EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
Review 1 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover for Cats (32 oz.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better Than Many Pet Odor/Stain Removers
By:
Date:August 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
This is a good product. I mainly got it because it said specifically it would remove cat vomit stains, which is something I desperately needed. I only gave it 3 stars because it only partially removes the vomit stain--it does take care of the odor--even with 2 - 3 applications of it. This is true more so with those stains that have dried on the carpet. If you can get at the stain while still wet or at least damp, it pretty much removes the stain. I am not sorry I tried it and will probably keep a bottle of it on hand and yes I would recommend it to others.
Review 2 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT little light.
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromFort Lauderdale, Florida
Pet:Cat
I was skeptical about finding the "missed kitty spots" with a small light such as this. I was surprised. It works great to find where kitty decided he should go. Be sure the room is dark to find it all.
Review 3 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine off Odor & Stain Remover FOR CATS (GALLON).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urine Off Odor & Stain Remover
By:
Date:October 10, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
Fifty years of Siamese and I have not found a better product for cats and their mistakes around the house. It works every time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. Nearly as good as an ALS!
By:
Date:June 14, 2013
 fromBloomsburg, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
The product works very well, and for a civilian item, it rivals the effectiveness of a forensic alternative light source (ALS) in relative terms.
It has received mixed reviews for some obvious reasons. This is based on a a scientific principle called fluorescence. Multiple factors affect the quality of the results. First, the active material in urine that will respond to long-wave UV has variable appearance depending on whether it is wet (in solution) or dry. That has nothing to do with the product. It reflects a lack of understanding on owner's part.
You do need to do this in absolute darkness, the fluorescence is NOT visible when daylight or overhead lights of whatever type are on as they dampen the response signature. It's light trying to located a lit candle why staring into a Hollywood spotlight, the candle is dwarfed by 4 or more orders of magnitude of luminosity. The "light" by which you are trying to see is only there by coincidence. UV is invisible, if you had a true UV, you would be seeing nothing. It just happens that photons in the end of the visible spectrum are generated by scattering interactions. If you want more light, buy a 150.00 professional unit, but this is meant for locating stains in small sections at a time, not flooding the area with UV.
False positives? YES! Urine is not the only substance that responds to UV light. That is not the product's fault, it's SCIENCE. By the way, fabrics will fluoresce and appear differently under different forms of radiation (Visible light and UV are both forms of radiation). This is called metamerism. Again, a scientific principle tied to fluorescence. Don't blame a product or call it a failure because you're ignorant.
None of these complaints holds water if you consider the item and scientific principles which you are exploiting by using UV, but that's not a failing of the product. A product that breaks easily, is cheaply manufactured, does not produce UV, etc. would be examples of a product related complain.
I have no tie to this product or whoever makes it, only experience dealing with radiation and forensic chemistry.
Review 5 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover for Cats (32 oz.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the results
By:
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromNew River, AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:They are all mixed
I have used this product for several years and have found no other to come close to it. I've used both cat and dog Urine Off, and both do the greatest job. have used other products, but none come close. Thanks
Review 6 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works great on WET urine
By:
Date:April 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
This product works only on wet urine. But who needs help finding wet urine? Just go barefoot. It's the dry stuff that I was needing help with and this product did nothing to help with that. Maybe someone else will have better luck. The first one I got didn't work at all and had to be replaced.
Review 7 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR CATS (500 ml).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not like after smell.
By:
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Alley type
Product worked, but I was not happy with the smell of Urine Off. Thank you Glo
Review 8 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm ordering my 2nd one.
By:
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cat & dog
I've had one of these for the past 6 years. The plastic part to replace the batteries finally broke. I'm ordering a new one. I can find urine (and spraying by cats in my garage) on rugs, floors, cement (garage)......anywhere.
Wouldn't live w/o one.
Review 9 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover FOR CATS (500 ml).
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 8, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:ABY
perfectly removes the smell of urine, has a pleasant scent
Review 10 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine off Odor & Stain Remover FOR CATS (GALLON).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Urine off Odor & Stain Remover - Recommended
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
It smells really good and helps remove the odour very well.
It is a must have when taking steps to stop
urination outside the box.
Don't expect miracles though....There may be many other things you need to do in conjunction like changing litter material they don't like, keeping it clean/washing out the box, addressing stress issues, addressing urinary infections or other medical issues.
However you MUST keep soiled areas clean and odour free during your process to help stop repeat offending while you figure out the rest.
This is what I'm doing and seems to have helped while it has not stopped completely yet.
Review 11 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Urine-Off Urine Finder Light NOT recommended
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
It failed miserably for me. This light does not find urine stains that you do not already know about so it has no useful purpose.
1. The light itself is too weak and you can barely see what your doing because you need it almost pitch dark to see any reflections yet light is not strong enough to see with. The light was not visible with overhead lights on.
2. I shined it right on semi-dry urine spot I could see on basement floor to test it and it was not reflecting at all with overhead lights on or off.
3. In other areas it gave false positives. It picked up light coloured substance or material specs like light/white paint, light coloured plastics.
4. Could not see light at all on patterned/marble coloured surface like tiles.
5. It only reflected urine well on one solid coloured dark surface using very close up but really only because I knew where to look otherwise light would have been too weak to have found it by searching at more than couple inches or more away because of weak light it provides.
Review 12 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's like an Easter Egg hunt for stains!
By:
Date:September 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Wow, I had no idea how many "oopsies" my dog has made. The light works so good and makes finding the source of odors so easy. And I could actually see the glowing spots fade away as I treated them. Very cool, and now my house smells so much better since I know where to treat the carpet. VERY recommended!
Review 13 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz
By:
Date:June 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
This product really does what it says it does. It removes the smell of the cat urine and my cat does not go back to that place again. First tried it in Australia but have been unable to purchase it here since. Found it online in the USA and the turnaround for the delivery was fantastic. I would recommend Entirely Pets at ant time for Pet Supplies.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine-Off Urine Finder Light.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase ever
By:
Date:January 19, 2012
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mix
Love This product!! Helped me find all the urine spots that I could not otherwise see without the light!!
Review 15 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real carpet saver
By:
Date:December 1, 2011
 fromSan Diego, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Puppy was on medication and had to drink more than usual which caused other problems. I will reorder more. Best buy!
Review 16 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine off Odor & Stain Remover FOR CATS (GALLON).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome purchase
By:
Date:November 19, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:cat
I am very impressed with urine off. It works well and eliminates the smell totally. I have used several different items and nothing else has worked and the smell is still there. I would recommend it to anyone. It is worth every bit of the money I spent.
Review 17 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine Off Odor & Stain Remover for Cats (32 oz.).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than ANY OTHER!!
By:
Date:September 27, 2011
Pet:Cat
I've tried many.......many..........many......products like this, but I must say, this works like NO OTHER. Smell not just covered - gone. Unbelievably effective!!
Review 18 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine off Odor & Stain Remover FOR CATS (GALLON).
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
By:
Date:January 5, 2009
The urine-off is great when the indoor pets can't make it outside in time. Best thing to have if you have any kind of indoor pets.
Review 19 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
By:
Date:April 26, 2008
This product really works for me. It has a really strong clean scent at first but fades away after time. Just simply blot up excess urine & spray then let dry. It works instantly. May take a second spray after it dries. It didn't lather up when I used it as Debi mentioned. It's great on almost anything. I've even had to use it on my leather furniture & expensive wood furniture. You don't use other cleansers with this product or it will interfere with the enzymes then it won't work as well. Once the area has dried & no more urine smell, you could clean with some other cleanser of your choice. Works great on kitty throwup. You can even use it around the toilet. I love it & highly recommend it. Especially to multiple cat homes!
Review 20 for Urine Gone Kit - Stain & Odor Eliminator (24 FL Oz.)
This review is fromUrine off Odor & Stain Remover FOR CATS (GALLON).
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic product!
By:
Date:April 26, 2008
This product WORKS!! I have been through just about every product out there but this one tops it off! I believe it's same company that makes Urine-Gone & that works the same as this. I can't believe how it takes out the odor so quickly! Just be sure to follow directions because you don't want to use any other cleaner when using this or it will interfere with the enzymes. It even removes old odor. It's also great for around the toilets. I wouldn't recommend using this in or around the litter boxes because my kitties don't like the smell and it may cause them to not use the box. Try it. You won't be disappointed.
1 2 next>>