EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(77)
Azmira(22)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(17)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(51)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(959)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Royal Canin Pet Foods or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
Review 1 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doctor Recommended
By:malibu
Date:June 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:ragamuffin
Several years ago, my male ragamuffin cat nearly died because of trapped "stones" in his urinary tract. The toxins built up in his body and did'nt have an "escape" route. The vet performed surgery..malibu the ragamuffin was saved. We were told to switch from his wet food diet to Royal Canin Urinary Formula food. Malibu eats this food and then feels the need to drink a lot of water after. The cat food is low in ash and low in the minerals that cause the deposits in the urinary tract. Drinking more water keeps him "flushed out"'. So five years later, Malibu is still alive and hasn't had any recurrence of the urinary problem.
Review 2 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Tami
Date:May 27, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Orange Tabby, 2-Papillon/Chihuahua Mix's
Many years ago, approx. 5 years ago, my cat had to be admitted into the hospital tor a urinary crystal blockage, the vet recommended we switch him to a diet of Royal Canin Urinary SO and so we switched food! Although it is a bit mor expensive we have not had a repeat issue of his urinary problem since and he had remained happy and healthy! I feel it is mush better to feed him this product then to take the chance or hi me having another issue with the urinary crystal because it was a very expensive vet bill and even worse very painful for my cat to go through! Preventative feeding is much better then dealing with health issues that could have been prevented! If your cat is prone to or at risk of this problem then switching to this food may help in possibly preventing it! It's at least worth speaking to your vet about this food as a preventative diet!
Review 3 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saved his life!
By:kitcat
Date:May 26, 2014
 fromnew york, ny
Pet:Cat
My cat had surgery at age four for crystals in his bladder and the vet recommended this. He's now 14 and going strong and I attribute it to this cat food. It's the best!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:Tami
Date:September 7, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange Tabby
This product is perfect in keeping my cat healthy, avoids him getting painful crystals in his urinary track and keeps him healthy and out of the vets office! The price here is one of the best I have found and it always arrives ahead of schedule! The customer service is awesome anytime I have had any questions they go over and above to get me answers to my questions! Thank you entirely pets for all your good work and for giving my pets the quality supplies they need!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Royan Canin IVD Cat food
By:Jan
Date:August 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Purrfect. Exactly what I was looking for and a reasonable price as well.
Thank you!
Review 6 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Prescription Food!!!
By:Lou Reeda
Date:July 16, 2013
 fromSan Leandro, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Grey Tabby
I can't believe how much the cats in my household love Royal Canin Urinary SO Formula DRY. When my vet first recommended it for Breezy when she started having urinary tract infections, I was skeptical. I thought about the flavor. I was worried that she would turn up her nose at it. Imagine my surprise when she gobbled it up. Not only her, but her two kitty roommates did also. Plus it's helped immensely with her condition. Thank you Royal Canin for such a great product!!!
Review 7 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Monika
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromHialeah, FL
Pet:Cat
My cat had to spend a few days in a hospital due to the bladder stones. Hasn't had any problems since we switched his diet to RC Urinary. It definitely works!
Review 8 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Cat
By:Amos
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
The Royal Canin Feline Urinary SO is expensive but my cat is much better. She's completely over her UTI and she really seems to love this food compared to other brands. The delivery was also prompt after ordering it. I"ll be sticking with the Royal Canin brand because I'm such a sucker for my cat.
Review 9 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Tracey P
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromQuarryville, PA
Pet:Cat
This food is great! My cat had crystals in her urine and we put her on this food and her problems vanished.
Review 10 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:wendy
Date:November 27, 2011
Pet:Cat
I am very pleased with this product. It has helped keep my cat healthy and happy. The family too. No more crystals!!!
Review 11 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price
By:Patti
Date:November 15, 2011
 fromGreenbelt, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:All are DSH
Expensive but worth it. Recommended by my vet after my orange tabby had a bout of cystitis, and no more problems! Plus all my cats adore the taste.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
finishes her bowl
By:purdycat
Date:July 23, 2009
strangely enough, I ve even sampled this food and it doesnt taste bad. anyways my cats gobbles it down
Review 13 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Urinary SO Dry (7.7 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love it
By:scratch
Date:September 23, 2008
good stuff