Pet:Dog
Breed:San Bernardo
I try this product for not always use renadyl.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Pain-Much Gain
By:granee
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromApple Valley California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Hound
Snoopy's walks are a lot longer and enjoyable!
Review 11 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works reasonably well
By:Jan
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
This product worked for my 12 year-old corgi who has some arthritis in his front shoulder. I can definitely see an improvement and I'm happier about giving him this medicine as opposed to 1/2 of an adult aspirin which I was giving. I would recommend it for others to try with their older, arthritic dogs.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:Joan
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Briard
I have a 13 year old girl who would not eat and seemed to be uncomfortable and in some pain. She has responded well to this medicine and is now eating again and is able to move around much better.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:k9jane
Date:November 20, 2011
 fromCamp Point, Il.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This helps my Golden Retriever's hip pain.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet's Best Aches and Pains
By:olemom
Date:November 3, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
My 13 year old doxie was having trouble getting up 2 short steps from the back door. He also moped around, barely lifting his head. After 1 day (2 tablets) he was getting up the steps much easier, and was able to stare up at me with his limpid brown eyes, begging for a treat. What a difference! He srafs down the liver flavored pills with no fuss. I would recommend this product to any pet owner with older dogs.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!!
By:MelRaeGom
Date:June 15, 2011
 fromBerkley, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever/Lab mix
My dog has HOD (a growing bone disorder in large breed dogs) in his right wrist, he seems to have grown out of it for the most part but the symptoms come back after he's been playing hard with other dogs or jumping around a lot... he limps and babies it, so I know he's in pain. I bought this hoping it will help with his aches and pains, and boy does it! When I know we're heading to a place where he'll be playing hard I give him one before we head over there and one after we're done... and no limping!! I highly recommend this product and will definitely keep purchasing it for my little man!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vet's Best Aches & Pain For Dogs (50 chewable tablets)
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
By:Lincoln
Date:March 10, 2010
 fromCumberland Plateau, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
My golden Retriever, 8 yrs old, was on rimadyl for arthritis in hip joints for over a year.....I just could not afford, nor did I want to keep him on that drug so early in his life. I tried Vet's Best Aches and Pians tabs....just one a day and he is fine. I see no difference in going off the rimadyl and it has been TWO MONTHS....he walks 3 miles with me 6 days a week!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo