EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
Review 1 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (GALLON).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS
By:
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund and Beagle
I have been using this for several years on tile floor and it seems to do what it says. I am a big user of Vinegar though. I use Vinegar first and wipe up then I follow with Urine off. The Vinegar smell is strong but the Urine Off stops that while adding more protection.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (GALLON).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing Special
By:
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
My dog is staining the concrete patio with her urine - that is where I use this product. It is no better than the less expensive similar products I have used in the past. There isn't anything wrong with it, just not the spectacular results that were promised.
Review 3 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT little light.
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromFort Lauderdale, Florida
Pet:Cat
I was skeptical about finding the "missed kitty spots" with a small light such as this. I was surprised. It works great to find where kitty decided he should go. Be sure the room is dark to find it all.
Review 4 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. Nearly as good as an ALS!
By:
Date:June 14, 2013
 fromBloomsburg, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
The product works very well, and for a civilian item, it rivals the effectiveness of a forensic alternative light source (ALS) in relative terms.
It has received mixed reviews for some obvious reasons. This is based on a a scientific principle called fluorescence. Multiple factors affect the quality of the results. First, the active material in urine that will respond to long-wave UV has variable appearance depending on whether it is wet (in solution) or dry. That has nothing to do with the product. It reflects a lack of understanding on owner's part.
You do need to do this in absolute darkness, the fluorescence is NOT visible when daylight or overhead lights of whatever type are on as they dampen the response signature. It's light trying to located a lit candle why staring into a Hollywood spotlight, the candle is dwarfed by 4 or more orders of magnitude of luminosity. The "light" by which you are trying to see is only there by coincidence. UV is invisible, if you had a true UV, you would be seeing nothing. It just happens that photons in the end of the visible spectrum are generated by scattering interactions. If you want more light, buy a 150.00 professional unit, but this is meant for locating stains in small sections at a time, not flooding the area with UV.
False positives? YES! Urine is not the only substance that responds to UV light. That is not the product's fault, it's SCIENCE. By the way, fabrics will fluoresce and appear differently under different forms of radiation (Visible light and UV are both forms of radiation). This is called metamerism. Again, a scientific principle tied to fluorescence. Don't blame a product or call it a failure because you're ignorant.
None of these complaints holds water if you consider the item and scientific principles which you are exploiting by using UV, but that's not a failing of the product. A product that breaks easily, is cheaply manufactured, does not produce UV, etc. would be examples of a product related complain.
I have no tie to this product or whoever makes it, only experience dealing with radiation and forensic chemistry.
Review 5 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works great on WET urine
By:
Date:April 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
This product works only on wet urine. But who needs help finding wet urine? Just go barefoot. It's the dry stuff that I was needing help with and this product did nothing to help with that. Maybe someone else will have better luck. The first one I got didn't work at all and had to be replaced.
Review 6 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job up to a point.
By:
Date:March 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
Does not ENTIRELY remove stain even after following directions.
Review 7 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm ordering my 2nd one.
By:
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cat & dog
I've had one of these for the past 6 years. The plastic part to replace the batteries finally broke. I'm ordering a new one. I can find urine (and spraying by cats in my garage) on rugs, floors, cement (garage)......anywhere.
Wouldn't live w/o one.
Review 8 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice scent
By:
Date:January 2, 2013
 fromMilwaukee, WI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Nothing really works to get dogs urine totally out of anything, but this does work fairly well, and leaves a pleasant scent. The type of oils are supposed to discourage future peeing in the same area.
Review 9 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (GALLON).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urine Off Stain Removal
By:
Date:November 20, 2012
 fromChicago, Illinois
Pet:Fish
Breed:Goldfish. But I clean carpet for a living and encounter pet stains on a daily basis
I was skeptical at how well this product would work, but followed the endorsement by the Carpet and Rug Institute and ordered it to try it out. I was amazed at how quickly it removed the urine stain and odor from the carpeting.
As a Commercial Carpet Cleaner the only thing I would recommend is saturating the area with Urine Off then placing a towel over the affected area and standing on the towel to extract the product from the flooring material.
What you would want to do next is place a large towel over the area and weigh it down overnight. When the wet or in this case urine affected carpet is saturated it will bring with it the dirt or in this case urine to the surface and into the towel.
If there was no towel in place the urine would dry into the top fibers of the carpet. This phenomenon is called 'whicking'. By placing the towel over the affected area and letting it sit for 6-8 hrs, the solution and urine crystals are absorbed up into the towel and leave the upper fibers of the carpet urine free.
Review 10 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Urine-Off Urine Finder Light NOT recommended
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
It failed miserably for me. This light does not find urine stains that you do not already know about so it has no useful purpose.
1. The light itself is too weak and you can barely see what your doing because you need it almost pitch dark to see any reflections yet light is not strong enough to see with. The light was not visible with overhead lights on.
2. I shined it right on semi-dry urine spot I could see on basement floor to test it and it was not reflecting at all with overhead lights on or off.
3. In other areas it gave false positives. It picked up light coloured substance or material specs like light/white paint, light coloured plastics.
4. Could not see light at all on patterned/marble coloured surface like tiles.
5. It only reflected urine well on one solid coloured dark surface using very close up but really only because I knew where to look otherwise light would have been too weak to have found it by searching at more than couple inches or more away because of weak light it provides.
Review 11 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's like an Easter Egg hunt for stains!
By:
Date:September 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Wow, I had no idea how many "oopsies" my dog has made. The light works so good and makes finding the source of odors so easy. And I could actually see the glowing spots fade away as I treated them. Very cool, and now my house smells so much better since I know where to treat the carpet. VERY recommended!
Review 12 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (GALLON).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromDallas
Pet:Dog
Breed:SPCA large rescue mixed breed
We use this product for our artificial turf in the backyard (not astroturf but the professionally installed high grade artificial turf). It works great to use to eliminate 'dog oders.' Since we have a somewhat large area and squeezing the spray nozzle, I put this product in one of those sprayers with the pump and it works great!!!
Love this product.
Review 13 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (GALLON).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. It works.
By:
Date:July 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescued mixed dog.
I am very pleased with this product. Above other products I have used for the purpose of dog odor and stain removal. It worked. Easy.
Review 14 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (GALLON).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:
Date:January 23, 2012
 fromBaton Rouge La
Pet:Dog
Breed:cairn terrier
I used Urine off and black light on my carpet and it works very well....you can still see stain under black light but odor is gone and has been a real deterrent
Review 15 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase ever
By:
Date:January 19, 2012
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mix
Love This product!! Helped me find all the urine spots that I could not otherwise see without the light!!
Review 16 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (GALLON).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:October 22, 2011
 fromny
Pet:Dog
the best stuff I have used so far for my dogs urin
Review 17 for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (GALLON).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST
By:
Date:April 10, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED. NO AFTER SMELL, DOES THE JOB FIRST TIME USED AND EASY TO USE.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR DOGS (500 ml) + UV Light
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1